Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 200 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

200 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

200 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
49
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
24
1-20 of 197 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews
Smells AMAZING!
11/19/2015

Customer review by a_m_b_o

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by a_m_b_o
by a_m_b_o

This is the first Nexxus product I've tried. I've used the Diametress line for 2 weeks now and love the difference it's made with my hair. The shampoo smells great and the scent lasts all day. It doesn't lather up super soapy but I can feel an almost immediate difference in the thickness of my hair. I have more volume when styling. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

a_m_b_o
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Cleanses without stripping!
11/2/2015

Customer review by juliet999

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by juliet999
by juliet999

As someone with long (middle of my back) thick, straight hair, I often lack volume at the roots. The Diametress line added just enough volume right at the roots. I onyl wash 3 times a week so I need something that cleanses my hair without stripping it. This fit the bill! My hair felt clean but not squeaky. Smelled good, too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

juliet999
Arlington, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Clarifies really well
12/2/2015

Customer review by Kittypolishnbags

4.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Kittypolishnbags
by Kittypolishnbags

As a clarifying shampoo, it works really well. This is partly how it gives hair more volume. There’s no oils or residue left to weight it down at all. Scent is light and pleasant. Love the packaging too — very pretty and classy. Available in a lot of mass retailers and drugstores as well as online. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kittypolishnbags
Moore, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Feels Like Heaven!
11/13/2015

Customer review by Boc_missy

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by Boc_missy
by Boc_missy

I absolutely love this product. It makes my hair feel so silky and soft. My most concern with my hair is the split ends and how dry it can look. This shampoo made it so clean and shiny. I used it with The Nexxus Hydra-Light conditioner which made my hair perfection.

Boc_missy
Hampton, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE this System!!!
11/9/2015

Customer review by IndyDaisy

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by IndyDaisy
by IndyDaisy

My hair hasn't looked this good in a long time. It's usually weighed down and doesn't move or have volume. I've been afraid of heavy conditioning because of weighing my hair down. NOT ANY MORE!!!! :) I love this Rebalancing system! Thanks Nexxus!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

IndyDaisy
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Smells wonderful and leaves hair super soft!
11/11/2015

Customer review by cappie

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by cappie
by cappie

So first off, this really does smell amazing! Bright, fresh and clean. It reminds me of summer melon and green tea. Unlike a lot of volumizing shampoos, it doesn't leave my hair feeling brittle or stiff. My hair feels very soft, it moves very well but it didn't really do anything for my root volume. Not only have I tried it at home where I have very hard water, I took it on a trip to Louisiana where the water is super soft. I have had issues when I travel to Baton Rouge with things not really rinsing out all of the way and leaving my hair with an odd film and very heavy. Not the case here. Both in SC and LA, my hair was soft, fluffy and very clean feeling. No added weight to it at all. To get this type of clean normally I have to apple cider vinegar and baking soda (google no poo shampoo if you don't know what I am talking about) at least once a week. It has been 2 weeks since I have done that and my hair is just as clean and weight less as if I had.

cappie
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
11/13/2011

Customer review by dalynn25

4.0 stars 11/13/2011 by dalynn25
by dalynn25

This is a great shampoo for Fine/Thinning hair. It will make your hair look fuller and gives a nice shine to hair. The price is a little high, but I had the first bottle for about 6 months, you only need a little amount about the size of a dime to wash hair.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dalynn25
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
I LOVE Nexxus!!
10/22/2012

Customer review by MommyOfOnee

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by MommyOfOnee
by MommyOfOnee

Product works great! Smells really good and makes hair super soft! Bought this for a friend because she doesn't have a lot of hair and it is very fine. I could tell after about a week or two that her hair was looking fuller and thicker! She is in LOVE and I am so glad I got it for her! I personally use Nexxus ProMend Shampoo and Ultimate Moisture Conditioner and they have done wonders for my hair!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyOfOnee
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Awesome Prodect
6/14/2011

Customer review by misscuddie

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by misscuddie
by misscuddie

NEXXUS IS a great prodect I baugt this set and i'm more thewn happy i did. It helped put body in my hair and it also heps with the dry scalp. Well worth the price Nexxus is an awesom prodect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misscuddie
La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Love this shampoo!
11/30/2010

Customer review by toffay

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by toffay
by toffay

I have never found a shampoo I like as much as this. I have very fine hair and it usually goes completely flat in the wintertime. My niece left a bottle of Nexxus Diametress behind when she visited and when I use it, my hair stays curly and full. I highly recommend it for anyone with fine hair.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toffay
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Volumizing Diametress
2/20/2017

Customer review by unhappylike

1.0 stars 2/20/2017 by unhappylike
by unhappylike

Your ratings of 4/5 stars regarding latest version of volumizing shampoo, i.e. with Tea Extract, are from persons who are first-time users, because they don't make a comparison to the old products. I've used Diametress shampoo for 20 yrs; it has gone from outstanding ('97-2010 esp) to won't use 2017. Bring back old formula.

unhappylike
Madison, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointing change...
5/13/2015

Customer review by MB17

1.0 stars 5/13/2015 by MB17
by MB17

I am so disappointed in the new product. I have used Diametress for years and it was a wonderful shampoo. I began using it when it was only sold through my salon then followed the brand when it changed retail points many times until now. In the past I bought as many as I could find on shelves when it was sold locally and relied on the availability of this wonderful product that did exactly what it claimed. I recommended it to family and friends when the subject arose and they bought and used Diametress also. Not true any longer though, this product now does not live up to it's claim and we will go in search of another brand that does. Your new formula is no better than the discount brands on shelves everywhere. I am sad you followed the path of so many companies who changed formulas on great products for whatever reason and lost satisfied users because your NEW product doesn't work.

MB17
Minnesota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Wonderful clean scent
10/29/2015

Customer review by Amanda74

3.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Amanda74
by Amanda74

This shampoo smells amazing- like a fruity beverage crossed with green tea. The scent lingers, which I find to be a positive, but if you don't like the scent of the shampoo, you will not be able to escape it. I have a lot of hair, but it is very fine and straight in texture, as well as color-treated, so it can get dry towards the ends, and tends to be greasier towards my roots. This product claims to thicken the hair and provide more body. I can't say that I found that to be the case for me, however, I wash my hair every other day, and did find that this shampoo left my roots less greasy on the 2nd day than some other shampoos. Now the bad...this shampoo has SLS, so if you have color treated hair this may not be the most appropriate product for you. It also contains "fragrance" and other unpronouncable chemicals- if you are looking for a "green" product, this isn't it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Amanda74
Sutton, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Disappointed
3/12/2015

Customer review by Joanne T

2.0 stars 3/12/2015 by Joanne T
by Joanne T

I've been using Nexxus Diametress Shampoo for a few years now and I absolutely loved it and how it made my hair look thicker. People would tell me from time to time how wonderful my hair looked and I would swear that it was my Nexxus Shampoo that made the difference. I was not happy to see that Nexxus had changed it's products but I figured I'd give it a try. Well I have to say that I am not thrilled with the results. The new formula is ok but it is definitely not the same product that I fell in love with and I am extremely disappointed. I can't understand why companies feel the need to change a product that already worked so well. The bottom line is that this product is not inexpensive. I don't mind paying more for a hair care product but when I do I expect that product to leave my hair looking great. The old formula did that, the new formula does not.

Joanne T
East Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
shampoo
12/17/2016

Customer review by Patsy

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by Patsy
by Patsy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have very thin fine hair. This shampoo made my hair look and feel full and thick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patsy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!
11/6/2015

Customer review by cohenam03

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by cohenam03
by cohenam03

Not only is this product super effective from the day you start using it but it also smells absolutely incredible! I honestly have never experienced such a well performing Shampoo like the Nexxus REBALANCING SHAMPOO. I have honestly fallen in love with it! It helps to reduce the oily feeling in my hair. I have been using this product for a few days now and I am beyond impressed with the results. This product has transformed my hair to soft, light and beautiful! The shampoo lathers super easily and it even allowed me to enjoy my shower experience so much more! My hair feels so much softer and even looks noticeably better! I would recommend this product to all my friends and family! It really does work amazingly and I don't think I will ever go back to any other product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

cohenam03
Conshohocken, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
New diameters with green tea
10/30/2016

Customer review by Pjc1028

1.0 stars 10/30/2016 by Pjc1028
by Pjc1028

The new formula is not nearly as good as the original. If there are any of the original left, I want them!!

Pjc1028
San Diego County, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
I'm in love with this line!
11/24/2015

Customer review by Ginger22

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Ginger22
by Ginger22

In order to accurately gauge the difference this product made in my hair I started using the shampoo conditioner and the leave in all at the same time and discontinued using anything else (for the most part, just some dry shampoo for in between washings). Right out of the gate I adored the scent, it smells great without being over powering and lingers in my hair for most of the day(my boyfriend loves, it, too!). After shampooing in the shower my hair felt rough and a little straw like so I was worried, but as soon as the conditioner touched it it softened right back up. I let that sit for a couple minutes and, like a lot of conditioners, it was a pain to rinse back out, but not too bad. I towel dried, added one pump of the leave in, let it air dry for a a couple minutes then finished with a blow dryer. After the first use my hair was SUPER soft and smelling great and after I think it was the third use I could see and feel a noticeable difference in the texture. And now after using this for over a month there's no turning back! My previously limp, lifeless hair now feels thicker and healthier than it ever has and a side note, I feel like I can go longer in between shampooings now I now that's not an advertised effect of the product, so maybe it's just me.........either way, I like it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ginger22
Detroit, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Actually adds volume!
11/11/2015

Customer review by Angics

3.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Angics
by Angics

Actually adds volume! I tried this product (along with the conditioner and leave in conditioning cream). I have fine hair, with a smidge of natural wave/curl. It often gets weighed down by product, and I lose volume. Start with the good: I like the smell, and it's not overwhelming (that's a big one for me, no matter how great a product is, if it's too perfumey, I can't use it!) It actually adds volume. Like, I could only wrap the ponytail holder around my braid twice, instead of the three times I normally do. I wasn't thrilled with the fact that after about a week of use, my natural waviness disappeared. So I have volume, but no curl. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Angics
Folsom, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Diametress volumizing shampoo
5/16/2015

Customer review by Lady blue

1.0 stars 5/16/2015 by Lady blue
by Lady blue

The new Nexxus products are horrible!. I absolutely loved the Diametress volumizing shampoo and accidentally bought the one with the "Green Tea Extract." Well, that was awful, made my scalp itch terribly and had very poor results!. If you have quit making this, why get rid of something that works so very well. I will NOT buy ANY of the new shampoos or conditioners. They are awful. I also love the "Frizz Defy" which is fantastic and I believe you still make that, I hope. Anyway this is not a very happy camper about these products and I hope that you will bring back the Diametress Volumizing Shampoo WITHOUT THE GREEN TEA EXTRACT in it!

Lady blue
Clackamas County, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews