Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 193 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

193 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

193 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
49
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 stars
20
1-20 of 190 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews
Smells wonderful and leaves hair super soft!
11/11/2015

Customer review by cappie

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by cappie
by cappie

So first off, this really does smell amazing! Bright, fresh and clean. It reminds me of summer melon and green tea. Unlike a lot of volumizing shampoos, it doesn't leave my hair feeling brittle or stiff. My hair feels very soft, it moves very well but it didn't really do anything for my root volume. Not only have I tried it at home where I have very hard water, I took it on a trip to Louisiana where the water is super soft. I have had issues when I travel to Baton Rouge with things not really rinsing out all of the way and leaving my hair with an odd film and very heavy. Not the case here. Both in SC and LA, my hair was soft, fluffy and very clean feeling. No added weight to it at all. To get this type of clean normally I have to apple cider vinegar and baking soda (google no poo shampoo if you don't know what I am talking about) at least once a week. It has been 2 weeks since I have done that and my hair is just as clean and weight less as if I had.

cappie
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for smoother thicker hair!
1/18/2016

Customer review by MA777

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by MA777
by MA777
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This shampoo, along with all Nexxus products has a great fresh scent. It is light scent so if you are sensitive to fragrance this shampoo would be a good fit. I have been using this shampoo for over a few weeks and I do notice a difference in the health of my hair. It is not as dry as it normally is and my hair does appear a bit fuller than normal.

MA777
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Not worth it
2/1/2016

Customer review by Ash4

2.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Ash4
by Ash4

Don't waste your money. Made my hair feel greasy and like it was never washed. Only bought this because my store didn't have the Redken I usually used. I'll be switching back to Redken immediately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ash4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love the volume!
1/10/2016

Customer review by apriltessa

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by apriltessa
by apriltessa
Spark Reviewer - received free product

After using this shampoo for a week my hair felt bouncier and once styled fell into place. I like that the shampoo didn't weigh down my hair. My hair didn't snap either when I brushed it while wet. Felt good and clean. I've actually had strangers stop me to compliment how my hair looks!!

apriltessa
Troutdale, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Wonderful clean scent
10/29/2015

Customer review by Amanda74

3.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Amanda74
by Amanda74
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This shampoo smells amazing- like a fruity beverage crossed with green tea. The scent lingers, which I find to be a positive, but if you don't like the scent of the shampoo, you will not be able to escape it. I have a lot of hair, but it is very fine and straight in texture, as well as color-treated, so it can get dry towards the ends, and tends to be greasier towards my roots. This product claims to thicken the hair and provide more body. I can't say that I found that to be the case for me, however, I wash my hair every other day, and did find that this shampoo left my roots less greasy on the 2nd day than some other shampoos. Now the bad...this shampoo has SLS, so if you have color treated hair this may not be the most appropriate product for you. It also contains "fragrance" and other unpronouncable chemicals- if you are looking for a "green" product, this isn't it.

Amanda74
Sutton, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Excellent!!
12/29/2015

Customer review by mpod

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by mpod
by mpod
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The Diametress line from Nexxus is exactly what my hair was looking for! I've been using the shampoo, conditioner, and leave-in conditioning creme. I need no other products and my hair is smooth, shiny, and in great shape!

mpod
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Fan For Life
12/12/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Fan of Nexxus for life now. I am throughly impressed with the Nexxus Diametress. My straight hair has less flyaways and is so clean. I have been using the 3 part system (shampoo, conditioner, and leave in conditioner) for a month and a half now. My other half has complemented my hair on different occasions which has never happened before Diametress about how shiny it is, how clean it is and how good it smells. I have never been a fan of leave in conditioner before but I can tell the difference if I go a few days without it and it doesn't seem to break my skin out like others have done in the past.

An anonymous customer
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Miss the old Diametress Volumizing Shampoo
12/30/2015

Customer review by poppy

1.0 stars 12/30/2015 by poppy
by poppy

Not happy at all with the new formula of Diametress. Doesn't work!!!! Please bring back the original.

poppy
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great shampoo for curly hair.
12/29/2015

Customer review by Utardrus

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Utardrus
by Utardrus
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have dry natural curly hair and I found out that this shampoo was great for my hair. I would recommend it for other girls that have my kind of hair.

Utardrus
Salt Lake City, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
I'm in love with this line!
11/24/2015

Customer review by Ginger22

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Ginger22
by Ginger22
Spark Reviewer - received free product

In order to accurately gauge the difference this product made in my hair I started using the shampoo conditioner and the leave in all at the same time and discontinued using anything else (for the most part, just some dry shampoo for in between washings). Right out of the gate I adored the scent, it smells great without being over powering and lingers in my hair for most of the day(my boyfriend loves, it, too!). After shampooing in the shower my hair felt rough and a little straw like so I was worried, but as soon as the conditioner touched it it softened right back up. I let that sit for a couple minutes and, like a lot of conditioners, it was a pain to rinse back out, but not too bad. I towel dried, added one pump of the leave in, let it air dry for a a couple minutes then finished with a blow dryer. After the first use my hair was SUPER soft and smelling great and after I think it was the third use I could see and feel a noticeable difference in the texture. And now after using this for over a month there's no turning back! My previously limp, lifeless hair now feels thicker and healthier than it ever has and a side note, I feel like I can go longer in between shampooings now I now that's not an advertised effect of the product, so maybe it's just me.........either way, I like it!

Ginger22
Detroit, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Amazing!
11/6/2015

Customer review by cohenam03

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by cohenam03
by cohenam03
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Not only is this product super effective from the day you start using it but it also smells absolutely incredible! I honestly have never experienced such a well performing Shampoo like the Nexxus REBALANCING SHAMPOO. I have honestly fallen in love with it! It helps to reduce the oily feeling in my hair. I have been using this product for a few days now and I am beyond impressed with the results. This product has transformed my hair to soft, light and beautiful! The shampoo lathers super easily and it even allowed me to enjoy my shower experience so much more! My hair feels so much softer and even looks noticeably better! I would recommend this product to all my friends and family! It really does work amazingly and I don't think I will ever go back to any other product!

cohenam03
Conshohocken, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Instant Change!
11/26/2015

Customer review by thecatlynch

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by thecatlynch
by thecatlynch
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The product smells great as soon as I squeeze it out of the bottle. It doesn't take much liquid to be effective. I have had the same bottle for over a month - AND sharing with my boyfriend (who also is working on more volume in his hair) - and we still have so much left in the bottle! :D We both have seen results and are so very happy with them. Best anecdote about the product is that even after I leave the gym all sweaty, my friends and coworkers tell me my hair smells great, as though I just got out of the shower! Nexxus, you've outdone yourself. My hair looks, feels, and smells great all around the clock!

thecatlynch
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Amazing shampoo
12/9/2015

Customer review by Sarah S

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Sarah S
by Sarah S
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This is an excellent shampoo that I will plan to continue using for my fine hair. It keeps my hair nicely moisturized, while at the same time providing a really clean hair experience, and gives great volume. It's also been very gentle on my color treated hair. I paired it with the conditioner and volumizing cream; it's been a wonderful trio! Highly recommend. PS - smells AHHHHMAZING

Sarah S
Nashville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Added Vlume
12/11/2015

Customer review by queso2992

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by queso2992
by queso2992
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This shampoo smells good, like a salon! It left my hair feeling clean and healthy. I used it with the respective conditioner and leave-in product. I could tell that my hair had more volume the next morning, as well. It wasn't a miracle worker, but it did help.

queso2992
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Does the job, but...
12/9/2015

Customer review by lori0422

3.0 stars 12/9/2015 by lori0422
by lori0422
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I used this shampoo along with the Diametress conditioner and leave-in cream. When used with both conditioners, the system worked great, but I can tell after shampooing that the shampoo itself is drying out my hair. Would recommend as a volumizing program, but only if you use all of the products.

lori0422
St. Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great Conditioning shine!
12/8/2015

Customer review by Snow

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Snow
by Snow
Spark Reviewer - received free product

My hair is hard to give volume to. I have very fine hair. This shampoo really cleans well, and then the conditioner made it super soft. The leave in conditioner was just the extra step to make it very manageable. I had lots of volume, and would use this again. My hair has to have the conditioner. I got double the conditioning!

Snow
Kansas City, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
My new favorite go-to shampoo
11/24/2015

Customer review by KrisMe

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by KrisMe
by KrisMe

I had never tried a Nexxus product before trying this shampoo (along with the conditioner and leave-in conditioning creme). The first thing I noticed immediately was the smell. It smells AMAZING. It is one of the best smelling hair products I've ever used. I go around smelling my hair all day. I was also impressed with how thick and creamy it is - you don't need to use a lot. It lathers well and cleans beautifully. I have really fine hair and it usually gets oily really fast - but not with this product. This is going to be the only shampoo I buy for a long time to come.

KrisMe
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Actually adds volume!
11/11/2015

Customer review by Angics

3.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Angics
by Angics
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Actually adds volume! I tried this product (along with the conditioner and leave in conditioning cream). I have fine hair, with a smidge of natural wave/curl. It often gets weighed down by product, and I lose volume. Start with the good: I like the smell, and it's not overwhelming (that's a big one for me, no matter how great a product is, if it's too perfumey, I can't use it!) It actually adds volume. Like, I could only wrap the ponytail holder around my braid twice, instead of the three times I normally do. I wasn't thrilled with the fact that after about a week of use, my natural waviness disappeared. So I have volume, but no curl.

Angics
Folsom, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Excellent!
12/6/2015

Customer review by Mollysmom

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Mollysmom
by Mollysmom

I had been looking for a replacement shampoo since Redken discontinued the product I had used for a long time. This product is SO MUCH BETTER! It leaves the hair feeling clean, silky, smooth, healthy. I LOVE IT!

Mollysmom
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works amazingly well
12/5/2015

Customer review by KristinaC

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by KristinaC
by KristinaC
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I love it! This product does exactly what it says it does. My hair feels & looks amazing. I love the scent it is so fresh & my hair truly feels clean after washing with it. Definitely recommend this product.

KristinaC
Springfield, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews