Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

51 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

51 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
17
1-20 of 48 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Love this shampoo!
11/30/2010

Customer review by toffay

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by toffay
by toffay

I have never found a shampoo I like as much as this. I have very fine hair and it usually goes completely flat in the wintertime. My niece left a bottle of Nexxus Diametress behind when she visited and when I use it, my hair stays curly and full. I highly recommend it for anyone with fine hair.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toffay
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/13/2011

Customer review by dalynn25

4.0 stars 11/13/2011 by dalynn25
by dalynn25

This is a great shampoo for Fine/Thinning hair. It will make your hair look fuller and gives a nice shine to hair. The price is a little high, but I had the first bottle for about 6 months, you only need a little amount about the size of a dime to wash hair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dalynn25
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Prodect
6/14/2011

Customer review by misscuddie

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by misscuddie
by misscuddie

NEXXUS IS a great prodect I baugt this set and i'm more thewn happy i did. It helped put body in my hair and it also heps with the dry scalp. Well worth the price Nexxus is an awesom prodect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misscuddie
La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE Nexxus!!
10/22/2012

Customer review by MommyOfOnee

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by MommyOfOnee
by MommyOfOnee

Product works great! Smells really good and makes hair super soft! Bought this for a friend because she doesn't have a lot of hair and it is very fine. I could tell after about a week or two that her hair was looking fuller and thicker! She is in LOVE and I am so glad I got it for her! I personally use Nexxus ProMend Shampoo and Ultimate Moisture Conditioner and they have done wonders for my hair!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyOfOnee
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
8/13/2015

Customer review by UpperLeftCoast

5.0 stars 8/13/2015 by UpperLeftCoast
by UpperLeftCoast

Product performed as expeced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UpperLeftCoast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Nexxus Products
4/3/2010

Customer review by LKERN

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by LKERN
by LKERN

I have very fine hair that is difficult to manage. I use Diametress shampoo and it works great. My hair is fuller and stays fuller longer.

LKERN
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
4/3/2010

Customer review by torron

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by torron
by torron

I have been using this product for many years, it really works. It gives my hair lots of volume and Ihave recommend it to others. It gives me the volume I want but it does nothing for my dry hair. Iwas thinking of using the mostirizering shampoo but I don't know if that would give me volume. i wish they would make a shampoo with volume and mositerzer.

torron
milwaukee, wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome
4/1/2010

Customer review by sslove06

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by sslove06
by sslove06

This added volume and shine to my hair. My hair is really thin with no volume. This made my hair look so great.

sslove06
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love This Stuff
4/10/2010

Customer review by misscuddie

5.0 stars 4/10/2010 by misscuddie
by misscuddie

I just staerted useaing this and simply love it. My hair is on the thin side and with this it gave it a nice boost that fealt full thick and soft with out bedning waghed down. Great Stuff.

misscuddie
Louisaina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Overall Good Product
4/1/2010

Customer review by Nikki81

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by Nikki81
by Nikki81

I tried this shampoo & it gave me great volume. My problem is my hair is fine & I do need volume but, my ends are very dry. I wish they made a product for both.

Nikki81
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
4/14/2010

Customer review by fina

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by fina
by fina

awesome i first tried it cause it was on clearance. I immediately got hooked. It leaves hair silky luscious. My only complain is the conditioner..

fina
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great product
5/17/2010

Customer review by jjg32f44

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by jjg32f44
by jjg32f44

i love the way the shampoo cleans my hair and feels silky going on. It cleans well and smells good, then the conditioner instantly smoothes your hair- love it

jjg32f44
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Natural Relief
5/20/2010

Customer review by Tash

5.0 stars 5/20/2010 by Tash
by Tash

I love it for its feel and smell. I have natural hair meaning no color or treatments and it does a very good job with that.

Tash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Diametress-Cruelty Free
6/7/2010

Customer review by ChrisF

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by ChrisF
by ChrisF

Customer for life. Gives me full body right until I go to bed. Hair feels feathery and soft which is a plus. My scalp even feels healther! But best of all their products are never tested on animals. Yes, more expensive but how often do you buy shampoo anyways? I am a guy so it was a little embarrassing shopping in the women's hair product aisle haha. 10/10

ChrisF
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent Shampoo
8/16/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This shampoo is amazing! I have tried other "volumizing" shampoos..but this one has done the best job. Leaves my hair full and soft! :)

An anonymous customer
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
ONE SATISFIED CUSTOMER!!!
10/22/2010

Customer review by emmettsmom

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by emmettsmom
by emmettsmom

I have fine hair that recently seemed to be getting finer. I used Nexxus products years ago and remembered it being a quality product, so I went on the website which was very informative. There are so many products and all sound great, but I wasn't sure where to start. I wrote to Nexxus and they recommended this product along with their Sublime Vol. conditioner. They are great...Body and Volumne without drying out your hair which usually happens with volumizing products. Plus your hair looks and feels healthy. I highly recommend it

emmettsmom
Kendall Pk., N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!
11/1/2010

Customer review by llsart

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by llsart
by llsart

I have used Diametress for about 10 yrs now. When I saw "new design" I became worried that formula had changed and product wouldn't be the same. To my relief, it is as WONDERFUL as ever!!!

llsart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Diametress saves my hair
4/27/2011

Customer review by Lexxie4evr

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Lexxie4evr
by Lexxie4evr

Ever since I was a little girl my hair has always been fine and oily nothing seemed to work!! So after trying evry shampoo known to man, my mom got nexxus shampoo for herself. She was so pleased with the results that she got me some of the diametress stuff. My hair is now full soft and has life!!! I kid you not but now everyone at school is touching my hair constantly!!! Thank-you Nexxus for fixing my hair!!!!

Lexxie4evr
Seattle, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
loving this product
7/28/2011

Customer review by luckyone

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by luckyone
by luckyone

i asked my daughter who worked in the beauty induster about my dual and lifelist hair she showed me your product i said ouch but gave it a try, now my neice, son and brother are using it too. when other people ask my dughter the same question she tells them about me then they say ouch and buy the product they too are loving it.

luckyone
lansing, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent!!!!
10/11/2011

Customer review by Brehyn

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Brehyn
by Brehyn

I love this shampoo! I used it just yesterday after having it for about 3 years (I know, crazy!) and it is awesome!!! It made my hair so easy to work with and very voluminous!!!! After straightening my hair, there was also alot of body to my strands! I recommend using a gentle shampoo first then shampooing with the Nexxus shampoo once and repeat!:) Happy Hair Dos!

Brehyn
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews