Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 197 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

197 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

197 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
49
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
21
1-20 of 194 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews
Smells wonderful and leaves hair super soft!
11/11/2015

Customer review by cappie

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by cappie
by cappie

So first off, this really does smell amazing! Bright, fresh and clean. It reminds me of summer melon and green tea. Unlike a lot of volumizing shampoos, it doesn't leave my hair feeling brittle or stiff. My hair feels very soft, it moves very well but it didn't really do anything for my root volume. Not only have I tried it at home where I have very hard water, I took it on a trip to Louisiana where the water is super soft. I have had issues when I travel to Baton Rouge with things not really rinsing out all of the way and leaving my hair with an odd film and very heavy. Not the case here. Both in SC and LA, my hair was soft, fluffy and very clean feeling. No added weight to it at all. To get this type of clean normally I have to apple cider vinegar and baking soda (google no poo shampoo if you don't know what I am talking about) at least once a week. It has been 2 weeks since I have done that and my hair is just as clean and weight less as if I had.

cappie
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Gave my hair volume, but dried it out also.
5/21/2016

Customer review by tjaye29

3.0 stars 5/21/2016 by tjaye29
by tjaye29

I used this shampoo and loved the volume I received from it, especially since I have flat, fine hair. It also did help with the oiliness, as I have very oily hair that I normally have to wash daily. However, I had to use a deep moisturizing hair mask every other wash to keep my ends from looking dry and frizzy, even though I would only apply this to my roots.

tjaye29
Trumann, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great product
6/10/2016

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Kathy
by Kathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always been a Nexxus fan. Love the reformulation of all their product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/13/2011

Customer review by dalynn25

4.0 stars 11/13/2011 by dalynn25
by dalynn25

This is a great shampoo for Fine/Thinning hair. It will make your hair look fuller and gives a nice shine to hair. The price is a little high, but I had the first bottle for about 6 months, you only need a little amount about the size of a dime to wash hair.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dalynn25
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I LOVE Nexxus!!
10/22/2012

Customer review by MommyOfOnee

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by MommyOfOnee
by MommyOfOnee

Product works great! Smells really good and makes hair super soft! Bought this for a friend because she doesn't have a lot of hair and it is very fine. I could tell after about a week or two that her hair was looking fuller and thicker! She is in LOVE and I am so glad I got it for her! I personally use Nexxus ProMend Shampoo and Ultimate Moisture Conditioner and they have done wonders for my hair!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyOfOnee
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Prodect
6/14/2011

Customer review by misscuddie

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by misscuddie
by misscuddie

NEXXUS IS a great prodect I baugt this set and i'm more thewn happy i did. It helped put body in my hair and it also heps with the dry scalp. Well worth the price Nexxus is an awesom prodect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misscuddie
La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful clean scent
10/29/2015

Customer review by Amanda74

3.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Amanda74
by Amanda74

This shampoo smells amazing- like a fruity beverage crossed with green tea. The scent lingers, which I find to be a positive, but if you don't like the scent of the shampoo, you will not be able to escape it. I have a lot of hair, but it is very fine and straight in texture, as well as color-treated, so it can get dry towards the ends, and tends to be greasier towards my roots. This product claims to thicken the hair and provide more body. I can't say that I found that to be the case for me, however, I wash my hair every other day, and did find that this shampoo left my roots less greasy on the 2nd day than some other shampoos. Now the bad...this shampoo has SLS, so if you have color treated hair this may not be the most appropriate product for you. It also contains "fragrance" and other unpronouncable chemicals- if you are looking for a "green" product, this isn't it.

Amanda74
Sutton, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Love this shampoo!
11/30/2010

Customer review by toffay

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by toffay
by toffay

I have never found a shampoo I like as much as this. I have very fine hair and it usually goes completely flat in the wintertime. My niece left a bottle of Nexxus Diametress behind when she visited and when I use it, my hair stays curly and full. I highly recommend it for anyone with fine hair.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toffay
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointing change...
5/13/2015

Customer review by MB17

1.0 stars 5/13/2015 by MB17
by MB17

I am so disappointed in the new product. I have used Diametress for years and it was a wonderful shampoo. I began using it when it was only sold through my salon then followed the brand when it changed retail points many times until now. In the past I bought as many as I could find on shelves when it was sold locally and relied on the availability of this wonderful product that did exactly what it claimed. I recommended it to family and friends when the subject arose and they bought and used Diametress also. Not true any longer though, this product now does not live up to it's claim and we will go in search of another brand that does. Your new formula is no better than the discount brands on shelves everywhere. I am sad you followed the path of so many companies who changed formulas on great products for whatever reason and lost satisfied users because your NEW product doesn't work.

MB17
Minnesota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Please PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA.
3/25/2016

Customer review by Julie415

1.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Julie415
by Julie415

Why did you change such a great product ... WHY?? FOR WHAT...you had faithful, loyal referring customers, and you have just ruined a great product and now your products reputation. This is one of many old faithful customers you will not get another dime from. Such a shame you ruined a good product. Good luck!

Julie415
Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Disappointed
3/12/2015

Customer review by Joanne T

2.0 stars 3/12/2015 by Joanne T
by Joanne T

I've been using Nexxus Diametress Shampoo for a few years now and I absolutely loved it and how it made my hair look thicker. People would tell me from time to time how wonderful my hair looked and I would swear that it was my Nexxus Shampoo that made the difference. I was not happy to see that Nexxus had changed it's products but I figured I'd give it a try. Well I have to say that I am not thrilled with the results. The new formula is ok but it is definitely not the same product that I fell in love with and I am extremely disappointed. I can't understand why companies feel the need to change a product that already worked so well. The bottom line is that this product is not inexpensive. I don't mind paying more for a hair care product but when I do I expect that product to leave my hair looking great. The old formula did that, the new formula does not.

Joanne T
East Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Amazing!
11/6/2015

Customer review by cohenam03

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by cohenam03
by cohenam03

Not only is this product super effective from the day you start using it but it also smells absolutely incredible! I honestly have never experienced such a well performing Shampoo like the Nexxus REBALANCING SHAMPOO. I have honestly fallen in love with it! It helps to reduce the oily feeling in my hair. I have been using this product for a few days now and I am beyond impressed with the results. This product has transformed my hair to soft, light and beautiful! The shampoo lathers super easily and it even allowed me to enjoy my shower experience so much more! My hair feels so much softer and even looks noticeably better! I would recommend this product to all my friends and family! It really does work amazingly and I don't think I will ever go back to any other product!

cohenam03
Conshohocken, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
I'm in love with this line!
11/24/2015

Customer review by Ginger22

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Ginger22
by Ginger22

In order to accurately gauge the difference this product made in my hair I started using the shampoo conditioner and the leave in all at the same time and discontinued using anything else (for the most part, just some dry shampoo for in between washings). Right out of the gate I adored the scent, it smells great without being over powering and lingers in my hair for most of the day(my boyfriend loves, it, too!). After shampooing in the shower my hair felt rough and a little straw like so I was worried, but as soon as the conditioner touched it it softened right back up. I let that sit for a couple minutes and, like a lot of conditioners, it was a pain to rinse back out, but not too bad. I towel dried, added one pump of the leave in, let it air dry for a a couple minutes then finished with a blow dryer. After the first use my hair was SUPER soft and smelling great and after I think it was the third use I could see and feel a noticeable difference in the texture. And now after using this for over a month there's no turning back! My previously limp, lifeless hair now feels thicker and healthier than it ever has and a side note, I feel like I can go longer in between shampooings now I now that's not an advertised effect of the product, so maybe it's just me.........either way, I like it!

Ginger22
Detroit, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Fan For Life
12/12/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Fan of Nexxus for life now. I am throughly impressed with the Nexxus Diametress. My straight hair has less flyaways and is so clean. I have been using the 3 part system (shampoo, conditioner, and leave in conditioner) for a month and a half now. My other half has complemented my hair on different occasions which has never happened before Diametress about how shiny it is, how clean it is and how good it smells. I have never been a fan of leave in conditioner before but I can tell the difference if I go a few days without it and it doesn't seem to break my skin out like others have done in the past.

An anonymous customer
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Great for smoother thicker hair!
1/18/2016

Customer review by MA777

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by MA777
by MA777

This shampoo, along with all Nexxus products has a great fresh scent. It is light scent so if you are sensitive to fragrance this shampoo would be a good fit. I have been using this shampoo for over a few weeks and I do notice a difference in the health of my hair. It is not as dry as it normally is and my hair does appear a bit fuller than normal.

MA777
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Amazing
2/4/2016

Customer review by Lee23

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Lee23
by Lee23

Great results! I get so many compliments on my hair being healthy!

Lee23
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Instant Change!
11/26/2015

Customer review by thecatlynch

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by thecatlynch
by thecatlynch

The product smells great as soon as I squeeze it out of the bottle. It doesn't take much liquid to be effective. I have had the same bottle for over a month - AND sharing with my boyfriend (who also is working on more volume in his hair) - and we still have so much left in the bottle! :D We both have seen results and are so very happy with them. Best anecdote about the product is that even after I leave the gym all sweaty, my friends and coworkers tell me my hair smells great, as though I just got out of the shower! Nexxus, you've outdone yourself. My hair looks, feels, and smells great all around the clock!

thecatlynch
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Actually adds volume!
11/11/2015

Customer review by Angics

3.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Angics
by Angics

Actually adds volume! I tried this product (along with the conditioner and leave in conditioning cream). I have fine hair, with a smidge of natural wave/curl. It often gets weighed down by product, and I lose volume. Start with the good: I like the smell, and it's not overwhelming (that's a big one for me, no matter how great a product is, if it's too perfumey, I can't use it!) It actually adds volume. Like, I could only wrap the ponytail holder around my braid twice, instead of the three times I normally do. I wasn't thrilled with the fact that after about a week of use, my natural waviness disappeared. So I have volume, but no curl.

Angics
Folsom, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Love the volume!
1/10/2016

Customer review by apriltessa

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by apriltessa
by apriltessa

After using this shampoo for a week my hair felt bouncier and once styled fell into place. I like that the shampoo didn't weigh down my hair. My hair didn't snap either when I brushed it while wet. Felt good and clean. I've actually had strangers stop me to compliment how my hair looks!!

apriltessa
Troutdale, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
My new favorite go-to shampoo
11/24/2015

Customer review by KrisMe

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by KrisMe
by KrisMe

I had never tried a Nexxus product before trying this shampoo (along with the conditioner and leave-in conditioning creme). The first thing I noticed immediately was the smell. It smells AMAZING. It is one of the best smelling hair products I've ever used. I go around smelling my hair all day. I was also impressed with how thick and creamy it is - you don't need to use a lot. It lathers well and cleans beautifully. I have really fine hair and it usually gets oily really fast - but not with this product. This is going to be the only shampoo I buy for a long time to come.

KrisMe
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews