Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 200 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

200 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

200 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
49
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
23
1-20 of 197 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews
Smells wonderful and leaves hair super soft!
11/11/2015

Customer review by cappie

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by cappie
by cappie

So first off, this really does smell amazing! Bright, fresh and clean. It reminds me of summer melon and green tea. Unlike a lot of volumizing shampoos, it doesn't leave my hair feeling brittle or stiff. My hair feels very soft, it moves very well but it didn't really do anything for my root volume. Not only have I tried it at home where I have very hard water, I took it on a trip to Louisiana where the water is super soft. I have had issues when I travel to Baton Rouge with things not really rinsing out all of the way and leaving my hair with an odd film and very heavy. Not the case here. Both in SC and LA, my hair was soft, fluffy and very clean feeling. No added weight to it at all. To get this type of clean normally I have to apple cider vinegar and baking soda (google no poo shampoo if you don't know what I am talking about) at least once a week. It has been 2 weeks since I have done that and my hair is just as clean and weight less as if I had.

cappie
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
New diameters with green tea
10/30/2016

Customer review by Pjc1028

1.0 stars 10/30/2016 by Pjc1028
by Pjc1028

The new formula is not nearly as good as the original. If there are any of the original left, I want them!!

Pjc1028
San Diego County, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointing change...
5/13/2015

Customer review by MB17

1.0 stars 5/13/2015 by MB17
by MB17

I am so disappointed in the new product. I have used Diametress for years and it was a wonderful shampoo. I began using it when it was only sold through my salon then followed the brand when it changed retail points many times until now. In the past I bought as many as I could find on shelves when it was sold locally and relied on the availability of this wonderful product that did exactly what it claimed. I recommended it to family and friends when the subject arose and they bought and used Diametress also. Not true any longer though, this product now does not live up to it's claim and we will go in search of another brand that does. Your new formula is no better than the discount brands on shelves everywhere. I am sad you followed the path of so many companies who changed formulas on great products for whatever reason and lost satisfied users because your NEW product doesn't work.

MB17
Minnesota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Wonderful clean scent
10/29/2015

Customer review by Amanda74

3.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Amanda74
by Amanda74

This shampoo smells amazing- like a fruity beverage crossed with green tea. The scent lingers, which I find to be a positive, but if you don't like the scent of the shampoo, you will not be able to escape it. I have a lot of hair, but it is very fine and straight in texture, as well as color-treated, so it can get dry towards the ends, and tends to be greasier towards my roots. This product claims to thicken the hair and provide more body. I can't say that I found that to be the case for me, however, I wash my hair every other day, and did find that this shampoo left my roots less greasy on the 2nd day than some other shampoos. Now the bad...this shampoo has SLS, so if you have color treated hair this may not be the most appropriate product for you. It also contains "fragrance" and other unpronouncable chemicals- if you are looking for a "green" product, this isn't it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Amanda74
Sutton, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Disappointed
3/12/2015

Customer review by Joanne T

2.0 stars 3/12/2015 by Joanne T
by Joanne T

I've been using Nexxus Diametress Shampoo for a few years now and I absolutely loved it and how it made my hair look thicker. People would tell me from time to time how wonderful my hair looked and I would swear that it was my Nexxus Shampoo that made the difference. I was not happy to see that Nexxus had changed it's products but I figured I'd give it a try. Well I have to say that I am not thrilled with the results. The new formula is ok but it is definitely not the same product that I fell in love with and I am extremely disappointed. I can't understand why companies feel the need to change a product that already worked so well. The bottom line is that this product is not inexpensive. I don't mind paying more for a hair care product but when I do I expect that product to leave my hair looking great. The old formula did that, the new formula does not.

Joanne T
East Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Amazing!
11/6/2015

Customer review by cohenam03

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by cohenam03
by cohenam03

Not only is this product super effective from the day you start using it but it also smells absolutely incredible! I honestly have never experienced such a well performing Shampoo like the Nexxus REBALANCING SHAMPOO. I have honestly fallen in love with it! It helps to reduce the oily feeling in my hair. I have been using this product for a few days now and I am beyond impressed with the results. This product has transformed my hair to soft, light and beautiful! The shampoo lathers super easily and it even allowed me to enjoy my shower experience so much more! My hair feels so much softer and even looks noticeably better! I would recommend this product to all my friends and family! It really does work amazingly and I don't think I will ever go back to any other product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

cohenam03
Conshohocken, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Diametress Shampoo
7/22/2016

Customer review by dianeg_16

1.0 stars 7/22/2016 by dianeg_16
by dianeg_16

Since you have changed the the ingredients to include green tea extract, I am having an allergic reaction when I wash my hair with this new formula. I have used Nexxus for years and now I am sooty to have to change shampoos because of the rash it gives me with the Diametress.

dianeg_16
Canonsburg, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I'm in love with this line!
11/24/2015

Customer review by Ginger22

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Ginger22
by Ginger22

In order to accurately gauge the difference this product made in my hair I started using the shampoo conditioner and the leave in all at the same time and discontinued using anything else (for the most part, just some dry shampoo for in between washings). Right out of the gate I adored the scent, it smells great without being over powering and lingers in my hair for most of the day(my boyfriend loves, it, too!). After shampooing in the shower my hair felt rough and a little straw like so I was worried, but as soon as the conditioner touched it it softened right back up. I let that sit for a couple minutes and, like a lot of conditioners, it was a pain to rinse back out, but not too bad. I towel dried, added one pump of the leave in, let it air dry for a a couple minutes then finished with a blow dryer. After the first use my hair was SUPER soft and smelling great and after I think it was the third use I could see and feel a noticeable difference in the texture. And now after using this for over a month there's no turning back! My previously limp, lifeless hair now feels thicker and healthier than it ever has and a side note, I feel like I can go longer in between shampooings now I now that's not an advertised effect of the product, so maybe it's just me.........either way, I like it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ginger22
Detroit, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Gave my hair volume, but dried it out also.
5/21/2016

Customer review by tjaye29

3.0 stars 5/21/2016 by tjaye29
by tjaye29

I used this shampoo and loved the volume I received from it, especially since I have flat, fine hair. It also did help with the oiliness, as I have very oily hair that I normally have to wash daily. However, I had to use a deep moisturizing hair mask every other wash to keep my ends from looking dry and frizzy, even though I would only apply this to my roots.

tjaye29
Trumann, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Actually adds volume!
11/11/2015

Customer review by Angics

3.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Angics
by Angics

Actually adds volume! I tried this product (along with the conditioner and leave in conditioning cream). I have fine hair, with a smidge of natural wave/curl. It often gets weighed down by product, and I lose volume. Start with the good: I like the smell, and it's not overwhelming (that's a big one for me, no matter how great a product is, if it's too perfumey, I can't use it!) It actually adds volume. Like, I could only wrap the ponytail holder around my braid twice, instead of the three times I normally do. I wasn't thrilled with the fact that after about a week of use, my natural waviness disappeared. So I have volume, but no curl. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Angics
Folsom, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Instant Change!
11/26/2015

Customer review by thecatlynch

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by thecatlynch
by thecatlynch

The product smells great as soon as I squeeze it out of the bottle. It doesn't take much liquid to be effective. I have had the same bottle for over a month - AND sharing with my boyfriend (who also is working on more volume in his hair) - and we still have so much left in the bottle! :D We both have seen results and are so very happy with them. Best anecdote about the product is that even after I leave the gym all sweaty, my friends and coworkers tell me my hair smells great, as though I just got out of the shower! Nexxus, you've outdone yourself. My hair looks, feels, and smells great all around the clock! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

thecatlynch
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fan For Life
12/12/2015

Customer review by cindyhiser

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by cindyhiser
by cindyhiser

Fan of Nexxus for life now. I am throughly impressed with the Nexxus Diametress. My straight hair has less flyaways and is so clean. I have been using the 3 part system (shampoo, conditioner, and leave in conditioner) for a month and a half now. My other half has complemented my hair on different occasions which has never happened before Diametress about how shiny it is, how clean it is and how good it smells. I have never been a fan of leave in conditioner before but I can tell the difference if I go a few days without it and it doesn't seem to break my skin out like others have done in the past. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

cindyhiser
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best purchase on volumizing shampoo
8/2/2011

Customer review by KatieP

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by KatieP
by KatieP

This shampoo made my thin, Asian hair thicker from the first wash. It gets better with every wash. Also, I usually have to shampoo every day. I now shampoo every other day with this product. If I switch to another shampoo for one wash, there is noticeably less volume. A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY. Worth the $14-15. Also, some other shampoos make my scalp break out. This does not. There is a little bit more tangling, but nothing a leave-in conditioner can't take care of. I have read some reviews elsewhere that Nexxus had re-formulated this a couple of years ago, and it was awful. Maybe they have changed back. Love my full hair!! Please don't change this formula!!

KatieP
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Diametress volumizing shampoo
5/16/2015

Customer review by Lady blue

1.0 stars 5/16/2015 by Lady blue
by Lady blue

The new Nexxus products are horrible!. I absolutely loved the Diametress volumizing shampoo and accidentally bought the one with the "Green Tea Extract." Well, that was awful, made my scalp itch terribly and had very poor results!. If you have quit making this, why get rid of something that works so very well. I will NOT buy ANY of the new shampoos or conditioners. They are awful. I also love the "Frizz Defy" which is fantastic and I believe you still make that, I hope. Anyway this is not a very happy camper about these products and I hope that you will bring back the Diametress Volumizing Shampoo WITHOUT THE GREEN TEA EXTRACT in it!

Lady blue
Clackamas County, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
My new favorite go-to shampoo
11/24/2015

Customer review by KrisMe

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by KrisMe
by KrisMe

I had never tried a Nexxus product before trying this shampoo (along with the conditioner and leave-in conditioning creme). The first thing I noticed immediately was the smell. It smells AMAZING. It is one of the best smelling hair products I've ever used. I go around smelling my hair all day. I was also impressed with how thick and creamy it is - you don't need to use a lot. It lathers well and cleans beautifully. I have really fine hair and it usually gets oily really fast - but not with this product. This is going to be the only shampoo I buy for a long time to come.

KrisMe
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Switched from Humectress to this. Very happy. :)
6/17/2012

Customer review by FreeRPGer

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by FreeRPGer
by FreeRPGer

I am a male with a lot of long fine hair. When it was longer (to my waist) it was a little dead & dry, but only on the ends, so I used Humectress back then. Recently though, I got it cut to the middle of my back, and it is much healthier. I trim it quarter inch every 4 months now, so I had to switch what I use, because hydrating conditioner now makes my hair frizzy. I have a lot of hair, and I thought it was thick, but my hair-dresser friend told me I have fine hair, just a lot of it. So I switched to this just to try it, and I am liking the results even better. This and the conditioner work better than anything right now.

FreeRPGer
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great for straight or curly hair
11/10/2015

Customer review by Loop Looks

4.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Loop Looks
by Loop Looks

I received this product via Influenster to test. I have wavy hair that can be curly or straight depending on how I style it. It's also a bit thin with not much body at the root. When I use this shampoo along with the conditioner(s) I love that it leaves my hair soft but not weighed down. I can wear it curly or straight easily without using a lot of other product which is a welcome change from past shampoos. It also gives it enough volume that even if I go to the gym in the middle of the day it still looks good afterward with just a blast from a hairdryer! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Loop Looks
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Please PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA.
3/25/2016

Customer review by Julie415

1.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Julie415
by Julie415

Why did you change such a great product ... WHY?? FOR WHAT...you had faithful, loyal referring customers, and you have just ruined a great product and now your products reputation. This is one of many old faithful customers you will not get another dime from. Such a shame you ruined a good product. Good luck!

Julie415
Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Amazing product for oily thin hair
11/3/2015

Customer review by EliseSV

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by EliseSV
by EliseSV

Almost immediately after using the 3 step system, I've noticed a nice lift and color balance to my hair. I've even had people at the office ask if I've gotten it done recently and have commented on how nice it looks! One added bonus, I've NEVER been able to go a single day without washing my hair. It is immediately oily when I wake up. I've had stylists tell me that's not good for my hair, but no dry shampoo ever worked. I don't know why, but with using this system I can actually rock next day no problem. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

EliseSV
Solon, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I'm in LOVE!!!
10/30/2015

Customer review by beautyaddict11

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by beautyaddict11
by beautyaddict11

I recently got this shampoo along with the conditioner and leave in conditioner and all I can say is WOW! I absolutely love them. I have fine hair that is limp and can get greasy very easily. This shampoo gives me volume and my hair looks amazing! It gives volume without feeling heavy or dry. I find with products that are geared toward volume I am usually unhappy with how moisturized my hair feels. These products gave moisture and volume at the same time! I will definitely be purchasing again!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

beautyaddict11
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews