Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 706 reviews
5 stars
538
4 stars
127
3 stars
26
2 stars
9
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 622 reviews
1-20 of 622 reviews
9/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have shoulder length highlighted hair. As summer winds down and we enter fall, my hair has been dryer than usual from months in the sun and at the beach, combined with its regular dryness from highlighting. I have noticed more hair breaking and loss as the season changes. I tried Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisture Conditioner to re-hydrate my locks and was so impressed after only one use. No more hair all over my clothes and in my hands all day long. The conditioner is thick and luxuriously creamy, but worked through my hair with ease. It smelled great, lightly fruity, but rinsed out without lingering throughout the day and without residue. My hair was left moisturized without being weighed down. It was simply clean and hydrated. My hair was easy to brush out and air dried without frizz. The more I use it, the better my hair feels. I am using Nexxus Therappe Ultimate Moisture Shampoo in combination with the Nexxus Therappe Humectress Conditioner. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am absolutely in love with this hair mask. This is the third time in purchasing the Nexxus caviar brand because it simply works. I've tried purchasing other brands claiming to have similar restorative effects however no matter how much I save on the cost, the resulting never matched the great quality I found with Nexxus. I do not have color treated hair so I cannot vouch for its effectiveness on chemical-based damage. However my hair is long and I constantly use flat irons and blowdryers which leaves my hair frizzy damaged and full of split e I do not have color treated hair so I cannot vouch for his effectiveness on chemical-based damage. However my hair is long and I constantly use flat irons and blowdryers which leaves my hair frizzy damaged and full of split ends. After about 3 to 4 applications of this restorative mask, the vast majority of my split ends are gone and my hair looks healthy and shiny. I'm also in California which has a lot of dry heat and humidity is a rare obstacle. Nexus is by far my favorite restorative hair product and I would vouch for any day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried Nexxus Therappe Ultimate Moisture Conditioner that I got for review from Crowdtap. I used the conditioner after shampooing with Nexxus Therappe Ultimate Moisture Shampoo. I used a quarter sized dab and distributed it through my hair, then left it for a few minutes to absorb. I noticed that it had a very light scent, like the shampoo, which I liked because that way I can use my own perfume or body spray and not have it compete with shampoo or conditioner scents. I used a wet brush to brush tangles out while rinsing, since I have long, fine hair which tangles easily. I noticed it didn't brush out quite as easily as my regular conditioner. I don't use a dryer to dry my hair, so I waited for it to dry and then rebrushed it out. It seemed like it had more body to me but it was freshly washed, so I decided to wait. I don't wash my hair every day, so I waited to see how it was the following day. It still seemed like it had more body. I would say it had slightly less ability to brush out tangles, but it gives my hair more body, which I badly need. I give this conditioner a thumbs up! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
One review for Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner: First time using Nexxus products and I'm not even sucking up just because I got this product for free BUT it's definitely way better than the shampoo and conditioner I'm using right now. So to start, I have really dry and damaged hair due to over bleaching and showering my hair has been a real challenge because I have to drowse it in conditioner just so I can comb it afterwards. The shampoo together with the conditioner brought back moisture to my hair-- now my hair feels soft, smooth and looks a bit shiny than before. Also, it has been more manageable to comb and style. Just a little bit of the product (shampoo or conditioner) goes a long way so the 400 ml can last you a month or more depending on how often you wash your hair. After a week of using both products my hair got better than ever. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i absolutely love the Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisture Conditioner. Using a different brand I still had to deal with tangles. My hair is straight, very baby fine, and lately it's been falling out. The Nexxus Conditioner makes my hair very silky and easy to brush. I can even run my fingers through it now without losing very much. I received this full size bottle FREE from Crowdtap and the Unilever Company in exchange for an honest review of my experience with their product. I couldn't be happier with the way my hair shines again and smells so fresh and clean . My hair is more manageable than it's been for quite sometime. The Nexxus doesn't weigh my hair down either, so it moves freely. For hair that is soft, shiny and silky I would definitely recommend Nexuss Humectress Ultimate Moisture Conditioner to anyone who wanted to recapture the feeling of healthy hair. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Let me start by saying I have very thick, long, wavy hair. I get it highlighted and I've had it chemically straightened so to say it's dry and damaged is an understatement. I tried the Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisture conditioner by itself, with my normal brand shampoo, and with the Nexxus Therappe Ultimate Moisture shampoo and achieved consistent results of shinier, healthier hair that looked and felt better and combed out amazingly easy. I will say that I rinsed the conditioner out very well for several minutes because it left my hair so sleek that it felt like there was still soap in it (even though there wasn't.) I was also concerned that my hair would look or feel greasy, especially when using in conjunction with the Nexxus Therappe Ultimate Moisture shampoo, but I've used them together every other day for 2+ weeks I have yet to run into any such issues. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received a bottle of Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisture Conditioner to try as a free sample. I was really excited to try it because my hair was really damaged and fizzy and definitely flyaway. I washed my hair with Nexxus shampoo and finished with the conditioner. I liked that it didn't have a heavy or strong smell to it. A little went a long way. The conditioner felt silky and smoothed my hair immediately. When I blow dried my hair, it stayed smooth and looked very shiny. It felt soft, silky and looked smooth. I have long hair to my shoulder blades. I color it ever 2 months and live near the ocean so it can get dry. After using the conditioner I definitely noticed my hair had more control, had less flyaway/split ends and held a curl from my curling iron better. I really like it a lot. I love that it didn't weigh my hair down with all the moisturizing it seemed to do. Great stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/2/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I sampled the Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisture Conditioner. I am familiar with the Nexxus line from salon visits, and also sampled the Nexxus shampoo at the same time. This conditioner has a very different and more pronounced scent than the shampoo, not the familiar salon-version scent, but still very pleasant. My experience after using this conditioner several times is neutral. It does condition the hair slightly, but not exceptionally. I still had tangles, a rough texture and not much softness. Because my hair is color treated and a bit dry, I expected some deeper conditioning from this brand, but did not experience the advertised Ultimate Moisturizing. My hair rinsed cleanly and thoroughly without residue, but it did not feel cared for- it felt rough, tangled, and not very smooth. I want my hair to feel vibrant and healthy. I did not feel this way, no bouncy fresh out of the salon hair. I found the shape of the bottles of both Nexxus products awkward to handle with wet or soapy hands. I would not re-purchase or recommend this conditioner product if you expect deeper more intense moisture conditioning based on my experience. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have long ombre, salon colored which is bleached blonde starting at the base of my head. My roots tend to get greasy before I wash my hair and my ends are dry, frizzy, some split ends and they definitely need extra love, protection and conditioning due to the fact that they are bleached. This conditioner added much needed moisture to my hair, making my hair soft and manageable. Nexxus Humectress Conditioner added the perfect touch of moisture without making my roots feel greasy and also did a great job of taming my frizz and flyaways. Typically I have to straighten my hair to get the curls under control, but I barely needed to style my hair after using this conditioner in conjunction with the shampoo. New must have product duo for me. 10/10 definitely recommended!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently tried a free sample of Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisture Conditioner from PinchMe and I absolutely love it! My hair is knee length, dry, and out of control frizzy and I have such a difficult time with it because it is so dry. I have tried many different products to help moisturize my hair and so far this conditioner is one of the best I've tried. After using it for a week my hair is more manageable, has shine to it, and doesn't look like dry brittle straw anymore. It is a light formula that doesn't make my hair feel weighted down but leaves it smooth with no icky residue. It washes clean away leaving hair soft and full of moisture. Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisture Conditioner is definitely something to use by anyone who has hair that is dry in any way! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nexxus Humectress must be the holy grail of conditioners, it starts improving the texture of hair after one use, I have very thin long color treated hair with moderate damage the kind that tangles easy, after using this miracle in a bottle I noticed that the texture of my hair was thicker, it was not all tangled up as usual, it felt nourished and moisturized, but never greasy/oily, the amazing results became even more evident after drying my hair, bouncy silky soft hair with so much body that actually moves with me, my hair color looks so vibrant and with a natural healthy shine to it, I haven't seen my hair look this healthy in such a long time, as an added bonus the exotic coconut cocktail scent makes the whole procedure a really pleasant experience in the shower, I only need very little product to treat my waist long hair since it's so moisturizing, the longer you leave it on the better, but for me 3 minutes is more than enough to achieve incredible results. Verdict: Nexxus Humectress is a must have product for people with damaged, distressed, unhealthy hair, this product does what it claims, treats a myriad of issues and truly works, simply timeless! Thanks Nexxus! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just got my haircut Friday and my stylist actually recommended me to start using Nexxus. I had this on my list to pickup, researched it, and then I received the sample in the mail. I was jumping up and down and squealing to say the least. I love that this is available at drugstores, but isn't quite as expensive as high end brands. It is a mid-range price. The smell was great. I used the conditioner after I used the shampoo. I left it on for the three minutes like recommended. It made my hair feel so smooth, looked shiny, and was so manageable. My little fly-aways even looked smoother and not as frizzy. It definitely performed like a salon quality conditioner. I can honestly say that I will continue to buy this brand of shampoo and conditioner. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received the Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisture conditioner in exchange for my honest opinion. I also received the shampoo so I had high expectations for the conditioner as well. The first thing I did Was smell it. It smells amazing, kind of sweet, flowery with coconut. I used it a few times and my hair came out super soft each time! I usually have to use some kind of product after washing my hair, but after using this conditioner I didn't need anything. My hair dried and was super soft and my hair smelled amazing. I recommend the shampoo and conditioner as a set so they have the same ingredients and work together. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had the pleasure of tryinga full size free sample of Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Conditioner for free for an honest review. First let me tell you that I have never brought Nexxus Conditioner or have ever used it till this sampling. My reasoning simple its a bit pricey and having a large family i tend to buy what is cheap and or on sale. However this Conditioner was truely lovely very light scent that reminded me of vanilla mixed with flowers. It felt great in my hair and really helped to detangle some of my tangles. It is very thick and coats one hair with rich moisture. I may honestly have to look into spending some extra money on my hair to continue the fabulous experience i had with this Overall wonderful Conditioner. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was so excited when I opened my Unilever sample pack from Crowdtap and saw Nexxus Humectress shampoo and conditioner.I used this product when I was much younger and I had forgotten how amazing this stuff makes your hair look.My young children have a bad habit of dumping out my soaps in the bathroom so I just stopped buying anything expensive.After only one use my hair looks so much better,it is shiny,and smooth and even the color is brighter and my natural highlights are back. I honestly just thought that by getting older my hair was going to be duller,but this product has shown me that I was so wrong!I will be ordering this when I am finished with the sample bottle,thank you for fixing my hair! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/4/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My hair is really picky when it comes to shampoos/conditioners. i've used this brand before and liked it. I have fine dry hair that tangles up easily. This conditioner gives my hair just the right amount of moisture that I can comb it when it's wet without knotting up. It also makes it shiny and so soft. It has a pleasant smell and you don't have to use a lot for it to work. However, it seems that Nexxus changed their formula, and this one is a Caviar Complex that contains caviar extract. i would not have purchased it had i realized, i prefer to use products without animal ingredients. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisture conditioner in the mail FREE to try and review via Crowdtap. First off, this is my favorite conditioner. Although it may seem expensive to buy, you don't need a lot to cover your hair. I also use the same conditioner to my 5 year daughter whose hair is curly it's always tangled. Oh boy I love this conditioner, comb just glide through her hair. It saves me a lot of pain. It has a faint smell of lemon which I like because it's not overpowering but what I really love the most is it conditions deeply. It leaves my hair soft and manageable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisture Conditioner is absolutely wonderful. I can not beleive the awesome condition that it left my hair in, how it made it feel like a million bucks again. I can not beleive how much it rejuvinated my hair and leaving it look so shiny and sleek again instead of dry and damaged, as I love to dye my hair all kinds of funky colors. I really believe if you give this condition a chance to rejuvinate your hair, it will leave it feeling superb as wel.. Love Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Conditioner!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like the product! I love the way it smells, not to strong but enough to enjoy when smelling you hair. It feels light and leaves yuou hair feeling refreshed. I like the look of the bottle, it is different and looks nice sitting on the shower shelf. It also leaves my hair looking nice! The only thing I did not like was how it was difficult to get out of the bottle, took more work then wanted. Overall I am happy with the product I revived and would consider purchasing in the future depending on the price. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/2/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisture Conditioner is the first affordable conditioner that doesn't weigh down my fine fair. Typically, conditioners make my roots greasy within 24 hours. Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisture Conditioner keeps my hair light and bouncey, with no tangles or fly aways! The only reason this conditioner lost a star is because it doesn't have the best moisturizing properties. My ends have been feeling drier than usual. That aside, the smell is great and my hair is feeling softer than ever! I would recommend this product to friends searching for an affordable conditioner. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642858, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-