Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 44 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Nexxus Shampoo 33.8 Fl Oz
3/15/2017

Customer review by mebwi

5.0 stars 3/15/2017 by mebwi
by mebwi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have preference for Nexxus products. Fast shipping/good price. I like the free shipping :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mebwi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nexxus Therappe is a great shampoo
3/6/2017

Customer review by kookiebaker

5.0 stars 3/6/2017 by kookiebaker
by kookiebaker

This shampoo was recommended to me several years ago after a friend gave me a too-tight permanent. I have used it ever since and it keeps my hair healthy and shiny and my scalp in good condition. My Walmart quit carrying it but I can order it from Walmart.com so that makes me happy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kookiebaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nexxus Shampoo
2/23/2017

Customer review by rbunz

5.0 stars 2/23/2017 by rbunz
by rbunz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the smell and the way it makes my hair feel. It takes all the residue out of my hair from the day.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rbunz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT
2/26/2017

Customer review by SUZY48

5.0 stars 2/26/2017 by SUZY48
by SUZY48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used Nexxus products for many years. I was a hair stylist and highly recommend their line of hair care.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SUZY48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shampoo
2/2/2017

Customer review by George

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by George
by George
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
George
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nexxus Therappe Shampoo
9/24/2010

Customer review by eliteviva

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by eliteviva
by eliteviva

Great Products! Like the smell, and the pump dispenser. It makes my hair very soft and silky without using hair conditioner.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eliteviva
Kernersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:25 - 34
This Is a Very Good Shampoo
2/9/2014

Customer review by Lady229

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Lady229
by Lady229
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been buying this shampoo from Walmart for two years. It doesn't dry out my hair the way many shampoos do. It's good for colored hair and fine hair. I buy the large size so that I don't have to buy shampoo frequently. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lady229
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best!
8/28/2012

Customer review by scarlett67

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by scarlett67
by scarlett67

When I was a young teen, I had oily hair and dandruff. I remember my mom took me to the JCPenney salon and they recommended Nexxus Therappe. It cured the problem and I was an instant fan, buying Nexxus products all throughout high school. Throughout my adult life since, and I turned 40 this summer, I got away from it, using other products ranging from V05 to Garnier to Paul Mithcell and the ridiculously overpriced "luxury" shampoos. When I was in my early 30s, I developed a scalp eczema which was primarily along the neck line, but would flare up in different areas throughout the scalp, and apparently it's more common than I thought. I have tried EVERYTHING. I have tried the Neutragena tar shampoos, Head & Shoulders, Selsun Blue, Pantene Anti-Dandruff, Garnier Anti-Dandruff, all the off brand ones you'd see like at Walgreen's, not to mention the arsenal of anti-itch creams and prescription shampoos/creams/gels/lotions/oils and ointments, NOTHING worked. It was worse in the summers and I don't know why it occurred to me to try Therappe again when I hadn't used it since I was 12, but I did and it occurred to me a few weeks ago that I haven't had this itchy scalp problem all summer! I ordered it at the end of April and it's now the end of August. I don't know at what point I stopped scratching and hating my scalp but it happened within the last four months! :) I've been reading reviews about various Nexxus products and how the ingredients are different and not the same which is unfortunate... but I'm still a believer!

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scarlett67
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
5/20/2012

Customer review by Cassy513

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Cassy513
by Cassy513

I bought this product because my hair stylist used Nexxus Emergency on my hair everytime I went in. So I started to look for other Nexxus Products, and I fell in LOVE with both the Nexxus Therappe Shampoo and the Humectress Conditioner. My hair was falling out, dry like straw and tangled and hard to comb and now after using these product its not. TRY IT ONCE YOU'LL LOVE IT! By the way I'm hispanic with long jerry curly dry hair and these products worked for me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cassy513
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
AMAZING SHAMPOO
6/5/2011

Customer review by xxMakeupQueenxx

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by xxMakeupQueenxx
by xxMakeupQueenxx

this shampoo is amazing!! even tho it's on the pricey side, it turned my hair into a supermodels hair!! my dull hair became shiny and silky, and it's alot easier to style now. i just wanna stand in front of my mirror and run my fingers through it!! it was well worth EVERY PENNY. Recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xxMakeupQueenxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
gentle and moisturizing
9/30/2013

Customer review by thisissoannoying

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by thisissoannoying
by thisissoannoying
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered home delivery, shampoo arrived in perfect condition. Moisturizing and gentle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thisissoannoying
France (the Alps)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I hadn't
9/10/2010

Customer review by Blue2000

1.0 stars 9/10/2010 by Blue2000
by Blue2000

Maybe the quality of the product changed over the years when I first used it (1999), or my hair. I immediately detected build up and my hair frizzed as it dried : ( I thought the more you pay, the more you get out of a product, but this was not the case.

Was this review helpful? (17) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blue2000
Would recommend to a friend? No
very good shampoo
8/6/2016

Customer review by wldman222

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by wldman222
by wldman222
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best shampoo I have found for my hair. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wldman222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Hair Products Ever
8/7/2012

Customer review by Klring

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Klring
by Klring

I have only used Nexxus Shampoo and Conditioner for 8 months. My hair was thin, fine and frizzy, until I started using Nexxus products. I have used expensive salon products, for years, but none of them hold a candle to Nexxus! Just try it, you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Klring
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Great product
3/27/2016

Customer review by Silverlinks

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Silverlinks
by Silverlinks

Lasts for months and makes your hair feel silky smooth

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silverlinks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
3/3/2016

Customer review by 3boysandadaughter

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by 3boysandadaughter
by 3boysandadaughter

Smells great, my daughters hair looked great!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3boysandadaughter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/5/2011

Customer review by revild45

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by revild45
by revild45

it's the very best

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
revild45
northwest-lower Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Waste of money
2/9/2016

Customer review by Thriftymiss

1.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Thriftymiss
by Thriftymiss

This product left my hair feeling greasy and heavy. My hair was completely coated and no matter of rinsing made a difference. It felt as if there was an oil slick on my head. I had to use a very strong shampoo multiple times to get this stuff out. This product is truly awful. I thought I was getting a value by buying a big bottle of shampoo at Walmart rather spending money at a salon. This purchase was not a bargain however. It was truly money wasted. If you like your hair to be clean after you wash it, buy something else. I would give this product no stars but the application doesn't allow that rating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thriftymiss
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for dry hair.
11/26/2013

Customer review by mayavg

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by mayavg
by mayavg

I have dry, wavy hair and I noticed a change within a week. I noticed my hair was softer, healthier & a bit shinier. I used to use Dove but I didnt see any changes. Dont get me wrong I still like dove but it didnt give any results like nexxus. I don't use the conditioner, personally I think it is way too expensive. Instead I use suav sleek professional conditioner with shampoo and they work great together. This shampoo makes my head feel clean without it stripping the natural oils, even if i dont use a conditioner it leaves my hair soft and manageable. The pump is great & the smell is like coconut & not too overpowering.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mayavg
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Life Long
12/16/2013

Customer review by DrHolly

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by DrHolly
by DrHolly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a top product that I can't imagine leaving. I was so pleased that it is sold at Walmart and its competitors, as it used to be salon only. It is the best.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrHolly
Fairfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews