Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 677 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

677 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

677 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
489
4 stars
127
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 stars
43
1-20 of 665 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 665 total reviews
1-20 of 665 reviews
Nexxus Therappe Shampoo
9/24/2010

Customer review by eliteviva

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by eliteviva
by eliteviva

Great Products! Like the smell, and the pump dispenser. It makes my hair very soft and silky without using hair conditioner.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eliteviva
Kernersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
AMAZING SHAMPOO
6/5/2011

Customer review by xxMakeupQueenxx

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by xxMakeupQueenxx
by xxMakeupQueenxx

this shampoo is amazing!! even tho it's on the pricey side, it turned my hair into a supermodels hair!! my dull hair became shiny and silky, and it's alot easier to style now. i just wanna stand in front of my mirror and run my fingers through it!! it was well worth EVERY PENNY. Recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxMakeupQueenxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wish I hadn't
9/10/2010

Customer review by Blue2000

1.0 stars 9/10/2010 by Blue2000
by Blue2000

Maybe the quality of the product changed over the years when I first used it (1999), or my hair. I immediately detected build up and my hair frizzed as it dried : ( I thought the more you pay, the more you get out of a product, but this was not the case.

Was this review helpful? (15) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blue2000
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Best!
8/28/2012

Customer review by scarlett67

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by scarlett67
by scarlett67

When I was a young teen, I had oily hair and dandruff. I remember my mom took me to the JCPenney salon and they recommended Nexxus Therappe. It cured the problem and I was an instant fan, buying Nexxus products all throughout high school. Throughout my adult life since, and I turned 40 this summer, I got away from it, using other products ranging from V05 to Garnier to Paul Mithcell and the ridiculously overpriced "luxury" shampoos. When I was in my early 30s, I developed a scalp eczema which was primarily along the neck line, but would flare up in different areas throughout the scalp, and apparently it's more common than I thought. I have tried EVERYTHING. I have tried the Neutragena tar shampoos, Head & Shoulders, Selsun Blue, Pantene Anti-Dandruff, Garnier Anti-Dandruff, all the off brand ones you'd see like at Walgreen's, not to mention the arsenal of anti-itch creams and prescription shampoos/creams/gels/lotions/oils and ointments, NOTHING worked. It was worse in the summers and I don't know why it occurred to me to try Therappe again when I hadn't used it since I was 12, but I did and it occurred to me a few weeks ago that I haven't had this itchy scalp problem all summer! I ordered it at the end of April and it's now the end of August. I don't know at what point I stopped scratching and hating my scalp but it happened within the last four months! :) I've been reading reviews about various Nexxus products and how the ingredients are different and not the same which is unfortunate... but I'm still a believer!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scarlett67
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/20/2012

Customer review by Cassy513

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Cassy513
by Cassy513

I bought this product because my hair stylist used Nexxus Emergency on my hair everytime I went in. So I started to look for other Nexxus Products, and I fell in LOVE with both the Nexxus Therappe Shampoo and the Humectress Conditioner. My hair was falling out, dry like straw and tangled and hard to comb and now after using these product its not. TRY IT ONCE YOU'LL LOVE IT! By the way I'm hispanic with long jerry curly dry hair and these products worked for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cassy513
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Hair Products Ever
8/7/2012

Customer review by Klring

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Klring
by Klring

I have only used Nexxus Shampoo and Conditioner for 8 months. My hair was thin, fine and frizzy, until I started using Nexxus products. I have used expensive salon products, for years, but none of them hold a candle to Nexxus! Just try it, you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Klring
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/5/2011

Customer review by revild45

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by revild45
by revild45

it's the very best

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
revild45
northwest-lower Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This Is a Very Good Shampoo
2/9/2014

Customer review by Lady229

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Lady229
by Lady229

I've been buying this shampoo from Walmart for two years. It doesn't dry out my hair the way many shampoos do. It's good for colored hair and fine hair. I buy the large size so that I don't have to buy shampoo frequently. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lady229
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helps my wild hair!
4/25/2013

Customer review by Mocitygranny

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Mocitygranny
by Mocitygranny

Glad to find this in economy size. Thank you Walmart. My hair looks like the makings for a bird nest without Nexxus products!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mocitygranny
Missouri City, Texasa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
This item the BEST....
10/26/2012

Customer review by kutyuli

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by kutyuli
by kutyuli

I am using this brand long times and like it very much. Very good item for a FAIR PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kutyuli
Pompton Lakes, NJ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spend a little extra money
9/19/2013

Customer review by LucilleBallunderstudy1

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by LucilleBallunderstudy1
by LucilleBallunderstudy1

I am always happy with Nexxus products. Yes, it costs a little more, but it is worth it. It leaves my hair soft, and I have color-treated hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LucilleBallunderstudy1
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Life Long
12/16/2013

Customer review by DrHolly

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by DrHolly
by DrHolly

This is a top product that I can't imagine leaving. I was so pleased that it is sold at Walmart and its competitors, as it used to be salon only. It is the best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrHolly
Fairfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/31/2012

Customer review by Loyal2afault

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Loyal2afault
by Loyal2afault

I love this product it has really helped my hair, it was really, really dry and in just one wash it has restored the moisture back to my and scalp. It has been a life saver to my hair. It is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loyal2afault
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for dry hair.
11/26/2013

Customer review by mayavg

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by mayavg
by mayavg

I have dry, wavy hair and I noticed a change within a week. I noticed my hair was softer, healthier & a bit shinier. I used to use Dove but I didnt see any changes. Dont get me wrong I still like dove but it didnt give any results like nexxus. I don't use the conditioner, personally I think it is way too expensive. Instead I use suav sleek professional conditioner with shampoo and they work great together. This shampoo makes my head feel clean without it stripping the natural oils, even if i dont use a conditioner it leaves my hair soft and manageable. The pump is great & the smell is like coconut & not too overpowering.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mayavg
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wonderful clean smell
9/8/2012

Customer review by patbirdlegs

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by patbirdlegs
by patbirdlegs

very nice shampoo, smells wonderful and leaves your hair feeling clean and fresh, large pump bottle makes it easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patbirdlegs
Sisters, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very nice
5/27/2015

Customer review by Motheroftwo

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Motheroftwo
by Motheroftwo

It stopped my hair fall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motheroftwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice
6/3/2015

Customer review by mmmm

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by mmmm
by mmmm

tangle free hair

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmmm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful product
6/22/2014

Customer review by PoochLover1

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by PoochLover1
by PoochLover1

I love this shampoo, it makes my hair so beautiful and healthy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoochLover1
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very satisfying!!!
9/6/2013

Customer review by Nysooner

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Nysooner
by Nysooner

I tried over 10 products to improve my hair condition, but nothing is worked. this Nexxus just changes within 3 days!!! very very good and well worth on every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nysooner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gentle and moisturizing
9/30/2013

Customer review by thisissoannoying

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by thisissoannoying
by thisissoannoying

Ordered home delivery, shampoo arrived in perfect condition. Moisturizing and gentle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thisissoannoying
France (the Alps)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 665 total reviews
1-20 of 665 reviews