Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 777 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

777 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

777 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
544
4 stars
157
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 stars
52
1-20 of 769 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 769 total reviews
1-20 of 769 reviews
Disappointed
12/6/2015

Customer review by JanC

1.0 stars 12/6/2015 by JanC
by JanC

I have been using Therappe and Humectress for a very long time. Keeping it stocked up in the bathroom cabinet. When it came time to buy more I had to get the new formula. I wasn’t hesitant even though I read the negative reviews. I thought maybe those people were having a bad day or they were planted by a competitor to post a negative review. Let me tell you, I was wrong. I can’t believe the difference in this awful new formula. My hair would always be soft and manageable with the old formula. When I’d use the round brush to give it some wavy body it would take and hold until the next shampoo. Not with this new formula. My hair is not soft after shampooing/conditioning (sort of reminds me of straw) and it will not hold any kind of style I try to give it. I am very disappointed. I want to throw this stuff away and get something different but it cost too much. When the time comes to buy shampoo and conditioner again, you can bet it won’t be Therappe or Humectress. I can’t figure out why they would change something that didn’t need changing.

JanC
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Super Soft!
11/19/2015

Customer review by sages1976

4.0 stars 11/19/2015 by sages1976
by sages1976
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This was the first time I tried this shampoo and I have nearly 100% positive things to say. Firstly, the only two somewhat negative things would be 1) The smell - it reminds me of tanning lotion, which I'm not too fond of the smell but if you do like that scent then this is the shampoo for you! 2) The weight - For the first few washes I don't really see that much of a difference as far as weighing my hair down but I can tell that over time I'll have to switch out to other shampoos that are clarifying so that I can reduce some of the residue. However, this isn't much different from most other deep conditioning shampoos so it's not much of a bother for me. The Good: 1) It makes my hair feel super soft and silky, and who doesn't love that? 2) It seems to work well with the other two steps in the regimen. 3) My hair has a lot of movement and touchability. I love my 2 year old's hair - it's so soft, silky and shiny and this system brings my hair as close to that as I can possibly get! Overall a great product that I would buy again and recommend to others!

sages1976
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
One of my top 2 shampoos EVER
11/17/2015

Customer review by cnorman13

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by cnorman13
by cnorman13
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I fell in love with this product after the first use. It was love at first smell. When I opened the bottles to smell what the product smelled like, I knew I would like the product. It had a great smell. A little tropical with a girly flair. The smell was the perfect strength, not too strong but still was able to get whiffs of it throughout the day. After the first use I noticed my hair was softer and smelled wonderful. When I used all of the other products in the line, the softness increased exponentially. You can really tell a difference by using the shampoo, conditioner, and conditioning mist. And the product just got better over time. I have now used it around 4 times and still feel that it's one of the top 2 shampoos I have ever tried... and I've tried a lot of shampoos. I truly cannot say enough good stuff about this nexxus shampoo. I received this product free from influenster in exchange for my review.

cnorman13
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Don't do it!!!
1/11/2011

Customer review by eracer956

1.0 stars 1/11/2011 by eracer956
by eracer956

The absolute WORST hair product I have ever used...and I am a licensed hair stylist!! My hair is usually shiny, and straight...but can be a little bushy if I don't take care while blow drying. I am color treated, but my hair is very healthy. I just bought 60.00 (retail) for 2 products...shampoo and conditioner (color assure, shampoo- color endure- conditioner). I have used it for 1 ans 1/2 weeks now, hoping I was wrong, and write it up to a bad hair day. No easy task, as it takes me a painstaking 45 minutes to blow my hair dry!!! This product has the same result each time...my hair is limp, oily, dull...LIFELESS!!! I finally threw in the towel, and chucked this stuff in the trash. I will never buy Nexxus products again...It was a waste of my time to even wash my hair...I can usually wait 3 days before needing to shampoo again...not with this...I am going to buy some good shampoo and conditioner, and come home, and start all over....Bottom line...I don't like this stuff, even a little...

eracer956
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Full, Hydrated, Moveable Hair!
1/19/2016

Customer review by shinejunkie345

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by shinejunkie345
by shinejunkie345
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Love this entire 3 step system! Shampoo has an amazing, light, natural, sweet coconut scent (not like the artificial smell from sunscreen). Reminds me of tropical South East Asian desserts that have coconut milk. Very rich lather that feels more luxurious than your big name brands. Thoroughly cleaned out the grease from my crown without stripping the oils from the rest of the strands.

shinejunkie345
Long Beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
3/17/2011

Customer review by Jabreu126

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by Jabreu126
by Jabreu126

I was one of those girls who swore by Pantine products. When i went into a salon to get my hair cut i was telling my stylist that i noticed that my hair was becoming really dry and not as healthy as it used to be. She said Pantine was not a good line, and told me that if i wanted something decent from a drug store or a super market to look into Nexxus. I bought this smaller bottle and though the price is a bit more than i would like to spend, i cant express how fantastic this product is. It rejuvenated my hair completely and smells really good too. I wouldn't mind paying a little more on a hair product knowing its going to do the job and do it well. And if you really care about your hair i think you wouldn't mind either, knowing what your going to get for what you paid.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jabreu126
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
12/2/2015

Customer review by kaai

4.0 stars 12/2/2015 by kaai
by kaai
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This product was really great! My hair is really dry, so I thought I would give this whole system a try. After one week, my hair looked and felt totally different! It went from feeling straw like to super soft and looking like straw to almost looking soft. I think if I use it a little longer, it will definitely show more of a difference. I've tried so many different products, many of which are organic, vegan, and not tested on animals, but don't have the same outcome. I think I would LOVE this product even more because I try to be careful what kinds of ingredients I have around the house, but oh well. It is a really good product if you have really dry hair like I do. Or did.

kaai
elkhorn, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great Shampoo
12/14/2015

Customer review by Jillybean

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Jillybean
by Jillybean
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I absolutely love Nexxus! This shampoo leaves my hair smelling great but also leaves it feeling light. I have been using this shampoo for about a month and I find that my hair feels healthier and is softer. The only downside is that my roots always look greasy, and I use this product every other day. Otherwise, I would still use this product because it truly has done wonders for helping my dead, dry hair come to life.

Jillybean
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA!!!
12/5/2015

Customer review by Reallyupset

1.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Reallyupset
by Reallyupset

Ok, Nexxus, how many of these identical reviews do you need before you will listen? I too was a loyal customer, using Therape and Humectress for almost 30 years, when it was a quality salon product recommended and used by my stylist. I gladly paid the higher price tag because of the excellence of the products. Now, the new formula is WORSE than many cheap drugstore brands. If you wanted to save money, at least be honest and rename the products and lower the price to reflect what you are actually selling. You've lost another decades long loyal customer here.

Reallyupset
Birmingham, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
smells interesting, slightly drying
12/10/2015

Customer review by ret333

3.0 stars 12/10/2015 by ret333
by ret333
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The first thing I will say about this shampoo is that it smells exactly like Willy Wonka banana flavored Laffy Taffy candies. It's a pretty strong scent as well, but weirdly the conditioner has a completely different scent. The shampoo cleans very well, but almost too well; I found it dries out my hair, which is disappointing considering it is a "repairing" shampoo. A pro, it does not weigh down my hair, but the cons are that it is pretty drying and does nothing for my scalp either.

ret333
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Do NOT like the new formula change!
9/12/2015

Customer review by ct71

1.0 stars 9/12/2015 by ct71
by ct71

I have used Nexxus Humectress for the last two years and it made my hair so soft, moisturized,manageable and full of body! Boy was I disappointed when I discovered you changed the formula and put ingredients in that thin my hair, made feel like straw, lack luster and dry and tangled. I so loved your original formula and and got compliments on my hair all the time and always recommended it to others. But now they too have the same issues I am having with the new formula. Super sad I can not use it anymore. It has weakened my hair. I wish you wouldn't have fixed something that was not broke. Now I am on a new journey to find a new shampoo and conditioner which I did not want to do. The original formula was superb and the best I had ever used. I hope some day you bring it back. Not everyone needs keratin and protein which drys out the hair. Sorry to see the original go!

ct71
Denver, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Smells Amazing
12/19/2015

Customer review by Jaxbeautyspot28

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Jaxbeautyspot28
by Jaxbeautyspot28
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Not only does this smell amazing, it really deep cleans my hair without stripping it. Best shampoo I've tried in a while.

Jaxbeautyspot28
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Worked Really Well a For My Thin Hair
12/15/2015

Customer review by Elle

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Elle
by Elle
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I am really happy with this shampoo! It smells great and works really well for my super fine hair. It does not weigh my hair down and doesn't dry it out. Also I'm happy that my hair was left feeling super clean without extra fizziness!

Elle
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Awesome Shampoo!
12/15/2015

Customer review by JC123

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by JC123
by JC123
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I absolutely loved this shampoo! It made my hair feel great and clean. I definitely would recommend it!

JC123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Smells so great and leaves hair feeling renewed.
12/8/2015

Customer review by valermeow

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by valermeow
by valermeow
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I received the Nexxus Therappe & Humectress Shampoo and conditioner for reviewing purposes. I am so incredibly impressed that I went out and bought new bottles. My hair was left feeling soft and strong. I have noticed less breakage than normal and that it has volume. This is my holy grail of products now!

valermeow
McLouth, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Lightweight
12/9/2015

Customer review by Becca11

4.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Becca11
by Becca11
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Shampoo cleans my hair well and I love that it is free of silicone! It also has a nice smell that is not overpowering or too fragrant, my hair simply smells clean. It gives my hair nice volume and body. Using this shampoo compared to other shampoos I can tell it is higher quality than most.

Becca11
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Best Shampoo I've tried in a while!
12/9/2015

Customer review by RXMWilli1988

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by RXMWilli1988
by RXMWilli1988
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I absolutely love this shampoo! After using this for a week I've noticed a change in the texture! Prior to using my hair was very dry and damaged, now after using it is silky smooth! I also love that my hair feels cleaner longer, allowing me to wash less frequently.

RXMWilli1988
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Amazing!
10/29/2015

Customer review by cohe

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by cohe
by cohe
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Not only is this product super effective from the day you start using it but it also smells absolutely incredible! I honestly have never experienced such a well performing Shampoo like the Nexxus REBALANCING SHAMPOO . I have honestly fallen in love with it! I have been using this product for a few days now and I am beyond impressed with the results. This products have transformed my hair to soft, light and beautiful! The shampoo lathers super easily and it even allowed me to enjoy my shower experience so much more! My hair feels so much softer and even looks noticeably better! I would recommend this product to all my friends and family! It really does work amazingly and I don't think I will ever go back to any other product!

cohe
Conshohocken, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
I'm in LOVE!
12/1/2015

Customer review by GMC3MOM

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by GMC3MOM
by GMC3MOM
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have been searching for a shampoo that would help soften my thick, coarse, dry hair. I have spent a ton of money at salons for treatments that don't last, or buying their product recommendations. I was just about to give up when I tried Nexxus Therappe Shampoo. I can't believe how soft my hair is, not only on the day I wash it but even for the days between. Finally a great product for girls like me!

GMC3MOM
Pt Saint Lucie, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Love love love!
12/8/2015

Customer review by merrysunshine4

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by merrysunshine4
by merrysunshine4
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I've been using this shampoo for 2 weeks and it's above and beyond any brand I've ever tried. The scent is fantastic, it works great for fixing split ends, and my husband wants us to use this for the rest of our lives!

merrysunshine4
Sherman Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 769 total reviews
1-20 of 769 reviews