Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 793 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

793 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

793 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
550
4 stars
163
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 stars
56
1-20 of 785 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 785 total reviews
1-20 of 785 reviews
Not the same, disappointed
8/8/2016

Customer review by Eliz12

1.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Eliz12
by Eliz12

I have been using Nexxus Therappe shampoo since it was sold in salons when my mother was a stylist going back to the early 80's. I have always had long, thick hair and still do. I could use 1 or 2 pumps of shampoo and work up a nice thick, rich lather. Now! The bottle I just bought takes 5 pumps, and I still get no lather-it doesn't even feel like it penetrates to my scalp. I don't feel like I washed my hair. You just ruined the best product you had.

Eliz12
Plainfield, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Don't do it!!!
1/11/2011

Customer review by eracer956

1.0 stars 1/11/2011 by eracer956
by eracer956

The absolute WORST hair product I have ever used...and I am a licensed hair stylist!! My hair is usually shiny, and straight...but can be a little bushy if I don't take care while blow drying. I am color treated, but my hair is very healthy. I just bought 60.00 (retail) for 2 products...shampoo and conditioner (color assure, shampoo- color endure- conditioner). I have used it for 1 ans 1/2 weeks now, hoping I was wrong, and write it up to a bad hair day. No easy task, as it takes me a painstaking 45 minutes to blow my hair dry!!! This product has the same result each time...my hair is limp, oily, dull...LIFELESS!!! I finally threw in the towel, and chucked this stuff in the trash. I will never buy Nexxus products again...It was a waste of my time to even wash my hair...I can usually wait 3 days before needing to shampoo again...not with this...I am going to buy some good shampoo and conditioner, and come home, and start all over....Bottom line...I don't like this stuff, even a little...

eracer956
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great Produ2
8/6/2016

Customer review by Swee pea

4.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Swee pea
by Swee pea

I would definitely recommend this product to my friends and family. I've been using for about 29 years (on and off) bit I always come back [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Swee pea
Gettysburg, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Moisturizing shampoo
7/29/2016

Customer review by Number1nama

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Number1nama
by Number1nama

I love the shampoo I have extremely long thick and dry hair I ride a motorcycle have all my life

Number1nama
Greenville, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
curly hair
7/25/2016

Customer review by ityu

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by ityu
by ityu

It is great I love this product and recomened it ty [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ityu
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love the pics
7/25/2016

Customer review by Jazmnime

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Jazmnime
by Jazmnime

Thank you this was most helpful and now I know how to use?it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jazmnime
Manhattan, New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
3/17/2011

Customer review by Jabreu126

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by Jabreu126
by Jabreu126

I was one of those girls who swore by Pantine products. When i went into a salon to get my hair cut i was telling my stylist that i noticed that my hair was becoming really dry and not as healthy as it used to be. She said Pantine was not a good line, and told me that if i wanted something decent from a drug store or a super market to look into Nexxus. I bought this smaller bottle and though the price is a bit more than i would like to spend, i cant express how fantastic this product is. It rejuvenated my hair completely and smells really good too. I wouldn't mind paying a little more on a hair product knowing its going to do the job and do it well. And if you really care about your hair i think you wouldn't mind either, knowing what your going to get for what you paid.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jabreu126
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
7/15/2016

Customer review by Tnybns

4.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Tnybns
by Tnybns

Great product and definitely will recommend to other's

Tnybns
Cheektowaga, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nexxus is a great product
7/11/2016

Customer review by Josie01

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Josie01
by Josie01

I love my hair to be beautiful an nexxus keeps it so silky an beautiful I love my hair now.

Josie01
Scottsboro, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Disappointed
12/6/2015

Customer review by JanC

1.0 stars 12/6/2015 by JanC
by JanC

I have been using Therappe and Humectress for a very long time. Keeping it stocked up in the bathroom cabinet. When it came time to buy more I had to get the new formula. I wasn’t hesitant even though I read the negative reviews. I thought maybe those people were having a bad day or they were planted by a competitor to post a negative review. Let me tell you, I was wrong. I can’t believe the difference in this awful new formula. My hair would always be soft and manageable with the old formula. When I’d use the round brush to give it some wavy body it would take and hold until the next shampoo. Not with this new formula. My hair is not soft after shampooing/conditioning (sort of reminds me of straw) and it will not hold any kind of style I try to give it. I am very disappointed. I want to throw this stuff away and get something different but it cost too much. When the time comes to buy shampoo and conditioner again, you can bet it won’t be Therappe or Humectress. I can’t figure out why they would change something that didn’t need changing.

JanC
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Super Soft!
11/19/2015

Customer review by sages1976

4.0 stars 11/19/2015 by sages1976
by sages1976

This was the first time I tried this shampoo and I have nearly 100% positive things to say. Firstly, the only two somewhat negative things would be 1) The smell - it reminds me of tanning lotion, which I'm not too fond of the smell but if you do like that scent then this is the shampoo for you! 2) The weight - For the first few washes I don't really see that much of a difference as far as weighing my hair down but I can tell that over time I'll have to switch out to other shampoos that are clarifying so that I can reduce some of the residue. However, this isn't much different from most other deep conditioning shampoos so it's not much of a bother for me. The Good: 1) It makes my hair feel super soft and silky, and who doesn't love that? 2) It seems to work well with the other two steps in the regimen. 3) My hair has a lot of movement and touchability. I love my 2 year old's hair - it's so soft, silky and shiny and this system brings my hair as close to that as I can possibly get! Overall a great product that I would buy again and recommend to others! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sages1976
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent result!
6/1/2016

Customer review by 50GreenDodge

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by 50GreenDodge
by 50GreenDodge

After getting what I felt was a great haircut [from my niece] I thought, 'Hey, I have more of it than most guys my age,' so I decided to be good to my hair. I went shopping and came home with Nexxus Therappe & Humectress. From the first use, I was absolutely satisfied I'd purchased the right products. They left my hair soft, manageable and healthy feeling. I can do things with my thick, stubborn Irish hair that were never possible - like running a brush through it and becoming instantly presentable, picture-ready and set to walk out the door. This is a major step. Thanks Nexxus.

50GreenDodge
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
One of my top 2 shampoos EVER
11/17/2015

Customer review by cnorman13

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by cnorman13
by cnorman13

I fell in love with this product after the first use. It was love at first smell. When I opened the bottles to smell what the product smelled like, I knew I would like the product. It had a great smell. A little tropical with a girly flair. The smell was the perfect strength, not too strong but still was able to get whiffs of it throughout the day. After the first use I noticed my hair was softer and smelled wonderful. When I used all of the other products in the line, the softness increased exponentially. You can really tell a difference by using the shampoo, conditioner, and conditioning mist. And the product just got better over time. I have now used it around 4 times and still feel that it's one of the top 2 shampoos I have ever tried... and I've tried a lot of shampoos. I truly cannot say enough good stuff about this nexxus shampoo. I received this product free from influenster in exchange for my review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

cnorman13
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best shampoo ever made!!
6/4/2015

Customer review by aquariuscsm

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by aquariuscsm
by aquariuscsm

I'm a male with super thick course hair. I've been using Nexxus Therappe since the late 1980's and it's hands down THE BEST shampoo ever made. It's the only shampoo I've ever used that won't dry out my thick coarse hair. This current formula in my opinion is the best formula yet. I've tried a ton of "moisturizing" shampoos and they all have dried out my hair and made it feel like straw. My first impression with this current formula is awesome! I've been using it now for about two weeks and my hair is the healthiest it's been in a long time. It makes my hair feel moisturized and lubricated,and smells like you're on the beach :^) To the negative reviews about saying it makes your hair oily,it's a moisturizing shampoo,not a clarifying shampoo,so in my opinion it's doing its job by keeping your hair oiled and lubricated. A moisturizing shampoo is not supposed to clean your hair to the point of stripping it. If that's what you're looking for,then Therappe is not for you,you'll need a clarifying/deep cleaning shampoo.  Thanks Nexxus!! Keep making this awesome shampoo!!

aquariuscsm
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product
5/24/2016

Customer review by Hsassy

4.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Hsassy
by Hsassy

Leaves hair soft and manageable. Every product is amazing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Hsassy
Barnes City, IA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
make hair manageable
5/23/2016

Customer review by greathair69

4.0 stars 5/23/2016 by greathair69
by greathair69

Love to play with healthy locks of sweet smellsin waves after using this product

greathair69
Arkansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Suddy Heaven
5/30/2010

Customer review by lkrshops

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by lkrshops
by lkrshops
Top 500 contributor

I really enjoyed the Nexxus Therapy Shampoo!!! It lathers up nicely and smells wonderful. It is a nice little luxury to give yourself in the morning; when you start your day. Worth the price; gentle to your hair. A top of the line shampoo that shows it every time you shampoo!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lkrshops
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Awful changed formulary
4/30/2016

Customer review by Cms1

1.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Cms1
by Cms1

Terrible product with new formulary...no longer leaves hair feeling or looking clean...seems as if you can't wash the shampoo out...id been using the luxurious moisture product for years but the new ultimate moisture sucks. Time to find another brand

Cms1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do NOT like the new formula change!
9/12/2015

Customer review by ct71

1.0 stars 9/12/2015 by ct71
by ct71

I have used Nexxus Humectress for the last two years and it made my hair so soft, moisturized,manageable and full of body! Boy was I disappointed when I discovered you changed the formula and put ingredients in that thin my hair, made feel like straw, lack luster and dry and tangled. I so loved your original formula and and got compliments on my hair all the time and always recommended it to others. But now they too have the same issues I am having with the new formula. Super sad I can not use it anymore. It has weakened my hair. I wish you wouldn't have fixed something that was not broke. Now I am on a new journey to find a new shampoo and conditioner which I did not want to do. The original formula was superb and the best I had ever used. I hope some day you bring it back. Not everyone needs keratin and protein which drys out the hair. Sorry to see the original go!

ct71
Denver, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
What Happened?
4/22/2016

Customer review by cad4mik

1.0 stars 4/22/2016 by cad4mik
by cad4mik

My most recent purchase of therappe shampoo is not very good. I have used this shampoo for over 20 years and was very happy with it. The last bottle I bought was very different and not very good. You have to use twice as much shampoo and you get half the amount of suds. I am very disappointed.

cad4mik
Davidson, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 785 total reviews
1-20 of 785 reviews