Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 795 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

795 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

795 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
551
4 stars
163
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 stars
57
1-20 of 787 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 787 total reviews
1-20 of 787 reviews
3/17/2011

Customer review by Jabreu126

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by Jabreu126
by Jabreu126

I was one of those girls who swore by Pantine products. When i went into a salon to get my hair cut i was telling my stylist that i noticed that my hair was becoming really dry and not as healthy as it used to be. She said Pantine was not a good line, and told me that if i wanted something decent from a drug store or a super market to look into Nexxus. I bought this smaller bottle and though the price is a bit more than i would like to spend, i cant express how fantastic this product is. It rejuvenated my hair completely and smells really good too. I wouldn't mind paying a little more on a hair product knowing its going to do the job and do it well. And if you really care about your hair i think you wouldn't mind either, knowing what your going to get for what you paid.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jabreu126
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product, but....
12/4/2016

Customer review by Penny213N

5.0 stars 12/4/2016 by Penny213N
by Penny213N
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this shampoo but the packaging and shipping from Walmart was a disaster. There wasn't enough padding in the box to protect the items. Each container was topped with a very sticky tape to prevent leakage. All the items leaked anyway and the sticky tape was almost impossible to remove. These smaller tubes were unuseable so I got a large syringe and pulled out the shampoo/conditioner and refilled my existing tubes. The large bottles also leaked and also had sticky tape on them but because they have a pump top and I wouldn't be holding the bottle, the leftover sticky tape was less of an issue. Next time I will order from a different store or go in and pick up the items so they don't go through the mail.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penny213N
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suddy Heaven
5/30/2010

Customer review by lkrshops

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by lkrshops
by lkrshops
Top 1000 contributor

I really enjoyed the Nexxus Therapy Shampoo!!! It lathers up nicely and smells wonderful. It is a nice little luxury to give yourself in the morning; when you start your day. Worth the price; gentle to your hair. A top of the line shampoo that shows it every time you shampoo!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lkrshops
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
luxury
6/7/2010

Customer review by ShaneMatt0603

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by ShaneMatt0603
by ShaneMatt0603

Pricey but worth it-doesn't weigh hair down or build up on hair. Don't use as much as cheap shampoo, very concentrated.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShaneMatt0603
Daytona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Scorpioface
9/1/2012

Customer review by Scorpioface

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by Scorpioface
by Scorpioface

I love this shampoo. I have bleach hair. Since the first day I tried it, my hair feels and looks so smooth and with shine. People would give me compliments as.."Your hair looks terrific".

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scorpioface
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great travel size
11/6/2015

Customer review by CoastalJomomma

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by CoastalJomomma
by CoastalJomomma

Nexxus is a terrific shampoo. I keep the big pump dispenser size at home and travel with this smaller size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoastalJomomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Silky hair
3/1/2015

Customer review by Jane

5.0 stars 3/1/2015 by Jane
by Jane

Best shampoo. I have very course hair anf and this shampoo leaves it soft and silky along with the leave in conditioner!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't do it!!!
1/11/2011

Customer review by eracer956

1.0 stars 1/11/2011 by eracer956
by eracer956

The absolute WORST hair product I have ever used...and I am a licensed hair stylist!! My hair is usually shiny, and straight...but can be a little bushy if I don't take care while blow drying. I am color treated, but my hair is very healthy. I just bought 60.00 (retail) for 2 products...shampoo and conditioner (color assure, shampoo- color endure- conditioner). I have used it for 1 ans 1/2 weeks now, hoping I was wrong, and write it up to a bad hair day. No easy task, as it takes me a painstaking 45 minutes to blow my hair dry!!! This product has the same result each time...my hair is limp, oily, dull...LIFELESS!!! I finally threw in the towel, and chucked this stuff in the trash. I will never buy Nexxus products again...It was a waste of my time to even wash my hair...I can usually wait 3 days before needing to shampoo again...not with this...I am going to buy some good shampoo and conditioner, and come home, and start all over....Bottom line...I don't like this stuff, even a little...

eracer956
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Disappointed
12/6/2015

Customer review by JanC

1.0 stars 12/6/2015 by JanC
by JanC

I have been using Therappe and Humectress for a very long time. Keeping it stocked up in the bathroom cabinet. When it came time to buy more I had to get the new formula. I wasn’t hesitant even though I read the negative reviews. I thought maybe those people were having a bad day or they were planted by a competitor to post a negative review. Let me tell you, I was wrong. I can’t believe the difference in this awful new formula. My hair would always be soft and manageable with the old formula. When I’d use the round brush to give it some wavy body it would take and hold until the next shampoo. Not with this new formula. My hair is not soft after shampooing/conditioning (sort of reminds me of straw) and it will not hold any kind of style I try to give it. I am very disappointed. I want to throw this stuff away and get something different but it cost too much. When the time comes to buy shampoo and conditioner again, you can bet it won’t be Therappe or Humectress. I can’t figure out why they would change something that didn’t need changing.

JanC
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Super Soft!
11/19/2015

Customer review by sages1976

4.0 stars 11/19/2015 by sages1976
by sages1976

This was the first time I tried this shampoo and I have nearly 100% positive things to say. Firstly, the only two somewhat negative things would be 1) The smell - it reminds me of tanning lotion, which I'm not too fond of the smell but if you do like that scent then this is the shampoo for you! 2) The weight - For the first few washes I don't really see that much of a difference as far as weighing my hair down but I can tell that over time I'll have to switch out to other shampoos that are clarifying so that I can reduce some of the residue. However, this isn't much different from most other deep conditioning shampoos so it's not much of a bother for me. The Good: 1) It makes my hair feel super soft and silky, and who doesn't love that? 2) It seems to work well with the other two steps in the regimen. 3) My hair has a lot of movement and touchability. I love my 2 year old's hair - it's so soft, silky and shiny and this system brings my hair as close to that as I can possibly get! Overall a great product that I would buy again and recommend to others! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sages1976
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
One of my top 2 shampoos EVER
11/17/2015

Customer review by cnorman13

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by cnorman13
by cnorman13

I fell in love with this product after the first use. It was love at first smell. When I opened the bottles to smell what the product smelled like, I knew I would like the product. It had a great smell. A little tropical with a girly flair. The smell was the perfect strength, not too strong but still was able to get whiffs of it throughout the day. After the first use I noticed my hair was softer and smelled wonderful. When I used all of the other products in the line, the softness increased exponentially. You can really tell a difference by using the shampoo, conditioner, and conditioning mist. And the product just got better over time. I have now used it around 4 times and still feel that it's one of the top 2 shampoos I have ever tried... and I've tried a lot of shampoos. I truly cannot say enough good stuff about this nexxus shampoo. I received this product free from influenster in exchange for my review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

cnorman13
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best shampoo ever made!!
6/4/2015

Customer review by aquariuscsm

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by aquariuscsm
by aquariuscsm

I'm a male with super thick course hair. I've been using Nexxus Therappe since the late 1980's and it's hands down THE BEST shampoo ever made. It's the only shampoo I've ever used that won't dry out my thick coarse hair. This current formula in my opinion is the best formula yet. I've tried a ton of "moisturizing" shampoos and they all have dried out my hair and made it feel like straw. My first impression with this current formula is awesome! I've been using it now for about two weeks and my hair is the healthiest it's been in a long time. It makes my hair feel moisturized and lubricated,and smells like you're on the beach :^) To the negative reviews about saying it makes your hair oily,it's a moisturizing shampoo,not a clarifying shampoo,so in my opinion it's doing its job by keeping your hair oiled and lubricated. A moisturizing shampoo is not supposed to clean your hair to the point of stripping it. If that's what you're looking for,then Therappe is not for you,you'll need a clarifying/deep cleaning shampoo.  Thanks Nexxus!! Keep making this awesome shampoo!!

aquariuscsm
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Do NOT like the new formula change!
9/12/2015

Customer review by ct71

1.0 stars 9/12/2015 by ct71
by ct71

I have used Nexxus Humectress for the last two years and it made my hair so soft, moisturized,manageable and full of body! Boy was I disappointed when I discovered you changed the formula and put ingredients in that thin my hair, made feel like straw, lack luster and dry and tangled. I so loved your original formula and and got compliments on my hair all the time and always recommended it to others. But now they too have the same issues I am having with the new formula. Super sad I can not use it anymore. It has weakened my hair. I wish you wouldn't have fixed something that was not broke. Now I am on a new journey to find a new shampoo and conditioner which I did not want to do. The original formula was superb and the best I had ever used. I hope some day you bring it back. Not everyone needs keratin and protein which drys out the hair. Sorry to see the original go!

ct71
Denver, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not the same
9/21/2016

Customer review by kk023

1.0 stars 9/21/2016 by kk023
by kk023

I used nexus the therappe and humectress shampoo and conditioner for years and my hair was beautiful and soft. Since it has been reformulated my hair has been having horrible breakage and dandruff in my scalp, I don't know if it's the caviar extract that they now put in it but it's making my once beautiful healthy hair dry out and break off.

kk023
Modesto, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I Added It to My Christmas List!
5/27/2011

Customer review by TexasGal

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by TexasGal
by TexasGal

About 6 months ago, I received a sample of Therappe Luxurious Hydrating Shampoo and Conditioner in the mail, but was reluctant to try it out (I'm very particular when it comes to my hair!). Well, you know how it happens; you run out of shampoo and forget to buy it. So, I was forced to use the sample and boy, am I glad that I ever did! I was so amazed at how soft my hair was and how light it felt. My scalp actually felt clean, and my hair retained its volume throughout the whole day (I have long fine, oily hair)! Plus, I only used about a quarter-size of shampoo/conditioner (I shampoo my hair twice); the sample lasted me about three days! As you can imagine, I was hooked, and even asked my family to get me Therappe Luxurious Hydrating Shampoo and Conditioner for Christmas! And I still haven't finished with the first bottle!!!

TexasGal
Victoria, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best of the best!!!
1/24/2011

Customer review by cjay88

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by cjay88
by cjay88

I am a black woman of mixed heritage, who has used Therappe Shampoo for approximately 20 years. I have very thick hair, which at the same time, is also very soft. If anyone is having issues about the price of Nexxus Therappe or Humectress, the need to try it. It is worth every penny. My hair continues to grow, it is shiny and has great body. I never lose any hair and I absolutely love Therappe and Humectress. They're a great combination. My hair actually goes into shock if I wash it with anything else!! They say you lose hair when you get older. Not true with Nexxus. I am 60 years old and have more hair now then when I was young. By the way, my hair is natural, I don't use any chemicals at all, including relaxers and other black hair care products. All I need is NEXXUS!!!! Thank you for making these wonderlul products!!!!!

cjay88
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the same, disappointed
8/8/2016

Customer review by Eliz12

1.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Eliz12
by Eliz12

I have been using Nexxus Therappe shampoo since it was sold in salons when my mother was a stylist going back to the early 80's. I have always had long, thick hair and still do. I could use 1 or 2 pumps of shampoo and work up a nice thick, rich lather. Now! The bottle I just bought takes 5 pumps, and I still get no lather-it doesn't even feel like it penetrates to my scalp. I don't feel like I washed my hair. You just ruined the best product you had.

Eliz12
Plainfield, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Excellent result!
6/1/2016

Customer review by 50GreenDodge

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by 50GreenDodge
by 50GreenDodge

After getting what I felt was a great haircut [from my niece] I thought, 'Hey, I have more of it than most guys my age,' so I decided to be good to my hair. I went shopping and came home with Nexxus Therappe & Humectress. From the first use, I was absolutely satisfied I'd purchased the right products. They left my hair soft, manageable and healthy feeling. I can do things with my thick, stubborn Irish hair that were never possible - like running a brush through it and becoming instantly presentable, picture-ready and set to walk out the door. This is a major step. Thanks Nexxus.

50GreenDodge
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Produ2
8/6/2016

Customer review by Swee pea

4.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Swee pea
by Swee pea

I would definitely recommend this product to my friends and family. I've been using for about 29 years (on and off) bit I always come back [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Swee pea
Gettysburg, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Still Great
11/17/2014

Customer review by dugdub

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by dugdub
by dugdub

I used Therappe in the '80's, but for whatever reason I moved away from it. Now that I'm in my early 50's, my long hair is getting dry and unmanageable, and not getting great results from much more expensive salon shampoos, I decided to give it another go. Now, keep in mind, at the time I had taken my brunette hair up probably 4 shades. The dry ends I was crying over were instantly softened and in better condition than they had been in years. I am sold once again on Therappe! For the customer who broke out after using it, I have experienced that in the past, as well, with shampoos with natural ingredients like nettle, as well as some of the newer "oil" shampoos, both on my face and on my scalp. That has not been my experience with Therappe, however. I am so happy with it!

dugdub
Orange County, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 787 total reviews
1-20 of 787 reviews