Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The Best
8/5/2010

Customer review by Cares4Quality

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by Cares4Quality
by Cares4Quality

I just totally love this gel. A quality of a product controls the frizz plus NO embarrassing residues or built-up left on the hair. This gel is a must on your vanity.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cares4Quality
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect
8/16/2012

Customer review by superfly208

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by superfly208
by superfly208

this product is great. The hold is good, not too stiff and light texture so my hair doesnt feel weighed down. My hair is still soft and there is hardly any fragrance to it. I would def recommend

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superfly208
boise, id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nexxus Styling Sculptor Super Hold
9/6/2010

Customer review by Pops93

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by Pops93
by Pops93

Very great product, not stick, not rock hard, just perfect. Worth the money

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pops93
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GOOD PRODUCT
9/30/2011

Customer review by pookie1022

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by pookie1022
by pookie1022

EASY TO USE, WET OR DRY HAIR. REALLY GOOD CONTROL

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pookie1022
yorktown, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this gel
4/1/2010

Customer review by Emmy

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by Emmy
by Emmy

I have curly hair and this gel gives me great hold!

Emmy
Riverside, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
In love with this Gel for a decade...
4/1/2010

Customer review by PrtLdy

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by PrtLdy
by PrtLdy

I've been using this gel for 10 years and I can't find any other to replace it. My hairstylist in New York used it in my crop haircut and Exxtra Gel gave the hairstyle an edge that I adore. I don't go to the hairstylist anymore (I miss him) but I still use the gel. Thanks Nexxus.

PrtLdy
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE IT!!
7/14/2010

Customer review by monigurl856

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by monigurl856
by monigurl856

I absolutely love this product . I have curly hair and it holds great and dosent leave my hair all sticky and frizzy .

monigurl856
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nexxus Extra Gell to the Rescue
9/3/2010

Customer review by Cannon

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by Cannon
by Cannon

This product hides my gray. Makes me look younger. Also, keeps my thick straight hair in line. It protects my hair from the wind. This product holds for a full day. Product darkens my brown hair.

Cannon
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I have confidence on how my hair looks
1/12/2011

Customer review by Frenchy

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by Frenchy
by Frenchy

I have curly hair that has thinned out as I have aged. I wanted to change from short hair to shoulder length and this product has given me the volume and curl control I needed. All of my family has commented on how great my hair looks and how much fuller my hair looks. I love this product.

Frenchy
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing Product!
3/29/2011

Customer review by GrimhildeZim

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by GrimhildeZim
by GrimhildeZim

I have hair that is straight on top with curls toward the ends. I just put my air dried hair in a side part, work a good amount of gel through my hair and comb it through. Then I kind of scrunch the ends up a little, it makes my hair so perfectly smooth and curls amazingly defined. It is not sticky or crunchy whatsoever like every other gel I have ever tried. It really does blend into my hair perfectly! I have gotten more positive comments on my hair since I started using it than ever before!

GrimhildeZim
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Obedient Hair
1/18/2011

Customer review by Walker

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by Walker
by Walker

I have used this product for a year and a half and my hair is now obedient. No fly aways, no frizz, no breakage, very manageable hair.

Walker
Chester Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
5/4/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love this product for my hair. Doesn't dry out my hair and controls frizz well.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nexxus Exxtra Gel
6/23/2011

Customer review by Eric

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by Eric
by Eric

The only product in the market that can handle my wifes curly hair the way she wants to. This is a great product.

Eric
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Product
8/5/2011

Customer review by Anony

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Anony
by Anony

I have curly hair that is prone to split ends and frizz. My stylist recommended this product over 6 yrs ago and I have been using it since. Love it!

Anony
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Non-greasy
1/5/2015

Customer review by SallyM

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by SallyM
by SallyM

I have curly hair. In the winter I blow dry my hair out straight. Then I apply this gel.I love it because it keeps me hair feeling very clean and non-greasy. That's really important to me in choosing a finishing product. Thank you Nexxus!

SallyM
Washington, D.C., DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Gel
1/31/2015

Customer review by bochie

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by bochie
by bochie

I have curly hair and this product is great for controlling my curls. I often asked by other women that has curly hair what is the product that I used. By now, I am realizing that, this product isnt found in alot of store. Please dont discontinue this product, it has been the only product that works on curly hair

bochie
bay area, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female