Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 102 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Works well
1/18/2011

Customer review by cristalle65

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by cristalle65
by cristalle65

I will repurchase this hairspray if I ever run out. It comes in a large container and I think I got my money's worth. I have fine color treated hair, and it held up to a 10 hr New Years Eve party. I was still easy to comb or brush out. I like the scent, but other people have commented that it is strong. The scent fades quickly. Easy to use, high quality and affordable. Just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cristalle65
Ridgeville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Will never buy this formula again
6/11/2016

Customer review by mouse2427

1.0 stars 6/11/2016 by mouse2427
by mouse2427

I loved the old formula and had turned many friends and family on to it. However, the new formula is nothing close to the old. Will not be buying it again. It is sad to find a product that you really like and works and then it gets changed.

mouse2427
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Terrible new formula!
5/19/2016

Customer review by Kel70

1.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Kel70
by Kel70

I have used this hairspray for years and now you've ruined it. I hope more people will write their opinions about this new formula so that you will bring back the original formula. I'm now looking for a new hairspray and I'm really ticked off about it. I hate it when I find a great product & then it either is discontinued or changed!

Kel70
Granbury, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
not the same formula as it used to be !
5/13/2016

Customer review by libragirl839

2.0 stars 5/13/2016 by libragirl839
by libragirl839

Have used this product many years always love the way it help my hair in place but was not sticky or tacky now it seems to volumize the hair too much,I don't want volume !I just loved the way it held my hair in place I could combthrough it and if I needed to respray ,it would not be sticky or tacky.Will not buy any more!

libragirl839
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great for fine hair!
3/1/2016

Customer review by Jstledvina

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Jstledvina
by Jstledvina

Great product for fine hair. Holds perfectly without weighing it down. It's the only hairspray I will ever use!

Jstledvina
Gainesville, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
youchable
9/20/2015

Customer review by Bren

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Bren
by Bren

This hairspray is the best you can spray your hair and your hair still moves without being sticky

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hair spray that is not stiff!
6/25/2012

Customer review by MomOftheHouse

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by MomOftheHouse
by MomOftheHouse

Love this hair spray. It gives hair some control, and holds the style, but is not stiff or sticky. Hair feels natural and you can comb through. Sometimes difficult to find in the stores, so I purchased online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOftheHouse
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bring back the old product!
11/19/2015

Customer review by Shopper

1.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Shopper
by Shopper

I've used this product for years and now have to hunt for another spray! I wonder if anybody tests these products before they decide to change them?? If it wasn't broke you don't fix it! Doesn't do anything now except makes your hair hard!

Shopper
Cleveland, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very flexible...smells great too!!
6/28/2015

Customer review by Happy Parrot

5.0 stars 6/28/2015 by Happy Parrot
by Happy Parrot

This is a product that does what it says. It doesn't build up and washes out easily. It smells nice, but it is strong when first applied. It leaves your hair with a nice shine to it. However, I recommend using other styling products if you're looking for a greater hold. I find this to be a great additional styling tool because it's a workable hairspray. It adds volume and controls frizz.

Happy Parrot
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
liked it
4/1/2010

Customer review by hairmom

4.0 stars 4/1/2010 by hairmom
by hairmom

from a recommendation from a friend/stylist, I first bought Nexxus Comb Thru. She knew I wasn't interested in a must-stay-in-one-place style because of how active I am with my family. This product did not disappoint. My straightened hair style maintained its "straight" even into the second day of wear. Plus I didn't have sticky to deal with. I thought the scent was pleasant as far as hairsprays go. More expensive than other brands, but because my friend said this product was worth the money, I've used it the past 2 years.

hairmom
Mid-Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Too Bad - I'm Sad
3/10/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/10/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased the Comb Thru Finishing Mist and it doesn't work at all compared to the gold colored container with a black cap. My hair smells awful unlike the former spray, and it doesn't hold my hair in place at all. The former spray worked very well and I have used it for years with great results. The "fragrance" is so bad that I would give this a zero rating if I could. I won't purchase this again.

An anonymous customer
Northeast USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this product
4/1/2010

Customer review by bensgirl

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by bensgirl
by bensgirl

I started using this product and loved the way my hair was not stiff like other hairsprays can be but held my style well.My 15 yr old dtr has her own product that she always wants me to buy her.One day I noticed her sneaking into my bathroom and using my hairspray even though she had plenty of her own.When I "caught" her she said she liked the way mine made her hair feel too.Now I buy her her own so I don't run out of mine.Thanks for a superior product.

bensgirl
Prattville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great hold without helmet head
5/25/2012

Customer review by Jean

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Jean
by Jean

This product has just the right amount of hold. It isn't meant for super strong hold but for more of a natural look. It holds my hair without making it stiff and sticky. I love this product and the smell is great. Several people complained but it doesn't bother me a bit and let me assure you I am EXTRA sensitive to smells (I just asked my son-in-law to please quit wearing AX deodorant cause the smell gave me severe headaches).

Jean
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Styler I have used
4/1/2010

Customer review by Angel

4.0 stars 4/1/2010 by Angel
by Angel

Due to my hair fall I avoid using any Hair styling product. I bought this product by someones recommendation few months back. And it definitely is some thing that was well worth a try. I am able to use it everyday. I do not require to wash my hair every evening to remove the heavy chemicals as I have oily hair. Once you put it, it will last the entire day which is the best part despite it being so light. Thanks Nexxus !

Angel
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Travel size
6/24/2015

Customer review by Phyllis15

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by Phyllis15
by Phyllis15

I love this product and would like a travel size. The can is too large for a carry on. Is it available anywhere? If not, please consider making it.

Phyllis15
Syracuse, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
HORRIBLE!
5/19/2015

Customer review by jak14

1.0 stars 5/19/2015 by jak14
by jak14

There is nothing "comb thru" about this product. I didn't even want to give it 1 star. I tried this because it was slightly cheaper then my normal hairspray I buy. It left my hair hard as a rock.

jak14
St Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Works Great
1/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/26/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this stuff. I have fine hair and alot of hairsprays weigh my hair down and make it too sticky. This product is light and totally not sticky, but it holds the style. The only problem that I have with it is it smells AWFUL!! It smells like I have sprayed my hair with bug spray. If they could work out the smell of this it would be awesome!

An anonymous customer
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
very light
6/7/2015

Customer review by mojave25011

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by mojave25011
by mojave25011

Absolutely loved this for my fine hair! Will be buying more!

mojave25011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Hairspray Ever
6/2/2011

Customer review by jnschmidt18

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by jnschmidt18
by jnschmidt18

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! My hair curls very well, but has a tendency to droop throughout the day. This hairspray gives my hair that natural look right from the start and keeps the hold all day long. Even when I go to the hairdresser, I bring along my own hairspray! Yes, folks, it's that good.

jnschmidt18
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Sorry-bad smelling hair spray
9/22/2011

Customer review by Bellablonde

1.0 stars 9/22/2011 by Bellablonde
by Bellablonde

I bought the Touchable Hold Comb Thru finishing spray. It holds well but the scent is awful and it lingers all day. I also threw mine out after a few times of use. If it's guaranteed satisfaction-I'd like my money back. I will give you kudos for NO ANIMAL TESTING though.

Bellablonde
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews