Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
Best hairspray I've ever used!
8/4/2010

Customer review by LadyFaye

5.0 stars by LadyFaye

I have thin, fine, color-treated hair and I have went from hairspray to hairspray for years and could never find the right one for me. Well I finally found this one and WOW! It has a pleasant smell, never offensive, holds well without stiffness and doesn't dry my hair out like all the other ones I've used in the past. Please don't ever discontinue this product. I LOVE IT SO MUCH! I couldn't live without it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LadyFaye
Columbus, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NEXXUS MAXX
12/12/2010

Customer review by javajunky

5.0 stars by javajunky

I too have a lot of EXTREMELY fine hair, always have. I've tried brand to brand...including the salons, and have NEVER found any other that compares to the quality that this does. For example, I wash it each morning, style it and DON"T touch it until I wash it the following day. Granted, it's two and a half times the price as others but am willing to sacrifice the money BECAUSE of the hold and fresh looking results at the end of every day; in fact I RARELY have a "bad hair day"...how's that for a nudge to try it? *TIP: I've found that it's never out of stock...almost $2.00 cheaper online...shipped free to my W. store, ready for me to pick up each week I go to the grocers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
javajunky
"The Hills", NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get it where you can
8/4/2013

Customer review by PraticalGuy

5.0 stars by PraticalGuy

I ordered this via internet because the store stock was always low or out of stock. Ordering over the internet is great. It took one day for the order to arrive, which I thought was great. I've done the same with some other sundries items and they all arrived quickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PraticalGuy
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the wife
11/4/2012

Customer review by indianjo

5.0 stars by indianjo

I bought this product for my wife and she loves it and the price as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
indianjo
Hopewell, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy this if you want smelly static
9/19/2010

Customer review by 8NoAngel

2.0 stars by 8NoAngel

I bought this after reading the reviews and thought it would be exactly what I needed. The only volume achieved by using it was from static. I also think the smell of the hairspray is one of the worst smelling sprays I have ever used. Of course the ease of use was high because it is not hard to remove cap, point at hair, and spray.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
8NoAngel
Would recommend to a friend? No
love nexxus
2/13/2015

Customer review by judy

5.0 stars by judy

hope this will help walmart to continue stocking nexxus products..this hairspray holds great and is not damaging to hair..spray once and u are set for a style to last all day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product for all seasons
4/7/2014

Customer review by Yesterday37

5.0 stars by Yesterday37

I purchase this product from Walmart due to their efficiency and accuracy of shipping. I have used many hair products over the years however this works best for my fine hair and for the area that I live in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Yesterday37
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite
11/28/2014

Customer review by hickory1976

5.0 stars by hickory1976

This seems to be a popular product since it is touch and go whether it is on the shelf when I am at the store. It's worth the price to me - my daughter is a hairdresser and brings home all types of products, but this is still my favorite. Walmart has the best price. I just wish it was always in stock when I am at the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hickory1976
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST STYLING MIST ON MARKET!!
4/1/2010

Customer review by Sonya

5.0 stars by Sonya

This styling mist is WONDERFUL!! It's not sticky,doesn't leave a residue and never flakes!! It adds volume to my thin curly hair and keeps it under control without giving me "helmet head."

Sonya
Gainesville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
WOW
4/21/2010

Customer review by jsladie

5.0 stars by jsladie

This mist was amazing,It held my style forever.I have looked a long time for a product to do what this does

jsladie
roanoke,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Hairspray on the market, in my opinion!
4/23/2010

Customer review by amyinsc

5.0 stars by amyinsc

I LOVE this product. It is very light, however it gives my hair so much body and hold. I have very fine, thin hair. I have to use products that really work. This really works. It lasts a good part of the day (longer than any other hairspray I've tried). It is obviously a little pricey, but so worth it! I will not go back to anything else. Oh, one more thing. It really only takes a few sprays. I don't feel like I'm having to use 1/2 the can to get my hair to do what I want. One more thing, it smells good...not too strong! I know you will enjoy it as much as I do.

amyinsc
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
4/23/2010

Customer review by yadi

5.0 stars by yadi

Great product, I have curly hair and helps to keep hair in place.

yadi
Umatilla, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
5/6/2010

Customer review by mernita

5.0 stars by mernita

It holds extremely well while being very natural looking. Doesn't dry hair out. Very easy to style with and can comb through.

mernita
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCt
5/13/2010

Customer review by lorilynn

5.0 stars by lorilynn

Maxximum super hold styling mist Thank u thank u thank u IO love I will not use anything else please do not discontinue this ever !!!!

lorilynn
Phoenix Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Unbelievable results
5/28/2010

Customer review by Moses

5.0 stars by Moses

I love the way it makes my hair look and feel. Thanks

Moses
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best hairspray!
1/26/2011

Customer review by Babe

5.0 stars by Babe

I have thick, coarse hair - tends to get frizzy during humid weather. This hairspray doesn't make your hair feel stiff & I haven't had frizz while using it!! Love it!!! Recommend it to all of my co-workers! And - with the economy today & everyone pinching pennies - Nexxus is great value! You get what you pay for!!!

Babe
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Finally!
2/20/2011

Customer review by tilly

5.0 stars by tilly

This product works great on dark hair. No dulling or white flakes.

tilly
cabot ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Please don't ever stop selling this
4/28/2011

Customer review by SfJt

5.0 stars by SfJt

This is by far the best hairspray ever. You do not need much to get the desired hold and it doesn't make your hair look like it's coated. I am a hairdresser and have thick coarse hair myself. I have tried every hairspray I can possibly try-professional and off the drug store shelf. I get complements on my hair daily now. Every single day.

SfJt
Southern Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
awesome
7/9/2011

Customer review by annie1

5.0 stars by annie1

Love this product. It's nothing like other hairsprays. Others spray unevenly and stick, this one is totally opposite. It doesn't get clogged. Smells great!!

annie1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
10/1/2011

Customer review by HappyTK

5.0 stars by HappyTK

This is the best hairspray available. It holds well, but is not sticky like all the others.

HappyTK
Amherst, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 31 total reviews