Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 99 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
7
1 stars
14
Sort by: 
1-20 of 98 reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
The prefect hairspray!
5/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this hairspray! it holds very well and is not sticky and does not leave a film. I've been using for a few years now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product for the value!
9/14/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this product complimentary from Influenster. I have very thick, long hair that holds curl fairly well, so I don't need a ton of hairspray to keep my style in place. I enjoy the smell, but I don't like any kind of "crunch" in my hair. This product is not excessively stiff, but a little too stiff for me. I have a tried and true salon product that protects against humidity and doesn't leave the stiff feeling that I always go back to. That being said, that product is MUCH more expensive and I think this finishing mist is wonderful for the value. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT HOLD ...
9/12/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this product free for testing purposes, but my review is 100% my own. This product worked pretty well on my hair texture. I have natural, kinky/curly hair, and I was a little hesitant as to how this product was going to work on my hair. However, this product works well on updos or curls that you want to be extra popping' for the day. I will say like most finishing mist or sprays, they tend to make your hair a little dry or crunchy. I did experience this in using this product, but it wasn't too bad, and still gave my hair extra volume, shine, and kept in the moisture.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the hold!
9/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this product to test and i love it! I've never used a hairspray that makes my hair feel natural AND holds it in place! I have long, thick hair that will usually hold curls for a few hours. When i used this i noticed that it doesn't make my hair feel sticky, i don't have to use a lot as I've had to with other brands and it holds body ALL day! Also, I love that the smell is light. This will now be my go to finishing spray! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Makes hair stiff
9/16/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I did not like this product. I sued it for a night out to keep my hair in place. It did keep my hair in place and the smell was okay. However, it made my hair really stiff! I tried brushing it out, which helped only a little. My roots stayed super stiff all night. The next morning I woke up with white residue in my hair. I received this product free through Influenster. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really Strong Hold!!
8/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this product free for testing purposes. I absolutely love it! The smell is actually quite gentle for being hair spray. Against heat, this does get a little sticky at first. I spray before and after when curling, because of my hair type. I love the hold! I tried it curling and with braiding and it's awesome! It keeps the hair tame, it helps my braids hold tighter and makes them more manageable when physically braiding. It does make the hair more coarse, some sprays do and some don't. This is great for those nights where your hair WON'T be touched by anyone. If you want softer, touchable curls, use a different type of product from Nexxus. All in all, I'm extremely happy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bangs on point!
9/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have really thick hair with a thick set of bangs! I try to keep my bangs looking neat all day everyday. I also have to cover a cowlick or a widows peak where my bangs are! This hairspray makes the bang look achievable effectively! It especially does the job without feeling crunchy and overweighted! My hair looks amazing! It also did a great job keeping my pony flyaway free in the summer heat! It also kept the rest of my ponytail nice and smooth. I would recommend. This product renewed my belief in hairsprays! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Holds well, gives volume!
9/15/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This finishing mist really does help with humidity and keeps frizz at bay, while smelling great and giving my hair the extra volume that it needs! It's very lightweight and doesn't make my hair look greasy, which is one of my biggest pet peeves in finishing mists. I received this product free for testing purposes but I plan to purchase once I run out! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great mist, smells great!
9/14/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the smell of this product and how the mist comes out of the nozzle. I used it after curling my hair and after applying a bit of a stronger hairspray first. This worked well to hold my look together and add a nice finish. It is smooth, not heavy or too stiff. I would not use this product as my main hairspray when I need a strong hold as it would not hold up to the challenge. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic hold!
9/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this product free for testing purposes and it's probably going to be my new go to hairspray. I have very thick hair that is naturally straight and doesn't like to hold a curl. But this stuff changes that! It holds everything in place and does not leave a sticky residue or change the texture of my hair. I love it! Great value for the price [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My New Hairspray
9/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this hairspray! I have looked for some time to find an affordable option that would give me lasting hold and WOULDN'T make my hair look like a dull rats nest. AND it doesn't smell so strongly that it makes me sick. A huge bonus. It is perfect for my beachy waves. Love! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great but...
9/16/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product, does not make you hair too stiff but it still provides hold. My only complaint is I wish the smell was different, the current smell reminds of me an old school hair spray and I feel that an improved scent would really improve the overall experience. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I'm in Love!
9/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have never in my life used a hair spray that could keep my hair in place the way the hold level 3 did. I have naturally wavy hair that I like to scrunch but I usually have to use 37 products to get it to hold. I used JUST this spray and it held up for 10 hours on a super humid day. I'm sold. I'll never buy another spray again. *I received this product complimentary for testing purposes* [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Finishing Spray
9/16/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When looking for a finishing spray, I always look for something that makes my hair feel great, lightweight, and not greasy, and this product delivered on all of that. I loved the way my hair looked and felt after use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Humidity Buster
9/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nexxus Maxximum Finishing Mist is GREAT especially in the Texas humidity! Most hair sprays will break down and become sticky in the heat and humidity, but not this one!! It has a very fine mist that creates an amazing hold, but yet brushable if needed. I will continue to use and purchase this item. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not sticky!
9/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this product free from Influenster in exchange for my honest review. I LOVE this hairspray! Most hairsprays I use leave a sticky residue on my face and back of my neck but this one keeps your hair in place all day without any stickiness! I would definitely purchase this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Maxximum Hold!!
9/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Really great hold for my curls. I attended a wedding and got compliments throughout the night, especially about how my curls still heals tightly through dancing the night away. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Mist, Beautiful Scent
9/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After trying it out for a few weeks (and wearing it as my hair spray for an outdoor wedding!) I'm confident that this hair spray will remain in my favorite sprays. I love the smell, and the mist is super fine. I've used it sprayed directly in my hair and sprayed onto my brush, and both applications make my hair touchable while still maintaining a good hold and keeping my frizz at bay. I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. #NexxusVoxBox @Influenster #Free [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good hold, good smell
9/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Does a good job holding hair and is very reasonably priced! It even did a good job holding my curls in the humidity. I thought the smell was nice, too, which is a nice change from many hairsprays. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Strong and flexible hold
9/10/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received the Nexxus Finishing Mist in one of Influenster's vox boxes. I tried out this Finishing Mist a few times and have been pleased with the hold. My hair stays put and it doesn't get stiff or greasy. The smell is pleasant and not overwhelmingly powerful. Overall I'm happy with this product and would use it again in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640658, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-