Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 39 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Finish mist
12/28/2015

Customer review by Ddstrong

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Ddstrong
by Ddstrong

Strong holding mist. Good if you want your hair yo stay in place.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ddstrong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEWARE - THEY ONLY HAVE THE PINK BOTTLE
3/20/2015

Customer review by schleppenheimer

2.0 stars 3/20/2015 by schleppenheimer
by schleppenheimer

You know the GREAT Nexxus Maxximum hairspray? The kind that worked fantastic on thin hair? The kind that helped your hair stay in good shape all day long, AND gave it some body (magically)? Well, THIS ISN'T IT. I bought ten bottles of the stuff because Walmart still has the silver can pictured in their ads. I bought ten bottles because I had gone literally EVERYWHERE trying to find the silver bottle, and it was nowhere to be found (in Washington D.C.). Much to my dismay, Walmart sent the pink/salmon-colored bottle, which I can find anywhere. Although this hairspray is OK -- it is not magically different from all the other hairsprays I can purchase (and I have quite a lineup in my bathroom of the brands that don't work well). I would say that this hairspray is only "slightly" better than the others, and even I wonder if it's hopeful thinking on my part -- because I just bought TEN CANS OF THE STUFF!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schleppenheimer
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Best Hairspray!and body. .
11/30/2015

Customer review by PARC

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by PARC
by PARC

Leaves no sticky wetness. Great soft or maximum hold according to how much you use. Versatile spray for hold and body.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PARC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NEXXUS MAXX
12/12/2010

Customer review by javajunky

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by javajunky
by javajunky

I too have a lot of EXTREMELY fine hair, always have. I've tried brand to brand...including the salons, and have NEVER found any other that compares to the quality that this does. For example, I wash it each morning, style it and DON"T touch it until I wash it the following day. Granted, it's two and a half times the price as others but am willing to sacrifice the money BECAUSE of the hold and fresh looking results at the end of every day; in fact I RARELY have a "bad hair day"...how's that for a nudge to try it? *TIP: I've found that it's never out of stock...almost $2.00 cheaper online...shipped free to my W. store, ready for me to pick up each week I go to the grocers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
javajunky
"The Hills", NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5 star
11/10/2015

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Donna
by Donna

Love the product but can alway fine it in the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best hairspray I've ever used!
8/4/2010

Customer review by LadyFaye

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by LadyFaye
by LadyFaye

I have thin, fine, color-treated hair and I have went from hairspray to hairspray for years and could never find the right one for me. Well I finally found this one and WOW! It has a pleasant smell, never offensive, holds well without stiffness and doesn't dry my hair out like all the other ones I've used in the past. Please don't ever discontinue this product. I LOVE IT SO MUCH! I couldn't live without it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyFaye
Columbus, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Holds good and doesn't have an overpowering smell
10/20/2015

Customer review by DevineColts

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by DevineColts
by DevineColts

I've tried several others, this is my favorite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DevineColts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nexxus Max Hair Spray
10/3/2015

Customer review by TidyHeidi

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by TidyHeidi
by TidyHeidi

Have used this product for a few years...it's awesome ! Holds your hair without feeling stiff or sticky...head and shoulders above all that I have tried...and...I have tried many over the years !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TidyHeidi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love nexxus
2/13/2015

Customer review by judy

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by judy
by judy

hope this will help walmart to continue stocking nexxus products..this hairspray holds great and is not damaging to hair..spray once and u are set for a style to last all day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Get it where you can
8/4/2013

Customer review by PraticalGuy

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by PraticalGuy
by PraticalGuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this via internet because the store stock was always low or out of stock. Ordering over the internet is great. It took one day for the order to arrive, which I thought was great. I've done the same with some other sundries items and they all arrived quickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PraticalGuy
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Item Not as Pictured
6/1/2015

Customer review by Toni

4.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Toni
by Toni

Nexxus has made a "new and improved" version of their Nexxus Maxximum Finishing Mist. At the time I ordered this the picture was of the previous (much better- I would have rated that formula excellent) version of this product. I thought I was ordering the old tried and true hair spray and was very disappointed when I opened the box and found the new formula.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Hairspray on the market, in my opinion!
4/23/2010

Customer review by amyinsc

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by amyinsc
by amyinsc

I LOVE this product. It is very light, however it gives my hair so much body and hold. I have very fine, thin hair. I have to use products that really work. This really works. It lasts a good part of the day (longer than any other hairspray I've tried). It is obviously a little pricey, but so worth it! I will not go back to anything else. Oh, one more thing. It really only takes a few sprays. I don't feel like I'm having to use 1/2 the can to get my hair to do what I want. One more thing, it smells good...not too strong! I know you will enjoy it as much as I do.

amyinsc
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
nexxus max finishing spray
5/28/2015

Customer review by koalablue60

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by koalablue60
by koalablue60

It works well for fine hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
koalablue60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Hair Spray!!!
5/21/2015

Customer review by Dgirl

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Dgirl
by Dgirl

The Nexxus hair spray works very well for me. It doesn't make my hair stiff or sticky.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy this if you want smelly static
9/19/2010

Customer review by 8NoAngel

2.0 stars 9/19/2010 by 8NoAngel
by 8NoAngel

I bought this after reading the reviews and thought it would be exactly what I needed. The only volume achieved by using it was from static. I also think the smell of the hairspray is one of the worst smelling sprays I have ever used. Of course the ease of use was high because it is not hard to remove cap, point at hair, and spray.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8NoAngel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful Product
1/7/2015

Customer review by dmd123

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by dmd123
by dmd123

I love how this product leaves my hair feeling - very natural and never stiff!

dmd123
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
BEST HAIR SPRAY
3/5/2014

Customer review by GPSjane

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by GPSjane
by GPSjane

I have been using this hair spray for years. My husband says this is the only spray that does not smell in my hair. I like that it holds firm but not too firm and can comb out easily. It is the only hair spray I buy! I really like that it comes in purse size, too! Thank you Nexus. Don't change a thing....it is the best!

GPSjane
Downingtown PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Please don't ever stop selling this
4/28/2011

Customer review by SfJt

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by SfJt
by SfJt

This is by far the best hairspray ever. You do not need much to get the desired hold and it doesn't make your hair look like it's coated. I am a hairdresser and have thick coarse hair myself. I have tried every hairspray I can possibly try-professional and off the drug store shelf. I get complements on my hair daily now. Every single day.

SfJt
Southern Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The BEST hairspray ever
10/28/2012

Customer review by Kimmi

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Kimmi
by Kimmi

I love this product!! By far, the best hairspray I've ever used. I have very thin hair that's difficult to style. Other hairsprays don't hold as well, or last as long. But this product helps me maintain my style the entire day. Plus, it doesn't have an overbearing fragrance like some others (that I refer to as "smelling like Raid").

Kimmi
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
About my friend!
6/4/2011

Customer review by Bevy

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Bevy
by Bevy

I have a friend that buys the cheapest hair spray at the Dollar Stores. One day, we were talking about our hair and I was raving about Nexxus Maxximum Super Hold Mist. I let her try it and she called me a few day later and said that she went out and purchased it and will never use anything but this spray. It is totally the BEST.

Bevy
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews