Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 34 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Best hairspray I've ever used!
8/4/2010

Customer review by LadyFaye

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by LadyFaye
by LadyFaye

I have thin, fine, color-treated hair and I have went from hairspray to hairspray for years and could never find the right one for me. Well I finally found this one and WOW! It has a pleasant smell, never offensive, holds well without stiffness and doesn't dry my hair out like all the other ones I've used in the past. Please don't ever discontinue this product. I LOVE IT SO MUCH! I couldn't live without it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyFaye
Columbus, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NEXXUS MAXX
12/12/2010

Customer review by javajunky

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by javajunky
by javajunky

I too have a lot of EXTREMELY fine hair, always have. I've tried brand to brand...including the salons, and have NEVER found any other that compares to the quality that this does. For example, I wash it each morning, style it and DON"T touch it until I wash it the following day. Granted, it's two and a half times the price as others but am willing to sacrifice the money BECAUSE of the hold and fresh looking results at the end of every day; in fact I RARELY have a "bad hair day"...how's that for a nudge to try it? *TIP: I've found that it's never out of stock...almost $2.00 cheaper online...shipped free to my W. store, ready for me to pick up each week I go to the grocers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
javajunky
"The Hills", NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get it where you can
8/4/2013

Customer review by PraticalGuy

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by PraticalGuy
by PraticalGuy

I ordered this via internet because the store stock was always low or out of stock. Ordering over the internet is great. It took one day for the order to arrive, which I thought was great. I've done the same with some other sundries items and they all arrived quickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PraticalGuy
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love nexxus
2/13/2015

Customer review by judy

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by judy
by judy

hope this will help walmart to continue stocking nexxus products..this hairspray holds great and is not damaging to hair..spray once and u are set for a style to last all day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For the wife
11/4/2012

Customer review by indianjo

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by indianjo
by indianjo

I bought this product for my wife and she loves it and the price as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indianjo
Hopewell, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy this if you want smelly static
9/19/2010

Customer review by 8NoAngel

2.0 stars 9/19/2010 by 8NoAngel
by 8NoAngel

I bought this after reading the reviews and thought it would be exactly what I needed. The only volume achieved by using it was from static. I also think the smell of the hairspray is one of the worst smelling sprays I have ever used. Of course the ease of use was high because it is not hard to remove cap, point at hair, and spray.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8NoAngel
Would recommend to a friend? No
BEST STYLING MIST ON MARKET!!
4/1/2010

Customer review by Sonya

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by Sonya
by Sonya

This styling mist is WONDERFUL!! It's not sticky,doesn't leave a residue and never flakes!! It adds volume to my thin curly hair and keeps it under control without giving me "helmet head."

Sonya
Gainesville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
WOW
4/21/2010

Customer review by jsladie

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by jsladie
by jsladie

This mist was amazing,It held my style forever.I have looked a long time for a product to do what this does

jsladie
roanoke,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Hairspray on the market, in my opinion!
4/23/2010

Customer review by amyinsc

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by amyinsc
by amyinsc

I LOVE this product. It is very light, however it gives my hair so much body and hold. I have very fine, thin hair. I have to use products that really work. This really works. It lasts a good part of the day (longer than any other hairspray I've tried). It is obviously a little pricey, but so worth it! I will not go back to anything else. Oh, one more thing. It really only takes a few sprays. I don't feel like I'm having to use 1/2 the can to get my hair to do what I want. One more thing, it smells good...not too strong! I know you will enjoy it as much as I do.

amyinsc
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
4/23/2010

Customer review by yadi

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by yadi
by yadi

Great product, I have curly hair and helps to keep hair in place.

yadi
Umatilla, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
5/6/2010

Customer review by mernita

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by mernita
by mernita

It holds extremely well while being very natural looking. Doesn't dry hair out. Very easy to style with and can comb through.

mernita
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCt
5/13/2010

Customer review by lorilynn

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by lorilynn
by lorilynn

Maxximum super hold styling mist Thank u thank u thank u IO love I will not use anything else please do not discontinue this ever !!!!

lorilynn
Phoenix Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Unbelievable results
5/28/2010

Customer review by Moses

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by Moses
by Moses

I love the way it makes my hair look and feel. Thanks

Moses
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best hairspray!
1/26/2011

Customer review by Babe

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by Babe
by Babe

I have thick, coarse hair - tends to get frizzy during humid weather. This hairspray doesn't make your hair feel stiff & I haven't had frizz while using it!! Love it!!! Recommend it to all of my co-workers! And - with the economy today & everyone pinching pennies - Nexxus is great value! You get what you pay for!!!

Babe
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Finally!
2/20/2011

Customer review by tilly

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by tilly
by tilly

This product works great on dark hair. No dulling or white flakes.

tilly
cabot ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Please don't ever stop selling this
4/28/2011

Customer review by SfJt

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by SfJt
by SfJt

This is by far the best hairspray ever. You do not need much to get the desired hold and it doesn't make your hair look like it's coated. I am a hairdresser and have thick coarse hair myself. I have tried every hairspray I can possibly try-professional and off the drug store shelf. I get complements on my hair daily now. Every single day.

SfJt
Southern Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
awesome
7/9/2011

Customer review by annie1

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by annie1
by annie1

Love this product. It's nothing like other hairsprays. Others spray unevenly and stick, this one is totally opposite. It doesn't get clogged. Smells great!!

annie1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
10/1/2011

Customer review by HappyTK

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by HappyTK
by HappyTK

This is the best hairspray available. It holds well, but is not sticky like all the others.

HappyTK
Amherst, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The Best
2/27/2012

Customer review by mbigga01

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by mbigga01
by mbigga01

This is the best hairspray that I have used in a long time. Superb hold without the net feeling. AWESOME!

mbigga01
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The BEST hairspray ever
10/28/2012

Customer review by Kimmi

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Kimmi
by Kimmi

I love this product!! By far, the best hairspray I've ever used. I have very thin hair that's difficult to style. Other hairsprays don't hold as well, or last as long. But this product helps me maintain my style the entire day. Plus, it doesn't have an overbearing fragrance like some others (that I refer to as "smelling like Raid").

Kimmi
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews