Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

114 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

114 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
34
1-20 of 110 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
New find great shine!!
9/1/2013

Customer review by Fraurisa

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa
Top 250 contributor

I had a some money on a Walmart gift card and where to find me? The hair care aisles! Our children are married and I don't have to buy school supplies and watch my refrigerator turn into a revolving door.So! I had never tried Nexxus though I had known about it for years. I don't know if it was the shiny gold container or the gift card burning a hole in my purse but I bought Nexxus Mousse and tried it the next day. I'll admit I botched it the first time used way too much for my short hair. It felt sticky and was hard to comb through. Still I loved the shine on my hair now that I'm going back to white---my hair used to be light auburn. Even my husband said "My gosh your hair looks so pretty!" Meaning my white hair--shiny and soft. The next day I used the product exactly as directed and got the same pretty results shine and control without the stickiness.And the bottles and cans continue to 'reproduce!' Thanks a lot!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Superior Hold was amazing. This one sucks.
9/10/2016

Customer review by Claire

1.0 stars 9/10/2016 by Claire
by Claire

Bring back the Superior Hold! It was amazing. This one sucks. I had an old bottle left, saved it for a special day, and it was the best hair day I'd had in months. Proof that they're vastly different products.

Claire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mousse Plus Volumizing Foam
8/27/2016

Customer review by DT24

1.0 stars 8/27/2016 by DT24
by DT24

I love your shampoo and conditioner. Since you changed the formula on the Mousse Plus Volumizing Foam, I wasted my money. It doesn't hold. I agree with many other reviews, PLEASE bring back the old formula. Nothing else works as well.

DT24
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Made hair greasy.
8/12/2016

Customer review by meljane

1.0 stars 8/12/2016 by meljane
by meljane

I tried the mousse, with two different shampoo/conditioners to make sure it was the mousse. Both times I used the mousse (in a small amount as I have fine hair) I went to work with my hair looking as if it hadn't been washed. I have oily roots and this made that worse. I also couldn't tell it done anything in the way of styling, only weighing my hair down. Terrible product for my fine hair. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

meljane
Kentucky, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Amazing
8/8/2016

Customer review by Coolkidrookie

4.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Coolkidrookie
by Coolkidrookie

It's amazing on your hair, my hair has never looked better

Coolkidrookie
New Orleans, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Liked the old formula better
7/29/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/29/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I used the gorgeous curl mouse for years and then you changed it to a formula that dries out my hair and the fragrance is not the same. Not sure why you changed it but wish you would bring back my favorite mouse. Hard when you find something you love and then it gets changed to something not near as good. Please bring back the old formula. It was great.

An anonymous customer
Maple Grove, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Gotta agree with everyone else....
7/31/2016

Customer review by Izzygirl116

1.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Izzygirl116
by Izzygirl116

I reallllllly loved the old formula, I'd give it 10/10 hands down. It worked perfect consistently, and made my hair look natural and frizz-free. The new formula provides less volume, makes my hair crunchy, and overall is just a total disappointment, especially in comparison to the old formula.

Izzygirl116
Bridgewater, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
love it
8/11/2016

Customer review by Lizz

4.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Lizz
by Lizz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Smells so nice and adds touchable volume.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product
8/2/2016

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Lisa
by Lisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great hair product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fabulous
7/9/2016

Customer review by blonde68

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by blonde68
by blonde68

I have baby fine hair and can never get body into it. I tried this product as a sample and fell in love with it. My hair does what I want it to now. This is my new favorite product!!!

blonde68
Topeka, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Adds Body
9/14/2013

Customer review by luingreenfield

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by luingreenfield
by luingreenfield
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am switching my hair products to Nexxus because I bought the hairspray and liked it. This mousse adds a great deal of volume to my hair.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luingreenfield
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Old formula better
7/5/2016

Customer review by janina

1.0 stars 7/5/2016 by janina
by janina

I have used the old formula for over 10 years and it was the best on the market. This new one is the same as many others available - doesn't maintain the volume.

janina
Brazil
Would recommend to a friend? No
BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA
6/15/2016

Customer review by MLM18

2.0 stars 6/15/2016 by MLM18
by MLM18

I have searched high and low for 10 years to find a mousse that feels good, tames & adds volume to my curly hair. I finally found it in the now discontinued Nexxus Superior Hold Mousse Foam. I have been searching every website to find a place that still sells it and I can't find anything. I'm so upset & don't understand why it was changed to this formula in the orange bottle. Please bring the original formula back!

MLM18
Key Largo, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Horrible!
4/21/2016

Customer review by Pilar

1.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Pilar
by Pilar

I read your guidelines and nowhere in my previous review (that you rejected) was I inappropriate or not following your guidelines. It was a negative review, but truthful. I didn't lie. You didn't approve it, because you personally didn't like it. If you can point out what you found in my previous review that was inappropriate and not meeting your guidelines, I would love to know. However, I wrote a letter to the head of Nexxus filing a complaint about this product. I am a blogger and have following on social media. I am also a reviewer and I tell the truth. If all you want is positive reviews, then you are deceiving yourselves, because the truth of your product is in the hands of your faithful consumers like myself who know and can tell the difference.

Pilar
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
New formula is terrible
6/8/2016

Customer review by agc1911

1.0 stars 6/8/2016 by agc1911
by agc1911

The new formula weighs down my hair and makes my scalp feel incredibly greasy. Apparently a 100% negative rating isn't enough for the company to reconsider the formula.

agc1911
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
bring back the old formula of Mousse Plus!!!!
5/22/2016

Customer review by Cindy61

1.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Cindy61
by Cindy61

Please bring back the original formula of Nexxus Volumizing Mousse Plus. the new Formula is terrible and no comparison to the original formula. It adds NO volume and makes may hair dry and flat.

Cindy61
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Old formula was better
5/26/2016

Customer review by Resistant hair lady

1.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Resistant hair lady
by Resistant hair lady

A waste of money. As no holding or lasting ability. I loved the old formula!

Resistant hair lady
Colorado, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Helps Hold a Curl!
1/18/2011

Customer review by cristalle65

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by cristalle65
by cristalle65

This mousse comes in a large container. I feel I got my money's worth because of the quality of the product. It applies easily and gives my fine hair body and the ability to hold a curl! I will definitely repurchase

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cristalle65
Ridgeville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
WHY DID YOU CHANGE IT????
5/15/2016

Customer review by ROSEANN2500

1.0 stars 5/15/2016 by ROSEANN2500
by ROSEANN2500

The old formula I loved the new I will never buy again. I have thin fine hair and the old formala made my hair full and fuffy. The new formula flatten my hair.

ROSEANN2500
Kentwood, Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
NO GOOD
5/17/2016

Customer review by MarcoCat

1.0 stars 5/17/2016 by MarcoCat
by MarcoCat

Bring BACK the old , much better hold and Volume !!!

MarcoCat
Marco Island, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews