Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 2353 reviews
5 stars
1713
4 stars
575
3 stars
48
2 stars
8
1 stars
9
Sort by: 
1-20 of 2353 reviews
1-20 of 2353 reviews
Beautiful
2/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I fall in love all the Dove products!!I told my friends and family they should try...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for dry hair.
9/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have extremely dry hair and I needed a shampoo because I can't use anything with dyes or fragrances. It leaves my hair soft and smooth, not dry at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
How great Dove products make my hair feel
7/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really Love Dove hair care products. When I use any of their Shampoos My hair feels so good afterwards. I like the Shampoos that have Conditioners in them for the mear fact that using any Conditioner after shampooing just makes my hai feel to oily and that's why I prefer the ones with conditioner I them. I really have to be honest about this and that is My hair has never felt so Shiny, Silky, and Clean with any other shampoo out there and Trust me I have tried Many products, but Dove does the best on my hair. I also like the fact that there are so many different types to choose fro due to the fact that there are times my hair is color teatd and times that it is not. I have always recommended Dove products to all my friends and family and I must admit that pretty many of them have switched to Dove since then. You have an Awesome Product and I see no room for change but plenty of room for adding and creating more products. In my opinion there is nothing that make this product any better then it is. It is Sheer Perfection. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love it
7/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really Love Dove hair care products. When I use any of their Shampoos My hair feels so good afterwards. I like the Shampoos that have Conditioners in them for the mere fact that using any Conditioner after shampooing just makes my hair feel to oily and that's why I prefer the ones with conditioner I them. I really have to be honest about this and that is My hair has never felt so Shiny, Silky, and Clean with any other shampoo out there and Trust me I have tried Many products, but Dove does the best on my hair. I also like the fact that there are so many different types to choose fro due to the fact that there are times my hair is color treated and times that it is not. I have always recommended Dove products to all my friends and family and I must admit that pretty many of them have switched to Dove since then. You have an Awesome Product and I see no room for change but plenty of room for adding and creating more products. In my opinion there is nothing that make this product any better then it is. It is Sheer Perfection. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Product Ever!!!
7/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really Love Dove hair care products. When I use any of their Shampoos My hair feels so good afterwards. I like the Shampoos that have Conditioners in them for the mere fact that using any Conditioner after shampooing just makes my hair feel to oily and that's why I prefer the ones with conditioner I them. I really have to be honest about this and that is My hair has never felt so Shiny, Silky, and Clean with any other shampoo out there and Trust me I have tried Many products, but Dove does the best on my hair. I also like the fact that there are so many different types to choose fro due to the fact that there are times my hair is color treated and times that it is not. I have always recommended Dove products to all my friends and family and I must admit that pretty many of them have switched to Dove since then. You have an Awesome Product and I see no room for change but plenty of room for adding and creating more products. In my opinion there is nothing that make this product any better then it is. It is Sheer Perfection. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Soft, soft hair
4/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using Dove products for years! Dove shampoo and their conditioners are always a staple in our home. I have thick, wavy hair, and had tried so many so called straightening products for years. I remember the first time I used these hair products and was amazed that after rinsing conditioner out how soft my hair felt. When I blow dried my hair, along with a round brush to straighten, it stayed straight and so soft. Why buy all these other products and straightening irons, when you can save damaging your hair by using these Dove products and a round brush along with dryer to straighten?! Plus Dove has very affordable prices! Thanks Dove!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this website
7/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really like your website because I find a lot of stuff we use at a real good price [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Splendid!!!
6/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I decided to start using shampoos that don't contain sodium lauryl sulfate. So after researching several different ones, I decided on Dove Moisturizing Shampoo. There are 24 ingredients in this shampoo, none of which are SLS. There are no sulfates added either. When I received it I was experiencing some shedding that was bothering me a bit. After I used this my hair felt so healthy and guess what no shedding anymore. It felt clean, but not stripped. I love this shampoo and I would definitely recommend if you're looking for a good shampoo that renders great results.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love your hair products
8/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Dove Daily Moisture is heaven sent and ridiculously affordable. The only reason why I rated this product good and not excellent is because it contains sulfates and parabeans and now this is a new major concern for women and our hair. If dove could just alter the formula where it doesnt contain sulfates anymore, I wouldnt use any other shampo/conditioner. I think that this line holds up to exactly what it says. It definitely has a weightless feel to it. I personally do feel that my hair contains moisture when I use this product and the shine is awesome. Another major Pro is that the smell is fantastic and it doesn't get overridden by the other hair products I need to put in my hair to keep it tamed. I have very dry, big curly 3C hair. I use dove probably once a week for when I wear my hair curly rather then straight because I feel that it works better when I am going to just let it air dry and leave it alone. Dove if you're listening, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE work on a SULFATE FREE formula for the DAILY MOISTURE SHAMPOO. This line is awesome and that would just kill your competion! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Shampoo
1/9/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i got this shampoo and conditioner at costco in the huge bottles [40 oz] for the shampoo it was 6 dollers and the conditioner was 7 [ great price!] anyway i have dry curly hair and i sall this and disited to give it a try so i thought the shampoo was ok like it lathered pretty good and my hair felt clean [ not stripped] and the conditioner was pretty good too [ felt nice and moisturized] and the smell was ok nothing Amazing. but i would recommend this if you wanna try. this might be you're HG of shampoo you never know.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
holy grail
6/15/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This shampoo does many does many things. Its the first ever drug store shampoo I ever used that made any difference in my hair. It's so soft and my hair falls out a lot less when I brush it. Also huge plus to me the sent last the whole time until I wash it again which is every other day. One day I didn't wash it for three days and it still smelled amazing. Also even though it doesn't say anything about this it helps some with the frizzyness of my hair and makes it more straight and less wavy which I love. This product it amazing and I actually plan on using it for the rest of my life as long as they don't change the formula. Only thing is I make the mistake of buying the moisturizing shampoo and I have an oily scalp so it didn't help much with that obviously. Even still my scalp wasn't crazy or annoyingly oily because of it. I love this product so much and I feel like everyone deserves to know about it. I've been looking so long for a good holy grail shampoo and I have finally found one. Side not dove deodorant is pretty great too. Wow this whole thing sound superficial but its honestly amazing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hair fall outs unbelievably alot
5/25/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It keeps my hair clean, but it makes my hair fall out alot. I really don't recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smells so good and never strips my hair
2/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This shampoo has always done my hair good. I recently overheard another stylist at my salon ask a woman "What kind of shampoo do you use, because your hair is so long and healthy." She replied, "Dove." Everyone looked at her in shock! Except me, cause I already knew how good it was. She was told to keep using the Dove. It smells so good and has never striped my hair!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
this product has changed my life
9/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a mommy Of 4 Wonderful beautiful very very active Children I have been very sick For the last 2 years And dove Product makes my life so much Easier every single day The fact that I have no time To do any beauty for myself It is absolutely wonderful And time-saving That the Dove products That I used Make my life So much Capable of doing daily I don't have to use any Heating products That use to damage my hair And very time consuming I don't need those anymore I barely have enough energy Because of my sickness To do anything extra But you can't help but love this shampoo and conditionerand the moose make my life as easy as it could no either shampoo or conditioner from anywhere else can do what dove does I've been looking for this my whole life oh and my children absolutely love it also it's their favorite thanks for being such an amazing wonderful product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty Good But Not Great
7/26/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Overall, this shampoo and conditioner are pretty good and work well together. I don't do daily sports or you participate in some daily activity that causes my hair to be be sweaty and dirty; so I don't need to use this product daily, which is what it's intended for. I used the product about once a week and it did a pretty good job at cleaning and moisturizing my usually dry hair. If your hair is extremely dry, this shampoo and conditioner aren't going to help it much; but if it's normal or just a little on the dry side, you'll really like it. Although there are better shampoos than this out there, it is a good value for the money. When compared to other products in the same price range, Dove Daily Moisture shampoo and conditioner ranks in my top 5. Dove did a great job in improving this product and I hope they'll continue to improve upon it in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good shampoo
4/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like this shampoo.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great shampoo
2/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This not only cleans you hair but leaves it full and shinny
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love Dove
1/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love Dove products. The shampoo and conditioner make my hair soft and easier to maintain
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
1/21/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love how soft it makes my hair feel! However, sometimes it smells like ammonia.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dove shampoo
12/31/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love Dove intense repair!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640661, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-