Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2352 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

2352 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

2352 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1711
4 stars
577
3 stars
48
2 stars
8
1 stars
8
1-20 of 2352 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2352 total reviews
1-20 of 2352 reviews
Great for dry hair.
9/25/2012

Customer review by critter2012

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by critter2012
by critter2012

I have extremely dry hair and I needed a shampoo because I can't use anything with dyes or fragrances. It leaves my hair soft and smooth, not dry at all.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
critter2012
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mrs
7/23/2016

Customer review by sugarplu

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by sugarplu
by sugarplu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best shampoo and conditioner for price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sugarplu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soft, soft hair
4/21/2016

Customer review by Savedbygrace

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Savedbygrace
by Savedbygrace

I've been using Dove products for years! Dove shampoo and their conditioners are always a staple in our home. I have thick, wavy hair, and had tried so many so called straightening products for years. I remember the first time I used these hair products and was amazed that after rinsing conditioner out how soft my hair felt. When I blow dried my hair, along with a round brush to straighten, it stayed straight and so soft. Why buy all these other products and straightening irons, when you can save damaging your hair by using these Dove products and a round brush along with dryer to straighten?! Plus Dove has very affordable prices! Thanks Dove!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savedbygrace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love dove
6/30/2016

Customer review by Lenmay

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Lenmay
by Lenmay

I can't wait to take a shower. Go to bed my pillow and blanket smells like it too

Lenmay
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Great
6/30/2016

Customer review by Ricanlov

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Ricanlov
by Ricanlov

It leaves myskin smoth i love it will never yse nothing else

Ricanlov
Bronx, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Daily
How great Dove products make my hair feel
7/18/2013

Customer review by Kkizzard

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by Kkizzard
by Kkizzard

I really Love Dove hair care products. When I use any of their Shampoos My hair feels so good afterwards. I like the Shampoos that have Conditioners in them for the mear fact that using any Conditioner after shampooing just makes my hai feel to oily and that's why I prefer the ones with conditioner I them. I really have to be honest about this and that is My hair has never felt so Shiny, Silky, and Clean with any other shampoo out there and Trust me I have tried Many products, but Dove does the best on my hair. I also like the fact that there are so many different types to choose fro due to the fact that there are times my hair is color teatd and times that it is not. I have always recommended Dove products to all my friends and family and I must admit that pretty many of them have switched to Dove since then. You have an Awesome Product and I see no room for change but plenty of room for adding and creating more products. In my opinion there is nothing that make this product any better then it is. It is Sheer Perfection.

Kkizzard
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Daily
love it
7/29/2013

Customer review by jayjay1212

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by jayjay1212
by jayjay1212

I really Love Dove hair care products. When I use any of their Shampoos My hair feels so good afterwards. I like the Shampoos that have Conditioners in them for the mere fact that using any Conditioner after shampooing just makes my hair feel to oily and that's why I prefer the ones with conditioner I them. I really have to be honest about this and that is My hair has never felt so Shiny, Silky, and Clean with any other shampoo out there and Trust me I have tried Many products, but Dove does the best on my hair. I also like the fact that there are so many different types to choose fro due to the fact that there are times my hair is color treated and times that it is not. I have always recommended Dove products to all my friends and family and I must admit that pretty many of them have switched to Dove since then. You have an Awesome Product and I see no room for change but plenty of room for adding and creating more products. In my opinion there is nothing that make this product any better then it is. It is Sheer Perfection.

jayjay1212
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Best Product Ever!!!
7/25/2013

Customer review by Butterfly59

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Butterfly59
by Butterfly59

I really Love Dove hair care products. When I use any of their Shampoos My hair feels so good afterwards. I like the Shampoos that have Conditioners in them for the mere fact that using any Conditioner after shampooing just makes my hair feel to oily and that's why I prefer the ones with conditioner I them. I really have to be honest about this and that is My hair has never felt so Shiny, Silky, and Clean with any other shampoo out there and Trust me I have tried Many products, but Dove does the best on my hair. I also like the fact that there are so many different types to choose fro due to the fact that there are times my hair is color treated and times that it is not. I have always recommended Dove products to all my friends and family and I must admit that pretty many of them have switched to Dove since then. You have an Awesome Product and I see no room for change but plenty of room for adding and creating more products. In my opinion there is nothing that make this product any better then it is. It is Sheer Perfection.

Butterfly59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Great Shampoo
6/19/2016

Customer review by DMU44

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by DMU44
by DMU44

The shampoo works great, and I have curly hair. I also purchased the conditioner,together they did a fantastic job. My hair smells great and was easy to comb and air dried nicely.

DMU44
Holloway, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Great product
6/19/2016

Customer review by Leemc

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Leemc
by Leemc

Love this shampoo and how my hair feels! I have thin hair it provides moisture so th out making it limp

Leemc
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Smells so good and never strips my hair
2/19/2016

Customer review by Amberkatie

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Amberkatie
by Amberkatie

This shampoo has always done my hair good. I recently overheard another stylist at my salon ask a woman "What kind of shampoo do you use, because your hair is so long and healthy." She replied, "Dove." Everyone looked at her in shock! Except me, cause I already knew how good it was. She was told to keep using the Dove. It smells so good and has never striped my hair!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amberkatie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT
6/13/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

amazing results!!! this product makes the hair so soft

An anonymous customer
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Monthly
AMAZING!!
5/24/2016

Customer review by Hollyg514

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Hollyg514
by Hollyg514

I absolutely love Dove shampoo and conditioner. ABSOULTE best!!!!! I have extremely thick curly hair!! And every other shampoo and even some conditioners dry the heck out of my hair, leaving it course feeling and frizzy and just unmanagable! But with Dove products I can straighten my long thick Lions mane in under 20 mins, awesome! Leaves hair frizz free, shiny, soft and healthy looking!! Would highly recommend to anyone, I always try other products inexpensive and expensive but always come back to Dove

Hollyg514
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Love it
6/10/2016

Customer review by Mickyellen

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Mickyellen
by Mickyellen

Has such a nice scent. Soft and pleasant to use. Love my hair after shampooed.

Mickyellen
Utah, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
great product
5/28/2016

Customer review by raskat

4.0 stars 5/28/2016 by raskat
by raskat

It smells good and refreshing. My whole family uses it and they like it too.

raskat
Erie, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Daily
It was really good.
5/26/2016

Customer review by Lol044

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Lol044
by Lol044

When I saw the advertisement, I thought it is like other shampoo but it's not!

Lol044
Norfolk, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Splendid!!!
6/22/2012

Customer review by CMW48

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by CMW48
by CMW48
Top 1000 contributor

I decided to start using shampoos that don't contain sodium lauryl sulfate. So after researching several different ones, I decided on Dove Moisturizing Shampoo. There are 24 ingredients in this shampoo, none of which are SLS. There are no sulfates added either. When I received it I was experiencing some shedding that was bothering me a bit. After I used this my hair felt so healthy and guess what no shedding anymore. It felt clean, but not stripped. I love this shampoo and I would definitely recommend if you're looking for a good shampoo that renders great results.

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMW48
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
My Favorite Shampoo
5/7/2016

Customer review by SharonK

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by SharonK
by SharonK

I really like Dove shampoo & how silky soft it leaves my hair. It's gentle enough to use everyday & I get the same beautiful results every time! Thank you, Dove

SharonK
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
My skin feel so good
5/9/2016

Customer review by Rita28

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Rita28
by Rita28

Love it that all i need to say my kids love it it geat from ur skin

Rita28
Cleveland, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Yearly
The best product out there
5/6/2016

Customer review by Dove women forever 29

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Dove women forever 29
by Dove women forever 29

I have have thick wavey hair and I have tried many shampoos and conditions and dove is the only one that I have not to change ever few months it is great

Dove women forever 29
Dixon, CA, United States
1-20 of 2352 total reviews
1-20 of 2352 reviews