Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2308 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

2308 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

2308 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1674
4 stars
573
3 stars
46
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 2308 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2308 total reviews
1-20 of 2308 reviews
Great for dry hair.
9/25/2012

Customer review by critter2012

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by critter2012
by critter2012

I have extremely dry hair and I needed a shampoo because I can't use anything with dyes or fragrances. It leaves my hair soft and smooth, not dry at all.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
critter2012
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Splendid!!!
6/22/2012

Customer review by CMW48

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by CMW48
by CMW48

I decided to start using shampoos that don't contain sodium lauryl sulfate. So after researching several different ones, I decided on Dove Moisturizing Shampoo. There are 24 ingredients in this shampoo, none of which are SLS. There are no sulfates added either. When I received it I was experiencing some shedding that was bothering me a bit. After I used this my hair felt so healthy and guess what no shedding anymore. It felt clean, but not stripped. I love this shampoo and I would definitely recommend if you're looking for a good shampoo that renders great results.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMW48
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Good Shampoo
1/9/2014

Customer review by HattieKat

3.0 stars 1/9/2014 by HattieKat
by HattieKat

i got this shampoo and conditioner at costco in the huge bottles [40 oz] for the shampoo it was 6 dollers and the conditioner was 7 [ great price!] anyway i have dry curly hair and i sall this and disited to give it a try so i thought the shampoo was ok like it lathered pretty good and my hair felt clean [ not stripped] and the conditioner was pretty good too [ felt nice and moisturized] and the smell was ok nothing Amazing. but i would recommend this if you wanna try. this might be you're HG of shampoo you never know.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HattieKat
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's Great
6/7/2010

Customer review by mvp27xx

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by mvp27xx
by mvp27xx

Shampoo keeps my hair clean and smelling great

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mvp27xx
Philadelphia Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hair fall outs unbelievably alot
5/25/2015

Customer review by SecksayLaday

2.0 stars 5/25/2015 by SecksayLaday
by SecksayLaday

It keeps my hair clean, but it makes my hair fall out alot. I really don't recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SecksayLaday
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad Shampoo
2/2/2015

Customer review by Medusamom

1.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Medusamom
by Medusamom

I used both the shampoo and conditioner on Saturday and my hair was left in extreme knots and dryness. I haven't had any breakage in many months and my hair was breaking like mad. This is the second dove shampoo that I've tried. I had also tried the repair shampoo which was just as bad. I am returning this product, I wouldn't recommend it for anyone. I've used Suave which is much better. I've also used cheapie Vo5 conditioner that costs 88 cents and it was fantastic compared to this. I will never purchase any Dove shampoo/conditioner ever again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Medusamom
Would recommend to a friend? No
not a good kind of moisture
7/6/2012

Customer review by 75celtickisses

3.0 stars 7/6/2012 by 75celtickisses
by 75celtickisses

I was really disappointed with this product. I have used Dove shampoo before and been happy with the smell & how it treated my hair. This one doesn't have a great smell at all. When I use it, I don't feel like my hair is that clean afterwards; it almost feels to dry it out more. I have curly, medium-long hair, so maybe it works better if you have fine hair, but it's not helpful for wavy/curly hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
75celtickisses
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
7/17/2013

Customer review by CherAnn

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by CherAnn
by CherAnn

This leaves my hair looking and feeling great. It's great for daily use or less and doesn't dry out my hair or make it oily.

CherAnn
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
CURLY CANNOT SURVIVE WITHOUT IT!!
7/26/2013

Customer review by MyAngelEyez

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by MyAngelEyez
by MyAngelEyez

I GOT THIS BEFORE IS STARTED REALLY BEING ON T.V. YET, FELL IN LOVE INSTANTLY, USED IT AND IF ANYONE IS WORIED ABOUT FRIZZIES AS A WOMAN WITH CURLY HAIR AND THIS PRODUCT SAVES ME DAILY!

MyAngelEyez
St. Peters, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Softness
7/13/2013

Customer review by tweety777

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by tweety777
by tweety777

My hair is fine and sometime dry. Dove was effective in cleaning my hair without weighing it down leaving it soft and no frizzie ends.

tweety777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
smooth and silky
7/11/2013

Customer review by geegee11

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by geegee11
by geegee11

Been a Dove fan for awhile.Having colored treated hair,using the shampoo and conditioner make my hair feel smooth and silky!

geegee11
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Definitely moisturizing !
8/15/2013

Customer review by ycanales

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by ycanales
by ycanales

My hair is pretty damaged from the constant styling of heat tools so I decided to try this and give my hair a break from heat styling. I feel like my hair is softer and the moisture has been replenished into my hair.

ycanales
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Mrs
7/12/2013

Customer review by Mom23boyZ

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Mom23boyZ
by Mom23boyZ

I decided to try Dove shampoo and conditioner and I'm so glad I did! After the first use my hair was softer and fuller. It just keeps getting better each time I use it!

Mom23boyZ
Orygun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Does the job.
7/18/2013

Customer review by bigmac

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by bigmac
by bigmac

This Shampoo & Conditioner does it all in 1 bottle. Why buy 2 bottles of anything else. Just drop this in your shopping cart and you are done.

bigmac
Oxford, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Value for your money
7/16/2013

Customer review by toyafab

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by toyafab
by toyafab

First and foremost the bottle is very stylish and expensive looking even though its not pricey. To top it off whats inside the bottle is even more amazing than the bottle itself, it smells breath taking without the strong perfume scent that most hair product on the market has, the consistency is exceptional, and I most be honest it works wonders for my hair by making it soft, manageable, vibrant and shine and it works on pretty much every hair type. It doesnt get better than this.

toyafab
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Great Product
7/22/2013

Customer review by bkesterson

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by bkesterson
by bkesterson

I bought this for my daughter who only uses Dove Body Wash. She has thick, long hair and was really impressed with the way it worked and left her hair feeling clean.

bkesterson
Grafton, IL 62037, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Smooth, Smooth!
7/14/2013

Customer review by sweetie55

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by sweetie55
by sweetie55

Dove Daily Moisture Shampoo & Conditioner is excellent to smooth and protect from summer's sun and drying effects.

sweetie55
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
keeps my color damaged hair soft
7/17/2013

Customer review by lisamarie552

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by lisamarie552
by lisamarie552

I love dove shampoo it helps keeps my color damaged hair soft. It also smells amazing. I love that it is affordable and works well. I would recommend it to anyone that wants softer healthier hair.

lisamarie552
Warwick, RI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Works AWonderful
7/14/2013

Customer review by travelbroad

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by travelbroad
by travelbroad

My hair is fine and limp, I have to shampoo everyday because it is oily at the roots and dry at the ends, but Dove Shampoo has helped balance my hair and moisturize my ends and it is soft and silky, love this shampoo.

travelbroad
Blairsville, GA 30512, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Intensive Repair Shampoo & Conditioner
8/10/2013

Customer review by AngelB56

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by AngelB56
by AngelB56

I have very dry hair. As I get older it's become brittle and dull.After using Intensive Repair Shampoo & Conditioner for about 2 months my hair has become young again! The damage from sun, chlorine, and styling tools is repairing and is noticeable. I love Intensive Repair Shampoo & Conditioner & recommend it highly.

AngelB56
Middletown, NY 10940, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
1-20 of 2308 total reviews
1-20 of 2308 reviews