Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2351 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

2351 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

2351 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1711
4 stars
575
3 stars
48
2 stars
8
1 stars
9
1-20 of 2351 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2351 total reviews
1-20 of 2351 reviews
Great for dry hair.
9/25/2012

Customer review by critter2012

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by critter2012
by critter2012

I have extremely dry hair and I needed a shampoo because I can't use anything with dyes or fragrances. It leaves my hair soft and smooth, not dry at all.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
critter2012
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great service
1/6/2017

Customer review by Dayan

5.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Dayan
by Dayan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product great service

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dayan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soft, soft hair
4/21/2016

Customer review by Savedbygrace

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Savedbygrace
by Savedbygrace

I've been using Dove products for years! Dove shampoo and their conditioners are always a staple in our home. I have thick, wavy hair, and had tried so many so called straightening products for years. I remember the first time I used these hair products and was amazed that after rinsing conditioner out how soft my hair felt. When I blow dried my hair, along with a round brush to straighten, it stayed straight and so soft. Why buy all these other products and straightening irons, when you can save damaging your hair by using these Dove products and a round brush along with dryer to straighten?! Plus Dove has very affordable prices! Thanks Dove!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savedbygrace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Side effect
11/18/2016

Customer review by Hemant

5.0 stars 11/18/2016 by Hemant
by Hemant
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product seems to b e natural and excellent. No Side effect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hemant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Splendid!!!
6/22/2012

Customer review by CMW48

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by CMW48
by CMW48
Top 1000 contributor

I decided to start using shampoos that don't contain sodium lauryl sulfate. So after researching several different ones, I decided on Dove Moisturizing Shampoo. There are 24 ingredients in this shampoo, none of which are SLS. There are no sulfates added either. When I received it I was experiencing some shedding that was bothering me a bit. After I used this my hair felt so healthy and guess what no shedding anymore. It felt clean, but not stripped. I love this shampoo and I would definitely recommend if you're looking for a good shampoo that renders great results.

Was this review helpful? (16) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMW48
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Great shampoo
2/25/2016

Customer review by Shopper

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Shopper
by Shopper

This not only cleans you hair but leaves it full and shinny

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells so good and never strips my hair
2/19/2016

Customer review by Amberkatie

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Amberkatie
by Amberkatie

This shampoo has always done my hair good. I recently overheard another stylist at my salon ask a woman "What kind of shampoo do you use, because your hair is so long and healthy." She replied, "Dove." Everyone looked at her in shock! Except me, cause I already knew how good it was. She was told to keep using the Dove. It smells so good and has never striped my hair!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amberkatie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hair breakage
10/6/2016

Customer review by Woodsyfan

1.0 stars 10/6/2016 by Woodsyfan
by Woodsyfan

I had read the reviews of matted and broken hair and then I experienced the same thing. I have had extensive breakage, 2-3 inches just broken off. After I stopped using it, I have had to deep condition my hair every single day for weeks. Someone asked if I had gotten my hair cut; I didn't. Then she laughed and said it must have shrunk when I washed it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woodsyfan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hair fall outs unbelievably alot
5/25/2015

Customer review by SecksayLaday

2.0 stars 5/25/2015 by SecksayLaday
by SecksayLaday

It keeps my hair clean, but it makes my hair fall out alot. I really don't recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SecksayLaday
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Shampoo
1/9/2014

Customer review by HattieKat

3.0 stars 1/9/2014 by HattieKat
by HattieKat

i got this shampoo and conditioner at costco in the huge bottles [40 oz] for the shampoo it was 6 dollers and the conditioner was 7 [ great price!] anyway i have dry curly hair and i sall this and disited to give it a try so i thought the shampoo was ok like it lathered pretty good and my hair felt clean [ not stripped] and the conditioner was pretty good too [ felt nice and moisturized] and the smell was ok nothing Amazing. but i would recommend this if you wanna try. this might be you're HG of shampoo you never know.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HattieKat
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mrs
7/23/2016

Customer review by sugarplu

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by sugarplu
by sugarplu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best shampoo and conditioner for price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sugarplu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
1/21/2016

Customer review by BrittneyRTR

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by BrittneyRTR
by BrittneyRTR

Love how soft it makes my hair feel! However, sometimes it smells like ammonia.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrittneyRTR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Dove
1/16/2016

Customer review by Trewin

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Trewin
by Trewin

I love Dove products. The shampoo and conditioner make my hair soft and easier to maintain

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trewin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dove shampoo
12/31/2015

Customer review by LaLa76

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by LaLa76
by LaLa76

I love Dove intense repair!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaLa76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's Great
6/7/2010

Customer review by mvp27xx

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by mvp27xx
by mvp27xx

Shampoo keeps my hair clean and smelling great

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mvp27xx
Philadelphia Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Those with sensitive skin, beware.
8/31/2015

Customer review by lavenderlvr

3.0 stars 8/31/2015 by lavenderlvr
by lavenderlvr

For those of you WITHOUT sensitive skin - This is GREAT. It smells wonderful, laters well, leaves your hair soft and is excellent for the price. For those with sensitive skin: The first few days I used this, my skin became a little more itchy than usual, but I didn't pay much attention. Finally, my ears started turning red and parts of my body became uncomfortably itchy (from what I'd imagine is soap running down when I rinsed out hair). This is the only thing that has changed from my daily beauty routine, so I'm pretty sure this is the culprit. SURPRISINGLY I've used the dove intensive repair for almost a year without problems. It's just the daily moisture my skin doesn't agree with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lavenderlvr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad Shampoo
2/2/2015

Customer review by Medusamom

1.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Medusamom
by Medusamom

I used both the shampoo and conditioner on Saturday and my hair was left in extreme knots and dryness. I haven't had any breakage in many months and my hair was breaking like mad. This is the second dove shampoo that I've tried. I had also tried the repair shampoo which was just as bad. I am returning this product, I wouldn't recommend it for anyone. I've used Suave which is much better. I've also used cheapie Vo5 conditioner that costs 88 cents and it was fantastic compared to this. I will never purchase any Dove shampoo/conditioner ever again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Medusamom
Would recommend to a friend? No
not a good kind of moisture
7/6/2012

Customer review by 75celtickisses

3.0 stars 7/6/2012 by 75celtickisses
by 75celtickisses

I was really disappointed with this product. I have used Dove shampoo before and been happy with the smell & how it treated my hair. This one doesn't have a great smell at all. When I use it, I don't feel like my hair is that clean afterwards; it almost feels to dry it out more. I have curly, medium-long hair, so maybe it works better if you have fine hair, but it's not helpful for wavy/curly hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
75celtickisses
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love this stuff
3/14/2016

Customer review by barbara999

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by barbara999
by barbara999

I love this shampoo. I can definitely tells a difference between this and the really cheap stuff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbara999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
3/18/2016

Customer review by Posty

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Posty
by Posty

My favorite shampoo of all times

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Posty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 2351 total reviews
1-20 of 2351 reviews