Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2352 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

2352 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

2352 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1712
4 stars
575
3 stars
48
2 stars
8
1 stars
9
1-20 of 2352 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2352 total reviews
1-20 of 2352 reviews
Great for dry hair.
9/25/2012

Customer review by critter2012

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by critter2012
by critter2012

I have extremely dry hair and I needed a shampoo because I can't use anything with dyes or fragrances. It leaves my hair soft and smooth, not dry at all.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
critter2012
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Good shampoo
4/4/2017

Customer review by hospnurse

5.0 stars 4/4/2017 by hospnurse
by hospnurse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hospnurse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soft, soft hair
4/21/2016

Customer review by Savedbygrace

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Savedbygrace
by Savedbygrace

I've been using Dove products for years! Dove shampoo and their conditioners are always a staple in our home. I have thick, wavy hair, and had tried so many so called straightening products for years. I remember the first time I used these hair products and was amazed that after rinsing conditioner out how soft my hair felt. When I blow dried my hair, along with a round brush to straighten, it stayed straight and so soft. Why buy all these other products and straightening irons, when you can save damaging your hair by using these Dove products and a round brush along with dryer to straighten?! Plus Dove has very affordable prices! Thanks Dove!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savedbygrace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Splendid!!!
6/22/2012

Customer review by CMW48

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by CMW48
by CMW48
Top 1000 contributor

I decided to start using shampoos that don't contain sodium lauryl sulfate. So after researching several different ones, I decided on Dove Moisturizing Shampoo. There are 24 ingredients in this shampoo, none of which are SLS. There are no sulfates added either. When I received it I was experiencing some shedding that was bothering me a bit. After I used this my hair felt so healthy and guess what no shedding anymore. It felt clean, but not stripped. I love this shampoo and I would definitely recommend if you're looking for a good shampoo that renders great results.

Was this review helpful? (16) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMW48
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Top 1000 contributor
Beautiful
2/20/2016

Customer review by Jetblack0528

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by Jetblack0528
by Jetblack0528

I fall in love all the Dove products!!I told my friends and family they should try...

Jetblack0528
San Diego, CA, United States
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Good Shampoo
1/9/2014

Customer review by HattieKat

3.0 stars 1/9/2014 by HattieKat
by HattieKat

i got this shampoo and conditioner at costco in the huge bottles [40 oz] for the shampoo it was 6 dollers and the conditioner was 7 [ great price!] anyway i have dry curly hair and i sall this and disited to give it a try so i thought the shampoo was ok like it lathered pretty good and my hair felt clean [ not stripped] and the conditioner was pretty good too [ felt nice and moisturized] and the smell was ok nothing Amazing. but i would recommend this if you wanna try. this might be you're HG of shampoo you never know.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HattieKat
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Hair fall outs unbelievably alot
5/25/2015

Customer review by SecksayLaday

2.0 stars 5/25/2015 by SecksayLaday
by SecksayLaday

It keeps my hair clean, but it makes my hair fall out alot. I really don't recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SecksayLaday
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great service
1/6/2017

Customer review by Dayan

5.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Dayan
by Dayan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product great service

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dayan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Side effect
11/18/2016

Customer review by Hemant

5.0 stars 11/18/2016 by Hemant
by Hemant
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product seems to b e natural and excellent. No Side effect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hemant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hair breakage
10/6/2016

Customer review by Woodsyfan

1.0 stars 10/6/2016 by Woodsyfan
by Woodsyfan

I had read the reviews of matted and broken hair and then I experienced the same thing. I have had extensive breakage, 2-3 inches just broken off. After I stopped using it, I have had to deep condition my hair every single day for weeks. Someone asked if I had gotten my hair cut; I didn't. Then she laughed and said it must have shrunk when I washed it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woodsyfan
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's Great
6/7/2010

Customer review by mvp27xx

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by mvp27xx
by mvp27xx

Shampoo keeps my hair clean and smelling great

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mvp27xx
Philadelphia Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
AMAZING.
1/16/2015

Customer review by Kalise

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Kalise
by Kalise

I'm currently transitioning from relaxed to transitioning hair. A big rule is sulfate-free or no shampoo. But I got this as a gift and THIS SHAMPOO is AMAZING. It gives the moisture that it say it does. Only one con is that I wish it cleansed a bit more but its a moisture shampoo. It left my hair feeling soft as butter. My natural hair texture was POPPING. It lathered up well, you only need a little. I love this way better than the natural hair shampoos . I used the Carols Daughter shampoo and it left my hair detangled and dry BUT cleansed. I used this and had no problems. I use it once a week and it doesn't strip my hair. ITS AMAZING. DONT STOP MAKING IT. GOING TO STOCK UP ON MORE BOTTLES. This product is so good that Im scared to try another shampoo, lol.

Kalise
Norfolk, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Those with sensitive skin, beware.
8/31/2015

Customer review by lavenderlvr

3.0 stars 8/31/2015 by lavenderlvr
by lavenderlvr

For those of you WITHOUT sensitive skin - This is GREAT. It smells wonderful, laters well, leaves your hair soft and is excellent for the price. For those with sensitive skin: The first few days I used this, my skin became a little more itchy than usual, but I didn't pay much attention. Finally, my ears started turning red and parts of my body became uncomfortably itchy (from what I'd imagine is soap running down when I rinsed out hair). This is the only thing that has changed from my daily beauty routine, so I'm pretty sure this is the culprit. SURPRISINGLY I've used the dove intensive repair for almost a year without problems. It's just the daily moisture my skin doesn't agree with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lavenderlvr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wish this was made sooner!
7/17/2013

Customer review by BigDipper

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by BigDipper
by BigDipper

I bought the conditioner b/c I needed extra as I run out of this before shampoo. I thought I'd give it a try since it was reasonably priced; to my surprise, Dove hair care is now part of my daily regimen. I have thick, naturally curly hair - which means frizzy, uncontrollable hair - & I'm in my 40's now. The conditioner did not weigh my hair down and felt 'clean' out of the shower and when I styled my hair. It felt so good on my hair, I purposely left it in my hair longer in the shower to help 'repair' my hair b/c I ran out of my repair serum. VERY pleasantly surprised! Wish I had this long ago... would have made my hair a lot easier to manage and feel healthier. Looking forward to trying more of the line!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BigDipper
Covington, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
help for dry hair
8/8/2013

Customer review by annking

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by annking
by annking

I have fine, dry and damaged hair. I color it, perm it, and use hot rollers on it which mean it is frizzy and hard to manage. I have tried more expensive shampoos and conditioners but none of them does what this stuff does. After all these years, I have finally found something that takes care of my hair and makes it soft and easy to manage but not so soft that the curls do not hold. I also like the shine it gives my hair and the look of healthy hair which I never had before. I used to spend my time trying to get rid of the frizz and dryness that other shampoos left behind but now I can still color, perm, and use hot rollers and not worry that I am doing damage that will not be corrected by my new shampoo and conditioner. I will continue to use these products and I have now started to use your hair spray and styling mousse, which also feel so good on my hair and does not leave it feeling dry or brittle. I am so glad I got that coupon which I used to buy my first products. If they had not worked so well, I would not have been back for a second or a third bottle and would not have expanded my use of Dove products to include the styling tools. Thank you for making such wonderful products that work wonders on my hair, I will recommend them to my friends and use them forever. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

annking
Toms River, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:3 months
Bad Shampoo
2/2/2015

Customer review by Medusamom

1.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Medusamom
by Medusamom

I used both the shampoo and conditioner on Saturday and my hair was left in extreme knots and dryness. I haven't had any breakage in many months and my hair was breaking like mad. This is the second dove shampoo that I've tried. I had also tried the repair shampoo which was just as bad. I am returning this product, I wouldn't recommend it for anyone. I've used Suave which is much better. I've also used cheapie Vo5 conditioner that costs 88 cents and it was fantastic compared to this. I will never purchase any Dove shampoo/conditioner ever again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Medusamom
Would recommend to a friend? No
not a good kind of moisture
7/6/2012

Customer review by 75celtickisses

3.0 stars 7/6/2012 by 75celtickisses
by 75celtickisses

I was really disappointed with this product. I have used Dove shampoo before and been happy with the smell & how it treated my hair. This one doesn't have a great smell at all. When I use it, I don't feel like my hair is that clean afterwards; it almost feels to dry it out more. I have curly, medium-long hair, so maybe it works better if you have fine hair, but it's not helpful for wavy/curly hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
75celtickisses
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
love it
7/29/2013

Customer review by jayjay1212

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by jayjay1212
by jayjay1212

I really Love Dove hair care products. When I use any of their Shampoos My hair feels so good afterwards. I like the Shampoos that have Conditioners in them for the mere fact that using any Conditioner after shampooing just makes my hair feel to oily and that's why I prefer the ones with conditioner I them. I really have to be honest about this and that is My hair has never felt so Shiny, Silky, and Clean with any other shampoo out there and Trust me I have tried Many products, but Dove does the best on my hair. I also like the fact that there are so many different types to choose fro due to the fact that there are times my hair is color treated and times that it is not. I have always recommended Dove products to all my friends and family and I must admit that pretty many of them have switched to Dove since then. You have an Awesome Product and I see no room for change but plenty of room for adding and creating more products. In my opinion there is nothing that make this product any better then it is. It is Sheer Perfection. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jayjay1212
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:3 months
How great Dove products make my hair feel
7/18/2013

Customer review by Kkizzard

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by Kkizzard
by Kkizzard

I really Love Dove hair care products. When I use any of their Shampoos My hair feels so good afterwards. I like the Shampoos that have Conditioners in them for the mear fact that using any Conditioner after shampooing just makes my hai feel to oily and that's why I prefer the ones with conditioner I them. I really have to be honest about this and that is My hair has never felt so Shiny, Silky, and Clean with any other shampoo out there and Trust me I have tried Many products, but Dove does the best on my hair. I also like the fact that there are so many different types to choose fro due to the fact that there are times my hair is color teatd and times that it is not. I have always recommended Dove products to all my friends and family and I must admit that pretty many of them have switched to Dove since then. You have an Awesome Product and I see no room for change but plenty of room for adding and creating more products. In my opinion there is nothing that make this product any better then it is. It is Sheer Perfection. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kkizzard
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:6 months
Best Product Ever!!!
7/25/2013

Customer review by Butterfly59

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Butterfly59
by Butterfly59

I really Love Dove hair care products. When I use any of their Shampoos My hair feels so good afterwards. I like the Shampoos that have Conditioners in them for the mere fact that using any Conditioner after shampooing just makes my hair feel to oily and that's why I prefer the ones with conditioner I them. I really have to be honest about this and that is My hair has never felt so Shiny, Silky, and Clean with any other shampoo out there and Trust me I have tried Many products, but Dove does the best on my hair. I also like the fact that there are so many different types to choose fro due to the fact that there are times my hair is color treated and times that it is not. I have always recommended Dove products to all my friends and family and I must admit that pretty many of them have switched to Dove since then. You have an Awesome Product and I see no room for change but plenty of room for adding and creating more products. In my opinion there is nothing that make this product any better then it is. It is Sheer Perfection. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Butterfly59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:3 months
1-20 of 2352 total reviews
1-20 of 2352 reviews