Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2327 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

2327 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

2327 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1689
4 stars
574
3 stars
48
2 stars
8
1 stars
8
1-20 of 2327 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2327 total reviews
1-20 of 2327 reviews
Dove shampoo
12/31/2015

Customer review by LaLa76

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by LaLa76
by LaLa76

I love Dove intense repair!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaLa76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
thank you for caring for my two doves with Dove
1/26/2016

Customer review by lopez1775

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by lopez1775
by lopez1775

Thank you for making my daughters hair so beautiful

lopez1775
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
awesome product
1/17/2016

Customer review by bgaddy17

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by bgaddy17
by bgaddy17

I absolutely love this product, I would recommend it anyone that has dry skin.

bgaddy17
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Great
1/21/2016

Customer review by BrittneyRTR

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by BrittneyRTR
by BrittneyRTR

Love how soft it makes my hair feel! However, sometimes it smells like ammonia.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrittneyRTR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Dove
1/16/2016

Customer review by Trewin

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Trewin
by Trewin

I love Dove products. The shampoo and conditioner make my hair soft and easier to maintain

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trewin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
1/14/2016

Customer review by Conniecon

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Conniecon
by Conniecon

With hair extensions this product is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Conniecon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for dry hair.
9/25/2012

Customer review by critter2012

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by critter2012
by critter2012

I have extremely dry hair and I needed a shampoo because I can't use anything with dyes or fragrances. It leaves my hair soft and smooth, not dry at all.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
critter2012
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great
12/31/2015

Customer review by softball

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by softball
by softball

Love this hair product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
softball
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
How great Dove products make my hair feel
7/18/2013

Customer review by Kkizzard

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by Kkizzard
by Kkizzard

I really Love Dove hair care products. When I use any of their Shampoos My hair feels so good afterwards. I like the Shampoos that have Conditioners in them for the mear fact that using any Conditioner after shampooing just makes my hai feel to oily and that's why I prefer the ones with conditioner I them. I really have to be honest about this and that is My hair has never felt so Shiny, Silky, and Clean with any other shampoo out there and Trust me I have tried Many products, but Dove does the best on my hair. I also like the fact that there are so many different types to choose fro due to the fact that there are times my hair is color teatd and times that it is not. I have always recommended Dove products to all my friends and family and I must admit that pretty many of them have switched to Dove since then. You have an Awesome Product and I see no room for change but plenty of room for adding and creating more products. In my opinion there is nothing that make this product any better then it is. It is Sheer Perfection.

Kkizzard
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
love it
7/29/2013

Customer review by jayjay1212

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by jayjay1212
by jayjay1212

I really Love Dove hair care products. When I use any of their Shampoos My hair feels so good afterwards. I like the Shampoos that have Conditioners in them for the mere fact that using any Conditioner after shampooing just makes my hair feel to oily and that's why I prefer the ones with conditioner I them. I really have to be honest about this and that is My hair has never felt so Shiny, Silky, and Clean with any other shampoo out there and Trust me I have tried Many products, but Dove does the best on my hair. I also like the fact that there are so many different types to choose fro due to the fact that there are times my hair is color treated and times that it is not. I have always recommended Dove products to all my friends and family and I must admit that pretty many of them have switched to Dove since then. You have an Awesome Product and I see no room for change but plenty of room for adding and creating more products. In my opinion there is nothing that make this product any better then it is. It is Sheer Perfection.

jayjay1212
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Best Product Ever!!!
7/25/2013

Customer review by Butterfly59

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Butterfly59
by Butterfly59

I really Love Dove hair care products. When I use any of their Shampoos My hair feels so good afterwards. I like the Shampoos that have Conditioners in them for the mere fact that using any Conditioner after shampooing just makes my hair feel to oily and that's why I prefer the ones with conditioner I them. I really have to be honest about this and that is My hair has never felt so Shiny, Silky, and Clean with any other shampoo out there and Trust me I have tried Many products, but Dove does the best on my hair. I also like the fact that there are so many different types to choose fro due to the fact that there are times my hair is color treated and times that it is not. I have always recommended Dove products to all my friends and family and I must admit that pretty many of them have switched to Dove since then. You have an Awesome Product and I see no room for change but plenty of room for adding and creating more products. In my opinion there is nothing that make this product any better then it is. It is Sheer Perfection.

Butterfly59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Hair fall outs unbelievably alot
5/25/2015

Customer review by SecksayLaday

2.0 stars 5/25/2015 by SecksayLaday
by SecksayLaday

It keeps my hair clean, but it makes my hair fall out alot. I really don't recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SecksayLaday
Would recommend to a friend? No
holy grail
6/15/2015

Customer review by christine333

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by christine333
by christine333

This shampoo does many does many things. Its the first ever drug store shampoo I ever used that made any difference in my hair. It's so soft and my hair falls out a lot less when I brush it. Also huge plus to me the sent last the whole time until I wash it again which is every other day. One day I didn't wash it for three days and it still smelled amazing. Also even though it doesn't say anything about this it helps some with the frizzyness of my hair and makes it more straight and less wavy which I love. This product it amazing and I actually plan on using it for the rest of my life as long as they don't change the formula. Only thing is I make the mistake of buying the moisturizing shampoo and I have an oily scalp so it didn't help much with that obviously. Even still my scalp wasn't crazy or annoyingly oily because of it. I love this product so much and I feel like everyone deserves to know about it. I've been looking so long for a good holy grail shampoo and I have finally found one. Side not dove deodorant is pretty great too. Wow this whole thing sound superficial but its honestly amazing.

christine333
Kentucky, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Love it!
11/14/2015

Customer review by Jh14

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Jh14
by Jh14

I've always used dove products. I would recommend them to anyone!

Jh14
Pryor Creek, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Splendid!!!
6/22/2012

Customer review by CMW48

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by CMW48
by CMW48
Top 1000 contributor

I decided to start using shampoos that don't contain sodium lauryl sulfate. So after researching several different ones, I decided on Dove Moisturizing Shampoo. There are 24 ingredients in this shampoo, none of which are SLS. There are no sulfates added either. When I received it I was experiencing some shedding that was bothering me a bit. After I used this my hair felt so healthy and guess what no shedding anymore. It felt clean, but not stripped. I love this shampoo and I would definitely recommend if you're looking for a good shampoo that renders great results.

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMW48
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Great shampoo and conditioner
11/10/2015

Customer review by BeuSto

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by BeuSto
by BeuSto

I really like this shampoo & conditioner. They treat my hair real good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeuSto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
11/10/2015

Customer review by cheyengski

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by cheyengski
by cheyengski

good quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheyengski
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST SHAMPOO & CONDITIONER
10/24/2015

Customer review by TrinitysMommy

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by TrinitysMommy
by TrinitysMommy

Have been using Dove Shampoo & Conditioner for over 10 years now. Nothing else will work with my Very Very Thick and almost 3 feet long hair. Definitely recomend to anyone with thick and a lot of hair. Keeps my hair stay healthy! I will not use anything else!

TrinitysMommy
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
I love your hair products
8/12/2013

Customer review by mommyof2

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by mommyof2
by mommyof2

Dove Daily Moisture is heaven sent and ridiculously affordable. The only reason why I rated this product good and not excellent is because it contains sulfates and parabeans and now this is a new major concern for women and our hair. If dove could just alter the formula where it doesnt contain sulfates anymore, I wouldnt use any other shampo/conditioner. I think that this line holds up to exactly what it says. It definitely has a weightless feel to it. I personally do feel that my hair contains moisture when I use this product and the shine is awesome. Another major Pro is that the smell is fantastic and it doesn't get overridden by the other hair products I need to put in my hair to keep it tamed. I have very dry, big curly 3C hair. I use dove probably once a week for when I wear my hair curly rather then straight because I feel that it works better when I am going to just let it air dry and leave it alone. Dove if you're listening, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE work on a SULFATE FREE formula for the DAILY MOISTURE SHAMPOO. This line is awesome and that would just kill your competion!

mommyof2
Dallas, PA 18612, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Yearly
Gender:Female
Love Dove just not their shampoo and conditioner
9/8/2015

Customer review by Ashmarie

1.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Ashmarie
by Ashmarie

I want start of by saying that my family and I are fans of there products. Unfortunately, this past month we have experienced complications with their products. After careful examination we discovered that there shampoo and conditioner cause our hair damage. It tangles,frizz and put knots in my hair giving it horse feel. My hair was so unhealthy I needed to get a haircut and deep conditioning treatment to fix the damage. I spoke with my relatives and they told me they experienced the same thing. Not very happy with Dove right now don't know if I will continue using there products.

Ashmarie
Carson, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
1-20 of 2327 total reviews
1-20 of 2327 reviews