Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 41 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Great shampoo & conditioner
9/4/2016

Customer review by Bama girl

5.0 stars 9/4/2016 by Bama girl
by Bama girl

Sleek line really helps control frizz for curly wavy hair. The conditioner also helps De-tangle hair. Thanks Suave for making your products affordable. I would definitely recommend Suave.

Bama girl
Alabama, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great on my curly hair!
8/8/2016

Customer review by Esp23

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Esp23
by Esp23

Product works wonders on my curly hair! I'd recommend it to anyone with curly hair.

Esp23
Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Only product I'll use for my daughter's
8/1/2016

Customer review by Jensbabies

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Jensbabies
by Jensbabies

Besides the Suave Coconut shampoo and conditioner this is the only product I'll use for my daughter's thick, curly hair. Comes out the shower perfect every time! My mother spends lots of money on hair products and none have worked as well as Suave! Highly recommended

Jensbabies
Sacramento, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
3/28/2010

Customer review by Kahsouri

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by Kahsouri
by Kahsouri

I have used both this and matrix (which is what this is supposed to be compared to) and I have to say, this has my vote! It smells the exact same as matrix, and does just as good, or maybe even better! When I used matrix, it made my hair dry and itchy. This one did not, and for a fraction of the price. Definitely worth trying!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kahsouri
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome I Love it!
7/16/2016

Customer review by Norma

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Norma
by Norma

It is An Awesome Shampoo& Conditioner it leaves My Hair Shiny Manageable Smelling good and it detangles it!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Norma
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome
2/16/2010

Customer review by sulilyreads

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by sulilyreads
by sulilyreads

I can't believe this product works sooooo good for the price. My hair was shinier, cleaner, and less frizzy after the first time I used it! Definitely worth buying!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sulilyreads
Seagiville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The BEST!
4/12/2011

Customer review by MyohMy2209

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by MyohMy2209
by MyohMy2209

I have tried EVERYTHING to tame my mess of hair (Even actual salon products) and nothing has worked better than this! My hair has a luster that I've seen only in commercials. Also, my hair hasn't been tangled since I've started using this! This product is worth every penny, and it won't break your bank to get it! This is an absolute must have, all the way!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyohMy2209
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It smells like developer
5/31/2016

Customer review by ZoeellaSCA

1.0 stars 5/31/2016 by ZoeellaSCA
by ZoeellaSCA

I used to love the sleek and shine shampoo and conditioner but the last few time I bought it it smelled like I was putting developer in my hair ... Super strong smell of chemical I thought maybe I got a bad batch but the last two bottles I've bought have that scent of chemical to it .... Very disappointed

ZoeellaSCA
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I don't have a 'fro !
4/6/2016

Customer review by Metaxa

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Metaxa
by Metaxa

I have very thick, course, porous hair that is one length to help control it. My hair soaks up any moisture. Giving me either an itchy tangly afro or lion's mane. I look horrible with short hair. It sticks out and turns my hair from lions mane onto a hedgehog style. I tried Suave Smooth and Sleek and I am happy. It makes my hair soft. It feels clean and not greasy or tacky. Please don't stop making this product!

Metaxa
New Mexico, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Caused severe scalp acne
8/22/2015

Customer review by JBSTX

2.0 stars 8/22/2015 by JBSTX
by JBSTX

My wife and I have used Suave Professional shampoos and conditioners for many years. We have always really liked how they worked and consider them the best value available when it comes to shampoo and conditioner. However, the Sleek product that is similar to Matrix caused my scalp to break out in severe acne. I didn't realize it was the the shampoo. Nothing I tried helped and it kept getting worse. I finally stumbled on various comments online when I was doing research trying to figure out what was causing my problem that indicated Matrix caused them a similar problem. I immediately changed shampoos and ten days later, my scalp is almost completely clear. Will go back to the other Suave Professional products as their is something in this product that my body reacts to negatively.

JBSTX
Boerne, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
I miss the old formula
10/18/2014

Customer review by da20760

1.0 stars 10/18/2014 by da20760
by da20760

I have to say, Suave Professionals Sleek Conditioner for dry or frizzy was the best conditioner I've ever had. It was super affordable and everyone says I smell nice (which is pretty creepy) But, these past 2 days, I noticed something different. The color was different, it felt different, it smelled different, and it wasn't working anymore. I even thought someone was pranking me. So, I decided to search up the old ingredients and compare it to the current conditioner I have. The formula was different. ;~; Who ever is responsible for changing the ingredients, PLEASE CHANGE IT BACK! ;~; ;~; ;~; ;~;. I really don't want to find a new conditioner because it's so much work. I will change my review to an positive as long as someone does something about the formula.

da20760
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Leaves hair sleek and STRONG!
4/19/2015

Customer review by xoxoRosita

4.0 stars 4/19/2015 by xoxoRosita
by xoxoRosita

I have very, very long hair (about 28 inches worth), and I've always been a little bit of a shampoo "snob", but I was in between shampoos and just ran into the drug store to get something and just happened pick this up. I was so impressed by it! After using this shampoo only once, my hair was incredibly smoother and felt stronger! However, there was one really bad thing about this shampoo + conditioner, and it's the conditioner!!! It stinks!! It literally smells like rotten wet dog, it is so atrocious. Luckily the scent doesn't last long after you get out of the shower, but it makes the washing experience feel dirty. The shampoo smells good, but that conditioner...who thought of that scent???

xoxoRosita
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works on Black/Ethnic Hair
1/14/2016

Customer review by Lady T

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Lady T
by Lady T

Really like this line especially to be a store shampoo. It does help the hair with straightness. The conditioner is detangling. I have lots of movement using this line especially followed by a light glaze and flat-ironing.

Lady T
Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good line, great price
2/11/2014

Customer review by stuckonsushi

4.0 stars 2/11/2014 by stuckonsushi
by stuckonsushi

I used this shampoo and conditioner for a couple of years when my typical brand kept altering their line of products. They worked pretty well and who can complain about a big old bottle of shampoo for less than $3? My hair had gotten really damaged from being permanently straightened and additional heat damage which is the only reason I switched back when they finally seemed to get things together again. Unfortunately I needed something more moisturizing plus I also believe they changed the scent of the shampoo from a mild clean scent to a tropical one which was a turn off for me. But still was very happy with this line, would recommend it for anyone without very damaged hair.

stuckonsushi
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Miss it.
12/25/2015

Customer review by Kimh

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Kimh
by Kimh

They took it off the shelves and now I can not find it anywhere. It was the only brand that was working on my hair. Please put it back on the shelves. My hair really needs it. Suave shampoo/conditioner dry or frizzy ///////////no keratin

Kimh
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Suave
3/1/2016

Customer review by Sauve

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Sauve
by Sauve

Very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sauve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful product
6/29/2015

Customer review by Tsmom

5.0 stars 6/29/2015 by Tsmom
by Tsmom

My 11 yr old daughter recently began using this product on her waist length, thick hair. After her second use the change was amazing. Before this product it would take an agonizing hour to comb out her hair, & many tears were shed due to all of the tangles. But now, we are finished within 10 minutes, no tears involved. Thank you so much on behalf of both my daughter & myself. Please don't ever stop making this product.

Tsmom
Conway, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Keep coming back to this one!
7/14/2015

Customer review by rencoble

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by rencoble
by rencoble

I love the way this shampoo/conditioner makes my hair feel. I have had 3 different ladies who have washed my hair at the salon comment on how good my hair feels and ask what I have been using. I worked in a salon for a while and bought professional products with my discount but I keep coming back to the Sleek. It is definitely a great product at a great price!

rencoble
Danville, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Waxy build up
5/1/2015

Customer review by zooey_57

1.0 stars 5/1/2015 by zooey_57
by zooey_57

I was excited to purchase this specific formula from Suave since I've always had problems with frizz and unruly hair. After using it the first time, it left a horrible waxy build up and my hair was dull. I changed the amounts of shampoo and conditioner but hair kept coming out the same. Love the scent but hated the way it left my hair. I'm rather disappointed. :(

zooey_57
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
finally found one that works
1/22/2015

Customer review by kjd499

5.0 stars 1/22/2015 by kjd499
by kjd499

I'm one of those people who has tried everything to get the damaged straw-like feeling out of my hair. I have thick hair so between the damage from heating and the frizz from humidity I was feeling hopeless..until I found an affordable alternative to the overpriced salon shampoo.. suave sleek has changed my hair completely. It has went from dry to smooth and soft in one week. I finally found one that works!

kjd499
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews