Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 59 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Frizz-free all day, just smooth, straight hair!
7/13/2017

Customer review by tomi

5.0 stars 7/13/2017 by tomi
by tomi

My hair is naturally straight but with quite a bit of frizz which gets worse during summertime on the East Coast because of the humidity. Plus, with the color treatment that I regularly let my hair suffer from, frizz has always been an issue for me. Of course there are ways to control it, such as by using oils, treatment cream, and even hair spray none of which I'm all that crazy about as often times they irritate my skin as they are applied after a wash and remain on the hair for the rest of the day. Then came the Suave Sleek series.. Not only the consistency of the product feel "expensive", the first time I used the shampoo, I didn't even feel the need to use the conditioner as it already felt so smooth. The scent is great, and they really do help with the frizz, a lot. I don't even brush my hair anymore because it feels so great. No tangles, just straight, soft, smooth hair. Really worth trying especially considering the price! Can't beat that. Highly recommended! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

tomi
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sauve hair
12/26/2016

Customer review by Summer blue biou

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Summer blue biou
by Summer blue biou

My hair after during a long rough day I feel excellent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Summer blue biou
Redlands, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Love the Outcome
9/26/2016

Customer review by Kiba 890

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by Kiba 890
by Kiba 890

I love how smooth of my hair is it's not as dry as it used to be I think this shampoo helps my hair better than the others

Kiba 890
Lubbock, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great on my curly hair!
8/8/2016

Customer review by Esp23

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Esp23
by Esp23

Product works wonders on my curly hair! I'd recommend it to anyone with curly hair.

Esp23
Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Mot What I Expected At All
8/14/2017

Customer review by JP1109

1.0 stars 8/14/2017 by JP1109
by JP1109

I had been using this product off and on for a couple of years and I really loved it. Loved the way it smelled and the way my hair felt. A few months ago I bought it again. This time after the first 2-3 days my scalp became dry and itchy. It was so itchy that I just wanted to scrape my scalp right off. Caused sores on my head that were also very itchy. I began to notice my hairbrush filling up with hair. Was cleaning out every week because my hair was falling out. I thought I had just become allergic to the shampoo and conditioner so I gave it to my daughter. Her and her boyfriend began to use it and their scalps became dry and severely itchy. Suave must have changed the formula. They need to pull this product off the shelves and revamp it. Maybe before selling it again the head honchos should taker it home and use it themselves as well as their families. Then they might be more careful about what they are putting on the shelves for the consumer. Please beware if you use this your head will itch like you have never felt an itch before.

JP1109
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
3/28/2010

Customer review by Kahsouri

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by Kahsouri
by Kahsouri

I have used both this and matrix (which is what this is supposed to be compared to) and I have to say, this has my vote! It smells the exact same as matrix, and does just as good, or maybe even better! When I used matrix, it made my hair dry and itchy. This one did not, and for a fraction of the price. Definitely worth trying!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kahsouri
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Awesome
2/16/2010

Customer review by sulilyreads

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by sulilyreads
by sulilyreads

I can't believe this product works sooooo good for the price. My hair was shinier, cleaner, and less frizzy after the first time I used it! Definitely worth buying!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sulilyreads
Seagiville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Great shine!
6/27/2017

Customer review by Maria_G

5.0 stars 6/27/2017 by Maria_G
by Maria_G

After a couple of uses of the Sleek shampoo and conditioner I noticed a big difference in my hair! I noticed great shine and strength and the frizz has calmed down even in the NYC summer humidity! I find that a little goes a long way with the conditioner which is great! If your in need of more frizz control, use more of the conditioner. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Maria_G
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
The BEST!
4/12/2011

Customer review by MyohMy2209

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by MyohMy2209
by MyohMy2209

I have tried EVERYTHING to tame my mess of hair (Even actual salon products) and nothing has worked better than this! My hair has a luster that I've seen only in commercials. Also, my hair hasn't been tangled since I've started using this! This product is worth every penny, and it won't break your bank to get it! This is an absolute must have, all the way!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyohMy2209
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Wonderfully silky and shiny hair
4/25/2017

Customer review by Cloudyanddry

5.0 stars 4/25/2017 by Cloudyanddry
by Cloudyanddry

Love these products!! My curly color-treated hair has never looked and felt better!!

Cloudyanddry
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wow!
4/2/2017

Customer review by JeepGurl2004

5.0 stars 4/2/2017 by JeepGurl2004
by JeepGurl2004

My hair is naturally curly and very thick and dry. I went to the store to buy something reasonably priced because I was on a budget. I got the sleek and smooth because my hair is outta control. I washed it and waited a little while to dry my hair. It took 10 mins to dry and wasn't dry and frizzy when I was done like it usually is when using other products

JeepGurl2004
Arizona, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Shampoo Is the Best
3/24/2017

Customer review by LusciouspinkJ

5.0 stars 3/24/2017 by LusciouspinkJ
by LusciouspinkJ

I only use the Shampoo Suave Sleek and its the Best. After Im done shampooing I go ahead and grab my Suave Essentials Coconut Conditioner. it is the Best Combination possible. I have hair Growth and less Hair fall. I see no Hairs in my Tub thank Suave. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

LusciouspinkJ
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Caused severe scalp acne
8/22/2015

Customer review by JBSTX

2.0 stars 8/22/2015 by JBSTX
by JBSTX

My wife and I have used Suave Professional shampoos and conditioners for many years. We have always really liked how they worked and consider them the best value available when it comes to shampoo and conditioner. However, the Sleek product that is similar to Matrix caused my scalp to break out in severe acne. I didn't realize it was the the shampoo. Nothing I tried helped and it kept getting worse. I finally stumbled on various comments online when I was doing research trying to figure out what was causing my problem that indicated Matrix caused them a similar problem. I immediately changed shampoos and ten days later, my scalp is almost completely clear. Will go back to the other Suave Professional products as their is something in this product that my body reacts to negatively.

JBSTX
Boerne, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Best shampoo !
3/1/2017

Customer review by case4now

5.0 stars 3/1/2017 by case4now
by case4now

I absolutely love this shampoo ! It has made my hair so soft and smooth. It's a real bargain. I use it all the time, plus it doesn't make my scalp itch like so many shampoos do.

case4now
Louisville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Burn
1/17/2017

Customer review by Mon610

1.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Mon610
by Mon610

I bought this product and at first i was content with the product. My hair felt clean and fresh but after a few uses i noticed my scalp getting dry and itchy. When i looked at the roots of my hair i noticed the product was burning my scalp and it was peeling!!!.. i stopped using this product and went back to using head and shoulders which i should have never left to try Suave. My scalp is now healing since i moved back. Never again will i use this product that is too harsh.

Mon610
South Gate, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I miss the old formula
10/18/2014

Customer review by da20760

1.0 stars 10/18/2014 by da20760
by da20760

I have to say, Suave Professionals Sleek Conditioner for dry or frizzy was the best conditioner I've ever had. It was super affordable and everyone says I smell nice (which is pretty creepy) But, these past 2 days, I noticed something different. The color was different, it felt different, it smelled different, and it wasn't working anymore. I even thought someone was pranking me. So, I decided to search up the old ingredients and compare it to the current conditioner I have. The formula was different. ;~; Who ever is responsible for changing the ingredients, PLEASE CHANGE IT BACK! ;~; ;~; ;~; ;~;. I really don't want to find a new conditioner because it's so much work. I will change my review to an positive as long as someone does something about the formula.

da20760
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Suave sleek shampoo and conditioner
2/25/2017

Customer review by Doodles

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by Doodles
by Doodles

Works like the most expensive shampoo but at a lot less. Great product!

Doodles
Dothan, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Honestly love it
2/16/2017

Customer review by Manda panda

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Manda panda
by Manda panda

I have curly unruly hair, and Suave Sleek and Shine makes it unbelievably soft. With little to no fly aways. Grateful for the affordable price and quality!!!

Manda panda
Kentucky, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love The Brand
2/5/2017

Customer review by 2Marines

4.0 stars 2/5/2017 by 2Marines
by 2Marines
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the brand and happy with the job that it does

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Marines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
1/24/2017

Customer review by Doozelou

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Doozelou
by Doozelou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My hair hasn't felt so good for so long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doozelou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews