Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 56 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Sauve hair
12/26/2016

Customer review by Summer blue biou

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Summer blue biou
by Summer blue biou

My hair after during a long rough day I feel excellent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Summer blue biou
Redlands, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Love the Outcome
9/26/2016

Customer review by Kiba 890

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by Kiba 890
by Kiba 890

I love how smooth of my hair is it's not as dry as it used to be I think this shampoo helps my hair better than the others

Kiba 890
Lubbock, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great on my curly hair!
8/8/2016

Customer review by Esp23

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Esp23
by Esp23

Product works wonders on my curly hair! I'd recommend it to anyone with curly hair.

Esp23
Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
3/28/2010

Customer review by Kahsouri

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by Kahsouri
by Kahsouri

I have used both this and matrix (which is what this is supposed to be compared to) and I have to say, this has my vote! It smells the exact same as matrix, and does just as good, or maybe even better! When I used matrix, it made my hair dry and itchy. This one did not, and for a fraction of the price. Definitely worth trying!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kahsouri
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Wonderfully silky and shiny hair
4/25/2017

Customer review by Cloudyanddry

5.0 stars 4/25/2017 by Cloudyanddry
by Cloudyanddry

Love these products!! My curly color-treated hair has never looked and felt better!!

Cloudyanddry
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome
2/16/2010

Customer review by sulilyreads

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by sulilyreads
by sulilyreads

I can't believe this product works sooooo good for the price. My hair was shinier, cleaner, and less frizzy after the first time I used it! Definitely worth buying!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sulilyreads
Seagiville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Wow!
4/2/2017

Customer review by JeepGurl2004

5.0 stars 4/2/2017 by JeepGurl2004
by JeepGurl2004

My hair is naturally curly and very thick and dry. I went to the store to buy something reasonably priced because I was on a budget. I got the sleek and smooth because my hair is outta control. I washed it and waited a little while to dry my hair. It took 10 mins to dry and wasn't dry and frizzy when I was done like it usually is when using other products

JeepGurl2004
Arizona, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Shampoo Is the Best
3/24/2017

Customer review by LusciouspinkJ

5.0 stars 3/24/2017 by LusciouspinkJ
by LusciouspinkJ

I only use the Shampoo Suave Sleek and its the Best. After Im done shampooing I go ahead and grab my Suave Essentials Coconut Conditioner. it is the Best Combination possible. I have hair Growth and less Hair fall. I see no Hairs in my Tub thank Suave. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

LusciouspinkJ
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
The BEST!
4/12/2011

Customer review by MyohMy2209

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by MyohMy2209
by MyohMy2209

I have tried EVERYTHING to tame my mess of hair (Even actual salon products) and nothing has worked better than this! My hair has a luster that I've seen only in commercials. Also, my hair hasn't been tangled since I've started using this! This product is worth every penny, and it won't break your bank to get it! This is an absolute must have, all the way!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyohMy2209
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Best shampoo !
3/1/2017

Customer review by case4now

5.0 stars 3/1/2017 by case4now
by case4now

I absolutely love this shampoo ! It has made my hair so soft and smooth. It's a real bargain. I use it all the time, plus it doesn't make my scalp itch like so many shampoos do.

case4now
Louisville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love The Brand
2/5/2017

Customer review by 2Marines

4.0 stars 2/5/2017 by 2Marines
by 2Marines
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the brand and happy with the job that it does

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Marines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suave sleek shampoo and conditioner
2/25/2017

Customer review by Doodles

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by Doodles
by Doodles

Works like the most expensive shampoo but at a lot less. Great product!

Doodles
Dothan, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Honestly love it
2/16/2017

Customer review by Manda panda

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Manda panda
by Manda panda

I have curly unruly hair, and Suave Sleek and Shine makes it unbelievably soft. With little to no fly aways. Grateful for the affordable price and quality!!!

Manda panda
Kentucky, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it
1/24/2017

Customer review by Doozelou

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Doozelou
by Doozelou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My hair hasn't felt so good for so long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doozelou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Burn
1/17/2017

Customer review by Mon610

1.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Mon610
by Mon610

I bought this product and at first i was content with the product. My hair felt clean and fresh but after a few uses i noticed my scalp getting dry and itchy. When i looked at the roots of my hair i noticed the product was burning my scalp and it was peeling!!!.. i stopped using this product and went back to using head and shoulders which i should have never left to try Suave. My scalp is now healing since i moved back. Never again will i use this product that is too harsh.

Mon610
South Gate, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not happy at all!
12/10/2016

Customer review by Ashley1029

1.0 stars 12/10/2016 by Ashley1029
by Ashley1029

Bought the sleek shampoo and conditioner. Opened them this evening to wash my daughters hair and it was as though someone has dumped them BOTH out and filled with water! Highly dissatisfied with these products!

Ashley1029
Amarillo, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I love!
10/26/2016

Customer review by Leslie L

5.0 stars 10/26/2016 by Leslie L
by Leslie L

I love this shampoo! Years ago, I was having so many problems with my hair. It was NOT growing, falling out, unmanageable and my hot tools were just breaking my hair in half. I decided to try this product because it contained ingredients I had used before with another favorite product that was discontinued. Using this shampoo has brought my hair back to life again! It's shiny, long and manageable. Goodbye split ends, HELLO HEALTHY HAIR!

Leslie L
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not for all hair types
10/18/2016

Customer review by RocMomof3

1.0 stars 10/18/2016 by RocMomof3
by RocMomof3

My daughter has soft 3b to 3c curls. This product dried her hair so bad that it matted and it took days of oil treatments to get it back to close to normal. My youngest girl had softer wavy hair and this dried her ends. It split them. After the conditioner was rinsed out her ends looked horrible. I came to suave.com for more info and help getting my money back. But I kept getting directed to the home page. I love most Suave products, but this one was a sure miss for us.

RocMomof3
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
New formula?
11/12/2016

Customer review by Jill

1.0 stars 11/12/2016 by Jill
by Jill

Hi i love this line used since high school. I just bought a new set and it smells different. Should I be concerned or was their a change in suave sleek?

Jill
Altamonte Springs, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Caused severe scalp acne
8/22/2015

Customer review by JBSTX

2.0 stars 8/22/2015 by JBSTX
by JBSTX

My wife and I have used Suave Professional shampoos and conditioners for many years. We have always really liked how they worked and consider them the best value available when it comes to shampoo and conditioner. However, the Sleek product that is similar to Matrix caused my scalp to break out in severe acne. I didn't realize it was the the shampoo. Nothing I tried helped and it kept getting worse. I finally stumbled on various comments online when I was doing research trying to figure out what was causing my problem that indicated Matrix caused them a similar problem. I immediately changed shampoos and ten days later, my scalp is almost completely clear. Will go back to the other Suave Professional products as their is something in this product that my body reacts to negatively.

JBSTX
Boerne, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews