Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
3/28/2010

Customer review by Kahsouri

5.0 stars by Kahsouri

I have used both this and matrix (which is what this is supposed to be compared to) and I have to say, this has my vote! It smells the exact same as matrix, and does just as good, or maybe even better! When I used matrix, it made my hair dry and itchy. This one did not, and for a fraction of the price. Definitely worth trying!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kahsouri
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome
2/16/2010

Customer review by sulilyreads

5.0 stars by sulilyreads

I can't believe this product works sooooo good for the price. My hair was shinier, cleaner, and less frizzy after the first time I used it! Definitely worth buying!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sulilyreads
Seagiville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The BEST!
4/12/2011

Customer review by MyohMy2209

5.0 stars by MyohMy2209

I have tried EVERYTHING to tame my mess of hair (Even actual salon products) and nothing has worked better than this! My hair has a luster that I've seen only in commercials. Also, my hair hasn't been tangled since I've started using this! This product is worth every penny, and it won't break your bank to get it! This is an absolute must have, all the way!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MyohMy2209
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Suave Sleek Conditioner
1/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I have naturally curly hair, and it frizzes up easily. I use the conditioner as a "co-wash" and a leave-in. My hair is soft and manageable whenit dries. I absolutely love the conditioner!!

An anonymous customer
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
it seems to have balanced my oily scalp
2/24/2014

Customer review by SammyB

5.0 stars by SammyB

First off my hair is straight I use this and my hair always gets attention! and it feels so soft!

SammyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Just as good as Matrix
2/11/2014

Customer review by McFarR56

5.0 stars by McFarR56

I switched to Suave Sleek Shampoo & Conditioner a few months ago after using Matrix's Smooth & Sleek exclusively for the last 10 years. It's been a seamless breakup with Matrix! I'm now a big fan of the Suave product that works just as well as a fraction of the price!

McFarR56
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Exceptional!
6/17/2014

Customer review by CKruse425

5.0 stars by CKruse425

I have long, curly hair that has become dry and frizzy with age. Being very particular about what I use on my hair I was amazed at how wonderful the conditioner is. I highly recommend it to anyone that wants a tangle-free, silky smooth solution for coarse/dry hair. Thank you Suave!

CKruse425
Corpus Christi, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful all day !!!!
8/1/2014

Customer review by Jelly

5.0 stars by Jelly

Usually by the time I would leave my house for work, my hair would already frizz up and out and everywhere !! I have yet found a shampoo/conditioner that would actually hold up all day, until I tried Suave-Sleek. I absolutely LOVE this product. after just one wash it was instant results and it smells really good. When I got home that evening my hair was still smooth!! Thank ya'll so much !!

Jelly
Moreauville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
the best
9/10/2014

Customer review by sunday1

5.0 stars by sunday1

I loooove this shampoo and conditioner its the best!!

sunday1
Jamestown, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo and conditioner!
9/28/2014

Customer review by Chris3512

5.0 stars by Chris3512

Love these products, make my hair look great! Also love the prices.

Chris3512
Saint Martinville, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great quality, great price
12/14/2014

Customer review by Abby

5.0 stars by Abby

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this shampoo and conditioner. I wasn't expecting much for the low price, but it smelled -and worked- as well as some of the more expensive salon quality brands I have used in the past. I have naturally straight hair, and this helped to smooth and straighten even more. Everyone always says my hair smells really good too!

Abby
Rochester, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
finally found one that works
1/22/2015

Customer review by kjd499

5.0 stars by kjd499

I'm one of those people who has tried everything to get the damaged straw-like feeling out of my hair. I have thick hair so between the damage from heating and the frizz from humidity I was feeling hopeless..until I found an affordable alternative to the overpriced salon shampoo.. suave sleek has changed my hair completely. It has went from dry to smooth and soft in one week. I finally found one that works!

kjd499
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
5/4/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I loveeeeeeeee this shampoo/conditioner it's really great.

An anonymous customer
Montgomery, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love this shampoo and conditioner :)
11/20/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This is some really good shampoo/conditioner my hair was fizzy, dry, damaged, and very hard to comb, but when I started using these products my hair became silky, smooth, easy to comb, soft, and more healthier. I love this stuff I also use the sleek anti-frizz cream for fizz and heat protection.

An anonymous customer
Montgomery, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good line, great price
2/11/2014

Customer review by stuckonsushi

4.0 stars by stuckonsushi

I used this shampoo and conditioner for a couple of years when my typical brand kept altering their line of products. They worked pretty well and who can complain about a big old bottle of shampoo for less than $3? My hair had gotten really damaged from being permanently straightened and additional heat damage which is the only reason I switched back when they finally seemed to get things together again. Unfortunately I needed something more moisturizing plus I also believe they changed the scent of the shampoo from a mild clean scent to a tropical one which was a turn off for me. But still was very happy with this line, would recommend it for anyone without very damaged hair.

stuckonsushi
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love it except...
7/23/2014

Customer review by Jenna15

4.0 stars by Jenna15

I have been using this product for 2 years! I have always and still do love the feeling of my hair from this product and I've always loved the smell it had always stayed my hair until recently as soon as I get out of the shower the scent is gone.. If they could make the scent a bit stronger to stay into my hair longer that would be amazing but other than that it's a great product! :)

Jenna15
Modesto, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Leaves hair sleek and STRONG!
4/19/2015

Customer review by xoxoRosita

4.0 stars by xoxoRosita

I have very, very long hair (about 28 inches worth), and I've always been a little bit of a shampoo "snob", but I was in between shampoos and just ran into the drug store to get something and just happened pick this up. I was so impressed by it! After using this shampoo only once, my hair was incredibly smoother and felt stronger! However, there was one really bad thing about this shampoo + conditioner, and it's the conditioner!!! It stinks!! It literally smells like rotten wet dog, it is so atrocious. Luckily the scent doesn't last long after you get out of the shower, but it makes the washing experience feel dirty. The shampoo smells good, but that conditioner...who thought of that scent???

xoxoRosita
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
wouldn't recommend it
6/22/2014

Customer review by kailey

2.0 stars by kailey

I bought suave sleek shampoo and used it for about a month, i diddnt like the way the shampoo made my hair feel, like a waxy feeling all over and the conditioner is thick and works decently..i wouldn't recommend the shampoo.

kailey
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not what I expected
1/16/2015

Customer review by Jmc1

2.0 stars by Jmc1

I like the way it smells and my hair feels nice after its blow drie; however, my hair feels super waxy and oily after half a day.. I tried using less conditioner and same result. I might end up using the shampoo only which is a waste of buying the conditioner.

Jmc1
Would recommend to a friend? No
BAD BATCH.
9/13/2014

Customer review by JRAck

1.0 stars by JRAck

Poor, I think there might be a bad batch out there. Product loses it's viscosity after a few weeks, becoming a watery mess

JRAck
Mound House
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 22 total reviews