Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 46 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Get your shine on!
1/3/2014

Customer review by amsun

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by amsun
by amsun

I have fine, light colored hair. Believe me, at 40, I've tried just about every mouse out there from $20 a can to this stuff and also everything in between. This mousse gives me that bit of "umph" I need without weighing it down. My hair looks and feels healthy. People at work have told me that I have nice, full looking, soft looking, smooth, shiny hair... the nicest part about all that is that I don't spend a fortune getting it. My pocket books says yea to that.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amsun
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MY FAVORITE... I wish I could use the gel though.
7/1/2016

Customer review by CurlySwirly96

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by CurlySwirly96
by CurlySwirly96

I'm biracial with chunky ringlet curls and tons of them. The thing is, although I have a lot of hair, my strands are very slick and get weighed down easily if I use products that are too heavy or creamy. This mousse is perfect. It isn't crunchy or drying, it's light and fluffy, and at a great price. I take a baseball size amount on each side of my hair and brush it all the way through ( I have a lot of hair and it's long). I wish they made a 15 ounce bottle of this stuff, I frequently have to repurchase. I absolutely LOVE the hairspray too. The ONLY complaint I have is that Suave has still failed to remove the PARABENS out of the gel that is part of this line, so I (and many others) cannot use it. Take the parabens out and I'll buy Your whole line in bulk!!

CurlySwirly96
Austin, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very good
6/17/2016

Customer review by chprlvr

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by chprlvr
by chprlvr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love sauve mousse it is awesome. It doesn't make my hair feel heavy or greasy like other products do

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chprlvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for price
6/16/2016

Customer review by rgoetz

4.0 stars 6/16/2016 by rgoetz
by rgoetz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works just as well as professional brands in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rgoetz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
6/3/2016

Customer review by Alyssa

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Alyssa
by Alyssa

This mousse does exactly what it was made for. My hair isn't too stiff or has that crunchy texture to it. I highly recommend this product. You can't beat the price either!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alyssa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Suave Review
6/1/2016

Customer review by kmfrase1

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by kmfrase1
by kmfrase1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this product for a number of years and would not use any other. Doesn't leave hair oily and has great hold.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmfrase1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this is perfect
2/20/2011

Customer review by Jane09

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by Jane09
by Jane09

i love it.. it smells great & it makes ur hair soft... & for only 2 bucks! ,,, its amazing

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jane09
Palmdale CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I don't like the change
3/27/2016

Customer review by hoffmdr

1.0 stars 3/27/2016 by hoffmdr
by hoffmdr

I have used this product for years. I've stopped using hair color about 6 years ago and let it go grey. Well, we all know grey hair is thicker and has a mind of its own. I used Suave Max Hold to keep all the fly aways down. I keep my hair one length and it's past my waist. I make sure I covered it from roots to tips with mousse to manage and keep it looking neat. Now that the formula has changed, it no longer holds the fly aways down and they spring out everywhere making my hair look like it was done by a Mother Nature wind storm. I've even had my students tell me that my hair looks a mess. Yes, they are young and honest. I will have to look for another product now.

hoffmdr
Panama City Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Formula changed - its no good now
3/24/2016

Customer review by KimW

1.0 stars 3/24/2016 by KimW
by KimW

I Have used this product for more than 10 years. So much so that when I moved to Australia, I ordered this product online and have them shipped over. I read comment that this product has changed and I sadly agree. Its lousy now; does not work the same. Now I am i looking for a new mousse. Why could they not stick to the same formula - if its not broken, don't fix it.!

KimW
Austalia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Styling Product
3/20/2016

Customer review by just grandmom

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by just grandmom
by just grandmom

I had previously used Suave styling mousse but wanted to try the volumizing type. This is working very well on my pixie cut hair. I will continue to use the volumizing formula. My hair is very thin, and this really does make it feel and look thicker.

just grandmom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this, wish is was offered in smaller size.
2/18/2016

Customer review by kathy76

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by kathy76
by kathy76

Love this product. Have been using it for years. I saw in other reviews that people are not happy with "the new formula." I have not noticed a difference, still love the product. My only complaint is that it is not offered in an airline carryon approved size. Everytime I go to pack for a vacation I realize I can't take my Suave Mousse with me. Please offer this in a 3 oz or smaller size.

kathy76
Iowa, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Used this product fo years!
2/3/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Absolutely love this mousse! I've recently noticed new Suave products out and have tried them, but I still always go back to the purple mousse bottles (either 7 or 8). I have been using this product for almost ten years now. Hair stylists have tried to push expensive salon products on me in the past, but they NEVER work as well.

An anonymous customer
Eagle Lake, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing
2/13/2016

Customer review by Pris

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Pris
by Pris

This product is the best I looooooove! I have been using for 15 years and I hope they never discontinue.

Pris
Fort Myers, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Just right mousse
7/23/2014

Customer review by sisa2

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by sisa2
by sisa2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Light and gives just the right fullness. Not sticky or oily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sisa2
Pomona, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only one i use!
3/8/2016

Customer review by BLC40

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by BLC40
by BLC40

I have no racial hair and this product holds all day!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLC40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Curly hairs best friend!
2/22/2016

Customer review by Teejae

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by Teejae
by Teejae

Stylist always say to use moose on curly hair. This is the only moose I've found that isn't heavy. And it doesn't leave my hair 'crunchy' either. It helps hold the curl while giving my hair a natural look and feel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teejae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
10/19/2015

Customer review by nuno

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by nuno
by nuno

Lots of volume no flakes

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nuno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good product
2/26/2016

Customer review by Garcia

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Garcia
by Garcia

A very good product it's good as the expensive ones out there

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Garcia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Suave max hold mousse
2/17/2016

Customer review by Jerry

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Jerry
by Jerry

My hair looks very dry then it's hard to manage suave mousse works really good for my hair it's a great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
2/8/2016

Customer review by Walmartshopper

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Walmartshopper
by Walmartshopper

Very good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews