Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 50 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
MY FAVORITE... I wish I could use the gel though.
7/1/2016

Customer review by CurlySwirly96

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by CurlySwirly96
by CurlySwirly96

I'm biracial with chunky ringlet curls and tons of them. The thing is, although I have a lot of hair, my strands are very slick and get weighed down easily if I use products that are too heavy or creamy. This mousse is perfect. It isn't crunchy or drying, it's light and fluffy, and at a great price. I take a baseball size amount on each side of my hair and brush it all the way through ( I have a lot of hair and it's long). I wish they made a 15 ounce bottle of this stuff, I frequently have to repurchase. I absolutely LOVE the hairspray too. The ONLY complaint I have is that Suave has still failed to remove the PARABENS out of the gel that is part of this line, so I (and many others) cannot use it. Take the parabens out and I'll buy Your whole line in bulk!!

CurlySwirly96
Austin, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I don't like the change
3/27/2016

Customer review by hoffmdr

1.0 stars 3/27/2016 by hoffmdr
by hoffmdr

I have used this product for years. I've stopped using hair color about 6 years ago and let it go grey. Well, we all know grey hair is thicker and has a mind of its own. I used Suave Max Hold to keep all the fly aways down. I keep my hair one length and it's past my waist. I make sure I covered it from roots to tips with mousse to manage and keep it looking neat. Now that the formula has changed, it no longer holds the fly aways down and they spring out everywhere making my hair look like it was done by a Mother Nature wind storm. I've even had my students tell me that my hair looks a mess. Yes, they are young and honest. I will have to look for another product now.

hoffmdr
Panama City Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not good
8/5/2016

Customer review by lr78

1.0 stars 8/5/2016 by lr78
by lr78

It does not come out foamy at all its like all liquid no matter how much i shake it etc.

lr78
Quincy, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Formula changed - its no good now
3/24/2016

Customer review by KimW

1.0 stars 3/24/2016 by KimW
by KimW

I Have used this product for more than 10 years. So much so that when I moved to Australia, I ordered this product online and have them shipped over. I read comment that this product has changed and I sadly agree. Its lousy now; does not work the same. Now I am i looking for a new mousse. Why could they not stick to the same formula - if its not broken, don't fix it.!

KimW
Austalia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this, wish is was offered in smaller size.
2/18/2016

Customer review by kathy76

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by kathy76
by kathy76

Love this product. Have been using it for years. I saw in other reviews that people are not happy with "the new formula." I have not noticed a difference, still love the product. My only complaint is that it is not offered in an airline carryon approved size. Everytime I go to pack for a vacation I realize I can't take my Suave Mousse with me. Please offer this in a 3 oz or smaller size.

kathy76
Iowa, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good Styling Product
3/20/2016

Customer review by just grandmom

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by just grandmom
by just grandmom

I had previously used Suave styling mousse but wanted to try the volumizing type. This is working very well on my pixie cut hair. I will continue to use the volumizing formula. My hair is very thin, and this really does make it feel and look thicker.

just grandmom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Used this product fo years!
2/3/2016

Customer review by Loren Lind

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by Loren Lind
by Loren Lind

Absolutely love this mousse! I've recently noticed new Suave products out and have tried them, but I still always go back to the purple mousse bottles (either 7 or 8). I have been using this product for almost ten years now. Hair stylists have tried to push expensive salon products on me in the past, but they NEVER work as well.

Loren Lind
Eagle Lake, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing
2/13/2016

Customer review by Pris

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Pris
by Pris

This product is the best I looooooove! I have been using for 15 years and I hope they never discontinue.

Pris
Fort Myers, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Loving it
4/13/2015

Customer review by mtor

5.0 stars 4/13/2015 by mtor
by mtor

I'm not sure why but I'm having an opposite effect with this mousse than other reviewers here. The can lasts 3 weeks (awesome since I use it daily and have a whole lot of hair). It holds all day, sometimes two days straight while making my tight curls looser and very soft and easy to wash later. My thick curly hair gets matted with other products but not with this one. I'm having a great time with this mousse!

mtor
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
FORMULA CHANGED - DO NOT LIKE IT!
2/19/2015

Customer review by angie1108

1.0 stars 2/19/2015 by angie1108
by angie1108

The formula for Suave mousse has changed and now there is nothing to it, you have to use twice as much and makes my hair feel like straw. It is just the same as everything else out on the market now, nothing like it used to be. Now I have to go back to looking for a new product :(

angie1108
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
poor quality
3/27/2015

Customer review by dixie

1.0 stars 3/27/2015 by dixie
by dixie

This product has changed. It is all air and very little product. I needed to use twice as much and the result still is not good. I will never use it again. Why can't you just keep the product the same instead trying to cheapen it.

dixie
Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Excellent Fragrance & Volume for my curly hair
1/24/2014

Customer review by mimi

3.0 stars 1/24/2014 by mimi
by mimi

I enjoy using it because the smell is really great and non-sticky. However, after few weeks of using it, it's not forming into foam no matter how hard I shake it... I only keep it in my bag. I'm not sure if what I did wrong...

mimi
Quezon City, Metro Manila, Philippines
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
love my suave max hold volumizing mousse
2/6/2014

Customer review by Toni

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Toni
by Toni

Love this product, I use it with my curling iron keeps frizzies away and holds my curl better than expensive products I have used. My hair is thin and wispy, this works great on my hair .

Toni
West Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Get your shine on!
1/3/2014

Customer review by amsun

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by amsun
by amsun

I have fine, light colored hair. Believe me, at 40, I've tried just about every mouse out there from $20 a can to this stuff and also everything in between. This mousse gives me that bit of "umph" I need without weighing it down. My hair looks and feels healthy. People at work have told me that I have nice, full looking, soft looking, smooth, shiny hair... the nicest part about all that is that I don't spend a fortune getting it. My pocket books says yea to that.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amsun
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
2/13/2017

Customer review by Reggie33

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Reggie33
by Reggie33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reggie33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
1/6/2017

Customer review by Sunny

5.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Sunny
by Sunny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good hold. No flaking

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this is perfect
2/20/2011

Customer review by Jane09

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by Jane09
by Jane09

i love it.. it smells great & it makes ur hair soft... & for only 2 bucks! ,,, its amazing

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jane09
Palmdale CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product
12/9/2016

Customer review by Patty

5.0 stars 12/9/2016 by Patty
by Patty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Holds good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
10/19/2015

Customer review by nuno

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by nuno
by nuno

Lots of volume no flakes

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nuno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good
6/17/2016

Customer review by chprlvr

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by chprlvr
by chprlvr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love sauve mousse it is awesome. It doesn't make my hair feel heavy or greasy like other products do

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chprlvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews