Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 54 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 53 reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Amazing mousse
8/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this mousse for the past 10 years and I looooove it. It really holds my curls in place. Even though says it's for volume it also works for curls and will give you volume after you defuse. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Get your shine on!
1/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have fine, light colored hair. Believe me, at 40, I've tried just about every mouse out there from $20 a can to this stuff and also everything in between. This mousse gives me that bit of "umph" I need without weighing it down. My hair looks and feels healthy. People at work have told me that I have nice, full looking, soft looking, smooth, shiny hair... the nicest part about all that is that I don't spend a fortune getting it. My pocket books says yea to that.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
this is perfect
2/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i love it.. it smells great & it makes ur hair soft... & for only 2 bucks! ,,, its amazing
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hair product
3/16/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works well in our west Texas wind.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great
10/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Lots of volume no flakes
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just right mousse
7/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Light and gives just the right fullness. Not sticky or oily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best I have found
4/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have tried many others and always come back to Suave. I have curly Grey hair and all the others my hair get frizzy and hard to comb. This Suave does not do that for me. I consider it also a great price. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good
6/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love sauve mousse it is awesome. It doesn't make my hair feel heavy or greasy like other products do
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
MY FAVORITE... I wish I could use the gel though.
7/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm biracial with chunky ringlet curls and tons of them. The thing is, although I have a lot of hair, my strands are very slick and get weighed down easily if I use products that are too heavy or creamy. This mousse is perfect. It isn't crunchy or drying, it's light and fluffy, and at a great price. I take a baseball size amount on each side of my hair and brush it all the way through ( I have a lot of hair and it's long). I wish they made a 15 ounce bottle of this stuff, I frequently have to repurchase. I absolutely LOVE the hairspray too. The ONLY complaint I have is that Suave has still failed to remove the PARABENS out of the gel that is part of this line, so I (and many others) cannot use it. Take the parabens out and I'll buy Your whole line in bulk!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good value for price
6/16/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works just as well as professional brands in my opinion.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mousse Review
11/29/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like this mousse pretty well, except for one thing......after a little while, my hair becomes very stiff feeling .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Suave was a pleasant surprise
9/28/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It feels so light in my hair, that I wasn't sure it would work well, yet it held just right. Pleasant surprise.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
went flat sucked
12/20/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Went flat sucked
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works very well. gives my hair body.
10/19/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
works well, gives my hair body.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great hold
9/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great hold... great price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Genial.
2/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fantástico me deja el cabello con mas volumen y mas suave.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for the price
2/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very good product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I don't like the change
3/27/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this product for years. I've stopped using hair color about 6 years ago and let it go grey. Well, we all know grey hair is thicker and has a mind of its own. I used Suave Max Hold to keep all the fly aways down. I keep my hair one length and it's past my waist. I make sure I covered it from roots to tips with mousse to manage and keep it looking neat. Now that the formula has changed, it no longer holds the fly aways down and they spring out everywhere making my hair look like it was done by a Mother Nature wind storm. I've even had my students tell me that my hair looks a mess. Yes, they are young and honest. I will have to look for another product now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
1/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good hold. No flaking
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
12/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Holds good
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643937, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-