Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 71 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
I finally have a favorite conditioner!
12/25/2011

Customer review by l0veex0

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by l0veex0
by l0veex0

I used to hate suave as a kid before they came out with all these new styling type products. I have very curly/frizzy hair and I usually always straighten it. I can always get my hair straight but the problem was always keeping it straight for long periods of time. The ends would curl quick. I tried Suave Sleek shampoo and conditioner - woahhh...My hair stays straight all day long! It really does make your hair very silky and smooth. I no longer have to worry about dryness again! Everyone compliments my hair telling me they like it and it looks so healthy. I'm never switching to another brand again. I love it! I use the conditioner daily but I switch shampoo every once in a while so my hair doesn't become immune to this shampoo and stops working. I usually switch off from Suave Sleek to Suave Humectant every couple of weeks but I always use this conditioner. If your hair type sounds similar to mine, trust me try it! Remember always use a good heat protectant when straightening.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
l0veex0
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
If you are natural do get this conditioner!!!
1/5/2013

Customer review by orlandparkdiva

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by orlandparkdiva
by orlandparkdiva

I just did a big chop of my hair nov.2012. Therefore just a few months new to being natural(without relaxers in my hair) I was trying all brands of conditioners,oils,etc. This is the only conditioner I have used on my very thick and coarse hair that would allow my hair to be frizz free! I mean after I rinsed out this conditioner I didn't have to put anything in my hair to lay it down whatsoever! This conditioner does exactly as it says! It least for me it did!! And my hair is still extremely soft and it has been 2 days since I used this conditioner! Plus the price for 28 fl. ounces is just another bonus!!!!! I can give away my other conditioners(way more expensive that didn't do 1/2 of what this one does) because Suave has my vote!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
orlandparkdiva
OrlandPark,Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great on my curly hair!
8/8/2016

Customer review by Esp23

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Esp23
by Esp23

Product works wonders on my curly hair! I'd recommend it to anyone with curly hair.

Esp23
Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
conditioner
8/14/2016

Customer review by KATIE

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by KATIE
by KATIE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this kind of conditioner & shampoo all the time it makes my hair feel soft & smooth

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KATIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only product I'll use for my daughter's
8/1/2016

Customer review by Jensbabies

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Jensbabies
by Jensbabies

Besides the Suave Coconut shampoo and conditioner this is the only product I'll use for my daughter's thick, curly hair. Comes out the shower perfect every time! My mother spends lots of money on hair products and none have worked as well as Suave! Highly recommended

Jensbabies
Sacramento, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works great!
8/11/2016

Customer review by Sherry

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Sherry
by Sherry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this shampoo and conditioner. Leaves my hair soft and silky.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty darned good!
8/10/2016

Customer review by OldMK

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by OldMK
by OldMK

Works better than anything I've tried recently, nice smell, good price. My dry, frizzy, fly-away hair likes it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldMK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gotta have it!
4/21/2012

Customer review by HappyHaole

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by HappyHaole
by HappyHaole

Let me just say that this conditioner is fantastic! ! I had extremely dry and damaged hair from all of the bleaching and colouring my hair went through. This conditioner has now turned my hair into silky, smooth, and SHINY locks. My hair looks so much healthier now, and I actually have that urge to run my fingers through my hair. (And what a joy, my fingers don't get stuck.) My hair is incredibly soft now, and it actually does look like I just got my hair done from a salon. I also love how creamy, and thick this conditioner is. Definitely works and I would recommend this to anyone looking for that perfect conditioner! ! (C'mon. . you can't beat the price either! !)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyHaole
Waikiki, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great!
8/3/2016

Customer review by ryannie

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by ryannie
by ryannie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the only shampoo & conditioner I use. Works great for me without paying brand name prices.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ryannie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazing
8/29/2011

Customer review by sjay622

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by sjay622
by sjay622

smells SO MUCH better than the matrix sleek look. matrix sleek look is the best for blow drying/ styling hair, and this works the exact same and actually smells good and isn't 15 $ for a 16 oz bottle. im mixed and have curly long hair and this makes your hair so soft, and it makes your hair dry so much softer and flatter/not frizzy without putting any products in. will buy this until i die.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjay622
venice,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome I Love it!
7/16/2016

Customer review by Norma

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Norma
by Norma

It is An Awesome Shampoo& Conditioner it leaves My Hair Shiny Manageable Smelling good and it detangles it!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Norma
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Smells Great!
7/23/2016

Customer review by KristenJ

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by KristenJ
by KristenJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this shampoo and conditioner. It smells amazing. Great price and make my hair feel great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KristenJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth
3/19/2016

Customer review by sasmi01

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by sasmi01
by sasmi01

I Have dry hair and this product leaves it shiny and smooth.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sasmi01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It smells like developer
5/31/2016

Customer review by ZoeellaSCA

1.0 stars 5/31/2016 by ZoeellaSCA
by ZoeellaSCA

I used to love the sleek and shine shampoo and conditioner but the last few time I bought it it smelled like I was putting developer in my hair ... Super strong smell of chemical I thought maybe I got a bad batch but the last two bottles I've bought have that scent of chemical to it .... Very disappointed

ZoeellaSCA
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Does what is says.
5/17/2011

Customer review by LinaGr

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by LinaGr
by LinaGr

This is an excellent product that does provide enough moisture to keep your hair sleek looking. The first time I used this product I noticed smooth texture of my hair - quite unlike other conditioners. My hair could be considered the problem type but this makes it whole lot easier to manage. The only thing that can top this would be GOT 2 B conditioner but that is discontinued sadly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LinaGr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is awesome!!!!!
1/26/2012

Customer review by suzkam

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by suzkam
by suzkam

Since I started using the shampoo and conditioner I have received so many comments on how great my hair looks. It is shinny and healthy looking I love this stuff!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzkam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes my hair super shiny and sleek
2/28/2016

Customer review by Reviewer

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Reviewer
by Reviewer

Everyone always wants to know what shampoo and condition I use. They think I use some very expensive products! This is the best conditioner for my color treated long hair!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!!
2/25/2016

Customer review by Kate

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Kate
by Kate

I am a fan of this product! It makes my hair feel healthy and weightless. I have used it for many years now and I will continue to tell people about it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I don't have a 'fro !
4/6/2016

Customer review by Metaxa

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Metaxa
by Metaxa

I have very thick, course, porous hair that is one length to help control it. My hair soaks up any moisture. Giving me either an itchy tangly afro or lion's mane. I look horrible with short hair. It sticks out and turns my hair from lions mane onto a hedgehog style. I tried Suave Smooth and Sleek and I am happy. It makes my hair soft. It feels clean and not greasy or tacky. Please don't stop making this product!

Metaxa
New Mexico, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Just as good as high dollar products
2/24/2016

Customer review by Kathyjo1

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Kathyjo1
by Kathyjo1

Just as good as high dollar products

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathyjo1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews