Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 55 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
I finally have a favorite conditioner!
12/25/2011

Customer review by l0veex0

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by l0veex0
by l0veex0

I used to hate suave as a kid before they came out with all these new styling type products. I have very curly/frizzy hair and I usually always straighten it. I can always get my hair straight but the problem was always keeping it straight for long periods of time. The ends would curl quick. I tried Suave Sleek shampoo and conditioner - woahhh...My hair stays straight all day long! It really does make your hair very silky and smooth. I no longer have to worry about dryness again! Everyone compliments my hair telling me they like it and it looks so healthy. I'm never switching to another brand again. I love it! I use the conditioner daily but I switch shampoo every once in a while so my hair doesn't become immune to this shampoo and stops working. I usually switch off from Suave Sleek to Suave Humectant every couple of weeks but I always use this conditioner. If your hair type sounds similar to mine, trust me try it! Remember always use a good heat protectant when straightening.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
l0veex0
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
If you are natural do get this conditioner!!!
1/5/2013

Customer review by orlandparkdiva

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by orlandparkdiva
by orlandparkdiva

I just did a big chop of my hair nov.2012. Therefore just a few months new to being natural(without relaxers in my hair) I was trying all brands of conditioners,oils,etc. This is the only conditioner I have used on my very thick and coarse hair that would allow my hair to be frizz free! I mean after I rinsed out this conditioner I didn't have to put anything in my hair to lay it down whatsoever! This conditioner does exactly as it says! It least for me it did!! And my hair is still extremely soft and it has been 2 days since I used this conditioner! Plus the price for 28 fl. ounces is just another bonus!!!!! I can give away my other conditioners(way more expensive that didn't do 1/2 of what this one does) because Suave has my vote!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
orlandparkdiva
OrlandPark,Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it
2/5/2016

Customer review by LadyDeeDee115

4.0 stars 2/5/2016 by LadyDeeDee115
by LadyDeeDee115

Its the only conditioner I can get a brush through my hair after using.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyDeeDee115
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works on Black/Ethnic Hair
1/14/2016

Customer review by Lady T

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Lady T
by Lady T

Really like this line especially to be a store shampoo. It does help the hair with straightness. The conditioner is detangling. I have lots of movement using this line especially followed by a light glaze and flat-ironing.

Lady T
Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Gotta have it!
4/21/2012

Customer review by HappyHaole

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by HappyHaole
by HappyHaole

Let me just say that this conditioner is fantastic! ! I had extremely dry and damaged hair from all of the bleaching and colouring my hair went through. This conditioner has now turned my hair into silky, smooth, and SHINY locks. My hair looks so much healthier now, and I actually have that urge to run my fingers through my hair. (And what a joy, my fingers don't get stuck.) My hair is incredibly soft now, and it actually does look like I just got my hair done from a salon. I also love how creamy, and thick this conditioner is. Definitely works and I would recommend this to anyone looking for that perfect conditioner! ! (C'mon. . you can't beat the price either! !)

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyHaole
Waikiki, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
amazing
8/29/2011

Customer review by sjay622

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by sjay622
by sjay622

smells SO MUCH better than the matrix sleek look. matrix sleek look is the best for blow drying/ styling hair, and this works the exact same and actually smells good and isn't 15 $ for a 16 oz bottle. im mixed and have curly long hair and this makes your hair so soft, and it makes your hair dry so much softer and flatter/not frizzy without putting any products in. will buy this until i die.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjay622
venice,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great
1/17/2016

Customer review by Girl51

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Girl51
by Girl51

Affordable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Girl51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Conditioner
1/14/2016

Customer review by Hair

1.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Hair
by Hair

Not good for long dry hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hair
Would recommend to a friend? No
Miss it.
12/25/2015

Customer review by Kimh

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Kimh
by Kimh

They took it off the shelves and now I can not find it anywhere. It was the only brand that was working on my hair. Please put it back on the shelves. My hair really needs it. Suave shampoo/conditioner dry or frizzy ///////////no keratin

Kimh
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
absolutely love it
12/29/2015

Customer review by mbmb

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by mbmb
by mbmb

Absolutely love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mbmb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love
12/14/2015

Customer review by acarney

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by acarney
by acarney

smooths hair and helps frizz

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acarney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love
12/5/2015

Customer review by jessica

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by jessica
by jessica

i love the smell and how soft your hair getsc

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jessica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what is says.
5/17/2011

Customer review by LinaGr

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by LinaGr
by LinaGr

This is an excellent product that does provide enough moisture to keep your hair sleek looking. The first time I used this product I noticed smooth texture of my hair - quite unlike other conditioners. My hair could be considered the problem type but this makes it whole lot easier to manage. The only thing that can top this would be GOT 2 B conditioner but that is discontinued sadly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LinaGr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Caused severe scalp acne
8/22/2015

Customer review by JBSTX

2.0 stars 8/22/2015 by JBSTX
by JBSTX

My wife and I have used Suave Professional shampoos and conditioners for many years. We have always really liked how they worked and consider them the best value available when it comes to shampoo and conditioner. However, the Sleek product that is similar to Matrix caused my scalp to break out in severe acne. I didn't realize it was the the shampoo. Nothing I tried helped and it kept getting worse. I finally stumbled on various comments online when I was doing research trying to figure out what was causing my problem that indicated Matrix caused them a similar problem. I immediately changed shampoos and ten days later, my scalp is almost completely clear. Will go back to the other Suave Professional products as their is something in this product that my body reacts to negatively.

JBSTX
Boerne, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
It is awesome!!!!!
1/26/2012

Customer review by suzkam

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by suzkam
by suzkam

Since I started using the shampoo and conditioner I have received so many comments on how great my hair looks. It is shinny and healthy looking I love this stuff!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzkam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hair care
11/22/2015

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Sandy
by Sandy

I like that Suave is a good product at a reasonable price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome shampoo
11/13/2015

Customer review by Boar

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by Boar
by Boar

Makes my hair soft and shinny

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!
11/1/2015

Customer review by Amber

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Amber
by Amber

This works great for my hair. I've use lots of other products in the past that haven't worked very well at all, they would make my hair to foresee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Suave
11/1/2015

Customer review by Meemaw

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Meemaw
by Meemaw

One of the best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meemaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the best Suave conditioner
10/15/2015

Customer review by RAIDERSLANE

3.0 stars 10/15/2015 by RAIDERSLANE
by RAIDERSLANE

This is a good conditioner, but it is not nearly as good as the SUAVE PROFESSIONALS WEAK AND DAMAGED HAIR formula that Walmart no longer carries. I wish Walmart would restock this conditioner. It is by far my favorite of any brand or formula.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAIDERSLANE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews