Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 37 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
amazing
8/29/2011

Customer review by sjay622

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by sjay622
by sjay622

smells SO MUCH better than the matrix sleek look. matrix sleek look is the best for blow drying/ styling hair, and this works the exact same and actually smells good and isn't 15 $ for a 16 oz bottle. im mixed and have curly long hair and this makes your hair so soft, and it makes your hair dry so much softer and flatter/not frizzy without putting any products in. will buy this until i die.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjay622
venice,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I finally have a favorite conditioner!
12/25/2011

Customer review by l0veex0

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by l0veex0
by l0veex0

I used to hate suave as a kid before they came out with all these new styling type products. I have very curly/frizzy hair and I usually always straighten it. I can always get my hair straight but the problem was always keeping it straight for long periods of time. The ends would curl quick. I tried Suave Sleek shampoo and conditioner - woahhh...My hair stays straight all day long! It really does make your hair very silky and smooth. I no longer have to worry about dryness again! Everyone compliments my hair telling me they like it and it looks so healthy. I'm never switching to another brand again. I love it! I use the conditioner daily but I switch shampoo every once in a while so my hair doesn't become immune to this shampoo and stops working. I usually switch off from Suave Sleek to Suave Humectant every couple of weeks but I always use this conditioner. If your hair type sounds similar to mine, trust me try it! Remember always use a good heat protectant when straightening.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
l0veex0
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
If you are natural do get this conditioner!!!
1/5/2013

Customer review by orlandparkdiva

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by orlandparkdiva
by orlandparkdiva

I just did a big chop of my hair nov.2012. Therefore just a few months new to being natural(without relaxers in my hair) I was trying all brands of conditioners,oils,etc. This is the only conditioner I have used on my very thick and coarse hair that would allow my hair to be frizz free! I mean after I rinsed out this conditioner I didn't have to put anything in my hair to lay it down whatsoever! This conditioner does exactly as it says! It least for me it did!! And my hair is still extremely soft and it has been 2 days since I used this conditioner! Plus the price for 28 fl. ounces is just another bonus!!!!! I can give away my other conditioners(way more expensive that didn't do 1/2 of what this one does) because Suave has my vote!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orlandparkdiva
OrlandPark,Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Gotta have it!
4/21/2012

Customer review by HappyHaole

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by HappyHaole
by HappyHaole

Let me just say that this conditioner is fantastic! ! I had extremely dry and damaged hair from all of the bleaching and colouring my hair went through. This conditioner has now turned my hair into silky, smooth, and SHINY locks. My hair looks so much healthier now, and I actually have that urge to run my fingers through my hair. (And what a joy, my fingers don't get stuck.) My hair is incredibly soft now, and it actually does look like I just got my hair done from a salon. I also love how creamy, and thick this conditioner is. Definitely works and I would recommend this to anyone looking for that perfect conditioner! ! (C'mon. . you can't beat the price either! !)

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyHaole
Waikiki, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what is says.
5/17/2011

Customer review by LinaGr

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by LinaGr
by LinaGr

This is an excellent product that does provide enough moisture to keep your hair sleek looking. The first time I used this product I noticed smooth texture of my hair - quite unlike other conditioners. My hair could be considered the problem type but this makes it whole lot easier to manage. The only thing that can top this would be GOT 2 B conditioner but that is discontinued sadly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LinaGr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is awesome!!!!!
1/26/2012

Customer review by suzkam

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by suzkam
by suzkam

Since I started using the shampoo and conditioner I have received so many comments on how great my hair looks. It is shinny and healthy looking I love this stuff!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzkam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!!!!
4/10/2012

Customer review by LilWaters09

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by LilWaters09
by LilWaters09

I tried it for the first time today because my hair is usually so frizzy so I tried this and my hair already looks shiny and super soft and I've always been real iffy about Suave because its so cheap but it works way better then the super expensive products for way less then half the price of them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilWaters09
Fond Du Lac, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MAKES MY HAIR SO SOFT!!!!
9/29/2012

Customer review by Carmen3969

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Carmen3969
by Carmen3969

I am African-American and this makes my hair so soft and more manageable! I have been using this conditioner for over 3 months and my hair feels amazing. I untangle my hair while this conditioner is in, and it makes it so easy. Almost little, to no hair comes out! Great product, the fact that its cheap will make me buy it again too! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carmen3969
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Hate the scent
12/26/2013

Customer review by SpeechlessinSeattle

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by SpeechlessinSeattle
by SpeechlessinSeattle

Ugh. I hate the smell of coconut.. This not only smells strongly of coconut when you use it, but it lingers and you get whiffs of it constantly. I wish they'd come out with a different scent for this because it does leave the hair soft, but other conditioners do the same thing without overwhelming you with a strong smell. Too bad because I do like Suave as a general rule.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpeechlessinSeattle
Soap Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Suave Sleek Conditioner
1/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have naturally curly hair, and it frizzes up easily. I use the conditioner as a "co-wash" and a leave-in. My hair is soft and manageable whenit dries. I absolutely love the conditioner!!

An anonymous customer
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Just as good as Matrix
2/11/2014

Customer review by McFarR56

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by McFarR56
by McFarR56

I switched to Suave Sleek Shampoo & Conditioner a few months ago after using Matrix's Smooth & Sleek exclusively for the last 10 years. It's been a seamless breakup with Matrix! I'm now a big fan of the Suave product that works just as well as a fraction of the price!

McFarR56
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
it seems to have balanced my oily scalp
2/24/2014

Customer review by SammyB

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by SammyB
by SammyB

First off my hair is straight I use this and my hair always gets attention! and it feels so soft!

SammyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Exceptional!
6/17/2014

Customer review by CKruse425

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by CKruse425
by CKruse425

I have long, curly hair that has become dry and frizzy with age. Being very particular about what I use on my hair I was amazed at how wonderful the conditioner is. I highly recommend it to anyone that wants a tangle-free, silky smooth solution for coarse/dry hair. Thank you Suave!

CKruse425
Corpus Christi, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful all day !!!!
8/1/2014

Customer review by Jelly

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Jelly
by Jelly

Usually by the time I would leave my house for work, my hair would already frizz up and out and everywhere !! I have yet found a shampoo/conditioner that would actually hold up all day, until I tried Suave-Sleek. I absolutely LOVE this product. after just one wash it was instant results and it smells really good. When I got home that evening my hair was still smooth!! Thank ya'll so much !!

Jelly
Moreauville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
the best
9/10/2014

Customer review by sunday1

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by sunday1
by sunday1

I loooove this shampoo and conditioner its the best!!

sunday1
Jamestown, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo and conditioner!
9/28/2014

Customer review by Chris3512

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by Chris3512
by Chris3512

Love these products, make my hair look great! Also love the prices.

Chris3512
Saint Martinville, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great quality, great price
12/14/2014

Customer review by Abby

5.0 stars 12/14/2014 by Abby
by Abby

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this shampoo and conditioner. I wasn't expecting much for the low price, but it smelled -and worked- as well as some of the more expensive salon quality brands I have used in the past. I have naturally straight hair, and this helped to smooth and straighten even more. Everyone always says my hair smells really good too!

Abby
Rochester, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
finally found one that works
1/22/2015

Customer review by kjd499

5.0 stars 1/22/2015 by kjd499
by kjd499

I'm one of those people who has tried everything to get the damaged straw-like feeling out of my hair. I have thick hair so between the damage from heating and the frizz from humidity I was feeling hopeless..until I found an affordable alternative to the overpriced salon shampoo.. suave sleek has changed my hair completely. It has went from dry to smooth and soft in one week. I finally found one that works!

kjd499
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
6/29/2015

Customer review by Tsmom

5.0 stars 6/29/2015 by Tsmom
by Tsmom

My 11 yr old daughter recently began using this product on her waist length, thick hair. After her second use the change was amazing. Before this product it would take an agonizing hour to comb out her hair, & many tears were shed due to all of the tangles. But now, we are finished within 10 minutes, no tears involved. Thank you so much on behalf of both my daughter & myself. Please don't ever stop making this product.

Tsmom
Conway, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Keep coming back to this one!
7/14/2015

Customer review by rencoble

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by rencoble
by rencoble

I love the way this shampoo/conditioner makes my hair feel. I have had 3 different ladies who have washed my hair at the salon comment on how good my hair feels and ask what I have been using. I worked in a salon for a while and bought professional products with my discount but I keep coming back to the Sleek. It is definitely a great product at a great price!

rencoble
Danville, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews