Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 152 reviews
5 stars
98
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
18
Sort by: 
1-20 of 149 reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
Frizz-free all day, just smooth, straight hair!
7/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My hair is naturally straight but with quite a bit of frizz which gets worse during summertime on the East Coast because of the humidity. Plus, with the color treatment that I regularly let my hair suffer from, frizz has always been an issue for me. Of course there are ways to control it, such as by using oils, treatment cream, and even hair spray none of which I'm all that crazy about as often times they irritate my skin as they are applied after a wash and remain on the hair for the rest of the day. Then came the Suave Sleek series.. Not only the consistency of the product feel "expensive", the first time I used the shampoo, I didn't even feel the need to use the conditioner as it already felt so smooth. The scent is great, and they really do help with the frizz, a lot. I don't even brush my hair anymore because it feels so great. No tangles, just straight, soft, smooth hair. Really worth trying especially considering the price! Can't beat that. Highly recommended! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sauve hair
12/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My hair after during a long rough day I feel excellent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the Outcome
9/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love how smooth of my hair is it's not as dry as it used to be I think this shampoo helps my hair better than the others
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I finally have a favorite conditioner!
12/25/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used to hate suave as a kid before they came out with all these new styling type products. I have very curly/frizzy hair and I usually always straighten it. I can always get my hair straight but the problem was always keeping it straight for long periods of time. The ends would curl quick. I tried Suave Sleek shampoo and conditioner - woahhh...My hair stays straight all day long! It really does make your hair very silky and smooth. I no longer have to worry about dryness again! Everyone compliments my hair telling me they like it and it looks so healthy. I'm never switching to another brand again. I love it! I use the conditioner daily but I switch shampoo every once in a while so my hair doesn't become immune to this shampoo and stops working. I usually switch off from Suave Sleek to Suave Humectant every couple of weeks but I always use this conditioner. If your hair type sounds similar to mine, trust me try it! Remember always use a good heat protectant when straightening.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great on my curly hair!
8/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Product works wonders on my curly hair! I'd recommend it to anyone with curly hair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mot What I Expected At All
8/14/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had been using this product off and on for a couple of years and I really loved it. Loved the way it smelled and the way my hair felt. A few months ago I bought it again. This time after the first 2-3 days my scalp became dry and itchy. It was so itchy that I just wanted to scrape my scalp right off. Caused sores on my head that were also very itchy. I began to notice my hairbrush filling up with hair. Was cleaning out every week because my hair was falling out. I thought I had just become allergic to the shampoo and conditioner so I gave it to my daughter. Her and her boyfriend began to use it and their scalps became dry and severely itchy. Suave must have changed the formula. They need to pull this product off the shelves and revamp it. Maybe before selling it again the head honchos should taker it home and use it themselves as well as their families. Then they might be more careful about what they are putting on the shelves for the consumer. Please beware if you use this your head will itch like you have never felt an itch before.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/9/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used to use Suave Professionals Sleek Conditioner for years when my hair was much thicker and more coarse, I just recently tried it again several years later now with thinner and finer hair. I found this conditioner to really weigh my hair down, even though it is salon colored with frizzy, damaged ends. I think the formula was great a few years ago and when my hair was coarse and a bit thicker. The conditioner seems to not rinse out well and it leaves me with limp, dull lifeless hair. One thing I did notice is that it removed all the body and wave out of my hair. I definitely recommend this product to anyone with very thick, very damaged, frizzy hair. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First of all, I am a strong believer in paying for your hair products. Or, at least, I was, until I tried this conditioner. I know now that you can save money and have great hair. I doubted suave's promise to keep frizz away from my unruly, dry, damaged, curly hair during an always humid couple days in central Florida- and for 48 hours, at that? I expected to see no results, but I was pleasantly surprised when day two came and went and I hadn't seen a single sign of frizz. I am very pleased. This is definitely salon quality conditioner. The scent even has a professional salon smell to it. I was not disappointed with this product at all, in fact, I was extremely surprised! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
suave professionals conditioner, i wouldn't have ever tried, i honestly thought it was cheap so it wouldn't do what it says, well i just found out how wrong i was. it smells real good, it moisturized my hair even without the combo of shampoo and conditioner, the conditioner by itself works wonders, my dry, frizzly, lifeless hair feels so smooth and soft and smells so good. it controlled my frizz since yesterday morning and still going. i will start purchasing suave shampoo's and conditioners from now on. this is a product i overlooked and i am glad i got to try it. trying it changed my whole perception of it. i love it i am simply impressed to say the least. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
If you are natural do get this conditioner!!!
1/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just did a big chop of my hair nov.2012. Therefore just a few months new to being natural(without relaxers in my hair) I was trying all brands of conditioners,oils,etc. This is the only conditioner I have used on my very thick and coarse hair that would allow my hair to be frizz free! I mean after I rinsed out this conditioner I didn't have to put anything in my hair to lay it down whatsoever! This conditioner does exactly as it says! It least for me it did!! And my hair is still extremely soft and it has been 2 days since I used this conditioner! Plus the price for 28 fl. ounces is just another bonus!!!!! I can give away my other conditioners(way more expensive that didn't do 1/2 of what this one does) because Suave has my vote!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/26/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Suave Professionals Sleek Shampoo is frizz-control shampoo containing hydrating and strengthening ingredients like Vitamin E and silk protein. I tried this shampoo out recently because I started to pin curl my hair a few times a week and wanted to reduce the amount of frizz between pin days. After using this shampoo my hair did feel quite sleek and soft while it was still damp but I didn't notice much difference upon drying. I usually don't wash my hair immediately before a pin-curl but did the last few times with this shampoo. Once the curls were released and combed I did not notice any difference in frizziness. This product did not work for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/9/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Suave Professionals Sleek Shampoo smells lovely! I usually use salon hair products. So if I hadn't received this for free, I wouldn't have tried it. It made my hair feel soft. But I had more static throughout the day, than normal. I've only used it for a couple days. Hopefully it gets a little better. For the cost, it's a good product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Effectiveness Suave Professionals Sleek Conditioner tones down frizzy and damaged ends, but doesn't give hair any shine. At least it didn't make my hair sleek and shiny. It does help control tangles, and my hair felt softer after I used it. By the end of the day, my hair started to get frizzy, which to me shows it not altogether nourishing your hair. It does do a pretty good job on damaged hair, although it does weigh hair down too [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My hair can and does go rogue frizzy at the drop of a hat, and when you live in Texas humidity does not go away for long. Suave Professionals Sleek Conditioner is amazing. It helped to tame the crazy frizz and give me sleek smooth hair. I love it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/9/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried Suave professionals Sleek Shampoo. I really love suave products. I have yet to find one that is not good for my skin and body. This shampoo leaves my hair feeling silky and smooth. It has a very pleasant scent to it as well. It does not leave your hair feeling greasy or oily to touch. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this conditioner! The subtle scent leaves my hair smelling incredible! The texture of the conditioner is amazing, it goes on smoothly and evenly. Not only that, it leaves my hair feeling moisturized, shiny, and incredibly healthy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Suave Professionals Sleek Conditioner works great! It leaves my hair looking healthy and shiny and oh, so smooth! Most conditioners weigh down my fine hair, but not this one. And it smells amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/10/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Suave professionals sleek conditioner worked great. Better than I thought. The product helped alot with my frizzy hair. My hair felt soft and hydrated after I used it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Suave Professionals Sleek Shampoo truly amazed me, it does just as good if not better, as some of the higher name brands that you pay a fortune for. It smells great, comes out smooth and creamy, leaving just the right amount on your hand to apply to your hair. It lathered up good, so I knew my hair was getting a great clean, rinsed away with no residue left, and left my hair feeling soft, silky, manageable and shiny. I love this shampoo and I recommend to everyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/10/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I loved the smell, but didnt notice any great or lasting impact on my hair [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641741, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-