Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
14
1-20 of 85 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Sauve hair
12/26/2016

Customer review by Summer blue biou

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Summer blue biou
by Summer blue biou

My hair after during a long rough day I feel excellent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Summer blue biou
Redlands, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
I finally have a favorite conditioner!
12/25/2011

Customer review by l0veex0

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by l0veex0
by l0veex0

I used to hate suave as a kid before they came out with all these new styling type products. I have very curly/frizzy hair and I usually always straighten it. I can always get my hair straight but the problem was always keeping it straight for long periods of time. The ends would curl quick. I tried Suave Sleek shampoo and conditioner - woahhh...My hair stays straight all day long! It really does make your hair very silky and smooth. I no longer have to worry about dryness again! Everyone compliments my hair telling me they like it and it looks so healthy. I'm never switching to another brand again. I love it! I use the conditioner daily but I switch shampoo every once in a while so my hair doesn't become immune to this shampoo and stops working. I usually switch off from Suave Sleek to Suave Humectant every couple of weeks but I always use this conditioner. If your hair type sounds similar to mine, trust me try it! Remember always use a good heat protectant when straightening.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
l0veex0
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Love the Outcome
9/26/2016

Customer review by Kiba 890

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by Kiba 890
by Kiba 890

I love how smooth of my hair is it's not as dry as it used to be I think this shampoo helps my hair better than the others

Kiba 890
Lubbock, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great on my curly hair!
8/8/2016

Customer review by Esp23

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Esp23
by Esp23

Product works wonders on my curly hair! I'd recommend it to anyone with curly hair.

Esp23
Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
If you are natural do get this conditioner!!!
1/5/2013

Customer review by orlandparkdiva

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by orlandparkdiva
by orlandparkdiva

I just did a big chop of my hair nov.2012. Therefore just a few months new to being natural(without relaxers in my hair) I was trying all brands of conditioners,oils,etc. This is the only conditioner I have used on my very thick and coarse hair that would allow my hair to be frizz free! I mean after I rinsed out this conditioner I didn't have to put anything in my hair to lay it down whatsoever! This conditioner does exactly as it says! It least for me it did!! And my hair is still extremely soft and it has been 2 days since I used this conditioner! Plus the price for 28 fl. ounces is just another bonus!!!!! I can give away my other conditioners(way more expensive that didn't do 1/2 of what this one does) because Suave has my vote!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
orlandparkdiva
OrlandPark,Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Gotta have it!
4/21/2012

Customer review by HappyHaole

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by HappyHaole
by HappyHaole

Let me just say that this conditioner is fantastic! ! I had extremely dry and damaged hair from all of the bleaching and colouring my hair went through. This conditioner has now turned my hair into silky, smooth, and SHINY locks. My hair looks so much healthier now, and I actually have that urge to run my fingers through my hair. (And what a joy, my fingers don't get stuck.) My hair is incredibly soft now, and it actually does look like I just got my hair done from a salon. I also love how creamy, and thick this conditioner is. Definitely works and I would recommend this to anyone looking for that perfect conditioner! ! (C'mon. . you can't beat the price either! !)

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyHaole
Waikiki, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
amazing
8/29/2011

Customer review by sjay622

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by sjay622
by sjay622

smells SO MUCH better than the matrix sleek look. matrix sleek look is the best for blow drying/ styling hair, and this works the exact same and actually smells good and isn't 15 $ for a 16 oz bottle. im mixed and have curly long hair and this makes your hair so soft, and it makes your hair dry so much softer and flatter/not frizzy without putting any products in. will buy this until i die.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjay622
venice,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Wonderfully silky and shiny hair
4/25/2017

Customer review by Cloudyanddry

5.0 stars 4/25/2017 by Cloudyanddry
by Cloudyanddry

Love these products!! My curly color-treated hair has never looked and felt better!!

Cloudyanddry
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wow!
4/2/2017

Customer review by JeepGurl2004

5.0 stars 4/2/2017 by JeepGurl2004
by JeepGurl2004

My hair is naturally curly and very thick and dry. I went to the store to buy something reasonably priced because I was on a budget. I got the sleek and smooth because my hair is outta control. I washed it and waited a little while to dry my hair. It took 10 mins to dry and wasn't dry and frizzy when I was done like it usually is when using other products

JeepGurl2004
Arizona, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Does what is says.
5/17/2011

Customer review by LinaGr

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by LinaGr
by LinaGr

This is an excellent product that does provide enough moisture to keep your hair sleek looking. The first time I used this product I noticed smooth texture of my hair - quite unlike other conditioners. My hair could be considered the problem type but this makes it whole lot easier to manage. The only thing that can top this would be GOT 2 B conditioner but that is discontinued sadly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LinaGr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is awesome!!!!!
1/26/2012

Customer review by suzkam

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by suzkam
by suzkam

Since I started using the shampoo and conditioner I have received so many comments on how great my hair looks. It is shinny and healthy looking I love this stuff!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzkam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Shampoo Is the Best
3/24/2017

Customer review by LusciouspinkJ

5.0 stars 3/24/2017 by LusciouspinkJ
by LusciouspinkJ

I only use the Shampoo Suave Sleek and its the Best. After Im done shampooing I go ahead and grab my Suave Essentials Coconut Conditioner. it is the Best Combination possible. I have hair Growth and less Hair fall. I see no Hairs in my Tub thank Suave. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

LusciouspinkJ
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Smooth
3/19/2016

Customer review by sasmi01

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by sasmi01
by sasmi01

I Have dry hair and this product leaves it shiny and smooth.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sasmi01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best shampoo !
3/1/2017

Customer review by case4now

5.0 stars 3/1/2017 by case4now
by case4now

I absolutely love this shampoo ! It has made my hair so soft and smooth. It's a real bargain. I use it all the time, plus it doesn't make my scalp itch like so many shampoos do.

case4now
Louisville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Suave sleek shampoo and conditioner
2/25/2017

Customer review by Doodles

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by Doodles
by Doodles

Works like the most expensive shampoo but at a lot less. Great product!

Doodles
Dothan, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
MAKES MY HAIR SO SOFT!!!!
9/29/2012

Customer review by Carmen3969

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Carmen3969
by Carmen3969

I am African-American and this makes my hair so soft and more manageable! I have been using this conditioner for over 3 months and my hair feels amazing. I untangle my hair while this conditioner is in, and it makes it so easy. Almost little, to no hair comes out! Great product, the fact that its cheap will make me buy it again too! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carmen3969
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Honestly love it
2/16/2017

Customer review by Manda panda

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Manda panda
by Manda panda

I have curly unruly hair, and Suave Sleek and Shine makes it unbelievably soft. With little to no fly aways. Grateful for the affordable price and quality!!!

Manda panda
Kentucky, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Makes my hair super shiny and sleek
2/28/2016

Customer review by Reviewer

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Reviewer
by Reviewer

Everyone always wants to know what shampoo and condition I use. They think I use some very expensive products! This is the best conditioner for my color treated long hair!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!!
2/25/2016

Customer review by Kate

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Kate
by Kate

I am a fan of this product! It makes my hair feel healthy and weightless. I have used it for many years now and I will continue to tell people about it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!!!!
4/10/2012

Customer review by LilWaters09

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by LilWaters09
by LilWaters09

I tried it for the first time today because my hair is usually so frizzy so I tried this and my hair already looks shiny and super soft and I've always been real iffy about Suave because its so cheap but it works way better then the super expensive products for way less then half the price of them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilWaters09
Fond Du Lac, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews