Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 68 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Sauve hair
12/26/2016

Customer review by Summer blue biou

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Summer blue biou
by Summer blue biou

My hair after during a long rough day I feel excellent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Summer blue biou
Redlands, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Love the Outcome
9/26/2016

Customer review by Kiba 890

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by Kiba 890
by Kiba 890

I love how smooth of my hair is it's not as dry as it used to be I think this shampoo helps my hair better than the others

Kiba 890
Lubbock, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great on my curly hair!
8/8/2016

Customer review by Esp23

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Esp23
by Esp23

Product works wonders on my curly hair! I'd recommend it to anyone with curly hair.

Esp23
Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product for a great price!
9/2/2013

Customer review by FreedomInYah

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by FreedomInYah
by FreedomInYah

I've used salon brands and just about every brand they sell at my local Walmart! I keep a short stacked bob haircut and I get oily scalp at times. I normally don't use a conditioner, but love using products like this to keep the frizz at bay. In the past there was only one Suave shampoo I liked and that was a clarifying shampoo compared to Rusk that worked great. They have stopped making it since. I then tried the Suave Sleek while visiting my brother and family. I really liked it and purchased a bottle for myself. I liked that product so much I decided to try the Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Smoothing Shampoo when it came out. Loved it! Then the Suave Professionals Moroccan Infusion Shine Shampoo. Love all 3 shampoos and alternate them. I find these are just as good as the salon brands I was using and work just as good. I also am very sensitive to smell and have had no issues with these products. Great products and great price! Can't beat that! :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreedomInYah
In His Hands, Under His Grace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
small price BIG RESULTS
4/1/2011

Customer review by MistressY

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by MistressY
by MistressY

Suave has held up to their end of the bargain when it comes to this shampoo. I used it ONCE and I'm amazed at the results. I typically use other more expensive shampoos/conditioners but couldn't pass up the price/size. 2 thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MistressY
Rochester,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Very pleasantly surprised.
7/14/2011

Customer review by CPOSTON

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by CPOSTON
by CPOSTON

This shampoo works just as the other higher priced ones I have tried. Smells great; your hair will be very smooth and soft. Excellent.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CPOSTON
Timmonsville,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Wonderfully silky and shiny hair
4/25/2017

Customer review by Cloudyanddry

5.0 stars 4/25/2017 by Cloudyanddry
by Cloudyanddry

Love these products!! My curly color-treated hair has never looked and felt better!!

Cloudyanddry
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Shampoo I've ever used.
5/22/2011

Customer review by fromthebottomofmyheart

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by fromthebottomofmyheart
by fromthebottomofmyheart

If it's on the shelf at walmart I've used it. This is the best shampoo ever and it smells great!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fromthebottomofmyheart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Wow!
4/2/2017

Customer review by JeepGurl2004

5.0 stars 4/2/2017 by JeepGurl2004
by JeepGurl2004

My hair is naturally curly and very thick and dry. I went to the store to buy something reasonably priced because I was on a budget. I got the sleek and smooth because my hair is outta control. I washed it and waited a little while to dry my hair. It took 10 mins to dry and wasn't dry and frizzy when I was done like it usually is when using other products

JeepGurl2004
Arizona, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Average
11/29/2011

Customer review by Asit123

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Asit123
by Asit123

I have past the shoulder length straight Indian hair which is healthy, but very frizzy. This shampoo cleans the hair very nicely. It removes product and even hair oil. It leaves the hair squeaky clean. That's about as far as this goes. It does not make my hair sleek, and does not de-frizz my hair. Overall very decent and average shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Asit123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Shampoo Is the Best
3/24/2017

Customer review by LusciouspinkJ

5.0 stars 3/24/2017 by LusciouspinkJ
by LusciouspinkJ

I only use the Shampoo Suave Sleek and its the Best. After Im done shampooing I go ahead and grab my Suave Essentials Coconut Conditioner. it is the Best Combination possible. I have hair Growth and less Hair fall. I see no Hairs in my Tub thank Suave. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

LusciouspinkJ
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Very Dry Results
3/20/2014

Customer review by HappyToni

2.0 stars 3/20/2014 by HappyToni
by HappyToni

This shampoo dried out my hair. I wouldn't recommend it. I'm sick of the scent but unfortunately I bought the super large size and have to hold my breath using it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyToni
Laguna Hills
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
8/18/2013

Customer review by TIa232323

3.0 stars 8/18/2013 by TIa232323
by TIa232323

I bought this when it first came out and back then it worked well for me. Recently I purchased this in hope that it would help my frizzy dry hair, it did, although it did make my hair become greasy easily. I wanted something that would make my hair silky but still be clean all day long. This product is good for the price, however, it did not work so well for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TIa232323
Farmington, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Best shampoo !
3/1/2017

Customer review by case4now

5.0 stars 3/1/2017 by case4now
by case4now

I absolutely love this shampoo ! It has made my hair so soft and smooth. It's a real bargain. I use it all the time, plus it doesn't make my scalp itch like so many shampoos do.

case4now
Louisville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Suave sleek shampoo and conditioner
2/25/2017

Customer review by Doodles

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by Doodles
by Doodles

Works like the most expensive shampoo but at a lot less. Great product!

Doodles
Dothan, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Honestly love it
2/16/2017

Customer review by Manda panda

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Manda panda
by Manda panda

I have curly unruly hair, and Suave Sleek and Shine makes it unbelievably soft. With little to no fly aways. Grateful for the affordable price and quality!!!

Manda panda
Kentucky, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
best ever
1/5/2013

Customer review by mom1wife2

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by mom1wife2
by mom1wife2

My 6yr old daughter has long fine blonde hair with a sensitive head. I had tried all the detangling sprays but that just left her hair looking dull. A friend recommended this and i have used nothing else since. The brush glides through her hair and she loves how soft it makes her hair feel.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom1wife2
Salem, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Burn
1/17/2017

Customer review by Mon610

1.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Mon610
by Mon610

I bought this product and at first i was content with the product. My hair felt clean and fresh but after a few uses i noticed my scalp getting dry and itchy. When i looked at the roots of my hair i noticed the product was burning my scalp and it was peeling!!!.. i stopped using this product and went back to using head and shoulders which i should have never left to try Suave. My scalp is now healing since i moved back. Never again will i use this product that is too harsh.

Mon610
South Gate, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
3/20/2013

Customer review by TRUEANDREAL

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by TRUEANDREAL
by TRUEANDREAL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

leaves hair really soft.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRUEANDREAL
LA,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Shampoo
11/10/2012

Customer review by TheOrderingFemaleCritic

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by TheOrderingFemaleCritic
by TheOrderingFemaleCritic

I'm usually the type of person who buys the much smaller bottles, but I realized I had more than enough conditioner than I had shampoo so I bought the huge bottle. I'd purchase the smaller bottles from almost any other drug store as well as WalMart, but this is the first time I've ordered it online. I've had bad experiences with ordering shampoo on this site (Purchased a bottle of Pantene and it literally was leaking once it got here/Herbal Essences was the wrong type I'd ordered), but this bottle came in securely packed and not on drop of the shampoo had spilled. Overall, I love this product. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a shampoo that REALLY smooths your hair instead of the temporary feeling from Tresemme' or Garnier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheOrderingFemaleCritic
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews