Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 43 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Great product for a great price!
9/2/2013

Customer review by FreedomInYah

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by FreedomInYah
by FreedomInYah

I've used salon brands and just about every brand they sell at my local Walmart! I keep a short stacked bob haircut and I get oily scalp at times. I normally don't use a conditioner, but love using products like this to keep the frizz at bay. In the past there was only one Suave shampoo I liked and that was a clarifying shampoo compared to Rusk that worked great. They have stopped making it since. I then tried the Suave Sleek while visiting my brother and family. I really liked it and purchased a bottle for myself. I liked that product so much I decided to try the Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Smoothing Shampoo when it came out. Loved it! Then the Suave Professionals Moroccan Infusion Shine Shampoo. Love all 3 shampoos and alternate them. I find these are just as good as the salon brands I was using and work just as good. I also am very sensitive to smell and have had no issues with these products. Great products and great price! Can't beat that! :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreedomInYah
In His Hands, Under His Grace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
small price BIG RESULTS
4/1/2011

Customer review by MistressY

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by MistressY
by MistressY

Suave has held up to their end of the bargain when it comes to this shampoo. I used it ONCE and I'm amazed at the results. I typically use other more expensive shampoos/conditioners but couldn't pass up the price/size. 2 thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MistressY
Rochester,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works on Black/Ethnic Hair
1/14/2016

Customer review by Lady T

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Lady T
by Lady T

Really like this line especially to be a store shampoo. It does help the hair with straightness. The conditioner is detangling. I have lots of movement using this line especially followed by a light glaze and flat-ironing.

Lady T
Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very pleasantly surprised.
7/14/2011

Customer review by CPOSTON

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by CPOSTON
by CPOSTON

This shampoo works just as the other higher priced ones I have tried. Smells great; your hair will be very smooth and soft. Excellent.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CPOSTON
Timmonsville,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Miss it.
12/25/2015

Customer review by Kimh

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Kimh
by Kimh

They took it off the shelves and now I can not find it anywhere. It was the only brand that was working on my hair. Please put it back on the shelves. My hair really needs it. Suave shampoo/conditioner dry or frizzy ///////////no keratin

Kimh
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Shampoo I've ever used.
5/22/2011

Customer review by fromthebottomofmyheart

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by fromthebottomofmyheart
by fromthebottomofmyheart

If it's on the shelf at walmart I've used it. This is the best shampoo ever and it smells great!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fromthebottomofmyheart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Caused severe scalp acne
8/22/2015

Customer review by JBSTX

2.0 stars 8/22/2015 by JBSTX
by JBSTX

My wife and I have used Suave Professional shampoos and conditioners for many years. We have always really liked how they worked and consider them the best value available when it comes to shampoo and conditioner. However, the Sleek product that is similar to Matrix caused my scalp to break out in severe acne. I didn't realize it was the the shampoo. Nothing I tried helped and it kept getting worse. I finally stumbled on various comments online when I was doing research trying to figure out what was causing my problem that indicated Matrix caused them a similar problem. I immediately changed shampoos and ten days later, my scalp is almost completely clear. Will go back to the other Suave Professional products as their is something in this product that my body reacts to negatively.

JBSTX
Boerne, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Average
11/29/2011

Customer review by Asit123

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Asit123
by Asit123

I have past the shoulder length straight Indian hair which is healthy, but very frizzy. This shampoo cleans the hair very nicely. It removes product and even hair oil. It leaves the hair squeaky clean. That's about as far as this goes. It does not make my hair sleek, and does not de-frizz my hair. Overall very decent and average shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Asit123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/18/2013

Customer review by TIa232323

3.0 stars 8/18/2013 by TIa232323
by TIa232323

I bought this when it first came out and back then it worked well for me. Recently I purchased this in hope that it would help my frizzy dry hair, it did, although it did make my hair become greasy easily. I wanted something that would make my hair silky but still be clean all day long. This product is good for the price, however, it did not work so well for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TIa232323
Farmington, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Dry Results
3/20/2014

Customer review by HappyToni

2.0 stars 3/20/2014 by HappyToni
by HappyToni

This shampoo dried out my hair. I wouldn't recommend it. I'm sick of the scent but unfortunately I bought the super large size and have to hold my breath using it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyToni
Laguna Hills
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
best ever
1/5/2013

Customer review by mom1wife2

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by mom1wife2
by mom1wife2

My 6yr old daughter has long fine blonde hair with a sensitive head. I had tried all the detangling sprays but that just left her hair looking dull. A friend recommended this and i have used nothing else since. The brush glides through her hair and she loves how soft it makes her hair feel.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom1wife2
Salem, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excelente product for the price!
9/28/2015

Customer review by Shopgirl2020

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Shopgirl2020
by Shopgirl2020

The product is very good is lathering and cleans thoroughly plus the aroma is nice soft and long lasting. Just a little goes a long way!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopgirl2020
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/20/2013

Customer review by TRUEANDREAL

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by TRUEANDREAL
by TRUEANDREAL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

leaves hair really soft.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRUEANDREAL
LA,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leaves hair sleek and STRONG!
4/19/2015

Customer review by xoxoRosita

4.0 stars 4/19/2015 by xoxoRosita
by xoxoRosita

I have very, very long hair (about 28 inches worth), and I've always been a little bit of a shampoo "snob", but I was in between shampoos and just ran into the drug store to get something and just happened pick this up. I was so impressed by it! After using this shampoo only once, my hair was incredibly smoother and felt stronger! However, there was one really bad thing about this shampoo + conditioner, and it's the conditioner!!! It stinks!! It literally smells like rotten wet dog, it is so atrocious. Luckily the scent doesn't last long after you get out of the shower, but it makes the washing experience feel dirty. The shampoo smells good, but that conditioner...who thought of that scent???

xoxoRosita
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent Shampoo
11/10/2012

Customer review by TheOrderingFemaleCritic

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by TheOrderingFemaleCritic
by TheOrderingFemaleCritic

I'm usually the type of person who buys the much smaller bottles, but I realized I had more than enough conditioner than I had shampoo so I bought the huge bottle. I'd purchase the smaller bottles from almost any other drug store as well as WalMart, but this is the first time I've ordered it online. I've had bad experiences with ordering shampoo on this site (Purchased a bottle of Pantene and it literally was leaking once it got here/Herbal Essences was the wrong type I'd ordered), but this bottle came in securely packed and not on drop of the shampoo had spilled. Overall, I love this product. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a shampoo that REALLY smooths your hair instead of the temporary feeling from Tresemme' or Garnier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheOrderingFemaleCritic
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Affordable/Cleans
9/16/2015

Customer review by SASA

5.0 stars 9/16/2015 by SASA
by SASA

Perfect shampoo for a family on a budget

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SASA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keep coming back to this one!
7/14/2015

Customer review by rencoble

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by rencoble
by rencoble

I love the way this shampoo/conditioner makes my hair feel. I have had 3 different ladies who have washed my hair at the salon comment on how good my hair feels and ask what I have been using. I worked in a salon for a while and bought professional products with my discount but I keep coming back to the Sleek. It is definitely a great product at a great price!

rencoble
Danville, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I miss the old formula
10/18/2014

Customer review by da20760

1.0 stars 10/18/2014 by da20760
by da20760

I have to say, Suave Professionals Sleek Conditioner for dry or frizzy was the best conditioner I've ever had. It was super affordable and everyone says I smell nice (which is pretty creepy) But, these past 2 days, I noticed something different. The color was different, it felt different, it smelled different, and it wasn't working anymore. I even thought someone was pranking me. So, I decided to search up the old ingredients and compare it to the current conditioner I have. The formula was different. ;~; Who ever is responsible for changing the ingredients, PLEASE CHANGE IT BACK! ;~; ;~; ;~; ;~;. I really don't want to find a new conditioner because it's so much work. I will change my review to an positive as long as someone does something about the formula.

da20760
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Affordable
9/9/2015

Customer review by SueW

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by SueW
by SueW

I love this brand. It is extremely affordable and it does just as good a job if not better than the really expensive brands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SueW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful product
6/29/2015

Customer review by Tsmom

5.0 stars 6/29/2015 by Tsmom
by Tsmom

My 11 yr old daughter recently began using this product on her waist length, thick hair. After her second use the change was amazing. Before this product it would take an agonizing hour to comb out her hair, & many tears were shed due to all of the tangles. But now, we are finished within 10 minutes, no tears involved. Thank you so much on behalf of both my daughter & myself. Please don't ever stop making this product.

Tsmom
Conway, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews