Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 124 reviews
5 stars
80
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
16
Sort by: 
1-20 of 120 reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
Frizz-free all day, just smooth, straight hair!
7/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My hair is naturally straight but with quite a bit of frizz which gets worse during summertime on the East Coast because of the humidity. Plus, with the color treatment that I regularly let my hair suffer from, frizz has always been an issue for me. Of course there are ways to control it, such as by using oils, treatment cream, and even hair spray none of which I'm all that crazy about as often times they irritate my skin as they are applied after a wash and remain on the hair for the rest of the day. Then came the Suave Sleek series.. Not only the consistency of the product feel "expensive", the first time I used the shampoo, I didn't even feel the need to use the conditioner as it already felt so smooth. The scent is great, and they really do help with the frizz, a lot. I don't even brush my hair anymore because it feels so great. No tangles, just straight, soft, smooth hair. Really worth trying especially considering the price! Can't beat that. Highly recommended! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sauve hair
12/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My hair after during a long rough day I feel excellent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the Outcome
9/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love how smooth of my hair is it's not as dry as it used to be I think this shampoo helps my hair better than the others
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great on my curly hair!
8/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Product works wonders on my curly hair! I'd recommend it to anyone with curly hair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product for a great price!
9/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used salon brands and just about every brand they sell at my local Walmart! I keep a short stacked bob haircut and I get oily scalp at times. I normally don't use a conditioner, but love using products like this to keep the frizz at bay. In the past there was only one Suave shampoo I liked and that was a clarifying shampoo compared to Rusk that worked great. They have stopped making it since. I then tried the Suave Sleek while visiting my brother and family. I really liked it and purchased a bottle for myself. I liked that product so much I decided to try the Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Smoothing Shampoo when it came out. Loved it! Then the Suave Professionals Moroccan Infusion Shine Shampoo. Love all 3 shampoos and alternate them. I find these are just as good as the salon brands I was using and work just as good. I also am very sensitive to smell and have had no issues with these products. Great products and great price! Can't beat that! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mot What I Expected At All
8/14/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had been using this product off and on for a couple of years and I really loved it. Loved the way it smelled and the way my hair felt. A few months ago I bought it again. This time after the first 2-3 days my scalp became dry and itchy. It was so itchy that I just wanted to scrape my scalp right off. Caused sores on my head that were also very itchy. I began to notice my hairbrush filling up with hair. Was cleaning out every week because my hair was falling out. I thought I had just become allergic to the shampoo and conditioner so I gave it to my daughter. Her and her boyfriend began to use it and their scalps became dry and severely itchy. Suave must have changed the formula. They need to pull this product off the shelves and revamp it. Maybe before selling it again the head honchos should taker it home and use it themselves as well as their families. Then they might be more careful about what they are putting on the shelves for the consumer. Please beware if you use this your head will itch like you have never felt an itch before.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First of all, I am a strong believer in paying for your hair products. Or, at least, I was, until I tried this conditioner. I know now that you can save money and have great hair. I doubted suave's promise to keep frizz away from my unruly, dry, damaged, curly hair during an always humid couple days in central Florida- and for 48 hours, at that? I expected to see no results, but I was pleasantly surprised when day two came and went and I hadn't seen a single sign of frizz. I am very pleased. This is definitely salon quality conditioner. The scent even has a professional salon smell to it. I was not disappointed with this product at all, in fact, I was extremely surprised! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
suave professionals conditioner, i wouldn't have ever tried, i honestly thought it was cheap so it wouldn't do what it says, well i just found out how wrong i was. it smells real good, it moisturized my hair even without the combo of shampoo and conditioner, the conditioner by itself works wonders, my dry, frizzly, lifeless hair feels so smooth and soft and smells so good. it controlled my frizz since yesterday morning and still going. i will start purchasing suave shampoo's and conditioners from now on. this is a product i overlooked and i am glad i got to try it. trying it changed my whole perception of it. i love it i am simply impressed to say the least. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/26/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Suave Professionals Sleek Shampoo is frizz-control shampoo containing hydrating and strengthening ingredients like Vitamin E and silk protein. I tried this shampoo out recently because I started to pin curl my hair a few times a week and wanted to reduce the amount of frizz between pin days. After using this shampoo my hair did feel quite sleek and soft while it was still damp but I didn't notice much difference upon drying. I usually don't wash my hair immediately before a pin-curl but did the last few times with this shampoo. Once the curls were released and combed I did not notice any difference in frizziness. This product did not work for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Effectiveness Suave Professionals Sleek Conditioner tones down frizzy and damaged ends, but doesn't give hair any shine. At least it didn't make my hair sleek and shiny. It does help control tangles, and my hair felt softer after I used it. By the end of the day, my hair started to get frizzy, which to me shows it not altogether nourishing your hair. It does do a pretty good job on damaged hair, although it does weigh hair down too [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Suave Professionals Sleek Shampoo truly amazed me, it does just as good if not better, as some of the higher name brands that you pay a fortune for. It smells great, comes out smooth and creamy, leaving just the right amount on your hand to apply to your hair. It lathered up good, so I knew my hair was getting a great clean, rinsed away with no residue left, and left my hair feeling soft, silky, manageable and shiny. I love this shampoo and I recommend to everyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I thinking for a while that my hair was so unruly because I used to color it a lot. Now that it has been a Few years since doing that, it apparent that my hair just needs a chill pill because that is how its personality is. That is exactly what Suave's Sleek shampoo is: a chill pill for crazy hair. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this Suave Professionals Sleek Shampoo! I love the scent of this and it also makes my hair feel soft and clean. This shampoo works just as good as the professional shampoos. I have dry frizzy, natural curly hair and this does a great job at smoothing it so it does not look frizzy. I would definitely recommend this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This works so well! I love Suave products and this is now one of my favorites! The scent is incredible and not too strong. It leaves my hair soft and smooth, and yet not greasy looking at all! I highly recommend it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This suave professionals sleek shampoo did a surprisingly good job on my hair. It really helped smooth out my frizz and moisturize my hair. I will definitely try more suave professionals products in the future [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love good smelling conditioners. This was one that didn't fail me. I have color treated hair, so dryness is a given. This moisturized it so well and left it feeling so smooth and sleek. I'm very picky on conditioners and was thankful I was sent something that pertained to my hair. The 48 he frizz control is amazing to have in a conditioner. I'm always having issues like that and feel like in use more products to take that. So to have a conditioner that helps with that is a win in my book. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love love this conditioner. My hair is fine and has no volume with other conditioners but with this sleek conditioner my hair is full of volume. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't even have to use conditioner with this shampoo. It really does help my hair be sleek. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product,it leaves your hair silky smooth and full of body. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This shampoo cleaned my hair really well, but it left it very soft and smooth after washing. It lathered much better than other similar products I have used, and it was easy to spread across my whole head. It really helped make my hair easier to style and look smoother and healthier. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641771, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-