Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 37 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
small price BIG RESULTS
4/1/2011

Customer review by MistressY

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by MistressY
by MistressY

Suave has held up to their end of the bargain when it comes to this shampoo. I used it ONCE and I'm amazed at the results. I typically use other more expensive shampoos/conditioners but couldn't pass up the price/size. 2 thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MistressY
Rochester,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very pleasantly surprised.
7/14/2011

Customer review by CPOSTON

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by CPOSTON
by CPOSTON

This shampoo works just as the other higher priced ones I have tried. Smells great; your hair will be very smooth and soft. Excellent.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CPOSTON
Timmonsville,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Shampoo I've ever used.
5/22/2011

Customer review by fromthebottomofmyheart

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by fromthebottomofmyheart
by fromthebottomofmyheart

If it's on the shelf at walmart I've used it. This is the best shampoo ever and it smells great!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fromthebottomofmyheart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Average
11/29/2011

Customer review by Asit123

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Asit123
by Asit123

I have past the shoulder length straight Indian hair which is healthy, but very frizzy. This shampoo cleans the hair very nicely. It removes product and even hair oil. It leaves the hair squeaky clean. That's about as far as this goes. It does not make my hair sleek, and does not de-frizz my hair. Overall very decent and average shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Asit123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for a great price!
9/2/2013

Customer review by FreedomInYah

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by FreedomInYah
by FreedomInYah

I've used salon brands and just about every brand they sell at my local Walmart! I keep a short stacked bob haircut and I get oily scalp at times. I normally don't use a conditioner, but love using products like this to keep the frizz at bay. In the past there was only one Suave shampoo I liked and that was a clarifying shampoo compared to Rusk that worked great. They have stopped making it since. I then tried the Suave Sleek while visiting my brother and family. I really liked it and purchased a bottle for myself. I liked that product so much I decided to try the Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Smoothing Shampoo when it came out. Loved it! Then the Suave Professionals Moroccan Infusion Shine Shampoo. Love all 3 shampoos and alternate them. I find these are just as good as the salon brands I was using and work just as good. I also am very sensitive to smell and have had no issues with these products. Great products and great price! Can't beat that! :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FreedomInYah
In His Hands, Under His Grace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/18/2013

Customer review by TIa232323

3.0 stars 8/18/2013 by TIa232323
by TIa232323

I bought this when it first came out and back then it worked well for me. Recently I purchased this in hope that it would help my frizzy dry hair, it did, although it did make my hair become greasy easily. I wanted something that would make my hair silky but still be clean all day long. This product is good for the price, however, it did not work so well for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TIa232323
Farmington, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Dry Results
3/20/2014

Customer review by HappyToni

2.0 stars 3/20/2014 by HappyToni
by HappyToni

This shampoo dried out my hair. I wouldn't recommend it. I'm sick of the scent but unfortunately I bought the super large size and have to hold my breath using it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyToni
Laguna Hills
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
best ever
1/5/2013

Customer review by mom1wife2

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by mom1wife2
by mom1wife2

My 6yr old daughter has long fine blonde hair with a sensitive head. I had tried all the detangling sprays but that just left her hair looking dull. A friend recommended this and i have used nothing else since. The brush glides through her hair and she loves how soft it makes her hair feel.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom1wife2
Salem, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/20/2013

Customer review by TRUEANDREAL

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by TRUEANDREAL
by TRUEANDREAL

leaves hair really soft.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRUEANDREAL
LA,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Shampoo
11/10/2012

Customer review by TheOrderingFemaleCritic

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by TheOrderingFemaleCritic
by TheOrderingFemaleCritic

I'm usually the type of person who buys the much smaller bottles, but I realized I had more than enough conditioner than I had shampoo so I bought the huge bottle. I'd purchase the smaller bottles from almost any other drug store as well as WalMart, but this is the first time I've ordered it online. I've had bad experiences with ordering shampoo on this site (Purchased a bottle of Pantene and it literally was leaking once it got here/Herbal Essences was the wrong type I'd ordered), but this bottle came in securely packed and not on drop of the shampoo had spilled. Overall, I love this product. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a shampoo that REALLY smooths your hair instead of the temporary feeling from Tresemme' or Garnier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheOrderingFemaleCritic
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Suave Sleek Conditioner
1/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have naturally curly hair, and it frizzes up easily. I use the conditioner as a "co-wash" and a leave-in. My hair is soft and manageable whenit dries. I absolutely love the conditioner!!

An anonymous customer
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
it seems to have balanced my oily scalp
2/24/2014

Customer review by SammyB

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by SammyB
by SammyB

First off my hair is straight I use this and my hair always gets attention! and it feels so soft!

SammyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Just as good as Matrix
2/11/2014

Customer review by McFarR56

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by McFarR56
by McFarR56

I switched to Suave Sleek Shampoo & Conditioner a few months ago after using Matrix's Smooth & Sleek exclusively for the last 10 years. It's been a seamless breakup with Matrix! I'm now a big fan of the Suave product that works just as well as a fraction of the price!

McFarR56
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Exceptional!
6/17/2014

Customer review by CKruse425

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by CKruse425
by CKruse425

I have long, curly hair that has become dry and frizzy with age. Being very particular about what I use on my hair I was amazed at how wonderful the conditioner is. I highly recommend it to anyone that wants a tangle-free, silky smooth solution for coarse/dry hair. Thank you Suave!

CKruse425
Corpus Christi, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful all day !!!!
8/1/2014

Customer review by Jelly

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Jelly
by Jelly

Usually by the time I would leave my house for work, my hair would already frizz up and out and everywhere !! I have yet found a shampoo/conditioner that would actually hold up all day, until I tried Suave-Sleek. I absolutely LOVE this product. after just one wash it was instant results and it smells really good. When I got home that evening my hair was still smooth!! Thank ya'll so much !!

Jelly
Moreauville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
the best
9/10/2014

Customer review by sunday1

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by sunday1
by sunday1

I loooove this shampoo and conditioner its the best!!

sunday1
Jamestown, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo and conditioner!
9/28/2014

Customer review by Chris3512

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by Chris3512
by Chris3512

Love these products, make my hair look great! Also love the prices.

Chris3512
Saint Martinville, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great quality, great price
12/14/2014

Customer review by Abby

5.0 stars 12/14/2014 by Abby
by Abby

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this shampoo and conditioner. I wasn't expecting much for the low price, but it smelled -and worked- as well as some of the more expensive salon quality brands I have used in the past. I have naturally straight hair, and this helped to smooth and straighten even more. Everyone always says my hair smells really good too!

Abby
Rochester, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
finally found one that works
1/22/2015

Customer review by kjd499

5.0 stars 1/22/2015 by kjd499
by kjd499

I'm one of those people who has tried everything to get the damaged straw-like feeling out of my hair. I have thick hair so between the damage from heating and the frizz from humidity I was feeling hopeless..until I found an affordable alternative to the overpriced salon shampoo.. suave sleek has changed my hair completely. It has went from dry to smooth and soft in one week. I finally found one that works!

kjd499
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
6/29/2015

Customer review by Tsmom

5.0 stars 6/29/2015 by Tsmom
by Tsmom

My 11 yr old daughter recently began using this product on her waist length, thick hair. After her second use the change was amazing. Before this product it would take an agonizing hour to comb out her hair, & many tears were shed due to all of the tangles. But now, we are finished within 10 minutes, no tears involved. Thank you so much on behalf of both my daughter & myself. Please don't ever stop making this product.

Tsmom
Conway, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews