Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 62 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Burn
1/17/2017

Customer review by Mon610

1.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Mon610
by Mon610

I bought this product and at first i was content with the product. My hair felt clean and fresh but after a few uses i noticed my scalp getting dry and itchy. When i looked at the roots of my hair i noticed the product was burning my scalp and it was peeling!!!.. i stopped using this product and went back to using head and shoulders which i should have never left to try Suave. My scalp is now healing since i moved back. Never again will i use this product that is too harsh.

Mon610
South Gate, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Sauve hair
12/26/2016

Customer review by Summer blue biou

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Summer blue biou
by Summer blue biou

My hair after during a long rough day I feel excellent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Summer blue biou
Redlands, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not happy at all!
12/10/2016

Customer review by Ashley1029

1.0 stars 12/10/2016 by Ashley1029
by Ashley1029

Bought the sleek shampoo and conditioner. Opened them this evening to wash my daughters hair and it was as though someone has dumped them BOTH out and filled with water! Highly dissatisfied with these products!

Ashley1029
Amarillo, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
New formula?
11/12/2016

Customer review by Jill

1.0 stars 11/12/2016 by Jill
by Jill

Hi i love this line used since high school. I just bought a new set and it smells different. Should I be concerned or was their a change in suave sleek?

Jill
Altamonte Springs, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love!
10/26/2016

Customer review by Leslie L

5.0 stars 10/26/2016 by Leslie L
by Leslie L

I love this shampoo! Years ago, I was having so many problems with my hair. It was NOT growing, falling out, unmanageable and my hot tools were just breaking my hair in half. I decided to try this product because it contained ingredients I had used before with another favorite product that was discontinued. Using this shampoo has brought my hair back to life again! It's shiny, long and manageable. Goodbye split ends, HELLO HEALTHY HAIR!

Leslie L
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not for all hair types
10/18/2016

Customer review by RocMomof3

1.0 stars 10/18/2016 by RocMomof3
by RocMomof3

My daughter has soft 3b to 3c curls. This product dried her hair so bad that it matted and it took days of oil treatments to get it back to close to normal. My youngest girl had softer wavy hair and this dried her ends. It split them. After the conditioner was rinsed out her ends looked horrible. I came to suave.com for more info and help getting my money back. But I kept getting directed to the home page. I love most Suave products, but this one was a sure miss for us.

RocMomof3
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love the Outcome
9/26/2016

Customer review by Kiba 890

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by Kiba 890
by Kiba 890

I love how smooth of my hair is it's not as dry as it used to be I think this shampoo helps my hair better than the others

Kiba 890
Lubbock, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great shampoo & conditioner
9/4/2016

Customer review by Bama girl

5.0 stars 9/4/2016 by Bama girl
by Bama girl

Sleek line really helps control frizz for curly wavy hair. The conditioner also helps De-tangle hair. Thanks Suave for making your products affordable. I would definitely recommend Suave.

Bama girl
Alabama, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Caused severe scalp acne
8/22/2015

Customer review by JBSTX

2.0 stars 8/22/2015 by JBSTX
by JBSTX

My wife and I have used Suave Professional shampoos and conditioners for many years. We have always really liked how they worked and consider them the best value available when it comes to shampoo and conditioner. However, the Sleek product that is similar to Matrix caused my scalp to break out in severe acne. I didn't realize it was the the shampoo. Nothing I tried helped and it kept getting worse. I finally stumbled on various comments online when I was doing research trying to figure out what was causing my problem that indicated Matrix caused them a similar problem. I immediately changed shampoos and ten days later, my scalp is almost completely clear. Will go back to the other Suave Professional products as their is something in this product that my body reacts to negatively.

JBSTX
Boerne, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Only product I'll use for my daughter's
8/1/2016

Customer review by Jensbabies

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Jensbabies
by Jensbabies

Besides the Suave Coconut shampoo and conditioner this is the only product I'll use for my daughter's thick, curly hair. Comes out the shower perfect every time! My mother spends lots of money on hair products and none have worked as well as Suave! Highly recommended

Jensbabies
Sacramento, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great on my curly hair!
8/8/2016

Customer review by Esp23

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Esp23
by Esp23

Product works wonders on my curly hair! I'd recommend it to anyone with curly hair.

Esp23
Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I miss the old formula
10/18/2014

Customer review by da20760

1.0 stars 10/18/2014 by da20760
by da20760

I have to say, Suave Professionals Sleek Conditioner for dry or frizzy was the best conditioner I've ever had. It was super affordable and everyone says I smell nice (which is pretty creepy) But, these past 2 days, I noticed something different. The color was different, it felt different, it smelled different, and it wasn't working anymore. I even thought someone was pranking me. So, I decided to search up the old ingredients and compare it to the current conditioner I have. The formula was different. ;~; Who ever is responsible for changing the ingredients, PLEASE CHANGE IT BACK! ;~; ;~; ;~; ;~;. I really don't want to find a new conditioner because it's so much work. I will change my review to an positive as long as someone does something about the formula.

da20760
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Awesome I Love it!
7/16/2016

Customer review by Norma

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Norma
by Norma

It is An Awesome Shampoo& Conditioner it leaves My Hair Shiny Manageable Smelling good and it detangles it!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Norma
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Leaves hair sleek and STRONG!
4/19/2015

Customer review by xoxoRosita

4.0 stars 4/19/2015 by xoxoRosita
by xoxoRosita

I have very, very long hair (about 28 inches worth), and I've always been a little bit of a shampoo "snob", but I was in between shampoos and just ran into the drug store to get something and just happened pick this up. I was so impressed by it! After using this shampoo only once, my hair was incredibly smoother and felt stronger! However, there was one really bad thing about this shampoo + conditioner, and it's the conditioner!!! It stinks!! It literally smells like rotten wet dog, it is so atrocious. Luckily the scent doesn't last long after you get out of the shower, but it makes the washing experience feel dirty. The shampoo smells good, but that conditioner...who thought of that scent???

xoxoRosita
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It smells like developer
5/31/2016

Customer review by ZoeellaSCA

1.0 stars 5/31/2016 by ZoeellaSCA
by ZoeellaSCA

I used to love the sleek and shine shampoo and conditioner but the last few time I bought it it smelled like I was putting developer in my hair ... Super strong smell of chemical I thought maybe I got a bad batch but the last two bottles I've bought have that scent of chemical to it .... Very disappointed

ZoeellaSCA
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good line, great price
2/11/2014

Customer review by stuckonsushi

4.0 stars 2/11/2014 by stuckonsushi
by stuckonsushi

I used this shampoo and conditioner for a couple of years when my typical brand kept altering their line of products. They worked pretty well and who can complain about a big old bottle of shampoo for less than $3? My hair had gotten really damaged from being permanently straightened and additional heat damage which is the only reason I switched back when they finally seemed to get things together again. Unfortunately I needed something more moisturizing plus I also believe they changed the scent of the shampoo from a mild clean scent to a tropical one which was a turn off for me. But still was very happy with this line, would recommend it for anyone without very damaged hair.

stuckonsushi
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I don't have a 'fro !
4/6/2016

Customer review by Metaxa

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Metaxa
by Metaxa

I have very thick, course, porous hair that is one length to help control it. My hair soaks up any moisture. Giving me either an itchy tangly afro or lion's mane. I look horrible with short hair. It sticks out and turns my hair from lions mane onto a hedgehog style. I tried Suave Smooth and Sleek and I am happy. It makes my hair soft. It feels clean and not greasy or tacky. Please don't stop making this product!

Metaxa
New Mexico, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works on Black/Ethnic Hair
1/14/2016

Customer review by Lady T

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Lady T
by Lady T

Really like this line especially to be a store shampoo. It does help the hair with straightness. The conditioner is detangling. I have lots of movement using this line especially followed by a light glaze and flat-ironing.

Lady T
Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
6/29/2015

Customer review by Tsmom

5.0 stars 6/29/2015 by Tsmom
by Tsmom

My 11 yr old daughter recently began using this product on her waist length, thick hair. After her second use the change was amazing. Before this product it would take an agonizing hour to comb out her hair, & many tears were shed due to all of the tangles. But now, we are finished within 10 minutes, no tears involved. Thank you so much on behalf of both my daughter & myself. Please don't ever stop making this product.

Tsmom
Conway, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Miss it.
12/25/2015

Customer review by Kimh

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Kimh
by Kimh

They took it off the shelves and now I can not find it anywhere. It was the only brand that was working on my hair. Please put it back on the shelves. My hair really needs it. Suave shampoo/conditioner dry or frizzy ///////////no keratin

Kimh
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews