Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 51 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Great product for a great price!
9/2/2013

Customer review by FreedomInYah

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by FreedomInYah
by FreedomInYah

I've used salon brands and just about every brand they sell at my local Walmart! I keep a short stacked bob haircut and I get oily scalp at times. I normally don't use a conditioner, but love using products like this to keep the frizz at bay. In the past there was only one Suave shampoo I liked and that was a clarifying shampoo compared to Rusk that worked great. They have stopped making it since. I then tried the Suave Sleek while visiting my brother and family. I really liked it and purchased a bottle for myself. I liked that product so much I decided to try the Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Smoothing Shampoo when it came out. Loved it! Then the Suave Professionals Moroccan Infusion Shine Shampoo. Love all 3 shampoos and alternate them. I find these are just as good as the salon brands I was using and work just as good. I also am very sensitive to smell and have had no issues with these products. Great products and great price! Can't beat that! :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreedomInYah
In His Hands, Under His Grace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great on my curly hair!
8/8/2016

Customer review by Esp23

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Esp23
by Esp23

Product works wonders on my curly hair! I'd recommend it to anyone with curly hair.

Esp23
Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
small price BIG RESULTS
4/1/2011

Customer review by MistressY

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by MistressY
by MistressY

Suave has held up to their end of the bargain when it comes to this shampoo. I used it ONCE and I'm amazed at the results. I typically use other more expensive shampoos/conditioners but couldn't pass up the price/size. 2 thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MistressY
Rochester,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Only product I'll use for my daughter's
8/1/2016

Customer review by Jensbabies

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Jensbabies
by Jensbabies

Besides the Suave Coconut shampoo and conditioner this is the only product I'll use for my daughter's thick, curly hair. Comes out the shower perfect every time! My mother spends lots of money on hair products and none have worked as well as Suave! Highly recommended

Jensbabies
Sacramento, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very pleasantly surprised.
7/14/2011

Customer review by CPOSTON

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by CPOSTON
by CPOSTON

This shampoo works just as the other higher priced ones I have tried. Smells great; your hair will be very smooth and soft. Excellent.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CPOSTON
Timmonsville,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome I Love it!
7/16/2016

Customer review by Norma

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Norma
by Norma

It is An Awesome Shampoo& Conditioner it leaves My Hair Shiny Manageable Smelling good and it detangles it!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Norma
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best value for hair care products.
5/9/2016

Customer review by MAKA

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by MAKA
by MAKA

Love the way Suave leaves my hair feeling. After using Suave Professinal products, I quit spending a fortune on salon brands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAKA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Shampoo I've ever used.
5/22/2011

Customer review by fromthebottomofmyheart

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by fromthebottomofmyheart
by fromthebottomofmyheart

If it's on the shelf at walmart I've used it. This is the best shampoo ever and it smells great!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fromthebottomofmyheart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It smells like developer
5/31/2016

Customer review by ZoeellaSCA

1.0 stars 5/31/2016 by ZoeellaSCA
by ZoeellaSCA

I used to love the sleek and shine shampoo and conditioner but the last few time I bought it it smelled like I was putting developer in my hair ... Super strong smell of chemical I thought maybe I got a bad batch but the last two bottles I've bought have that scent of chemical to it .... Very disappointed

ZoeellaSCA
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Average
11/29/2011

Customer review by Asit123

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Asit123
by Asit123

I have past the shoulder length straight Indian hair which is healthy, but very frizzy. This shampoo cleans the hair very nicely. It removes product and even hair oil. It leaves the hair squeaky clean. That's about as far as this goes. It does not make my hair sleek, and does not de-frizz my hair. Overall very decent and average shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Asit123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Dry Results
3/20/2014

Customer review by HappyToni

2.0 stars 3/20/2014 by HappyToni
by HappyToni

This shampoo dried out my hair. I wouldn't recommend it. I'm sick of the scent but unfortunately I bought the super large size and have to hold my breath using it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyToni
Laguna Hills
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
8/18/2013

Customer review by TIa232323

3.0 stars 8/18/2013 by TIa232323
by TIa232323

I bought this when it first came out and back then it worked well for me. Recently I purchased this in hope that it would help my frizzy dry hair, it did, although it did make my hair become greasy easily. I wanted something that would make my hair silky but still be clean all day long. This product is good for the price, however, it did not work so well for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TIa232323
Farmington, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Suave
5/17/2016

Customer review by RoniC

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by RoniC
by RoniC

Love this product. It makes my dry brittle hair soft and it smells clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoniC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I don't have a 'fro !
4/6/2016

Customer review by Metaxa

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Metaxa
by Metaxa

I have very thick, course, porous hair that is one length to help control it. My hair soaks up any moisture. Giving me either an itchy tangly afro or lion's mane. I look horrible with short hair. It sticks out and turns my hair from lions mane onto a hedgehog style. I tried Suave Smooth and Sleek and I am happy. It makes my hair soft. It feels clean and not greasy or tacky. Please don't stop making this product!

Metaxa
New Mexico, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Suave professional sleek
5/1/2016

Customer review by Amzoo

3.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Amzoo
by Amzoo

When i use the shampoo my hair feels dry, tangled, but really clean. After I put on conditioner (which helps soften and detangle), I find strands of hair just falling out. I don't know if it's conditioner in general or this brand. Still using it because can't afford to spend on trying more expensive brands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amzoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best ever
1/5/2013

Customer review by mom1wife2

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by mom1wife2
by mom1wife2

My 6yr old daughter has long fine blonde hair with a sensitive head. I had tried all the detangling sprays but that just left her hair looking dull. A friend recommended this and i have used nothing else since. The brush glides through her hair and she loves how soft it makes her hair feel.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom1wife2
Salem, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Caused severe scalp acne
8/22/2015

Customer review by JBSTX

2.0 stars 8/22/2015 by JBSTX
by JBSTX

My wife and I have used Suave Professional shampoos and conditioners for many years. We have always really liked how they worked and consider them the best value available when it comes to shampoo and conditioner. However, the Sleek product that is similar to Matrix caused my scalp to break out in severe acne. I didn't realize it was the the shampoo. Nothing I tried helped and it kept getting worse. I finally stumbled on various comments online when I was doing research trying to figure out what was causing my problem that indicated Matrix caused them a similar problem. I immediately changed shampoos and ten days later, my scalp is almost completely clear. Will go back to the other Suave Professional products as their is something in this product that my body reacts to negatively.

JBSTX
Boerne, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
3/20/2013

Customer review by TRUEANDREAL

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by TRUEANDREAL
by TRUEANDREAL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

leaves hair really soft.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRUEANDREAL
LA,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Shampoo
11/10/2012

Customer review by TheOrderingFemaleCritic

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by TheOrderingFemaleCritic
by TheOrderingFemaleCritic

I'm usually the type of person who buys the much smaller bottles, but I realized I had more than enough conditioner than I had shampoo so I bought the huge bottle. I'd purchase the smaller bottles from almost any other drug store as well as WalMart, but this is the first time I've ordered it online. I've had bad experiences with ordering shampoo on this site (Purchased a bottle of Pantene and it literally was leaking once it got here/Herbal Essences was the wrong type I'd ordered), but this bottle came in securely packed and not on drop of the shampoo had spilled. Overall, I love this product. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a shampoo that REALLY smooths your hair instead of the temporary feeling from Tresemme' or Garnier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheOrderingFemaleCritic
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Shampoo!
8/17/2015

Customer review by love2laughalot

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by love2laughalot
by love2laughalot

This shampoo smells great! It's wonderful when paired with this type of conditioner. I love that its like shampoo that comes from a salon, but it has a Walmart price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
love2laughalot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews