Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1/9/2012

Customer review by sekcypiggy

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by sekcypiggy
by sekcypiggy

Dove Damage Therapy Cool Moisture Shampoo left my hair a little drier than Nexus Therappe Shampoo, but I love the way my hair feels after conditioning with Dove Damage Therapy Cool Moisture Conditioner! The cucumber and green tea scent takes a little time to get used to if you don't already like it. I loved it and still love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sekcypiggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/10/2013

Customer review by JuBear1012

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by JuBear1012
by JuBear1012

Smells great and makes my hair feel super smooth! Will buy again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JuBear1012
Iron River, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dove Conditioner
8/19/2012

Customer review by Wolflady2705

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Wolflady2705
by Wolflady2705

It was a great value and make hair solf and silky

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wolflady2705
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My new favorite!
2/22/2015

Customer review by y0y0

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by y0y0
by y0y0

My new favorite! Didn't expect this to be better than the regular Daily Moisture one, but it was and it smells so good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
y0y0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This conditioner can untangle even the worst hair
3/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've tried all of the competing brands of shampoos and conditioners, but this is the only one that works on my hair. I have kinky hair that tends to get nappy. This conditioner makes me hair soft and manageable. I can brush out my hair after using this product and that is something I've never really been able to do until now. Thanks Dove!

An anonymous customer
Scranton, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
hair is smooth and moisturized
2/22/2014

Customer review by jackiek3

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by jackiek3
by jackiek3

love this product! MY hair so manageable, and stays that way throughout the day

jackiek3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
best conditoner ever made
1/23/2013

Customer review by BreBre91

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by BreBre91
by BreBre91

I started using this conditioner a week ago along with the cool moisture shampoo. I noticed my hair was alot softer by the 2nd use. The smell is fruity. And it made my hair shiny its far by my favorite conditioner ever

BreBre91
Dittmer, MO 63023, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Great Product, even for Africa American Hair!
4/29/2013

Customer review by TinaJ

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by TinaJ
by TinaJ

I have been struggling with dry, frizzy, and brittle ends from heat damage. As an African American women with relaxed and processed hair, finding a suitable product was impossible. I ran into Cool Moisture when i visited my sister and used her conditioner one random day. Its changed my life!! The difference is impeccable. I recommend it to everyone.

TinaJ
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome for Natural African American Hair as a co-wash or pre-poo
9/23/2013

Customer review by NaturalSista

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by NaturalSista
by NaturalSista

I stumbled across this conditioner in the back of my mom's closet. It was a gift and she doesn't wash her own hair so it was just sitting there brand new and unused. I used this conditioner as a last minute replacement for my usual conditioner which I had all intention of repurchasing. I co-washed my hair with this conditioner and the feel of my hair and look of my perfect spirals (which aren't usually so perfect) after use was shocking. So I added a little more for a leave-in and allowed it to air dry. WOW!! Soft, SUPER SHINY, and WEIGHTLESS. The curl definition was so GREAT that I didn't have to do anything for a couple days. Literally, no added products of any kind even after sleeping without a bonnet. Just get up in the morning fluff with fingers and go. I received more compliments than I ever had since going natural. AND, my hair is double process color treated to achieve a very light blonde which I love. Usually my hair lacks moisture after just one day and I have a regime of deep conditioning nearly every week. BUT NOT ANYMORE!! I LOVE THIS CONDITIONER!! Great job Dove!! Im anxious to try your other products for hair now. I highly highly recommend this product

NaturalSista
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Awesome Product
8/14/2012

Customer review by monic

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by monic
by monic

Fortunately i am a big Dove fan.. i have dove from bar soap/bodywash, hair and deodorant and right now i am using this product and i love this, the scent of this product is very nice..so i would widely recommend this product!

monic
Carpentersville, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
GREAT!
8/31/2012

Customer review by Fresh1

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Fresh1
by Fresh1

wonderful scent, good moisterizing, and reduces frizz :D

Fresh1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
I love this scent
7/17/2013

Customer review by lisamarie552

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by lisamarie552
by lisamarie552

This conditioner smells amazing and fresh i love the way it smells. It leaves my hair feeling super soft and gives it some extra shine as well.

lisamarie552
Warwick, RI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
great for frizzy hair types and natural waves
7/28/2014

Customer review by gemm18

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by gemm18
by gemm18

I honestly cant live without having my dove conditioner!!!!! I absolutely love it..before using it my hair was a frizzy fuzz ball that would not calm no matter how many creams I used...I had tried everything and then trying dove really did change how I felt about my hair it was smooth and soft no more frizz.. I got tons of complements its like having solon quality hair with out the solon price.....

gemm18
San Diego, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Best out of all others
3/5/2015

Customer review by Mandy Indian princess

5.0 stars 3/5/2015 by Mandy Indian princess
by Mandy Indian princess

Dove conditioner cool light moisture of cucumber and green tea is my favorite and has been for the past seven and half years! I have got countless complements on my hair for the softness and wonderful smell and shine that last all night and all day until the next use ! I've tried all the other high dollar conditioners which I gave to my kids to use . The others just doesn't do what dove cucumber and green tea does I absolutely love love it . All of my hygiene products are Dove , I really really rather not use any other ever ! I am and always have been a huge dove fan !!!

Mandy Indian princess
Indian Mound, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Great product
12/4/2013

Customer review by JessLW

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by JessLW
by JessLW

I really like this product. It smells great and leaves my hair silky soft. My scalp gets very dry and itchy in the wintertime with the dry air. This has helped some with that, but not cured it. Still, I love it and would recommend it. The only change I would make is to the bottle. Where you open it, the soft plastic tab is not easily gripped. I have a hard time each morning opening it in the shower when my hands are wet and slippery. Takes me a few tries!

JessLW
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
New formula is terrible
8/10/2014

Customer review by Rusty22

1.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Rusty22
by Rusty22

What happened to the old formula? This shampoo & conditioner combo used to make my oilier at roots, drier at ends fine hair soft, clean, shiny and full. The formulas have changed along with the packaging, however, and now my hair is left feeling flat, coated, dirty and static-y. Please bring back the old formula!

Rusty22
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month