Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 37 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Terrific
7/22/2010

Customer review by stellasmommy

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by stellasmommy
by stellasmommy

This shampoo is terrific. It feels like it has conditioner in it. It lathers really well and a little goes a long way. The price is great for the quality.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stellasmommy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
absolutely worth paying
6/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have oily head skin and have tried so many products from cheap ones like Pantene or Garnier to Tigi, CHI, etc, but nothing has impressed me. This Dove clean my hair the best and prevents it from getting oily the longest. Not that it has outstandingly smoothed my hair but other expensive shampoos and conditioners that I've tried didn't make that much different. I've decided to stick with this, cheap and clean, and still smoothing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful fragrance!
12/10/2010

Customer review by justwalkrene

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by justwalkrene
by justwalkrene

I use the same dove product in a body wash and the body spray, the smell is so fresh and clean. I get lots of compliments.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justwalkrene
Menlo Park, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality, good value
11/20/2013

Customer review by ajz123

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by ajz123
by ajz123

I love Dove shampoos, and I can say it again. Love the results and the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajz123
ajz123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/19/2013

Customer review by shopelementary

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by shopelementary
by shopelementary

I have kind of oily hair and this is pretty good not too dry. I can't use the one that strong scent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopelementary
chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/10/2013

Customer review by JuBear1012

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by JuBear1012
by JuBear1012

Smells awesome! Makes my hair super smooth when paired with the conditioner. Will purchase again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JuBear1012
Iron River, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dove Shampoo
8/19/2012

Customer review by Wolflady2705

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Wolflady2705
by Wolflady2705

It cleans your hair and smells great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wolflady2705
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great shampoo all around, no dandruff
6/19/2014

Customer review by silentscreen

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by silentscreen
by silentscreen

This one works! Firstly, the scent is wonderful. It is cucumber, and the green tea is good for hair. It lathers well. The key here is that this shampoo doesn't have all the sulfates that most shampoos have. My scalp was not dry or itchy. No dandruff, and my hair had less tangles. So, less hair pulling. My hair was smooth without the extra oils that make hair greasy. I will try some of the other Dove shampoos, but I have no real complaints with this one. I am so glad I found a shampoo that works! You might like this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silentscreen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
My super long hair stays beautiful with this shampoo.
4/13/2012

Customer review by beautiFULLhair

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by beautiFULLhair
by beautiFULLhair

I have long, straight, semi fine hair that is past the middle of my back. My hair dresser compliments me on how healthy my hair is. My hair is healthy, managable and shiny because of this shampoo. It is nearly damage free even though I straighten it nearly every other day. I love the scent of this shampoo- I get compliments on how good my hair smells! Thank you, Dove for an affordbale product that helps my hair stay healthy.

beautiFULLhair
Silverdale, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
My hair's soul mate!
5/31/2012

Customer review by TeamAkatsuki

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by TeamAkatsuki
by TeamAkatsuki

This is the best shampoo and conditioner I have EVER used! I absolutely love this product!!! Dove makes my hair so soft, shiny, and even make my hair thicker! The underneath of my hair tends to get tangled a lot when I wear my hair down. But since I started to use this product, the tangles in my hair have become very minimal. The amount of frizz I have has also significantly decreased. And the scent is fantastic! In my opinion, it's a more mature scent compared to the classic cucumber and melon. And I can still smell it after I have blow dried and straightened my hair. This is definately the PERFECT shampoo and conditioner for me! Will continue to use as long as it stays on the shelves!! Thankyou Dove!!!!!!!!!

TeamAkatsuki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
nice
5/26/2012

Customer review by kristine

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by kristine
by kristine

well i found the scent very nice actually, but the formulation for how the scent stays longer isnt quite good. you see i live in a tropical island so this one was given as a gift but then again, later on the day my hair scalp smells odd... and the moisturization is lacking too. but this is good for home use.

kristine
philippine island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Glad I Came Back To Dove
2/26/2014

Customer review by Onedirectionlover

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Onedirectionlover
by Onedirectionlover

I was a bit skeptical at first when starting to use this product. I previously used Dove and wasn't satisfied with the product. But. After giving Dove a second chance with the purchase of this shampoo and conditioner I was very satisfied with what I got. I love this product and will continue to use it in the future because I can't go wrong. It moisturizes well and leaves a wonderful scent.

Onedirectionlover
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Keep my hair soft and hydrated
9/2/2013

Customer review by Jazzie

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Jazzie
by Jazzie

Being an afican american woman I'm loving how soft my hair is after shampooing with this product, in combination with doves conditioner.

Jazzie
Sharon Hill, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
This is my husband and my Shampoo!
11/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We love it! It smell good and my hair looks great. My husband love it too.

An anonymous customer
Hollywood, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE LOvE LOVE IT!!!!
3/29/2014

Customer review by Wildizzy

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Wildizzy
by Wildizzy

Love the smell and Gentleness and makes my hair feel so soft and healthy!!

Wildizzy
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Daily
immediate change you can see
9/3/2012

Customer review by Laura2

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by Laura2
by Laura2

My boyfriend noticed a difference in my hair the day I started using this shampoo (and conditioner). I should say that I rarely blow dry my hair, hardly ever (couple times a year) use product in it, and wear a pony tail almost everyday. I'm growing my hair out to donate so keeping it healthy is important. After 2 months without a hair cut I only needed to get 1/4inch trimmed. The stylist seemed genuinely shocked that my hair was so healthy for as long as it is. I know it's because of this shampoo and conditioner. This scent is my favorite. Try it you won't be disappointed.

Laura2
Ankeny, IA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
The BEST!!
12/14/2013

Customer review by Brea

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Brea
by Brea

This product has done miracles for my hair. For the last 10 years I have been bleaching and coloring my hair. I have tried every hair product there is to nurture my hair back to health. Then here comes this beautiful masterpiece of a creation from dove. I could ramble on and on about this. So long story short GO BUY IT!!!

Brea
Baltimore, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
this products works wonders
1/23/2013

Customer review by BreBre91

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by BreBre91
by BreBre91

I started using this shampoo and week ago and i can already tell a difference by day 2 my hair is alot softer now and even more shiny i'm so happy i found this product

BreBre91
Dittmer, MO 63023, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Great shampoo!
8/17/2012

Customer review by MakeupTheNerd

5.0 stars 8/17/2012 by MakeupTheNerd
by MakeupTheNerd

I love this shampoo! It's probably my fave out of all (I've tried almost all of Dove's shampoo & conditioners). It's smells amazing, does it's job. I feel like the effectiveness of the cooling effect wears off after a few uses. Maybe it's just me. But I really love this shampoo.

MakeupTheNerd
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Hair is so healthy and shiny,
10/28/2013

Customer review by Herbiethelovebug

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Herbiethelovebug
by Herbiethelovebug

This shampoo along with the conditioner have my hair so soft, healthy and shiny. Best drug store brand shampoo I have ever used. I won't be purchasing the expensive salon brand anymore.

Herbiethelovebug
Indianapolis IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews