Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 24 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Always dependable
1/27/2016

Customer review by Mic66

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Mic66
by Mic66

I have tried lots of hairsprays. I always come back to Suave. It works the best

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mic66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inexpensive and good hair spray
1/5/2016

Customer review by SkipToMyLou

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by SkipToMyLou
by SkipToMyLou

I've been using this product for years. Holds hair in place but doesn't look like helmet hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkipToMyLou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hairspray
12/31/2015

Customer review by Terri

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Terri
by Terri

I have been using this hairspray for years. Excellent hold!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this is a god sent
7/18/2012

Customer review by markeypoo

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by markeypoo
by markeypoo

i have really limp and thin short hair, I can use this one time a day and be in hurricane speed winds and not one hair strand will get out of place, amazinggg!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
markeypoo
winter haven florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap, does the trick
11/18/2015

Customer review by Pandy76

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Pandy76
by Pandy76

Cheap price, unscented, holds hair in place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pandy76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
double shipping
11/6/2015

Customer review by shoppingbound

4.0 stars 11/6/2015 by shoppingbound
by shoppingbound

The product is great, but the shipping is crazy. The cost for the product is fantastic. then shipping is added, then added again when you check out. What gives here?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingbound
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good for the price!
6/6/2015

Customer review by CountryGal

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by CountryGal
by CountryGal

This is a good max hold hairspray for a very economical price! On dry hair, spray the roots, wrap around jumbo Velcro rollers (or electric), wait 5 minutes and remove rollers. Brush through lightly- great volume. Do this anytime your hair needs a little boost!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CountryGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never Clogs
7/29/2015

Customer review by Carol63

4.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Carol63
by Carol63

I've been a huge Suave product fan for a long time but this hairspray is great! The containers NEVER CLOG!! Plus, it holds my style for quite a while. When I restyle the next day, the hairspray acts as a styling agent but doesn't get all stuck together the way other hairsprays do. I would definitely recommend this product.

Carol63
Wellington, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
max hairspray
9/10/2015

Customer review by fred

4.0 stars 9/10/2015 by fred
by fred

does the job for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spray you face
6/6/2015

Customer review by just mom

1.0 stars 6/6/2015 by just mom
by just mom

I ran out of hairspray so I managed to get to the dollar store and purchase the Suave max hold hairspray , but that was a big mistake as you spray it goes out in all directions and sprays you in the face and all over you clothes!

just mom
Idaho, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1/26/2013

Customer review by Chickenhead1234

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Chickenhead1234
by Chickenhead1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The spray is the right amount for your hair to hold, but still be flexible. The cap has not had clogging issues yet, or in the past with other purchases of the same spray, and the cost is great, as with all Suave products.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chickenhead1234
Montgomery, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
holds
7/15/2015

Customer review by stewardship

4.0 stars 7/15/2015 by stewardship
by stewardship

holds well and no scent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stewardship
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bad
4/14/2015

Customer review by stefanier88

1.0 stars 4/14/2015 by stefanier88
by stefanier88

It leaves white flakes that get stuck in hair.....

stefanier88
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Max hold sizes
3/28/2015

Customer review by Jim B

5.0 stars 3/28/2015 by Jim B
by Jim B

Why is the bottle so small, I am always running out, and do not like to buy a bunch of the small bottles

Jim B
Kettering Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Suave Max Hold, nozzle gets plugged
2/15/2015

Customer review by marko

3.0 stars 2/15/2015 by marko
by marko

It's cheap, but the nozzle gets plugged. Any tricks on how to solve that?

marko
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Really does hold
10/8/2014

Customer review by Curlytop

1.0 stars 10/8/2014 by Curlytop
by Curlytop

Great on naturally curly hair to hold styling in humid South Florida weather.

Curlytop
So West Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
White Flecks!
4/29/2014

Customer review by ruthw

1.0 stars 4/29/2014 by ruthw
by ruthw

I have used Suave hairsprays for many years. This one dried leaving little white flecks in my hair. My hairdresser asked if I had been painting and gotten paint in my hair! I am extremely disappointed in this product.

ruthw
Stamford, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Containers not for elders!
3/5/2014

Customer review by cjmir

1.0 stars 3/5/2014 by cjmir
by cjmir

Need smaller container for non-aerosol hair spray. Difficult for me to grip and use the sprayer unit. Need a better design for elders !

cjmir
Gender:Female
great
6/3/2014

Customer review by vickielonghair

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by vickielonghair
by vickielonghair

works very well on my hair I love it a lot I will keep buying

vickielonghair
Big Spring, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
3/12/2014

Customer review by Mafunda84

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Mafunda84
by Mafunda84

Great product. Great price. Holds well. Lasts all day.

Mafunda84
Eugene, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews