Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.7out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 | 47 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
Sort by: 
1-20 of 44 reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
NICE
9/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
HOLDS GREAT
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DON'T KNOW WHAT HAPPENED TO THIS PRODUCT..
9/6/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i have been using this product for years. all of a sudden the past few bottles i have bought do not hold my hair at all. i don't know if they changed the ingredients or they were tampered with but I cannot use this product anymore. my hair looks terrible now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
this is a god sent
7/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i have really limp and thin short hair, I can use this one time a day and be in hurricane speed winds and not one hair strand will get out of place, amazinggg!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awful
7/7/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this three days ago and have been trying to get it to work but it will not spray no matter what I do! A complete waste of money, I would not recommend buying this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
White flakes
5/25/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the first time I used this hairspray and I won't be buying it again. The hold was good but it left white flakes in my hair after one application. The flakes remained even after I washed my hair. Terrible product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrible
5/25/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This hair spray is terrible, it doesnt hold and i end up having to use so much it drips down ny face and neck like my hair is still wet. Terrible product and i want my money back. It sucks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The spray is the right amount for your hair to hold, but still be flexible. The cap has not had clogging issues yet, or in the past with other purchases of the same spray, and the cost is great, as with all Suave products.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful product
3/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this hairspray for 20+ years (seems like forever) Hairstyles from sleek to curly to beach curls I have also used the daily clarifying shampoo for as many years I have one request, please make the sides of the bottle to a non slip or ridged surface.The bottle slips through my fingers whilst I try to engage the push top. I need to wet my fingers prior to picking up the bottle to hold it securely. Signed A forever user
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
suave
3/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love this product I work outside my hair great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
VERY expensive
2/23/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Double the cost from other merchants. Other than that this is the hairspray I use daily
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Suave
2/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great stuff and less expensive
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Convenient travel size good product
2/24/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great size for gym/traveling showering, though this size not available in my store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It flakes
1/23/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It flakes like dandruff
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Suave Non Aerosol Spray
12/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am currently in a Rehabilitation Center after undergoing open-heart surgery, and we are not allowed to use regular aerosol hair sprays, so I had to make a change, and this does the trick and has great hold!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Hold
1/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've been using this hairspray for years. It's very affordable and works great. Highly recommended it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great unscented hairspray at amazing price!
11/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my favorite new hairspray now! I am highly sensitive to scented items. I have tried so many others, but none has been as great as this one is! It holds well too and is easy to brush out (without looking like dandruff or something like that! I have bought hairspray at a Beauty Salon that was ten times the price of this one, but nowhere near as good as this is!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good for the price!
6/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a good max hold hairspray for a very economical price! On dry hair, spray the roots, wrap around jumbo Velcro rollers (or electric), wait 5 minutes and remove rollers. Brush through lightly- great volume. Do this anytime your hair needs a little boost!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Frustrated!
8/5/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The frustration with this product is that the formula is good but the application is NOT reliable. The sprayer will sometimes work properly and give a nice mist coverage but a high percentage of the bottles have defective sprayers that shoot out a thick stream of sticky spray, not good for a natural looking hold. I either try to clean it and get it working or have to throw it away and find another product. Suave, please solve this! No matter how good the product is, if we can't apply it, it's junk.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Favorite for years
11/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I hv used this product since high school
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good
10/10/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I Just want to say it is a good product at price $2.94. Walmart's price beats other companies' price for this item. One of my friends recommended this product to me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642837, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-