Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-18 of 18 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

this is a god sent
7/18/2012

Customer review by markeypoo

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by markeypoo
by markeypoo

i have really limp and thin short hair, I can use this one time a day and be in hurricane speed winds and not one hair strand will get out of place, amazinggg!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
markeypoo
winter haven florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/26/2013

Customer review by Chickenhead1234

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Chickenhead1234
by Chickenhead1234

The spray is the right amount for your hair to hold, but still be flexible. The cap has not had clogging issues yet, or in the past with other purchases of the same spray, and the cost is great, as with all Suave products.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chickenhead1234
Montgomery, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
3/12/2014

Customer review by Mafunda84

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Mafunda84
by Mafunda84

Great product. Great price. Holds well. Lasts all day.

Mafunda84
Eugene, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great
6/3/2014

Customer review by vickielonghair

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by vickielonghair
by vickielonghair

works very well on my hair I love it a lot I will keep buying

vickielonghair
Big Spring, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Just what I wanted at a very good price.
5/8/2014

Customer review by Oswald2001

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Oswald2001
by Oswald2001

Just what I wanted at a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oswald2001
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product
4/24/2014

Customer review by jfotd

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by jfotd
by jfotd

Great product for a great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jfotd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Holds beautifully
7/19/2013

Customer review by Lilliesan

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by Lilliesan
by Lilliesan

My hair is hard to hold, even will get. Using this to finish my style, my hair doesn't move for up to 2 days... even through sleeping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilliesan
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/22/2013

Customer review by felramos

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by felramos
by felramos

excellent item for an excellent price. would recommend to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
felramos
Deltona, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good for the price!
6/6/2015

Customer review by CountryGal

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by CountryGal
by CountryGal

This is a good max hold hairspray for a very economical price! On dry hair, spray the roots, wrap around jumbo Velcro rollers (or electric), wait 5 minutes and remove rollers. Brush through lightly- great volume. Do this anytime your hair needs a little boost!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Max hold sizes
3/28/2015

Customer review by Jim B

5.0 stars 3/28/2015 by Jim B
by Jim B

Why is the bottle so small, I am always running out, and do not like to buy a bunch of the small bottles

Jim B
Kettering Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
holds
7/15/2015

Customer review by stewardship

4.0 stars 7/15/2015 by stewardship
by stewardship

holds well and no scent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stewardship
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never Clogs
7/29/2015

Customer review by Carol63

4.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Carol63
by Carol63

I've been a huge Suave product fan for a long time but this hairspray is great! The containers NEVER CLOG!! Plus, it holds my style for quite a while. When I restyle the next day, the hairspray acts as a styling agent but doesn't get all stuck together the way other hairsprays do. I would definitely recommend this product.

Carol63
Wellington, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Suave Max Hold, nozzle gets plugged
2/15/2015

Customer review by marko

3.0 stars 2/15/2015 by marko
by marko

It's cheap, but the nozzle gets plugged. Any tricks on how to solve that?

marko
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Containers not for elders!
3/5/2014

Customer review by cjmir

1.0 stars 3/5/2014 by cjmir
by cjmir

Need smaller container for non-aerosol hair spray. Difficult for me to grip and use the sprayer unit. Need a better design for elders !

cjmir
Gender:Female
White Flecks!
4/29/2014

Customer review by ruthw

1.0 stars 4/29/2014 by ruthw
by ruthw

I have used Suave hairsprays for many years. This one dried leaving little white flecks in my hair. My hairdresser asked if I had been painting and gotten paint in my hair! I am extremely disappointed in this product.

ruthw
Stamford, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Really does hold
10/8/2014

Customer review by Curlytop

1.0 stars 10/8/2014 by Curlytop
by Curlytop

Great on naturally curly hair to hold styling in humid South Florida weather.

Curlytop
So West Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
bad
4/14/2015

Customer review by stefanier88

1.0 stars 4/14/2015 by stefanier88
by stefanier88

It leaves white flakes that get stuck in hair.....

stefanier88
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Spray you face
6/6/2015

Customer review by just mom

1.0 stars 6/6/2015 by just mom
by just mom

I ran out of hairspray so I managed to get to the dollar store and purchase the Suave max hold hairspray , but that was a big mistake as you spray it goes out in all directions and sprays you in the face and all over you clothes!

just mom
Idaho, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female