Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 35 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Frustrated!
8/5/2016

Customer review by Pam77

2.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Pam77
by Pam77

The frustration with this product is that the formula is good but the application is NOT reliable. The sprayer will sometimes work properly and give a nice mist coverage but a high percentage of the bottles have defective sprayers that shoot out a thick stream of sticky spray, not good for a natural looking hold. I either try to clean it and get it working or have to throw it away and find another product. Suave, please solve this! No matter how good the product is, if we can't apply it, it's junk.

Pam77
Inland Empire, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not Happy
3/28/2016

Customer review by Not happy

2.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Not happy
by Not happy

The last 2 bottles that I have bought of Max Hold hair spray leak when you spray it on. This is a waste of money as you are spraying. I have used this product for years and now the quality of the bottle stinks. Not happy

Not happy
Bonaire, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Never Clogs
7/29/2015

Customer review by Carol63

4.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Carol63
by Carol63

I've been a huge Suave product fan for a long time but this hairspray is great! The containers NEVER CLOG!! Plus, it holds my style for quite a while. When I restyle the next day, the hairspray acts as a styling agent but doesn't get all stuck together the way other hairsprays do. I would definitely recommend this product.

Carol63
Wellington, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spray you face
6/6/2015

Customer review by just mom

1.0 stars 6/6/2015 by just mom
by just mom

I ran out of hairspray so I managed to get to the dollar store and purchase the Suave max hold hairspray , but that was a big mistake as you spray it goes out in all directions and sprays you in the face and all over you clothes!

just mom
Idaho, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
White Flecks!
4/29/2014

Customer review by ruthw

1.0 stars 4/29/2014 by ruthw
by ruthw

I have used Suave hairsprays for many years. This one dried leaving little white flecks in my hair. My hairdresser asked if I had been painting and gotten paint in my hair! I am extremely disappointed in this product.

ruthw
Stamford, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Max hold sizes
3/28/2015

Customer review by Jim B

5.0 stars 3/28/2015 by Jim B
by Jim B

Why is the bottle so small, I am always running out, and do not like to buy a bunch of the small bottles

Jim B
Kettering Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Containers not for elders!
3/5/2014

Customer review by cjmir

1.0 stars 3/5/2014 by cjmir
by cjmir

Need smaller container for non-aerosol hair spray. Difficult for me to grip and use the sprayer unit. Need a better design for elders !

cjmir
Gender:Female
Suave Max Hold, nozzle gets plugged
2/15/2015

Customer review by marko

3.0 stars 2/15/2015 by marko
by marko

It's cheap, but the nozzle gets plugged. Any tricks on how to solve that?

marko
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
bad
4/14/2015

Customer review by stefanier88

1.0 stars 4/14/2015 by stefanier88
by stefanier88

It leaves white flakes that get stuck in hair.....

stefanier88
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Really does hold
10/8/2014

Customer review by Curlytop

1.0 stars 10/8/2014 by Curlytop
by Curlytop

Great on naturally curly hair to hold styling in humid South Florida weather.

Curlytop
So West Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great
6/3/2014

Customer review by vickielonghair

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by vickielonghair
by vickielonghair

works very well on my hair I love it a lot I will keep buying

vickielonghair
Big Spring, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
3/12/2014

Customer review by Mafunda84

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Mafunda84
by Mafunda84

Great product. Great price. Holds well. Lasts all day.

Mafunda84
Eugene, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It flakes
1/23/2017

Customer review by Mary

1.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Mary
by Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It flakes like dandruff

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this is a god sent
7/18/2012

Customer review by markeypoo

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by markeypoo
by markeypoo

i have really limp and thin short hair, I can use this one time a day and be in hurricane speed winds and not one hair strand will get out of place, amazinggg!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
markeypoo
winter haven florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Hold
1/8/2017

Customer review by JCpeace

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by JCpeace
by JCpeace
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this hairspray for years. It's very affordable and works great. Highly recommended it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCpeace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suave Non Aerosol Spray
12/28/2016

Customer review by JMRL

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by JMRL
by JMRL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am currently in a Rehabilitation Center after undergoing open-heart surgery, and we are not allowed to use regular aerosol hair sprays, so I had to make a change, and this does the trick and has great hold!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMRL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great unscented hairspray at amazing price!
11/22/2016

Customer review by texmaryanne

5.0 stars 11/22/2016 by texmaryanne
by texmaryanne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my favorite new hairspray now! I am highly sensitive to scented items. I have tried so many others, but none has been as great as this one is! It holds well too and is easy to brush out (without looking like dandruff or something like that! I have bought hairspray at a Beauty Salon that was ten times the price of this one, but nowhere near as good as this is!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texmaryanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Favorite for years
11/15/2016

Customer review by Jiji2lillypop

5.0 stars 11/15/2016 by Jiji2lillypop
by Jiji2lillypop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I hv used this product since high school

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jiji2lillypop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/26/2013

Customer review by Chickenhead1234

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Chickenhead1234
by Chickenhead1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The spray is the right amount for your hair to hold, but still be flexible. The cap has not had clogging issues yet, or in the past with other purchases of the same spray, and the cost is great, as with all Suave products.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chickenhead1234
Montgomery, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
10/10/2016

Customer review by Bessy

4.0 stars 10/10/2016 by Bessy
by Bessy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I Just want to say it is a good product at price $2.94. Walmart's price beats other companies' price for this item. One of my friends recommended this product to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bessy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews