Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

34 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

34 reviews | 3 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 34 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Suave Hairspray
8/11/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Susan
by Susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product for less cost

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unscented??
6/23/2016

Customer review by zipper

2.0 stars 6/23/2016 by zipper
by zipper

It's scented, but it says UNSCENTED, after a while you will get headache because of it's UNSCENTED smell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zipper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good hold, nice smell
7/16/2016

Customer review by Shaft

4.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Shaft
by Shaft
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Title says it all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shaft
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suave Max Hold Hairspray
7/10/2016

Customer review by DebS

1.0 stars 7/10/2016 by DebS
by DebS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product. The only problem with it is the price is slowing inching up and wages are not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible
4/6/2016

Customer review by Izzi

1.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Izzi
by Izzi

Reason 1: it is NOT a mist. It has huge droplets and leaves your hair looking flat and wet. Reason 2: I did not take a shower one night before I went to bed, and the next day, I was experiencing white shreds that looked almost like eraser rubbings coming out of my hair! It was truly terrible and it looked like I had dandruff. I WILL NOT be buying this hairspray EVER again (non aerosol)

Izzi
OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
GREAT!
2/16/2014

Customer review by msaf

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by msaf
by msaf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

This hair spray has great hold and smells terrific! One spray in the morning, and it lasts most all of the day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msaf
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Suave max hold spray
4/29/2016

Customer review by connie

3.0 stars 4/29/2016 by connie
by connie

Haven't used hair spray in years, but I think I'm going to like it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
connie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I always come back to this hairspray!
2/2/2016

Customer review by Ladykaka

4.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Ladykaka
by Ladykaka

I love this hairspray! I always end up coming back to it after I consider trying something new. It's affordable and smells great. I style my hair while it is still wet (i have really short hair and half a shaved head) and then blow dry it. It allows my hair to have volume and stay in place but i can still run my hands through it!

Ladykaka
College Park, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works great for my hair
3/16/2016

Customer review by Mandy

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Mandy
by Mandy

I have fine hair and this hairspray works great to keep it in place through out the day. It doesn't make my hair super stiff or sticky and doesn't flake away when brushed. It also washes out easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sprays well and even.
3/15/2016

Customer review by RZman

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by RZman
by RZman

Sprays well and even. Never clogs up. Ever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RZman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sprays very wet!
8/9/2015

Customer review by Bonkon50

1.0 stars 8/9/2015 by Bonkon50
by Bonkon50

Why can't this Suave product come out with a fine aerosol mist? When using this product it splatters and gets all over my face, counter and floor. It's very wet. At first I thought the nozzle was defective but after purchasing it a second time the same thing happened. Don't think I will buy this again. I'm really surprised that Suave has not corrected this problem after reading all the reviews and comments.

Bonkon50
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
hair spray
1/20/2016

Customer review by Ellen

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Ellen
by Ellen

I have used this hair spray for years. It is good on your hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Hairspray
3/22/2014

Customer review by Marcia44

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Marcia44
by Marcia44

I have used all the Suave hairsprays and this is my favorite because it holds well and builds up the least. I have short hair with loose curls and use a curling iron daily to style it. My hair is fine and not oily so I don't need to shampoo it everyday. When I do shampoo it I use a thickening mouse and a root lifter before I dry it. So it already has some hair product on it when I style and spray it. Because my hair is fine it is very lightweight and moves in the slightest breeze thus the reason I have to use hairspray.

Marcia44
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Suave Hairspray Extra Hold #7 for Natural Looking
10/13/2015

Customer review by Mary Jo

1.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Mary Jo
by Mary Jo

I purchased a can of the above hair spray and now when I use it, it comes out of the spray like silly string. I can't use it any longer.

Mary Jo
Baltimore, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Suave Max Hole Aerosol - Not Good
6/19/2015

Customer review by shernet

1.0 stars 6/19/2015 by shernet
by shernet

I tried this spray recently after I was unable to find my favorite Suave Touchable Finish Light Mist with the pink cap. No comparison. The spray comes out very heavy--like drops of liquid...not a fine spray. Was disappointed after not being able to find the Touchable Finish product and deduced it must have been continued. Oh, no...guess I will have to try other brands.

shernet
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I have used it for years and love it.
12/21/2015

Customer review by Carrie

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Carrie
by Carrie

Very good for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carrie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HORRIBLE
2/11/2014

Customer review by seximama

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by seximama
by seximama

This really didn't hold anything. Max hold? WHAT MAX HOLD? I curled my hair this morning and sprayed the stuff in, and the curls fell out within the hour. horrible. horrible. HORRIBLE HORRRIBLBLLELEL I WALKED OUTSIDE IN BROAD DAYLIGHT. WITH MY HAIR LOOKING HORRIBLE. THIS WAS A DEEPLY TRAUMATIZING AND WORRYING EXPERIENCE. IT CAUSED ME EMOTINAL DISTRESS. I PRIDE MYSELF ON BEING BEAUTIFUL 24/7 THIS PRODUCT HAS RUINED ME.

seximama
Detroit, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Its not like it used to be
3/29/2014

Customer review by AnnieH

1.0 stars 3/29/2014 by AnnieH
by AnnieH

I always buy suave hairspray BUT I am thinking of buying a different brand !! Every time the hair spray is more like a saturation rather than a spray then after I use the product I have to blow dry my hair again. I can honestly say it is 10 out of 10 cans of the spray. It doesn't matter scented or unscented. If this is what you consider a quality product you will definitely lose my business. Not happy at all.

AnnieH
Wesburg, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Max Hold.
8/29/2014

Customer review by Nana

2.0 stars 8/29/2014 by Nana
by Nana

I bought this to see if it helt better that the regular spray. I thought it was fantastic till I got down to half a can. Thats went it would not spray any longer. I cleaned the cap with warm water, dried it and still no luck. I'm retired and don't need to waste my money. So I can say great hair spray but expect to use only half the can.

Nana
Mich.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
best hairspray!
5/11/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/11/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My ultimate favorite hairspray. I buy no other product, no matter the price. This is the only product that gives me the best results!!!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews