Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
14
1-20 of 34 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Not what it says it is
8/7/2016

Customer review by kitze

1.0 stars 8/7/2016 by kitze
by kitze

This hairspray is NOT unscented even if the can says it is. There is a very definite floral smell. It is also very sticky.

kitze
Amherst, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Unscented??
7/24/2016

Customer review by Mikey

1.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Mikey
by Mikey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the strongest smelling"unscented" hair spray ever!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hair spray
3/31/2016

Customer review by swhit

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by swhit
by swhit

Reasonably priced and provides good hold

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swhit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I expected
7/24/2012

Customer review by sukiedawg

1.0 stars 7/24/2012 by sukiedawg
by sukiedawg

I purchased this hairspray for the first time because it came in unscented. My daughter has allergies to heavy scents and products. When I first used this product, it does have an unpleasant scent and it sprays heavy and sticky onto the hair, even if I spray lightly. I will not purchase this product again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sukiedawg
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Don't waste your money
2/6/2016

Customer review by LisaR

1.0 stars 2/6/2016 by LisaR
by LisaR

Awful hairspray. It's like spraying water on your hair. Doesn't come out like a fine mist. Leaves hairy sticky and wet. Really disappointed.

LisaR
Peru, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Hair spray
3/19/2016

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Grandma
by Grandma

Holds very well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Disappointing Product
12/22/2015

Customer review by MimiOP

1.0 stars 12/22/2015 by MimiOP
by MimiOP

I love many of the other Suave products so I tried this one. It is very disappointing. It is a heavy, wet spray that weighs down my hair. I also tried it when my hair was up, thinking that maybe I could at least use it for a different style, but the hold is not extreme and it didn't hold the style.

MimiOP
Overland Park, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Do not buy this!
11/27/2015

Customer review by Joann071461

1.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Joann071461
by Joann071461

Comes out of the can very wet and heavy, sprays all over like the nozzle is broken. Terrible product.

Joann071461
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Mini and her beautiful hair
1/24/2016

Customer review by Nini

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Nini
by Nini

Works very well when styling my hair. No complaints in a lot of years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nini
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect hold
1/25/2016

Customer review by Honeymoney

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Honeymoney
by Honeymoney

The only brand I'll use!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honeymoney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This hairspray has good hold
1/7/2016

Customer review by Chickage

4.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Chickage
by Chickage

This hairspray has good hold. Although, in humid conditions, not so good. The price is just right. I would recommend it for daily use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chickage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal
1/9/2016

Customer review by us4bartons

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by us4bartons
by us4bartons

This product did its job and was priced nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
us4bartons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stuck like Glue!
1/3/2016

Customer review by Constitlyshopping

3.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Constitlyshopping
by Constitlyshopping

Great hold. Feels rough but lasts. at end of day leaves white flakes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Constitlyshopping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Upside down
8/22/2015

Customer review by Tambam

1.0 stars 8/22/2015 by Tambam
by Tambam

I have been using suave for a couple years because it's cost friendly . normally the only problem I seem to have is that it wears off fast. Now I have a brand new can and I can't use it unless it's completely upside down. It is frustrating to me.

Tambam
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best I've ever used!
3/22/2015

Customer review by Curly Q

5.0 stars 3/22/2015 by Curly Q
by Curly Q

This hair spray is by far the best I ever used. I live in Florida and this spray kicks humidities butt! Also I want to add it does not leave white residue on my hair like other expensive brands. I love it so much I always get the most I can off the shelf's but I can't find it anymore and this is very disappointing because its the only one that tames my curls. Please bring #10 back.

Curly Q
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I was very disappointed to say the least.
7/24/2015

Customer review by tender13

1.0 stars 7/24/2015 by tender13
by tender13

I was looking for a hairspray as just is described on your can. Extreme hold. All I found was like a shower of water. It did not hold my hair well because it was so wet. I will not be buying this product again.

tender13
New England US
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
AWFUL STUFF
5/6/2015

Customer review by Sully

1.0 stars 5/6/2015 by Sully
by Sully

What happened to the lovely flexible hold hairspray with the light misty spray...the one that came in the silver canister with the pink bubble top?! This stuff that has replaced it is horrible...spraying out all over the place in a sticky watery spray!! I'll have to try another product now!

Sully
Buffalo, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I've used it for many years.....now it smells bad!
7/30/2015

Customer review by ShadedSilver

1.0 stars 7/30/2015 by ShadedSilver
by ShadedSilver

Won't be buying anything but the unscented from now on. And if it smells as bad as the scented....I won't buy that either. Horrible smell.

ShadedSilver
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Buying this was a mistake
6/10/2015

Customer review by sqbear

1.0 stars 6/10/2015 by sqbear
by sqbear

Very disappointed. My hair was very wet after spraying as well as my top and forehead. My hair got very flat from the heavy spray. My daughter tried it as well with the same opinion. Will never purchase this product again....

sqbear
lake county, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
great product
11/16/2015

Customer review by ksheff

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by ksheff
by ksheff

I have been using Suave for quite some time. It has a great price point and I love how well it holds. It is comparable if not better than the major name brands that I have used in the past.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ksheff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews