Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best gel for the price!
9/28/2012

Customer review by DaveCJr

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by DaveCJr
by DaveCJr

I tried a bunch of different strange brands that cost 3 or 4 times the price and they do not do any better than this one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveCJr
Haughton, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than any high priced gel ever!!
10/19/2013

Customer review by shayka

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by shayka
by shayka

I love this gel! I have tried every high priced gel on the market and none compare to this one! Usually I have to spray hairspray on every curl I roll with my curling iron to get my hair to look full but with this gel I don't even need hairspray!! I put a dime size amount on my wet hair and blow dry then style with my curling iron and my hair is better than ever! It feels like I have twice as much hair and the curl lasts forever! My hair feels very soft...not stiff at all but stays very full and actually it looks even shinier! I highly recommend this gel!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shayka
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Soft hair with great hold!
12/14/2013

Customer review by HonBun88

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by HonBun88
by HonBun88

This is the best hair gel on the market. Price is great, and its the only one that makes your hair feel like there is no product in it, yet it gives great hold! No sense spending $20 or more for a salon gel when this one works SO MUCH BETTER!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonBun88
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
3/4/2014

Customer review by Hope

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Hope
by Hope

I have for a long time used sculpting gel for my hair. It seems to work better for me than mousse. The brand I had used, (g*****r) discontinued the product. I have been trying other products for over 2 years, and now I found Suave. It does an even better job than my previous gel, and the scent is even better! Love it, love it! Thanks Suave!

Hope
Rutherford, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
hold curls all day
2/13/2015

Customer review by partylove

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by partylove
by partylove

I use this gel because it hold my curl all day. It washes out fast and looks great

partylove
Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great product
1/28/2015

Customer review by Evelyn

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by Evelyn
by Evelyn

Doesn't dry up and leave white flakes in your hair. It allows you to style your hair as you wish. Holds hairstyles into place for many hours. I love this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Evelyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Review of Suave Max Hold
2/6/2015

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by James
by James

Many years ago I used to use Groom N Clean to hold my fine hair in place. It got expensive at about $5 per tube. Then about ten years ago I found some Dep 6 and 7 for $1 at a store selling discontinued items. I bought this over several years, and then finally bought their last several bottles. Level 6 was my desired level, but I took what was available. After I used that up I looked around for another sculpting gel and found this Suave very cheap at Walmart. It only came in level 8 at my local store so I bought one tube to try. It left my hair stiffer than I liked, but it was OK. When I was ready for a second tube I found that they no longer stocked it. I found that it was still available on line so I ordered four tubes so that shipping per tube would be less. Total was just over $2.50 per tube. The well packed shipment arrived in short order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product
6/9/2015

Customer review by Jackd

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Jackd
by Jackd

Does good job on my hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
for my kids
5/23/2015

Customer review by ccontreras

4.0 stars 5/23/2015 by ccontreras
by ccontreras

I don't use gel in my hair but i do for my girls. They are both toddlers so they mess up their hair pretty fast. It doesn't turn their hair white either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccontreras
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
flakes
10/5/2014

Customer review by afrazier2012

1.0 stars 10/5/2014 by afrazier2012
by afrazier2012

I personally didn't like it it left my hair flaky and hard and it didnt really work with my hair

afrazier2012
Cumberland, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female