Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 29 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Not Helpful
8/24/2016

Customer review by Disappointed User

2.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Disappointed User
by Disappointed User

It claims it isn't sticky, which is a lie. The gel doesn't even do anything to my hair after it dries. The only thing good about it is the smell which isn't worth it. I didn't notice a single difference in my hair after using the product. "Strong hold" yea right.

Disappointed User
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
It don't flake, holds great in humid conditions !
6/19/2016

Customer review by Marie810

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Marie810
by Marie810

I've been using Suave products for years and still love all of them especially the Suave Max Hold Sculpting Gel. My husband uses it also, finds it works better for his hair than mens products.

Marie810
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product!
6/15/2016

Customer review by Loveland OH

1.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Loveland OH
by Loveland OH

I love the Max Hold Sculpting Gel. It holds extremely well and I've been using it for years!

Loveland OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!
3/4/2014

Customer review by Hope

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Hope
by Hope

I have for a long time used sculpting gel for my hair. It seems to work better for me than mousse. The brand I had used, (g*****r) discontinued the product. I have been trying other products for over 2 years, and now I found Suave. It does an even better job than my previous gel, and the scent is even better! Love it, love it! Thanks Suave!

Hope
Rutherford, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Could be better.
11/1/2015

Customer review by Caleb3040

1.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Caleb3040
by Caleb3040

When I use this it holds my hair up for about 20 seconds and then falls back down, the only thing I like about it is the smell but I'm not going to use it just for that.

Caleb3040
Jacksonville, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
hold curls all day
2/13/2015

Customer review by partylove

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by partylove
by partylove

I use this gel because it hold my curl all day. It washes out fast and looks great

partylove
Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
flakes
10/5/2014

Customer review by afrazier2012

1.0 stars 10/5/2014 by afrazier2012
by afrazier2012

I personally didn't like it it left my hair flaky and hard and it didnt really work with my hair

afrazier2012
Cumberland, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Awful
1/14/2017

Customer review by Glammom76

1.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Glammom76
by Glammom76

I purchased this product because I was trying to save money and not buy Tres Emme which is my product of choice. This is so awful no matter how much or little you use it dries my hair to the bone and clumps up and forms what looks like dandruff. Saving money didn't work for me because now I have to purchase Tres Emme.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glammom76
Would recommend to a friend? No
Suave Men's Hair Product
1/19/2017

Customer review by JuryRody

5.0 stars 1/19/2017 by JuryRody
by JuryRody
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good product, excellent packaging at excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuryRody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than any high priced gel ever!!
10/19/2013

Customer review by shayka

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by shayka
by shayka

I love this gel! I have tried every high priced gel on the market and none compare to this one! Usually I have to spray hairspray on every curl I roll with my curling iron to get my hair to look full but with this gel I don't even need hairspray!! I put a dime size amount on my wet hair and blow dry then style with my curling iron and my hair is better than ever! It feels like I have twice as much hair and the curl lasts forever! My hair feels very soft...not stiff at all but stays very full and actually it looks even shinier! I highly recommend this gel!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shayka
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best hair sculpting gel around, but hard to find
8/31/2016

Customer review by Sherry

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by Sherry
by Sherry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Suave makes the best sculpting gel around, but it's very hard to find So hard, I have to order it through WalMart. But it's worth it. The consistency, the hold, the scent, it's heads and tails above Aussie or Fructis or any of the other brands. And it's cheaper than the rest also. They make several levels depending on the firmness and control you need. It doesn't leave a film and always looks natural. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best gel for the price!
9/28/2012

Customer review by DaveCJr

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by DaveCJr
by DaveCJr

I tried a bunch of different strange brands that cost 3 or 4 times the price and they do not do any better than this one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveCJr
Haughton, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Review of Suave Max Hold
2/6/2015

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by James
by James

Many years ago I used to use Groom N Clean to hold my fine hair in place. It got expensive at about $5 per tube. Then about ten years ago I found some Dep 6 and 7 for $1 at a store selling discontinued items. I bought this over several years, and then finally bought their last several bottles. Level 6 was my desired level, but I took what was available. After I used that up I looked around for another sculpting gel and found this Suave very cheap at Walmart. It only came in level 8 at my local store so I bought one tube to try. It left my hair stiffer than I liked, but it was OK. When I was ready for a second tube I found that they no longer stocked it. I found that it was still available on line so I ordered four tubes so that shipping per tube would be less. Total was just over $2.50 per tube. The well packed shipment arrived in short order.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst gel I've tried in my life.
5/13/2016

Customer review by Michael

1.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Michael
by Michael

This gel was a huge step back from my old gel. I have to use half of the bottle to just make my hair stand up. I would never buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michael
Would recommend to a friend? No
Soft hair with great hold!
12/14/2013

Customer review by HonBun88

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by HonBun88
by HonBun88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best hair gel on the market. Price is great, and its the only one that makes your hair feel like there is no product in it, yet it gives great hold! No sense spending $20 or more for a salon gel when this one works SO MUCH BETTER!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonBun88
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
1/28/2015

Customer review by Evelyn

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by Evelyn
by Evelyn

Doesn't dry up and leave white flakes in your hair. It allows you to style your hair as you wish. Holds hairstyles into place for many hours. I love this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Evelyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flakes!
10/1/2016

Customer review by Alie

5.0 stars 10/1/2016 by Alie
by Alie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product leaves white flakes in your hair after it has dried... Not happy after i had to change clothes!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gel
8/20/2016

Customer review by debkempf

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by debkempf
by debkempf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this gel for years now. I love Suave gel, hairspray, shampoo, and conditioner. No need to spend an arm and a leg for hair products. These work great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debkempf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick do!!
9/9/2015

Customer review by Blondie

4.0 stars 9/9/2015 by Blondie
by Blondie

I don't like my hair in my face, so this works perfect in slicking my hair back out of my face. Haven't tried styling with it yet. I like cheap!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blondie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A vert convient way to purchase my hair gel!
7/25/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Mike
by Mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The order and delivery went very smoothly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews