Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 49 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Healthy Hair
1/7/2010

Customer review by Walmart12344321

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by Walmart12344321
by Walmart12344321

I love this stuff!!! A friend of mine suggested it to me and I thought she was crazy when she said she uses horse shampoo. But I tried it and its amazing! It smells good, It doesn't leave my hair feeling greasy. It even makes my hair grow faster! I strongly suggest this shampoo for humans!

Was this review helpful? (70) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmart12344321
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Great conditioner and shampoo!
3/23/2011

Customer review by fuchila

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by fuchila
by fuchila

I was in an accident in 1970 and I was burned. 1st and 2nd degree burns face hair, arms chest. My hair was horribly burned and frizzed. I tried every shampoo and conditioner on the market, every name brand. Nothing helped until I found Mane and Tail. I have been using it ever since! Every once in a while I'll use Purology hydrate, but I always go back to my M&T! I love this conditioner and shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (62) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fuchila
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
4/17/2009

Customer review by lapuppypurple

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by lapuppypurple
by lapuppypurple

This is a great product for people with dry hair, hair falling, and thin hair. Also if you have a long hair dog breed I would recommend this. My 7 month old havanese use to have tangled hair and I use to comb it out every single day. Now I only have to comb it out 1-2 a week.also, she smells good all the time. It is great for stinky dogs. I use it on my hair too. My hair use to be dry,thin, and use to fall a lot, now it is thick and shinny. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (71) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lapuppypurple
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mane'n Tail Conditioner
2/9/2011

Customer review by ramacow

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by ramacow
by ramacow

I have use this product for over 30 years. Excellent and outstanding value. Iam 64 years old and have all my hair. I am a believer in hair restoration with this product. I also recomend the shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ramacow
Camp Balad, Iraq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING!!
12/25/2011

Customer review by sadsimlover

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by sadsimlover
by sadsimlover

I am black and my hair is very dry and relaxed. This is the best conditioner I have ever used! I have only used it once and my hair is extremely shiny and moisturized.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sadsimlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I will never use another brand again
1/19/2014

Customer review by TNEvans

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by TNEvans
by TNEvans

OMG!!! I can not rave enough about this product. I am an African American woman, and have tried many conditioners to detangle my hair in between perms. I don't like to relax my hair more than 3 times a year, and found it hard to detangle in between perms after about the 2nd month. My natural hair though quite long, isn't super kinky, but enough to cause hours of brushing after a wash. I usually wash my hair as normal, and then let this sit in my hair for about 5 minutes before washing out. You immediately realize a difference in your hair as you're rinsing this out. It's even better if you let it sit all day. Once my hair is dried, I add Dark & Lovely Healthy Gloss, and Mane n Tail Detangler, and my hair smooths right back out, as if I had freshly relaxed my hair. Sometimes I might have to add a little more Healthy Gloss and Detangler the next day, but its so worth it. My hair looks and feels so great until my next wash. My mom told me that this was all her mother used on her hair when she was little, and I got so upset because she didn't tell me sooner. This is, and always will be my #1 choice. Plus you just cant beat the price for the amount you get.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNEvans
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Really does thicken my hair...
4/4/2011

Customer review by qvcaholic

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by qvcaholic
by qvcaholic

I've been using this conditioner for about a month and it really does make my hair thicker. I am thinning on the top of my head and I'm not sure that it is helping with re-growth, too soon to tell. Has a pleasant smell, kind of clean smelling.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qvcaholic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Awesome
2/9/2010

Customer review by Brendle87

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by Brendle87
by Brendle87

My hair used to grow very slow. I started using Main N Tail Shampoo and conditioner ever other wash and It started growing slower. Im not saying a lot faster tho My hair used to gro 1/2 an inch every month. Now it grows 1 1/2 inches every month. =))) I love it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brendle87
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/22/2011

Customer review by shae27

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by shae27
by shae27

I have been doing a lot of research on different types of conditioner for me and my daughter hair. This stuff here works good on both of our hair(my hair is relaxed and her hair is natural). So you can see way I was surprised that it worked on both our hair. I love the way it smells. 3 days after I have used it my boyfriend is still telling me how good my hair smells. I mean this stuff does what it says its going to do. So if you are looking for a good conditioner at a great price try this stuff. You will be amazed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shae27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Conditioner, Also Recommend Shampoo!
7/23/2012

Customer review by Shile

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Shile
by Shile

I am a black female, age 18. I have tried so many products and a lot of them were expensive. My hair has been damaged every since i first got it relaxed. I googled how to make hair grow thicker and long and Mane n Tail was one of the first solutions that popped up. So glad i tried it. Split ends are repaired and the outcome has been amazing. Great price and great amount. Will use from now on all the time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shile
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
excellent stuff
1/4/2013

Customer review by lovelifealwaysokay

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by lovelifealwaysokay
by lovelifealwaysokay

I cant believe that such an inexpensive product works so well..It makes my very thin hair feel thicker..Even when wet in the shower..Amazing!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovelifealwaysokay
Bellmore, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Used for years, Nothing else works!
3/7/2012

Customer review by Lineas

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by Lineas
by Lineas

I've got long hair that is really thick and straight so Mane and Tail is the one conditioner I have found that not only detangles it wonderfully, but makes it really soft. And it's cheap! I've had salon beauticians ask me what I use to keep my hair as healthy and nice as it is and they really are surprised. But hey, if it's safe for horses (and other animals too) it should be great for us! It's also nice to know that if I need to give the dog a quick bath, I can use my own conditioner without worrying!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lineas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/13/2012

Customer review by Pink85

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Pink85
by Pink85

This is a great product.I am African American and it is the only shampoo that works for my hair. About 8 months ago I had to cut the majority of my hair off because of coloring it to much. I must say my hair reaches my shoulders now, I barely get split ends, it doesn't make your hair greasy, my hair is stronger and way thicker. I also use the shampoo which lathers up great and it has a pleasant smell also. This shampoo is cheap and last me about to 2 months, I love it. This product is found in the pet section but if you look on the aisle with the products for black women they have the mane and tail Deep Moisturising Conditioner and shampoo which is better but only comes in the 12 oz for $2.97 a piece.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pink85
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best conditioner !
6/25/2013

Customer review by SUMMER7755

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by SUMMER7755
by SUMMER7755

I have very thick curly hair & so far this is the best conditioner I have used so far, it help me detangle my hair in the shower with easy & I don't even half to use a whole lot even tho my hair is long & thick just a little bit does wonder on my dry frizzy curls & I also love the fact that you can use it as a leave in conditioner , so i can wash & go with no problem as long as I use this as a leave in I can let my hair air dry & it turns out soft shiny frizz free & fabulous !

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SUMMER7755
WILLIAMSVILLE, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great conditioner!!
11/16/2012

Customer review by dizzydevil80909

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by dizzydevil80909
by dizzydevil80909

I love this conditioner!! It's great for dry hair and it rinses out leaving your hair feeling squeaky clean.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dizzydevil80909
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
4/22/2013

Customer review by StaciDashes

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by StaciDashes
by StaciDashes

I love co washing my hair with this product. It leaves my hair feeling strong, smooth softer, silkier, and more managable. It's a great buy. I have seen lots of hair growth

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StaciDashes
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really works!!!
3/21/2014

Customer review by Sunnyneon77

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Sunnyneon77
by Sunnyneon77

My hair looks beautiful and shiny. I don't need to use oils for my hair. Really works my hair grown so much on this year.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunnyneon77
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow!
9/7/2012

Customer review by WallyGirlTX

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by WallyGirlTX
by WallyGirlTX

Don't know why it took me so long to use this brand, but I am certainly glad I did. I second all of the rave reviews. After using it once, I could tell their claims were legit...one of the few brands that do what they promise.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyGirlTX
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product
2/21/2014

Customer review by Reallywhocares

4.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Reallywhocares
by Reallywhocares

This 32 oz. bottle will last me forever! I have shoulder length hair and you do not have to put much on. I have thin hair but a lot of it. This makes it easier to comb through. I HAVE to put some kind of leave in conditioner in to get a comb through it. This works pretty well. I do like that is doesn't smell as bad as it did years ago. It has the same smell, but it is a lot lighter scent now.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reallywhocares
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product, very affordable
8/4/2012

Customer review by artsmille

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by artsmille
by artsmille

this conditioner is wonderful. I use it as a deep conditioner and it leaves my hair feeling soft, manageable, and free of tangles. it is the only conditioner I have ever used that actually detangles my hair. I would recommend this to anyone whose hair gets tangles

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artsmille
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews