Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 62 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Awesome
4/17/2009

Customer review by lapuppypurple

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by lapuppypurple
by lapuppypurple

This is a great product for people with dry hair, hair falling, and thin hair. Also if you have a long hair dog breed I would recommend this. My 7 month old havanese use to have tangled hair and I use to comb it out every single day. Now I only have to comb it out 1-2 a week.also, she smells good all the time. It is great for stinky dogs. I use it on my hair too. My hair use to be dry,thin, and use to fall a lot, now it is thick and shinny. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (98) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lapuppypurple
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fairly good . . .
9/10/2015

Customer review by AClare

3.0 stars 9/10/2015 by AClare
by AClare

I tried this conditioner combined with the shampoo from mane and tail but it didn't really work very well for me. I gave it a three star because I must admit that the shampoo has a very cleansing effect, and the first time I used it with the conditioner I was completely wowed by the soft, fluffy, silkiness of my hair afterwards. But my hair was very short and damaged by the time I got around to purchasing this product and the formula is so strong that it really dried out my hair---it felt sort of like horse hair, quite literally. I was not using a second moisturizing conditioning treatment though, and its possible that if I had I would have enjoyed better results. It did not seem to make very hair grow very fast . . . So, I suspect that it is better for some hair types and lengths than for others. But I would not call this a bad product, I believe that it would work very well for some people just not for everybody. And I have not yet tried it on our dogs, it may be the perfect solution for keeping their coats clean and silky too.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AClare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Always works well for our family, great product.
1/11/2016

Customer review by Rissa

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Rissa
by Rissa

We always use Mane'n Tail and won'tchange anytime soon. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I will never use another brand again
1/19/2014

Customer review by TNEvans

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by TNEvans
by TNEvans

OMG!!! I can not rave enough about this product. I am an African American woman, and have tried many conditioners to detangle my hair in between perms. I don't like to relax my hair more than 3 times a year, and found it hard to detangle in between perms after about the 2nd month. My natural hair though quite long, isn't super kinky, but enough to cause hours of brushing after a wash. I usually wash my hair as normal, and then let this sit in my hair for about 5 minutes before washing out. You immediately realize a difference in your hair as you're rinsing this out. It's even better if you let it sit all day. Once my hair is dried, I add Dark & Lovely Healthy Gloss, and Mane n Tail Detangler, and my hair smooths right back out, as if I had freshly relaxed my hair. Sometimes I might have to add a little more Healthy Gloss and Detangler the next day, but its so worth it. My hair looks and feels so great until my next wash. My mom told me that this was all her mother used on her hair when she was little, and I got so upset because she didn't tell me sooner. This is, and always will be my #1 choice. Plus you just cant beat the price for the amount you get.

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNEvans
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great conditioner and shampoo!
3/23/2011

Customer review by fuchila

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by fuchila
by fuchila

I was in an accident in 1970 and I was burned. 1st and 2nd degree burns face hair, arms chest. My hair was horribly burned and frizzed. I tried every shampoo and conditioner on the market, every name brand. Nothing helped until I found Mane and Tail. I have been using it ever since! Every once in a while I'll use Purology hydrate, but I always go back to my M&T! I love this conditioner and shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (90) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fuchila
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Healthy Hair
1/7/2010

Customer review by Walmart12344321

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by Walmart12344321
by Walmart12344321

I love this stuff!!! A friend of mine suggested it to me and I thought she was crazy when she said she uses horse shampoo. But I tried it and its amazing! It smells good, It doesn't leave my hair feeling greasy. It even makes my hair grow faster! I strongly suggest this shampoo for humans!

Was this review helpful? (91) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmart12344321
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Mane'n Tail Conditioner
2/9/2011

Customer review by ramacow

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by ramacow
by ramacow

I have use this product for over 30 years. Excellent and outstanding value. Iam 64 years old and have all my hair. I am a believer in hair restoration with this product. I also recomend the shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ramacow
Camp Balad, Iraq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/22/2011

Customer review by shae27

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by shae27
by shae27

I have been doing a lot of research on different types of conditioner for me and my daughter hair. This stuff here works good on both of our hair(my hair is relaxed and her hair is natural). So you can see way I was surprised that it worked on both our hair. I love the way it smells. 3 days after I have used it my boyfriend is still telling me how good my hair smells. I mean this stuff does what it says its going to do. So if you are looking for a good conditioner at a great price try this stuff. You will be amazed.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shae27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product!
12/31/2015

Customer review by GfromTX

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by GfromTX
by GfromTX

Been using it for years and really like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GfromTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
11/13/2015

Customer review by NIshhh

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by NIshhh
by NIshhh

I'm black & this has helped my hair growth a lot alone with blue magic grease

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NIshhh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!!
12/25/2011

Customer review by sadsimlover

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by sadsimlover
by sadsimlover

I am black and my hair is very dry and relaxed. This is the best conditioner I have ever used! I have only used it once and my hair is extremely shiny and moisturized.

Was this review helpful? (42) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sadsimlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really does thicken my hair...
4/4/2011

Customer review by qvcaholic

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by qvcaholic
by qvcaholic

I've been using this conditioner for about a month and it really does make my hair thicker. I am thinning on the top of my head and I'm not sure that it is helping with re-growth, too soon to tell. Has a pleasant smell, kind of clean smelling.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qvcaholic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Excellent Conditioner, Also Recommend Shampoo!
7/23/2012

Customer review by Shile

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Shile
by Shile

I am a black female, age 18. I have tried so many products and a lot of them were expensive. My hair has been damaged every since i first got it relaxed. I googled how to make hair grow thicker and long and Mane n Tail was one of the first solutions that popped up. So glad i tried it. Split ends are repaired and the outcome has been amazing. Great price and great amount. Will use from now on all the time.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shile
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Shampoo
11/20/2015

Customer review by Pammie

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by Pammie
by Pammie

Worked great for me love it wont use anything else

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pammie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used for years, Nothing else works!
3/7/2012

Customer review by Lineas

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by Lineas
by Lineas

I've got long hair that is really thick and straight so Mane and Tail is the one conditioner I have found that not only detangles it wonderfully, but makes it really soft. And it's cheap! I've had salon beauticians ask me what I use to keep my hair as healthy and nice as it is and they really are surprised. But hey, if it's safe for horses (and other animals too) it should be great for us! It's also nice to know that if I need to give the dog a quick bath, I can use my own conditioner without worrying!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lineas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow!
9/7/2012

Customer review by WallyGirlTX

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by WallyGirlTX
by WallyGirlTX

Don't know why it took me so long to use this brand, but I am certainly glad I did. I second all of the rave reviews. After using it once, I could tell their claims were legit...one of the few brands that do what they promise.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyGirlTX
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love it!
4/22/2013

Customer review by StaciDashes

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by StaciDashes
by StaciDashes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love co washing my hair with this product. It leaves my hair feeling strong, smooth softer, silkier, and more managable. It's a great buy. I have seen lots of hair growth

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StaciDashes
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes you hair crazy smooth
11/28/2015

Customer review by TickleSadieSi

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by TickleSadieSi
by TickleSadieSi

I know this is for horses but my daughter uses it and her hair is so darn smooth!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TickleSadieSi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/13/2012

Customer review by Pink85

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Pink85
by Pink85

This is a great product.I am African American and it is the only shampoo that works for my hair. About 8 months ago I had to cut the majority of my hair off because of coloring it to much. I must say my hair reaches my shoulders now, I barely get split ends, it doesn't make your hair greasy, my hair is stronger and way thicker. I also use the shampoo which lathers up great and it has a pleasant smell also. This shampoo is cheap and last me about to 2 months, I love it. This product is found in the pet section but if you look on the aisle with the products for black women they have the mane and tail Deep Moisturising Conditioner and shampoo which is better but only comes in the 12 oz for $2.97 a piece.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pink85
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best conditioner !
6/25/2013

Customer review by SUMMER7755

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by SUMMER7755
by SUMMER7755

I have very thick curly hair & so far this is the best conditioner I have used so far, it help me detangle my hair in the shower with easy & I don't even half to use a whole lot even tho my hair is long & thick just a little bit does wonder on my dry frizzy curls & I also love the fact that you can use it as a leave in conditioner , so i can wash & go with no problem as long as I use this as a leave in I can let my hair air dry & it turns out soft shiny frizz free & fabulous !

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SUMMER7755
WILLIAMSVILLE, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews