Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Whole-Grain Hot Cereal -- The Only Way to Go!
5/26/2012

Customer review by DARVOA

5.0 stars by DARVOA

My mother has dysphagia (difficulty swallowing) due to late-stage Alzheimer's Disease. Oatmeal, a naturally whole-grain food, is no longer a good option for her. Cream of Wheat is easier for her to swallow and digest. Unfortunately, I can't seem to find the whole-grain version in any local supermarkets and am forced to buy it online. The good news is, Wal-Mart sells it for less than any other place I've found, and if you buy enough (it lasts unopened for years), they ship it for free, too. Great tasting, very nutritious cereal. Highly recommended for everyone.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DARVOA
Kew Gardens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nutritious
10/30/2012

Customer review by housemaid

5.0 stars by housemaid

I had tried another brand of whole grain farina, but did not like it at all. I think this is cut finer, as it is just as smooth, tasty, and quick cooking as the original Cream of Wheat, but much more nutritious.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
housemaid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Healthy Alerternative
7/5/2014

Customer review by Hasdrubel

5.0 stars by Hasdrubel

Tastes and cooks just as easily as regular Cream of Wheat but since it has more whole grain it is healthier and stays with you longer

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hasdrubel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Whole grain hot cereal
2/19/2014

Customer review by 3beagles

5.0 stars by 3beagles

It is real food which means you won't be hungry in one hour. Add some walnuts and diced prunes or apricots to increase the pleasure of eating.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
3beagles
Roseburg, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Breakfast!!
2/20/2014

Customer review by DISAPPOINTMENTAGAIN

5.0 stars by DISAPPOINTMENTAGAIN

GREAT QUALITY BREAKFAST!! Add PB, jelly, fruit or other delights and the taste is always fresh and great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DISAPPOINTMENTAGAIN
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better taste and texture
10/5/2013

Customer review by RCWalmartshopper

4.0 stars by RCWalmartshopper

I never liked regular Cream of Wheat because it seemed to develop a gelatinous texture when it was cooked. I liked the instant but knew that the nutrition was not as good. Whole grain Cream of Wheat has a better flavor and a much better texture and it has a much lower Glycemic load (11) as opposed to regular Cream of Wheat which is 17 and instant which is 22. It doesn't have any nutrients so there are better breakfast foods out there but if you're tired of oatmeal and want a hot cereal this isn't bad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RCWalmartshopper
East Haddam, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very tasty
9/24/2014

Customer review by Auburnfan56

5.0 stars by Auburnfan56

Very tasty and full of nutrition. I could eat it everyday for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Auburnfan56
Homewood, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GLAD TO FIND IT
1/16/2014

Customer review by Betterthingstocome

5.0 stars by Betterthingstocome

For the sake of nutrition, as well as flavor, whole grain is the ONLY way to go...I won't buy the other stuff. I prefer this product be available in my local Walmart as before; that being said, at least I was able to purchase it online at a better price than other sources, so I stocked up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Betterthingstocome
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Whole Grain Cream of Wheat
1/12/2014

Customer review by CBMil

5.0 stars by CBMil

I used to be able to get this product in the two grocery stores that I shop in. Was complaining at work that neither carried it anymore. A friend said she could get it at the Walmart near her. Had her get me 3 boxes. When those were gone, both she and I visited several Walmarts but could not find it --- thus, I ordered it on-line. This should not be the case. I should be able to find it in stores. Worth it though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CBMil
Annandale, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
whole grain cream of wheat
11/13/2014

Customer review by hjm1121

5.0 stars by hjm1121

I got this because I like cream of wheat not much else to say

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hjm1121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it ordering more
10/14/2014

Customer review by blessed7777

5.0 stars by blessed7777

More than I expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blessed7777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very delicious!
9/25/2014

Customer review by mantaraya88

5.0 stars by mantaraya88

Cream of wheat makes such a great start to the day: it's absoutely delicious (I make it with milk, not water), nutritious and very filling--it keeps me going for a long time. I especially love it with honey! mmmm!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mantaraya88
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I was happy to find whole grain in Cream of Wheat.
8/24/2014

Customer review by Sixchildren

4.0 stars by Sixchildren

Good product and great shipping service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sixchildren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.