Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 31 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Works like a charm
2/14/2011

Customer review by Aniangel

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Aniangel
by Aniangel

Easy and inexpensive, 10 gallon tank looks great! Plus .97 shipping, what more can you ask for?

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aniangel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good price, reusable
6/19/2009

Customer review by cbeans

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by cbeans
by cbeans

These filters are great, the material is very strong. When it gets dirty I spray it off, replace the carbon and it's good as new. They work for the penguin 110 bio wheel filters as well, at about half the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbeans
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Price!! Cheapest around!
11/8/2011

Customer review by heavensent2487

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by heavensent2487
by heavensent2487

This is a review for teh cartidges pictures people, not the actual filter itself-- Cheapest price around-- I search AMAZON, EBAY, PETSMART, and you will not find a deal like this!!! Great price!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heavensent2487
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These filters keep my water crystal clear
1/11/2011

Customer review by ForBettaorworse

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by ForBettaorworse
by ForBettaorworse

I have had this filtration system for over 6 months. It has worked extremely well, considering that I am pushing the bio-load in the tank (10 inches of fish in a 5 gallon tank). The filtration system itself makes no noise, other than a soothing waterfall sound, as the water is returned to the tank. The water flow may be a bit much for a male betta; however I have a female in this tank and have buffered the current with plants. She and her tankmates do fine. Now, if Walmart would just keep them in stock, I'd be 100% happy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForBettaorworse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
Best Deal on the Web!
2/14/2012

Customer review by BadHabit17

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by BadHabit17
by BadHabit17

Walmart has these filter cartridges at a way better price than anyone on eBay or Amazon. Shipping is fast, too. Stock up! Your fish will be grateful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BadHabit17
Brookeville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
4/27/2010

Customer review by OrangeEl

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by OrangeEl
by OrangeEl

These filters are easy to find with the number system. They are easy to replace and I am very pleased with how long they last (I don't change them every month, I rinse them off) My tank stays clean. I see someone complained about the noise, I like the running water sound. It is like having a fountain in the dining room. If their filter was making other noise, it must be the filter pump. To be honest, the filter itself can't make noise.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrangeEl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does the job
2/13/2011

Customer review by WHJohn

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by WHJohn
by WHJohn

Does the job. Easy to install. Cheaper price than amazon.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WHJohn
Westwood Hills, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Love this Filter Cartridge
12/29/2013

Customer review by WIBadgerFan

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by WIBadgerFan
by WIBadgerFan

I recently bought a new filter because I was so unhappy with the "other" popular brand filter cartridge. That "other" cartridge would disintegrate in my hands as I was getting it wet in preparation for use. I was so unhappy and I didn't feel I was getting anywhere w/their customer service so I changed brands and bought an AquaTech filter. Let me tell you ... their filters are so much better built. They have a plastic screen which holds the filter in place. If you raise the lid of the filter, it recommends changing the filter every two weeks. Sorry, I'm not that diligent so I'll take the filter out and rinse it off and put it back #I don't have that many fish in a 10 gallon tank#. The cartridge holds its shape, easy to clean. I would highly recommend ANY AquaTech products and I hope I never have to buy that "other" brand again. I will search high and low for AquaTech in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WIBadgerFan
Maryville MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cleared aquarium wtr problem in less than 24 hours
6/18/2014

Customer review by MHPilgrim

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by MHPilgrim
by MHPilgrim

Inherited an aquarium with 10 fish. After 5 weeks water got smelling pretty bad Did research, found filter cartridges on-line. Bought at Walmart< and picked up the same day. Cleared aquarium wtr problem in less than 24 hours

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MHPilgrim
Mpls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great filter cartridge for the price
11/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

WalMart used to carry this 6 pack of filter cartridges in the stores but now they only carry the single or 3 pack. I found this online and with free in store delivery, it's very convenient to pick up and much less expensive per cartridge. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price
4/28/2012

Customer review by Born2bfree

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Born2bfree
by Born2bfree

It does the job and my fish tank is clear all the time since my purchase in Sept of 2011.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Born2bfree
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fast delivery!
6/15/2012

Customer review by RegularShopper2

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by RegularShopper2
by RegularShopper2

Great value. Convenient and economic package to replace my aquarium filters!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RegularShopper2
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Money saving
7/16/2012

Customer review by stepndrag

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by stepndrag
by stepndrag

Purchasing these by the box is a big money saver over buying them seperately. Could not find them on the shelf in store so ordered pick up in store today, I cannot find this let walmart find them and they did.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stepndrag
Kalamazoo, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
DEcent alternative to Whisper
6/4/2012

Customer review by ProfGreg

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by ProfGreg
by ProfGreg

Online purchasing is a very convenient option. An exceptional product but as with any consumable product, price is bloated in relation to original unit price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProfGreg
North Canton Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far, so good
11/6/2012

Customer review by KarriesMommy

4.0 stars 11/6/2012 by KarriesMommy
by KarriesMommy

We've not had to replace a filter yet but the filter that came with my tank is amazing. I used to have to change my filter ever 2-3 days but so far I've gone 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KarriesMommy
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works good. Turn off when feeding.
4/6/2013

Customer review by snare61

3.0 stars 4/6/2013 by snare61
by snare61

It clogs quicker if you leave pump on when feeding daily. I do the 3 cycle rule on filter changes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snare61
Arlington, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It leaked
4/19/2009

Customer review by GGB89

1.0 stars 4/19/2009 by GGB89
by GGB89

My first ever filter experience and it leaks?! Also, it's loud and makes big currents of which my betta fish cannot stand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GGB89
Would recommend to a friend? No
great little filter
4/12/2013

Customer review by bobkat32

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by bobkat32
by bobkat32

works great. easy to change --- self priming suction when water is added to filter reservoir , buying this six pack is very affordable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobkat32
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The right filter cartridge for the filter unit
3/9/2014

Customer review by Supercenterjunkie

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Supercenterjunkie
by Supercenterjunkie

The last two filters I purchased, the store did not carry the correct cartridge for it. Whats the point of buying something if you cannot replace the disposable parts. These filters fit the unit so i can buy them in the future when these run out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Supercenterjunkie
Yucaipa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good filters
6/28/2012

Customer review by tausha57

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by tausha57
by tausha57

filter works nice and these help do their job :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tausha57
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews