Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 103 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Dinner For Spoiled Cats
9/3/2012

Customer review by SciTeacher

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by SciTeacher
by SciTeacher

I've had cats for many, many years. I started buying Fancy Feast Elegant Medleys when one of my cats became ill with cancer. I wanted to make his last few months as comfortable as possible and this ended up being the only food he'd eat. Toward the end of his life, I'd put this in a blender and syringe feed it to him so he'd still get the nutrition he needed. The other kitties started eating it too and became addicted. Honestly, this is the only canned cat food I've bought over the years that is licked clean out of the bowl - there are NO leftovers! Yes, it's more expensive than other brands/varieties but it's definitely not wasted in this house. There are often coupons in the boxes to help you save a little money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SciTeacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Two Paws Up!
5/7/2015

Customer review by ChairmanMeow

5.0 stars 5/7/2015 by ChairmanMeow
by ChairmanMeow

This product is a life-saver! Our 14 year old cat ate Cat Chow for the majority of her life, without incident. I foolishly decided to change her food to one of the more expensive senior brands and everything came crashing down. As out Vet cautioned, "If it ain't broke..." In addition to tossing up her food and having everything from loose to constipated stool, she also developed bad allergies, which may only be coincidental timing, but over the past year we have spent a small fortune trying to narrow down the cause and relieve her chronic itch. Truthfully, we are no further ahead and sadly, returning to Cat Chow didn't make things right. Her current treatment is a low-dose steroid, combined with Omega 3 Fish Oil ( to calm the skin) White Meat Chicken Florentine, which she absolutely loves and the result is that her scratching is under control and her belly is content once again. It would be nice to be able to get to the root cause, but given her age it is very distressing running tests, changing food, giving pills. I'm just glad she is once again happy and enjoying life!

ChairmanMeow
Winnipeg, Manitoba CANADA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
only for the most spoiled cats
11/2/2011

Customer review by catmom3

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by catmom3
by catmom3

this is the only canned catfood my spoiled guy will eat. he loves the creamy, gravy-like consistency.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catmom3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Catfabulous
10/21/2015

Customer review by Rxygrl51

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Rxygrl51
by Rxygrl51

I have 5 cats and choose to offer the sample to one cat and they all new which cat received the new sample. Every cat got a bite of the product and were looking for more. they all licked the bowl clean.

Rxygrl51
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for my cat!
10/9/2015

Customer review by Vandi

2.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Vandi
by Vandi

I have a 6 years old tabby, he loves Fancy feast no matter what is the flavor but favor sea food and turkey , I thought I would try the White Meat Chicken Florentine With Garden Greens, and it was a horrible night , he got a diarrhea and could not sleep at night , I really felt sorry for him that day. Fancy feast products are amazing , but this particular green line is not for my cat, he gets his green from eating grass.

Vandi
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Food
10/24/2015

Customer review by witchy69

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by witchy69
by witchy69

They loved it. They even fought over it. They were looking for more when finished.

witchy69
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loves it
10/23/2015

Customer review by Bree

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Bree
by Bree

My cat is very picky, but loves the elegant medleys.

Bree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cats love it
8/6/2014

Customer review by Waterwoman1

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Waterwoman1
by Waterwoman1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cats are picky but they like the veges and sauce. Wish they Could package it in larger and a more "green" fashion.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waterwoman1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Picky Kitty
9/26/2015

Customer review by AMFY

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by AMFY
by AMFY

I have three cats with one being diabetic. Fancy Feast is low in Carbohydrates and Fat so I feed them all Fancy Feast since it has so many different varieties. They seem to like the Florentine sauce the best. They are not fishy cat food eaters but they do like the Tuna Florentine.

AMFY
Newport News, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my cat likes it
8/6/2011

Customer review by TangerineGator

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by TangerineGator
by TangerineGator

I have a very picky cat and she ate it, so I'm satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TangerineGator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The fastest disappearing treat!
9/26/2015

Customer review by JeanneW

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by JeanneW
by JeanneW

I alternate these for dinner and sometimes they get the tuna Florentine 2 nights in a row and it disappears from the plate as soon as the plate goes on the floor. My cats are picky but this entrée is a favorite!

JeanneW
Sebring, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleased with product
9/28/2015

Customer review by DCNB

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by DCNB
by DCNB

My 3 cats seem to enjoy this as an occasional meal. Normally they only want 1 flavor of Fancy Feast.

DCNB
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't get enough
6/27/2015

Customer review by Roadrunner

5.0 stars 6/27/2015 by Roadrunner
by Roadrunner

Our Male cat Munch, just loves the chicken florentine, will not eat anything else. Will just cry for it, in the morning, has his dry treats, but just loves this one only. Will not eat, anything else, even wait for us to come back from the store, with more if we run out. We got him from the local Humain Society and the food they were giving him, he would hardly touch, we got him home and tried different foods and nothing, then just tried this as it was on sale, and boom, he is loving and feeling better. Starting to gain weight, and more energy, Munch is 8 month old, he will cry and for us to feed him more. Then when he is content, thanks us with a cuddle and goes takes a nap. Thank you, Purina. You made MUNCH feel really good.

Roadrunner
Regina, Sask, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Cats loved it
9/26/2015

Customer review by AEChurba

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by AEChurba
by AEChurba

My boys were turning themselves inside out to have some as soon as the lid came off.

AEChurba
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Zoey loved
9/26/2015

Customer review by Zoey

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Zoey
by Zoey

My cat loved it. It was eaten in less than a minute. Will definitely be buying for her.

Zoey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/21/2012

Customer review by Librasnuts

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Librasnuts
by Librasnuts

my cats like it, but my wallet does not

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Librasnuts
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Satisfying
5/15/2015

Customer review by purrfexxxion

5.0 stars 5/15/2015 by purrfexxxion
by purrfexxxion

Tried this on my cats last evening as a snack. I try to stretch a can to feed all five cats ranging in age from 3 years to 11 years. I wasn't evening through giving the 3rd one her share when the 1st two had already finished. It was the same with the rest. They "Garfielded" this flavor. Had I known I would've bought another can since they usually beg for seconds between the five of them for their late snack and I have to open a second can. I only purchased one can of this flavor because the last can I got of tuna flavor (different brand) they left about 50% in their dishes. Now I know and will get several cans of this for our little "lasagna eaters."

purrfexxxion
Earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fancy feast elegant wet cat food
9/20/2015

Customer review by Chloesmom

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Chloesmom
by Chloesmom

After trying most cat food I found that my cat will only eat fancy feast. Amazing good cat food

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chloesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fancy Feast
9/21/2015

Customer review by 1961cats

4.0 stars 9/21/2015 by 1961cats
by 1961cats

My cats love this food!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1961cats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The ONLY Food my cat enjoys
12/8/2012

Customer review by KIKI2

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by KIKI2
by KIKI2

I have tried other similar cat food for my cat and she is extremely "finicky"and will ONLY eat the Florentine,or the Tuscany style canned food!You cannot fool her for a minute!She walks away from ant other canned food I tried in the past to give her!She has been eating as well as Dry Food,one can a day and the vet said she looked very healthy since her last visit last year and has gained about 4 lbs!.She is an indoor cat about 9 years old and I am in a tizzy when I can't find these brands in the store!Not just Fancy Feast,It has to be TUSCANY OR FLORENTINE!!!Please don't ever stop mass producing,or my cat won't be happy!!And neither will I.Whatever it is you do to this food please keep doing it because she is fed well and VERY HEALTHY!!!Thank You Purina!!!She also eats Purina One dry food!!!

KIKI2
Saugerties,New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews