Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 184 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
156
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 183 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews
Dinner For Spoiled Cats
9/3/2012

Customer review by SciTeacher

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by SciTeacher
by SciTeacher

I've had cats for many, many years. I started buying Fancy Feast Elegant Medleys when one of my cats became ill with cancer. I wanted to make his last few months as comfortable as possible and this ended up being the only food he'd eat. Toward the end of his life, I'd put this in a blender and syringe feed it to him so he'd still get the nutrition he needed. The other kitties started eating it too and became addicted. Honestly, this is the only canned cat food I've bought over the years that is licked clean out of the bowl - there are NO leftovers! Yes, it's more expensive than other brands/varieties but it's definitely not wasted in this house. There are often coupons in the boxes to help you save a little money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SciTeacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Medleys
2/26/2017

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 2/26/2017 by Mary
by Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cats love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fancy feast review- wet food
4/4/2017

Customer review by JACQUELYN

5.0 stars 4/4/2017 by JACQUELYN
by JACQUELYN

My cat's favorite wet cat food is Fancy Feast's white meat chicken Florentine. They both love all of their wet and dry food.

JACQUELYN
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
only for the most spoiled cats
11/2/2011

Customer review by catmom3

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by catmom3
by catmom3

this is the only canned catfood my spoiled guy will eat. he loves the creamy, gravy-like consistency.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catmom3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
I would buy again.
4/5/2017

Customer review by Peggy R

5.0 stars 4/5/2017 by Peggy R
by Peggy R
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cat loves it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Peggy R
waterloo,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kitty does love it
2/2/2017

Customer review by Sully

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Sully
by Sully
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was fine and I would buy it again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sully
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cats love it
8/6/2014

Customer review by Waterwoman1

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Waterwoman1
by Waterwoman1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cats are picky but they like the veges and sauce. Wish they Could package it in larger and a more "green" fashion.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waterwoman1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my cat likes it
8/6/2011

Customer review by TangerineGator

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by TangerineGator
by TangerineGator

I have a very picky cat and she ate it, so I'm satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TangerineGator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best
2/11/2017

Customer review by JaJa

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by JaJa
by JaJa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cats love Medelys

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaJa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Cat Loves This
2/10/2017

Customer review by TracyLovesJerryLee

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by TracyLovesJerryLee
by TracyLovesJerryLee

Excellent, tasting cat food for all cats of any age...Thank you for making my cat happy!!!

TracyLovesJerryLee
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Chicken Primavera
6/3/2016

Customer review by Herk

3.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Herk
by Herk

While the product looked very appealing and well crafted. It comes in pate form which In my history of fostering cats, they do not prefer. I have to break up the pate before they are willing to even nibble at it. Chunks and Shreds seem to be the most appealing to the 14 I am currently fostering and the past cats I have watched over. Today I got this sample in and I seperated 4 cats to sample it, 17 yr old Tycho, his girlfriend 15 yr old Isis and 3 year old twins Saphira & Vamira. Tycho sniffed it and did not bother. Isis nibbled a little and licked some gravy then ignored it. Vamira did not initially touch it but she came back to it. Saphira ate some, finished the gravy, ate a little more then half the can was left to sit. I then let the kittens have it and they gobbled it up. 3/5 , could use it as a secondary treat but they seemed only mildly interested in it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Herk
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Two Paws Up!
5/7/2015

Customer review by ChairmanMeow

5.0 stars 5/7/2015 by ChairmanMeow
by ChairmanMeow

This product is a life-saver! Our 14 year old cat ate Cat Chow for the majority of her life, without incident. I foolishly decided to change her food to one of the more expensive senior brands and everything came crashing down. As out Vet cautioned, "If it ain't broke..." In addition to tossing up her food and having everything from loose to constipated stool, she also developed bad allergies, which may only be coincidental timing, but over the past year we have spent a small fortune trying to narrow down the cause and relieve her chronic itch. Truthfully, we are no further ahead and sadly, returning to Cat Chow didn't make things right. Her current treatment is a low-dose steroid, combined with Omega 3 Fish Oil ( to calm the skin) White Meat Chicken Florentine, which she absolutely loves and the result is that her scratching is under control and her belly is content once again. It would be nice to be able to get to the root cause, but given her age it is very distressing running tests, changing food, giving pills. I'm just glad she is once again happy and enjoying life!

ChairmanMeow
Winnipeg, Manitoba CANADA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
3/17/2013

Customer review by Sherrieforreal

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Sherrieforreal
by Sherrieforreal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our cat eats mostly dry cat food, and meats or tuna fish here and there. She's a fussy little cat and never really cared for most canned cat foods we tried. Just as well, I bought this when I took care of a friends cats while they were away and saw them devour this food. Our little kitty is doing the same thing. So everday, she reminds one of us to get her her dinner!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherrieforreal
Ft.Lauderdale Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
1/24/2017

Customer review by Petey

4.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Petey
by Petey

My cat Felix is a huge fan of gravy. You supply that! On the flip side, I enjoy the health benefits of grain free and food with real meat in it for my cat.

Petey
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another great Fancy Feast
8/9/2013

Customer review by DobbsFerryLady

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by DobbsFerryLady
by DobbsFerryLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cat, Cecil, loves this as well as the Tuscany Fancy Feast........that's why I buy it. Cecil's vet suggested Fancy Feast because Cecil, who was 18 lbs. had to lose weight. He did, and he loves his Fancy Feast.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DobbsFerryLady
Dobbs Ferry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My cat loves it
1/23/2017

Customer review by Magic

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Magic
by Magic

My kitty won't eat any other wet cat food. It's the best there is for her.

Magic
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/21/2012

Customer review by Librasnuts

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Librasnuts
by Librasnuts

my cats like it, but my wallet does not

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Librasnuts
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Lifesaving!!!
1/5/2017

Customer review by troseart

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by troseart
by troseart

My 18 year old cat Chloe was throwing up her food quite a lot. Loosing way to much weight. A friend recommended Fancy Feast. I decided to buy a can. She loves it!!! Has not thrown up since! I will stock up on this product. Thank you.

troseart
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MY CATS LOVE IT!
4/4/2014

Customer review by godessofcraft

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by godessofcraft
by godessofcraft
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice thick, creamy sauce full of nutritious meat and bits of veggies. The cats love it, and there's so much in one can I can put it in two bowls. (LOTS of kitties here, and they appreciate having their own bowls...all the more fun when they move around playing musical bowls with each other's food.) Kinda pricey buying one can at a time, so I grab a few cartons whenever I see them available.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
godessofcraft
Azusa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best food ever
11/16/2016

Customer review by Goldycat

5.0 stars 11/16/2016 by Goldycat
by Goldycat

I just put the food down and they took one sniff and inhaled the entire pile and licked the plate clean. They were begging for more. First time my cats had done that with a new food. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Goldycat
New Philadelphia OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews