Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 34 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 30 reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
excellent
2/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Nice variety and my dogs love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My dogs like this brand
1/6/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have two dogs, a GSD and a Shih Tzu, a Mutt and Jeff (oldsters will know who I am talking about). I bought several cans of mighty dog for my Shih Tzu this summer as I had a coupon and she loved it. Since I have had a hard time finding a wet dog food my GSD likes, I gave him a can as well. Needless to say, he loves it too. Of course I make them food too, so they get all the vitamins, etc they need. The flavors in what I ordered are not available in the Walmart I shop at, but my dogs like these two better than any others I have bought. Since I am on a limited income and do not drive anymore (have to depend on relatives and their schedules), being able to order their dog food on-line and receiving it in the next day or two is a blessing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dog Food OK!
1/14/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered the mighty dog food online but I didn't appreciate my products cans and box being bent and damaged. I should have got it at a discount!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Price for Mighty Dog
7/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My little friend favors Might Dog's beef in gravy selections. However, these seem harder and harder to find when shopping. And dog food with Chicken upsets her tummy. Walmart had the very selection I was looking for and price the lowest among all other suppliers. Many of the online pet supply merchants were expensive (as much as 50%) with addtional shipping charges. 4 cases ordered, which were in stock, with no shipping charges is the best deal. Better yet, the order was received within a few days. My little friend is equally happy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good smelling food for dogs
12/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These cans are my dogs favorite, especially the lamb and rice! The pulled pork is a favorite to so I buy a couple of variety packs and so far they love every can. They are so easy to open and give to them, I don't have to chop it up either for the little dog, plus they smell so fresh. My dogs do not waste a drop, they love it!! Sometimes I warm it in cold weather and they act like I gave them table food!! It is also great for travel!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for one dog
2/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 5 Yorkie/Poo's and I go threw a lot of food. These dogs love mighty dog and are refusing to eat other larger canned food. They have their favorites and I am always willing to please. The product is good and not messy. I just wish I could get a larger can of the same food. If there is please tell me where to find it. They are all healthy and happy little dogs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love shopping on line at wall-mart through ourgvs tool bar very fast in and out no waiting in long check out lines. And getting rebates on top of that. thank you ourgv for this shopping tool bar.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Finicky eaters love Mighty Dog
8/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have been buying for 6 mos. Both dogs love it and neither has had any intestinal problems or side effects. I also supplement with a dry food. Price is the same as supermarket.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
mighty dog gravy variety pack
12/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My dog loves this mighty dog pack any other she refuses to eat!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mighty Dog
11/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is just about the only dog food our spoiled Boston Terrier will eat! Good thing she chews dog biscuits (they are good for her teeth). Overall, she is doing very well with this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Only Kind They Like!
11/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have 4 very persnickety dogs. I have tried other brands, but Mighty Dog is the only one they will eat AND it must be the one in the pink box. Who says dogs are color blind!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great dog food
11/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My dog loves this food
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dog food
8/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This dog food is the only wet food my dogs will eat. They like the ones with the gravy only. They don't like the chopped up version. I just wish that every ones in a while I would get a coupon or two for this kind of dog food. Price wise it's ok. Walmart is the cheapest with 6,97. In other stores you have to pay 2-3 dollars more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mightys Dog dog food
1/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 3 West Highland White Terriers and they have been on Mighty Dog for years. I had no trouble finding the food when we live in California but it has been difficult since I returned to Montana. Grocery stores are charging almost $16.00 for 1 box. I always tried to pick some up when I was in Walmart but they were frequently low in stock. My niece told me about ordering it direct from Walmart I ordered 8 boxes and it was delivered to my house. Thank you Walmart and I will be back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
mighty dog dog food
10/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My dog will not eat her dry dog food without this mixed in it. She is an older dog.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
like the availabitity in bigger package
9/25/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
different flavors in different packages with gravy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Have to hide from my bigger dogs!
6/22/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My beagle is 14 years old and having the usual "old age" problems and is getting fussy about what he eats. Some of the meds he has to take require him to have food in his stomach. I KNOW he will eat his food if it is Might Dog so that's what I've been buying for him. I also have 2 huge 18 month old lab puppies that would devour 3-4 cans each in a heartbeat so I have to feed my beagle his Mighty Dog when they are outside!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
mighty dog food
7/22/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
my dogs love this food they will not eat any other dog food. peoples food said they will eat but they are picky. the lids on the mighty dog open easy my 8 year old granddaughter can open them
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pearl LOVE it
8/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
And that's the only opinion that matters ! !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
All my dog love mighty dog
1/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
All my dogs have eaten Mighty Dog big and small we dog sit for my sons dog he is part blue heeler he eats 2 cans at a time my son tried to save money he bought large cans of pedigree he wouldn't eat it he had to go back and get mighty dog
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643919, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-