Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 50 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
So easy to get
8/14/2016

Customer review by gallupjudy

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by gallupjudy
by gallupjudy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Never know if they are going to have my favorite breakfast drink at my local wal-mart. So now I can order in bulk and have it delivered at no extra price. This is the best protein base when you add 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 cup greek vanilla yogurt then throw in some kale and frozen berries....blend...and you're off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gallupjudy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Carnation Breakfast Essentials ( No sugar added)
8/12/2016

Customer review by cookie

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by cookie
by cookie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great taste, love it for on the go breakfast, it holds me until lunch

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cookie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Carnation No Sugar Added Breakfast Essentials
2/9/2016

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Cindy
by Cindy

I buy this product once a week. My husband is a long haul truck driver and is also diabetic. Needless to say, he doesn't eat at the same time every day and some days just doesn't feel like eating at all. I make sure he has these in the truck with him. He can always make time for a No Sugar Added- Breakfast Essential. And I feel better knowing he is having something healthy and it has no sugar !! The cheapest place to purchase this item is at Walmart and there are usually coupons available for it. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious and filling
2/14/2016

Customer review by phuettig

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by phuettig
by phuettig

Just as good as the full sugar version

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phuettig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Carnation-Complete-Nutritional-Drink-8ct/10291919
8/22/2016

Customer review by Betty

2.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Betty
by Betty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Usually I use Carnation Breakfast Essentials, the regular not No Sugar Added. We really don't like the taste. I also used it in a smoothie and still didn't care for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Drink it almost every day
7/4/2016

Customer review by Daisy

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Daisy
by Daisy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I drink Instant Breakfast (old name for Breakfast Essentials) almost every morning. We love chocolate milk and this feels healthier because it has no added sugar, but does have added vitamins. I like to have mine partially frozen so it is kind of slushy - like a semi-frozen fudgsicle!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daisy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick start to day
6/29/2016

Customer review by DiamondGirl

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by DiamondGirl
by DiamondGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a SF Carnation Instant Breakfast every day to start my day. If I don't always have time to make eggs or don't want to cook, this does the trick. It gives me enough energy and sustains me through a 90-minute workout at the gym. There is a good combination of vitamins that I need, and it does not escalate my blood sugar level.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiamondGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
carnation instant breakfast
2/17/2016

Customer review by Barbs

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Barbs
by Barbs

I have drank carnation breakfast for several years,it is a good backup when in a hurry

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nurse recommended
7/8/2016

Customer review by Shermboy

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Shermboy
by Shermboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of my hospital nurses recommended this. I was still nauseous after my stroke. This settles my stomach and provides the nutrients I might otherwise miss. I now add berries and banana plus cinnamon and ginger to this with skim milk. Very refreshing and filling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shermboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wish it came in the bigger canister
7/21/2015

Customer review by MrsMacBee

4.0 stars 7/21/2015 by MrsMacBee
by MrsMacBee

This is the best of the sugar free drink mixes I have found, does not have the "after taste" of some others. Lower calories, fairly low carbs. I mix it with a little more milk than it calls for even a little water otherwise it is too sweet. It is more like chocolate milk, some pre-mixed versions of this or other brands are too thick almost slimy and too sweet. Wish it came in the larger canister. My 96 year old Aunt likes it for a nutritious between meal snack but she won't drink some of the pre-mixed other nutritional shakes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsMacBee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So yummy
2/14/2016

Customer review by Xtina

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Xtina
by Xtina

Delicious

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xtina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Carnation No Sugar Instant Breakfast
6/29/2016

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Kathy
by Kathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great taste. There was no after taste that you get with some sugar free items. I have one everyday and was not even hungry by lunch which is rare for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Drink
4/16/2016

Customer review by 7snoopy7

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by 7snoopy7
by 7snoopy7

Very good item for health, reccomended by my doctor

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7snoopy7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
12/2/2015

Customer review by jhubba

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by jhubba
by jhubba

When I was told by my doctor to cut back on sugar, I was reluctant to give up my full-sugar Carnation Instant Breakfast but I was pleasantly surprised at how rich this tasted. Now I can't tell I'm giving up anything.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jhubba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good and fast!
10/3/2015

Customer review by MysticMazzie

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by MysticMazzie
by MysticMazzie

As a diabetic, I crave sugar and chocolate. This is sugar-free and nips that craving as soon as I take the first drink. It's easy in the morning when you are running behind and leaves you feeling full!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MysticMazzie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good alternative to other shake mix's
12/5/2012

Customer review by Icy83

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Icy83
by Icy83

For the price you get a lot of mix compared to the slimfast/equate options. Plus it's loaded with vit's and nutrients that the others simply just don't have; with the same or better filling effect.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Icy83
ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great stuff!!! Love that it is no sugar added
3/3/2016

Customer review by Dawndawn

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by Dawndawn
by Dawndawn

Great stuff!!! No sugar added

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawndawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So good and sugar free.
1/17/2016

Customer review by Judi

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Judi
by Judi

The sugar free Carnation Breakfast, is fast and easy for breakfast on the go. Great taste and very filling. Add ice for a chocolate shake. I wish they made a sugar free vanilla.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
1/7/2016

Customer review by Okthen

4.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Okthen
by Okthen

Easy way to get your vitamins in the morning

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Okthen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yummy-without extra sugar!
4/29/2016

Customer review by MommaofDuece

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by MommaofDuece
by MommaofDuece

I have been drinking this Carnation almost every morning for 6 plus years. It is a great way to start my morning. I love that it has less sugar than the original Carnation and has 4 grams of fiber! I hope it never goes away!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaofDuece
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews