Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 28 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Silence is the name.
5/10/2011

Customer review by Fishhobby

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Fishhobby
by Fishhobby

This pump is a strong vibration which is good for pumping air and it is also a truly silent operation. Hope it will last long. Somehow at Walmart, it is a little bit cheaper than at Petco/ Petsmart which is good. Walmart should expand more at the fish department

Was this review helpful? (52) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishhobby
Westminster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great air pump
7/6/2009

Customer review by Timm157

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by Timm157
by Timm157

had it for my 30 gallon tank works great

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timm157
Platteville, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Silent operation
10/18/2008

Customer review by CrazyForFish

5.0 stars 10/18/2008 by CrazyForFish
by CrazyForFish

This unit works well and its silent operation is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyForFish
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/10/2010

Customer review by Texan1965

4.0 stars 10/10/2010 by Texan1965
by Texan1965

Pump is very quiet. Had it for about a year along with the bigger 30-60 model and all I can hear are the bubbles breaking the surface. If you replace airstones/tubes in a timely manner this product will last and run quietly.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texan1965
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
It's everything that was showed and inexpensive.
11/4/2011

Customer review by LoverOfAllCritters

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by LoverOfAllCritters
by LoverOfAllCritters

I just got this air pump today for my 10g tank and I love it, check valve is handy too!! It's so quiet that I can't hear it at all and I'm setting less then 6ft away from my fish tank :) PS. Check at Wal-Mart before you buy this online.. It was $3.50 cheaper in store then online.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoverOfAllCritters
Knox county, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tetra Whisper Air Pump
2/1/2013

Customer review by sandollars

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by sandollars
by sandollars

The pump works great. I have a Hawkeye 2 gallon aquarium (which Goldie and I love!) and it puts out more than enough air. A couple of things I didn't know until after I purchased it. I should have maybe read up on it a little better. You will need a regulator to control the air flow, other wise it just pumps a one speed which is a pretty good flow. (I have to turn it off when I feed my goldfish, otherwise the food goes all over the place). If you are going to put the pump on a counter or something like that you also need something for the backflow, or put the pump higher than the tank to prevent the water going back into the pump when you turn it off. Other than that, I am very happy with my purchase. Goldie, my fish, loves it. Would recommend:)

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandollars
Pinon Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Air Pump
3/30/2012

Customer review by dieseldog09

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by dieseldog09
by dieseldog09

I bought this air pump for my 14 gallon fish tank! Works great! I have never seen my air stone produce that many bubbles! It's very quiet even when sitting right beside it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dieseldog09
Goshen, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/27/2012

Customer review by abhayaher

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by abhayaher
by abhayaher

Air pump for my 40 gallon fish tank is very silent. No Noise and I can sleep near fish tank ! Satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abhayaher
Parsippany, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not too bad
10/1/2014

Customer review by Harleahquinn

4.0 stars 10/1/2014 by Harleahquinn
by Harleahquinn

I got this pump because the one that I had received with an older smaller tank did not have enough power to push air through one tube so I needed a new one. I now have a ten gallon tank and this pump definitely work for this, or even with T-connectors for multiple tubes or a larger tank size. When I hooked it up originally, I did not realized that it came with an air flow valve so it was almost too powerful for what I needed it for. However, once I got the valve hooked up and slowed the air down a bit it works perfect. It is a little louder than I was imagining, especially with so many reviews saying how quiet it is. I don't have much to compare it off of though so overall I am satisfied. I would have loved maybe a smaller, more quiet version but overall it works for what I need it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harleahquinn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Died In One Month
6/12/2013

Customer review by MtnCamping

1.0 stars 6/12/2013 by MtnCamping
by MtnCamping

I purchased the Tetra Whisper Air Pump for 10-30 Gallon Aquariums in my local Walmart store on May 9, 2013. I started using it on May 10, 2013. This pump was still working on Jun 10, 2013 but had stopped working by the morning of Jun 11, 2013 (today). It worked for one month. When it was working it worked fine and I was pleased even though it was a little louder than I would expect from the name "Whisper". However, one month of use before dying is totally unacceptable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MtnCamping
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great and quiet!
1/22/2013

Customer review by BlueEyedD

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by BlueEyedD
by BlueEyedD

This pump is in our room and is very quiet. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueEyedD
Reedley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Whisper air pump that is extremely loud!
2/19/2014

Customer review by fishgirl47

1.0 stars 2/19/2014 by fishgirl47
by fishgirl47

I picked this up at my local walmart when the air pump I was using was getting a little too loud. I figured it would be quiet enough to keep in my room...I was wrong! this pump is very noisy and can actually be heard in the next room. It also caused my tank to vibrate when kept behind the tank...Over time it got even louder. I returned it today and picked up another cheaper brand also carried at walmart stores for a tank rated 20-60 gallons and its much quieter and stronger. Plus about $5.00 cheaper! do not buy this pump if you are expecting quiet operation as advertised on the box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishgirl47
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It really is quiet. Great little pump.
5/26/2014

Customer review by C666

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by C666
by C666

I wanted this to power an air stone for my 10 gallon tank - it does a perfect job, it's really quiet - can't hear it unless I stand right next to it and lean over it. Minimal vibration (as good as no vibration). Perfect volume of air, perfect lack of noise. It's great. Comes with an air flow regulator (which I didn't use). You'll need tubing and backflow regulator. Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
C666
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best air pump I could find!
3/18/2014

Customer review by AvatarKorra242

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by AvatarKorra242
by AvatarKorra242

I like this particular brand of air filter, and am glad that I was able to get it shipped to the store from online without any defects.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvatarKorra242
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never function as promise
12/7/2012

Customer review by Stevenatnyc

1.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Stevenatnyc
by Stevenatnyc

Item still vibrates loudly. It is definitly not wisper quiet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stevenatnyc
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/11/2011

Customer review by mlesmom

1.0 stars 6/11/2011 by mlesmom
by mlesmom

DIDN'T WORK, HARDLY ANY BUBBLES, RETURNED TO STORE FOR REFUND.

Was this review helpful? (1) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlesmom
odem, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
silent air pump
6/14/2012

Customer review by ALTHEPAL55

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by ALTHEPAL55
by ALTHEPAL55

the air pump itself is silent, but the air bubbles it makes are kind of loud, but all air pumps are like that

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALTHEPAL55
AT YOUR MOMS HOUSE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied
3/5/2014

Customer review by Mike2014

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Mike2014
by Mike2014

The tetra whisper air pump 10-30 is very quiet compared to other air pumps. I have it on a 15 gallon fish tank and it works great. I am very satisfied and for under $14.00 it's a good buy and the fish love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike2014
Irvine, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plesantly suprised.
5/20/2015

Customer review by Samir

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Samir
by Samir

I got this pump from Walmart but had them price match for Amazon ($8.90 w/ free shipping via prime). I reviewed this item and watched some videos on it and was split on if I should get it or not because I only have a 6.5 gallon tank but for less than ten bucks, it was worth a shot. It is great! I bought this and the air stone ($1.78) and the tubing ($3.99). At first I thought the current was strong, but then I realized I didn't add the flow control (thingy...) to the tubing. So I cut off a part of the tube, placed the control between and turned on the pump. I was able to adjust the flow to right where it needed to be for my fish. Its also great because when I upgrade my tank I will be able to use it for up to the 30 gallons.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samir
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
11/17/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i bought this because the outlet tip on the aquaculture 5-15 broke easily. currently i am using this in my 55 gallon tank and it works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews