Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 60 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
My review of the tetra 1.5 gallon tank
6/4/2013

Customer review by Gamer213

4.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Gamer213
by Gamer213

First off I love the little stand the tank sits on but I'm kinda jealous of the other version that has the storage in it, and the tank is clearer then glass, and stronger, and not to mention, weighs less, but buyer beware!!! This product will scratch very easy do not use any rubbing pads or cleaning products unless its a brand new microfiber cloth, and a acrylic safe cleaner, now if it gets scratched it can be fixed, but I reccomend rocks without sharp edges or marbles or something fancy like that, and be extremely careful when cleaning and putting things in or you will scratch! Now onto the hood, it fits on nicely and has a nice little feeding hole, with a hole in the back for the filter, and holes on either side for a heater cord, air bubbler or whatever you want, and the light fits into this little slot on top of the hood and shines through it there is 8 LEDs and it does a nice job lighting the tank up and the switch is easy to access as well, and cleaning it is easy you just take it out, however be careful it just sits in the spot kit doesn't actually clip in and if your not careful you might drop it in the filter slot into the water the pump is somewhat loud as it uses bubbles to carry water through the filter and out the slot, and be careful when your putting the catridge in, I put it in the wrong way and it pushed out on the filter cause I tried to force it in and it actually goes in the other way it narrower on the bottom see, and it doesn't say that in the instructions, I cannot say how well the filter actually works as I've only had it a few hours and I'm only putting shrimp in it but this is a nice tank, just be careful with it, and maybe get a different filter as it is kinda loud

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gamer213
Cambridge, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for betta's
11/22/2009

Customer review by AnthemForAFallenStar

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by AnthemForAFallenStar
by AnthemForAFallenStar

This is a great little tank for betta's, would really recomend 2 gallons or more for them. If you dont have the room for something bigger this is a great little tank. I don't recommend this for any fish other then betta's and or tetra's. You do need buy a heater seprate, for your betta. Has pleanty of room for small and medium size plants. The filter does hum when its on. Not best filter in the world. DOES NOT come with gravel,plants,heater,theremoniter,water condinoter or food. So if your looking for something more then a betta get a bigger tank.

Was this review helpful? (51) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnthemForAFallenStar
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tank!!
3/14/2009

Customer review by TheSimulator

5.0 stars 3/14/2009 by TheSimulator
by TheSimulator

We bought this tank for my 7 year old daughter, and put in 2 gold fish, also just added a small catfish. It is perfect for her! The filter is whisper quiet, the pump does hum if you don't cushion it, but overall it was a great investment for her. I have absolutely no complaints about this product!

Was this review helpful? (9) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheSimulator
W.Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
4/28/2016

Customer review by Sarah

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Sarah
by Sarah

Works great looks great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1.5 gallon cube fish tank
3/18/2016

Customer review by Melanie

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Melanie
by Melanie

Perfect size for my betta fish!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice starter (or desktop) combo
1/11/2010

Customer review by ErnieNY

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by ErnieNY
by ErnieNY

I bought this tank about 6 months ago when my pond fish had a few babies and I wanted to keep some alive (they would get eaten had they stayed in the pond). I have 3 tiny goldfish in there and they are thriving! I spruced it up with a small bag of gravel, an artificial plant to start and a real plant (bulb). Sits on my desk and gives me something pleasant to watch all day long. I put one Aponogeton Bulb in there (sold here) (only 1 of 5 that sprouted, still a good deal). The tank may be getting some indirect sun but the main light is from the LEDs and the plant is thriving! The plant is enough to eat all the nitrates my fish make so the water tests perfect (zero nitrites or nitrates). The filter gets changed about once a month. The air pump is noisy if you let it touch anything, best to hang it by the cord.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ErnieNY
Levittown NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Affordable Starter Tank
7/18/2009

Customer review by LJsGirl

4.0 stars 7/18/2009 by LJsGirl
by LJsGirl

I recently purchased this tank for my daughter after she won a couple goldfish at a carnival and they seem to be doing well. It seemed a better option than buying a fish bowl (its a little bigger and includes a filter). The only extras we had to buy were some gravel & plants as it includes food & conditioner for the water. I also like the LED lighting as gives a nice glow, but doesn't heat the tank up like some other lights do. Eventually we will upgrade to something bigger, but it is a nice space-saving option & a good starter tank.

Was this review helpful? (71) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LJsGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not Bad (Read instructions thoroughly)
4/28/2010

Customer review by offbrandperson

4.0 stars 4/28/2010 by offbrandperson
by offbrandperson

It is a pretty decent fish tank. The filter works fine, and is about as loud as any other I have had. I noticed there were several complaints about it not working soon after set-up. This can be avoided by carefully reading the instructions. The part that the tube connects to that plugs in the wall needs to be higher than the actual filter, if not, water won't flow the way its suppose to defeating the purpose and causing it not to work. Fine for a betta, except it is reflective. My betta spends his days chasing his reflection. Would be just fine for select guppies. As with all fish though, I reccommend reading up on them before purchase to get the most life and enjoyment out of them. Some fish, as I have learned require at least a 36 gallon tank.

Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
offbrandperson
Azle, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Bad For Starters
5/20/2009

Customer review by guinness126

4.0 stars 5/20/2009 by guinness126
by guinness126

What a great starter product! Effortless in set-up - I think it took longer for us to pick out a fish than it did to set this tank up. Convenient, easy to use, great conversation piece. Super-quiet filter. The only downside is trying to find replacement filters - it seems as though the larger, more popular filters are easier to find than the smaller ones. Kids, parents, grandparents find this interesting.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guinness126
Middletown, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for the price.
2/11/2016

Customer review by Piper1971

4.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Piper1971
by Piper1971

Pretty nice tank. I brought it for my Berra and a Java fern. Look pretty amazing. Enough light and my fish loves it better than a cup!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Piper1971
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Bettas
10/4/2011

Customer review by fdkaslsdjfk

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by fdkaslsdjfk
by fdkaslsdjfk

My boyfriend bought this tank for me about a month ago and it works GREAT. I only have one betta fish in it right now, and he seems to be doing good. The only problem I can see with it is the filter...it is a little bit too strong for my betta, but it DOES work if you read the instructions...I do turn it off occasionally (like right after I feed my betta), because it does have a strong current...Overall, I would recommend it for anyone wanting a betta.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fdkaslsdjfk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sad it didn't last
12/28/2015

Customer review by OhioMom

3.0 stars 12/28/2015 by OhioMom
by OhioMom

We use the tank for our betta, it's a good size tank to start with. Filter seems to work well in addition to weekly partial water changes. The pump only lasted a few months which I replaced with a 14 dollar pump that has lasted for the last 7 months just fine. Now the tank has a slow leak. So I'm shopping for a new tank after only 9 months of use. I wouldn't recommend due to the short life of the pump and tank, but it was nice while it lasted.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhioMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great For Kids
1/22/2010

Customer review by opmac

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by opmac
by opmac

I purchsed this for my 5 year old boy for x-mas. I didn't know what to expect because I ordered it on line. It turned out to be fantastic. We spent an additional $20 on fish, food, stones and plants for the tank, filters etc. which I expected. The tank is in his room and he just loves feeding them in the morning and watching them swim and eat. Bonus: The light on the tank is now used as his night light.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
opmac
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Betta loves it!
3/4/2016

Customer review by Averysprincess

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Averysprincess
by Averysprincess

This is a steal! You get a filter system included! I got tied of cleaning my last tank every week. I have had this tank for 2 weeks and it is still very clean so far. And the light is very bright and no batteries to replace! I love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Averysprincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
10/21/2009

Customer review by Kilea

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by Kilea
by Kilea

I was reading the reviews on this product and came across a few that said the filter stopped working within days. I purchased this tank 6 months ago and it works GREAT!!! I bought it because of the filter and boy does it help keep my water CLEAN & CLEAR! I only have to change the water monthly and my fish is totally still alive after 6months! lol no need to change the water weekly like it should be done with bettas. I like how it came with a few starters supplies and love the lil storage compartment. The only thing I don't like is the light, its not as bright, the only time you can see it is when all lights are off. Other than that its a good, cheap product!

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kilea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good starter
1/22/2010

Customer review by zeeroeffort

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by zeeroeffort
by zeeroeffort

Good for a couple of guppies. The filer works and the tank is big enough for the guppies to swim. It's been a couple of weeks and the water is still clean/clear.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zeeroeffort
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
12/5/2015

Customer review by Linaloka

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Linaloka
by Linaloka

This tank is awesome has all u need for one cheap price. I did add some blue plastic plants which makes it stunning! I went thru the my fun fish tank which is very dangerous for fish I saved my fishes life 4 times before it actually killed him and then a regular fish bowl that was dirty the next day after cleaning it so I went and got this one and it's been clean for over 2 weeks. Easy assembly and just beautiful

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linaloka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Betta tank
7/31/2015

Customer review by Hayhay

4.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Hayhay
by Hayhay

Had this tank for six months and I love it. Great home for my betta. I had issues with the pump but replaced it and it's been awesome ever since. The lighting is what I really like about the tank also after fixing the pump issue the filter works great keeping the water clean.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hayhay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great little tank
6/9/2015

Customer review by KJ23

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by KJ23
by KJ23

had this tank for about 2 months now. easy to set up, have it at the office. it holds all the decor nicely with plenty of room to swim around. the light is bright and the filter is whisper quiet and easy to set up. my only concern was how to clean it since its not large enough to get one of those gravel vacuums, solution, Turkey Baster !! works great, precise suction and cleans bottom of tank and corners great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KJ23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the money
7/22/2009

Customer review by walmarxist

2.0 stars 7/22/2009 by walmarxist
by walmarxist

I thought this was a good little tank for the first few days until the filter stopped doing it's job at all. I tried rinsing it out and changing the filter even though only a few days had passed and it still does not move water through it anymore. The pump is going but it seems like it's much to weak after a day or two of use to do anything. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (25) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmarxist
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews