Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 41 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Rembrandt Intense Stain not quite that intense
10/1/2015

Customer review by redheadk

2.0 stars 10/1/2015 by redheadk
by redheadk
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have used the Rembrandt Intense Stain Whitening Toothpaste for 3 weeks and have noticed no difference to the staining on my teeth. It appears to clean well like any other toothpaste, but I did not have any stain reduction at all. I am sad to report this as I was hopeful to find a toothpaste that could do the job. The toothpaste tastes similar to a baking soda toothpaste and dried my mouth out every time I used the product. I also had my 9 year old son use the product to see if he would have any luck. He has some staining on his front teeth. He did not use it everyday as he did use other paste in between. He did not have any noticeable difference on his teeth color. If you are looking to get rid of staining on your teeth that may have been there a while, this paste will not do the job. I imagine this could be useful for recent staining due to a change in eating something that stained your teeth, but this is just a guess. I would not recommend this product specifically for stain removal as it did not work for my family.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redheadk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Excellent Toothpaste
10/16/2015

Customer review by OriginalMrGadget

4.0 stars 10/16/2015 by OriginalMrGadget
by OriginalMrGadget
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The Rembrandt Intense Stain Whitening Toothpaste is a very good product. I have been using this product for approximately two weeks and I have seen a noticeable difference in the appearance of my teeth. Because I am a smoker, that smokes about a pack and a half of cigarettes a day, the noticeable difference in the improved whitening of my teeth is a good thing. The Rembrandt Intense Stain Whitening Toothpaste packaging is easy to open. The toothpaste is in what feels like plastic, shaped like any other tube of toothpaste. The paste itself is white in color and the paste felt like there was a very slight grainy feel to it. The paste has a very pleasant minty taste that seems to last a long time with no bad aftertaste. If you are a smoker, coffee drinker or just somebody that wishes their teeth to have a whiter appearance, I recommend you try Rembrandt Intense Stain Whitening Toothpaste.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OriginalMrGadget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
It's getting better
9/11/2015

Customer review by cheapmom520

3.0 stars 9/11/2015 by cheapmom520
by cheapmom520
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have been wanting to whiten my teeth for some time but always afraid to since my teeth can be sensitive to whitening anything. I also hate the taste usually of whitening products. So I thought this would be a good product to at the very least try. I have been using it every day at the very least twice a day. It has given my teeth a slightly cleaner look but it's definitely not bright white like you see with whitening strips. But again I can not use those do to my teeth sensitivity. This never hurt my teeth. It also has a wonderful taste. And if you not looking for something that really gives you a bright white then this is for you. I wished it it whiten them a little more. Maybe if I give the product more time because I do see a difference. Maybe since it's not as intense as other products it does take time? The taste is wonderful. It is a light mint taste not heavy like you would expect with a toothpaste. It's quite refreshing. And honestly I will probably purchase this again to maintain my whiteness and to see if improves over time. Over all this products does ok and we'll worth the try.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheapmom520
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Good Toothpaste product
9/15/2015

Customer review by begshopper

4.0 stars 9/15/2015 by begshopper
by begshopper
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have struggled with my teeth being yellow for years, thinking I would never find anything to help. I have used whiten strips and I didn't like the taste or the feel of them. Also, they really didn't help. While this product didn't completely whiten my teeth I could tell the difference and love it. The best part of this product was the way it made my teeth feel after brushing. My teeth actually felt clean all over. I don't usually have this kind of clean feeling with my teeth unless it's right after my dentist visit. I love the fact that not only are my teeth lighter and feel cleaner but I'm also getting a enamel-restoring fluoride. It's a little expensive but worth it. I have used it now for three weeks and I'm still not out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
begshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Good stain fighting toothpaste
9/19/2015

Customer review by Amethystm628

4.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Amethystm628
by Amethystm628
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This got mailed in a separate package all by itself, but with a couple weeks of use I really liked the flavor but didn't notice a drastic difference in the whitening process. It does prevent my teeth from getting any darker, but I will continue to use it and see if it makes a difference at my next Dentist appt. It's worth a try.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amethystm628
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Good product..
9/1/2015

Customer review by KmmeF

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by KmmeF
by KmmeF
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I can somewhat see a difference on my teeth in a week after using this toothpaste. I'm a daily coffee drinker and believe this toothpaste is removing build-up stain on it. Also, the minty taste is excellent. All and all I highly would recommend this toothpaste for people who drink as much as me.( 2 cups or 3 a day). I'm not so sure for people who smoke & drink coffee. With that in mind, not sure it will help in those cases. All in all it's a great product to help control build up coffee stain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KmmeF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Strong Smell
8/26/2015

Customer review by DR4881

3.0 stars 8/26/2015 by DR4881
by DR4881
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The Rembrandt Intense Stain Whitening Toothpaste seems to work fine. I only just started using it so I am not sure if it does anything with enamel. It does have a strong mint smell when its still in the tube, but the strong mint smell does not make an overwhelming mint flavor when in use. It does help with stains and does not have an aftertaste with it. I would recommended it to someone else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DR4881
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Whitening Toothpaste
9/9/2015

Customer review by janecaboto

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by janecaboto
by janecaboto
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I liked the mint flavor of the Rembrandt Toothpaste and it appears to be whitening as promised. After approximately two weeks of daily use I did see a notable difference in the whiteness of my teeth. Because I am a heavy coffee drinker, this particular toothpaste, which boasts "intensive stain" removal, was very effective on eliminating the coffee stains I tend to accumulate on my teeth. I've tried other whitening toothpastes before and claim that this particular brand has been the most effective thus far. The fact that this Rembrandt brand also contains fluoride is another plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janecaboto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Motivated me to brush more often!
9/2/2015

Customer review by MccfamschoolMom

5.0 stars 9/2/2015 by MccfamschoolMom
by MccfamschoolMom
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I was concerned when the tube of this toothpaste arrived, as the box had been partially crushed in shipping; however, the tube inside was intact and did not leak. There is a foil seal at the mouth of the tube, and a plastic film just underneath it; it took me a few days to figure out that removing the foil seal had not quite removed all of the plastic film -- and that caused the product to squirt out in only a thin stream until I removed the rest of the film (which fixed that problem). This toothpaste has a very mild mint flavor, not strong at all -- and that is actually a good thing to my mind (when I've just vomited and want to get the sour taste out of my mouth, I don't want anything so strongly-flavored that it'll make me nauseous all over again!). The toothpaste also had a smooth texture -- a pleasant surprise after the gritty baking soda & peroxide toothpastes I've tried for whitening purposes in the past. I'm normally pretty terrible about remembering to brush my teeth as frequently as I should, and it showed in the pink-tinged spit when I used this toothpaste for the first time -- a phenomenon which thankfully dissapeared by the next brushing. The "proof of the pudding," however, would be in whether or not my teeth looked whiter and less stained after using this product. Per the reports of my spouse (who graciously inspected my teeth after each brushing), this product does indeed whiten teeth effectively, even after just one brushing. I subsequently visited my dentist for a filling repair (not telling her about the new toothpaste), and she didn't say anything one way or the other -- so at least it doesn't do any harm to use this product instead of an ordinary non-whitening toothpaste. I had not previously attempted to use very many tooth-whitening products, as the instructions for other products often seemed rather complex & time-consuming, and too above & beyond my normal dental hygeine routine to be followed consistently. This Rembrandt Intense Stain Whitening Toothpaste, however, is a tooth-whitening product which can be easily used during ordinary toothbrushing, and appears to be both safe and effective. With a prettier smile (and possibly lower future dentist's bills) to look forward to, I will be brushing my teeth more often now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MccfamschoolMom
Dwight, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Don't expect miracles!
9/13/2015

Customer review by rosebud14

3.0 stars 9/13/2015 by rosebud14
by rosebud14
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The marketing: Rembrandt whitening toothpaste with fluoride removes stains & restores enamel...polishes away tough tooth stains...uses a unique blend of micro-polishers and stain fighters...actively restores and strengthens enamel...originally developed by a cosmetic dentist. Okay, so I have old teeth. And some of them aren't even all mine...they're caps that were matched to my real teeth. My teeth have gone through over 65 years of coffee, tea, lots of red wine and too many cigarettes. But I do have them cleaned regularly. Perhaps that's why I didn't see any significant change in whiteness after two weeks of use. But my teeth did feel wonderfully clean, polished, and I love the strong minty flavor. I'll undoubtedly keep using Rembrandt until the tube is empty in hopes that I'll see the magic whitening I had hoped for! Rembrandt whitening toothpaste with fluoride lists its active ingredient as sodium fluoride. Listed 3rd in inactive ingredients is hydrated silica - is that sand?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosebud14
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Not as good as I hoped
9/8/2015

Customer review by flowerlvr

4.0 stars 9/8/2015 by flowerlvr
by flowerlvr
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I received the Rembrandt Intense Stain Whitening Toothpaste as a Spark Reviewer. I was excited to try it, as I've tried several other whitening toothpastes in the past and was not impressed with the results. This toothpaste wasn't all that impressive either, but I do think it whitened better than the others I tried. It removed stains to a small degree, but not what I would have liked to see. It probably would work fine for someone who has exceptional pearly whites to begin with. But I did very much like the mint flavor, which was very pleasant and not at all overwhelming. I also liked the texture. It is smooth and not gritty or unpalatable as other brands. Overall, if I am going to buy a whitening toothpaste, even though this is a little pricier, this is the one I would buy, just because of its taste and feel in the mouth. After all, for something you do at least twice a day, you want it to be a pleasant experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flowerlvr
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
This stuff is amazing !!
7/18/2012

Customer review by Vanjac

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Vanjac
by Vanjac

I stuggle with my teeth being yellow for years, thinking never would they be as white as they were before my life changed. I have use strips it did not work, little teeth cups with junk in it to whiten my teeth, it did not work. I bought this rembrandt tooth paste and the mouth wash, within days I saw a difference it was 3 shades whiter. I am amazed my breath smells better this is great, I can't wait to see what it will look like next week. You know how you have an all most close mouth when you smile or speak that was me, today I speak open mouth and smile WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was going to pay 500 dollar for what this rembrant has done now I don't. Now all I have to do is get my four teeth fix in the front of my mouth .

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vanjac
Ark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
extremely expensive outlay; way beyond expectation
2/27/2014

Customer review by Only1EmmaPeel

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Only1EmmaPeel
by Only1EmmaPeel

a professional cleaning will do great for a few days, and you're back to the same old dingy teeth. get them cleaned, then use this stuff Intense Rembrandt DAILY. twice a day. when you go back for your checkup, if you've used it faithfully (plus i might add an equate battery operated toothbrush for under $5), there will be nothing to clean. be sure to use the battery operated toothbrush with this toothpaste, and do it twice a day. extraordinary results.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Only1EmmaPeel
el paso texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My favorite toothpaste
1/7/2010

Customer review by Vegetarianlove

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by Vegetarianlove
by Vegetarianlove

This toothpaste is a little pricey in my opinion, however, the quality makes it worth it. It seems like it helps brighten my teeth.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vegetarianlove
Princeton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product
10/25/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very high quality toothpaste. The result of bleaching is seen after the first application. I really liked it. I recommended this toothpaste to everybody/

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Apperence
9/4/2015

Customer review by drweiss

4.0 stars 9/4/2015 by drweiss
by drweiss
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Package looks has needed information to make a decision on purchase. ingredients are clearly on label. The tube itself is kind of bland. it needs some color to make it more appealing. The tube design is good easy to get product out and on my tooth brush. The product come stays on tooth brush after being applied. I use a electric tooth brush and it works well with it. The product is not gritty or abrasive. there is no burning sensation when applied. tooth paste does not dissolve to fast and can be applied to all my teeth. Since it is a whiting tooth paste I keep it in my mouth for about 1 Min. swishing it back and forth to allow the whiting component time to work. There is no burning sensation while I am doing this. I would purchase this product in the future and recommend it to other people to help maintain the look of their teeth. my moth felt clean and fresh after use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drweiss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Rembrandt Toothpaste
8/31/2015

Customer review by CharlieOneDeadEye

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by CharlieOneDeadEye
by CharlieOneDeadEye
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The Rembrandt Intense Stain Whitening Toothpaste,Mint,3.5 oz. comes in a handy,easy to handle,easy to squeeze tube with a wide cap that that can act as a base ,standing up to save shelf space.The toothpaste is clean and refreshing,and mild.After about week using Rembrandt. I can say that it has done some noticeable whitening to my teeth in the brief period that I have used it.The toothpaste does not seem to leave a lingering after taste like others I have used.The 3.5 oz. tube is much easier to handle than the larger tubes and far less work to squeeze from the tube. I'm anxious to see the end results after using Rembrandt for a longer period of time.So far,I like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharlieOneDeadEye
Chicago,Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Good Product - Would recommend
1/2/2012

Customer review by ccandmoore

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by ccandmoore
by ccandmoore

Good product so far - good tasting - seems to keep my teeth white enough so far. I have just used a teeth whiteing kit and I have not used this toothpaste long enough to see if in the long term if it will contuine to keep them this white. Some what pricey for a toothpaste, but it id does what is says - its well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccandmoore
Longwood, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works OK
9/11/2015

Customer review by Walker16

4.0 stars 9/11/2015 by Walker16
by Walker16
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I'm really not sure if it's working or not. I have noticed some lightening of my teeth which is great. Because I do drink a couple of cups of coffee every day. So I guess it's working pretty good. With this I think you would have to use it continuously. And probably use it with the combination of mouth wash for it to work. It tastes good. And leaves your mouth fresh. This would probably work with someone who drinks alot of tea, or wine. Like I said you would have to use it all the time. But I do think it would work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walker16
Killeen,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Rembrandt Intense Stain Whitening Toothpaste, Mint
9/8/2015

Customer review by Manisandhu

4.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Manisandhu
by Manisandhu
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Rembrandt Intense Stain Whitening Toothpaste, Mint, 3.5 oz I have used this toothpaste for few weeks. I ran out of it in few weeks, used another toothpaste and within 2 weeks my teeth started to yellow. I reordered Rembrant and within 2 days back to white and bright. I learned my lesson, won't be without this. I can only get this product through the internet. Most people I know never heard of it.Tastes good, leaves my teeth white and gleaming. It is worth it to me; to keep using it as long as I continue to see results.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manisandhu
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews