Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
15
1-20 of 74 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
90 gph
6/19/2009

Customer review by cbeans

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by cbeans
by cbeans

I think that 1st review was for the air powered unit, this pump is extremely quiet. Great for a 10g aquarium.

Was this review helpful? (50) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbeans
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for what I needed it for.
12/12/2009

Customer review by mhazelet

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by mhazelet
by mhazelet

I put this in my tank, within 10 minutes my tank cleaned up, and it hardly makes any noise. It doesn't pull to hard on my betta, as long as he stays a few inches away from it, I have a 5g tank. Great Product.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mhazelet
East Liverpool, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing, Affordable, Affective!
1/5/2012

Customer review by Equestriad

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Equestriad
by Equestriad

My goldfish lives in a 5gal aquarium, 5 gallons too small for him. I used to do water changes twice a day, but even then the water started turning green. So I got this filter and installed it. It was SO easy! I just took out the filter case, put the filter media in, put it in my tank, plugged it in and BAM! I thought it wasn't working, it was so quiet! The water cleared up in about 10 seconds. My goldfish is much more active, too! I have my aquarium in my room, and my filter is so quiet I sleep easily. I don't hear anything but a soft hum, quieter than my laptop fan (which is really quiet) If you were thinking about buying this filter, DO IT! It's so worth it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Equestriad
Oregon, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works fine!
4/30/2010

Customer review by BettaMommy

4.0 stars 4/30/2010 by BettaMommy
by BettaMommy

I have 3 of these pumps in our 3gal. Betta tanks. In the kids rooms and on my desk. They do the job, but needed some 'adjusting'. The current was too disturbing for our Bettas. I cut the air tube in two spots and added a back flow valve and a regulating valve (a splitter so you can hook up an air stone or something like that.) I opened the second outlet a bit to let some air from the pump just blow out, and it made the current a lot more suitable for our Bettas! The filters have been running for about 3 years now, and only one broke. The rubber membrane inside the air pump ripped. The vibration can be a bit noisy, so I attached the air pump to a stuffed animal with rubber bands :o) Works fine, looks cute! The water stays clean for a long time and replacing the filter pads takes only seconds. I will switch to an external nano filter but not because of the filters performance! Our tanks are six sided and they look just too bulky in there! Oh, the lid keeps falling off, but is not really needed anyways!

Was this review helpful? (27) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BettaMommy
Palmer, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay...
4/19/2009

Customer review by GGB89

3.0 stars 4/19/2009 by GGB89
by GGB89

It's not as quiet as I thought it would be but it's small and it does the job well. But, it makes currents a little too powerful for my betta fish.

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GGB89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great for my turtle tank
10/15/2011

Customer review by Ritz6

4.0 stars 10/15/2011 by Ritz6
by Ritz6

We have a baby mud turtle in a ten gallon tank, full to a depth of approximately 2 inches. I set-up the tank about a month ago using this filter, and so far it is working really well. I have not had to change the water yet - this filter has kept the water nice and clear (and stink-free). That is pretty impressive for a turtle tank since turtles produce a lot of waste. Our turtle is still very little, so I am sure as he grows this filter will be put to the test, but so far, so good. A couple of times the filter stopped pumping water -I thought it was broken- but as soon as I added more water to the tank, the filter started right back up again. Now I just make sure that there is enough water in the tank to cover the intake slots near the bottom of the filter. In my set-up, this filter makes quite a bit of noise because of how far the water has to fall; it sounds like a babbling brook in my living room. I don't really mind the noise though, it can be kind of soothing.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ritz6
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
6/25/2012

Customer review by MeganLiz

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by MeganLiz
by MeganLiz

Had this filter for 5 years and I ran it all day every day. It just died and I'm buying another one today.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeganLiz
Port Huron, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Whisper Quiet
1/26/2011

Customer review by Casey212

4.0 stars 1/26/2011 by Casey212
by Casey212

I am so happy with this filter. The gurgling and water sounds from the old bubble filter were driving me crazy. Plus the tank is much cleaner. The fish look happier too!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Casey212
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT
11/28/2010

Customer review by SimplyNyia

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by SimplyNyia
by SimplyNyia

This product is great ! , nice & quiet . you dont hear a thing !! great for common plecos algae fish !!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimplyNyia
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
4/23/2011

Customer review by enick

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by enick
by enick

So far quiet and reliable product for reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
enick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Its Alright
6/1/2012

Customer review by Rush11

4.0 stars 6/1/2012 by Rush11
by Rush11

Its good but doesnt clean well if you have rocks. other then that its good and really really quiet

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rush11
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/27/2013

Customer review by innes

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by innes
by innes

This Tetra Power Filter is a great choice for someone that needs a filter for a small aquarium or betta bowl. It has a good water flow rated and is small and compact. The filter pad is easy to replace. It is also very quiet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
innes
Bloomfield Hills, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
12/3/2010

Customer review by cheergirl91

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by cheergirl91
by cheergirl91

Within 10 minutes my tank was almost crystal clear! I have 2 male bettas with a divider and it cleaned up both sides and the current isn't too strong for them. I would definitely recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheergirl91
Stevens Point, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good filter for the money
7/13/2011

Customer review by MandyJumper88

4.0 stars 7/13/2011 by MandyJumper88
by MandyJumper88

I bought this filter for a five gallon tank with one large frog in it. Its easy to set up, runs super quiet, and keeps the tank clean. For a small beginner tank, and for the price, its great. But it is pretty bulky and hard to hide. So for a smaller simple beginner tank with not too many fish, its great. But if you are looking for something sleek, for a bigger tank with nicer fish, spend more money and get something else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MandyJumper88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good !
8/20/2012

Customer review by queen94

4.0 stars 8/20/2012 by queen94
by queen94

I bought this filter after exchanging another one from Walmart for the SECOND time and this one has really done its job . It was a dollar more than the other one , but I was tired of returning and exchanging it over and over , so I purchased this one and it really saved me ! I didn't give it a 100% satisfaction rating just because I've only had it for a few weeks and I wanna see how it does . But I decided to rate it now because it's doing so well . Hopefully this one works out !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queen94
tracy, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quiet as a mouse
6/25/2014

Customer review by Blueskies51

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Blueskies51
by Blueskies51

So easy to install, even a video on their website to help. Very quiet, runs well. The current is a little strong for my little Betta fish but she does quite well anyway.(the 2-10 gal) I have a 2 gal. tank. The unit itself works very well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blueskies51
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it
9/7/2010

Customer review by Tyler361549

4.0 stars 9/7/2010 by Tyler361549
by Tyler361549

I got this for my fiddler crab tank and its in about one and a half gallons of water that is less than 3 inches deep. Its really quiet and its just what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tyler361549
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great
6/30/2012

Customer review by jenny34

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by jenny34
by jenny34

i love this filter. It's nearly silent when placed correctly with the right water levels, keeps the tank clear, i also have a Tetra Whisper 20-30i and works great with turtles

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenny34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for turtles or terrariums
9/20/2014

Customer review by metroatlantacomputers

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by metroatlantacomputers
by metroatlantacomputers

I am not sure how good this would be for fish, but for turtles and terrariums it is excellent. In low water conditions the pumps cleans thoroughly. Great value and performance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
metroatlantacomputers
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal
5/31/2014

Customer review by FLresident5

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by FLresident5
by FLresident5

This filter is quiet. Excellent price and works better than I thought it would. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLresident5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews