Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Tetra Pond Products
4/27/2012

Customer review by ThoughtfulSpouse

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by ThoughtfulSpouse
by ThoughtfulSpouse

Very fast delivery. Packaged well. Box even arrived clean, now that Walmart is using FedEx instead of UPS. I have used this product for years and find it to be filled with all the ingredients I need, to help keep my pond fish healthy. During times when the temperatures drop below 60 degree's, I use a Tetra Pond Product for cold water feeding. (Fish should not be fed at all, in water temperatures below 40 degree's, as their digestion shuts down.) It contains less protein, since fish cannot digest alot of protein when the water temps fall, thus polluting the pond with undigested food fish waste. I have been an aquarist for over 30 years and have always trusted Tetra products. When you buy the cheaper products, you really do get what you pay for. I spend a little bit extra to achieve my success with healthy fish, with a product that even includes all the vitamins the fish need to stay healthy and extremely colorful. Walmart has the best price I have found on their pond products.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThoughtfulSpouse
VA
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Perfect koi food for our pond
9/6/2012

Customer review by 1alleycat

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by 1alleycat
by 1alleycat

This was a good size for this time of the year. Professionals say not to keep koi food around too long because it will lose it's effectiveness. Since winter is on the horizon, the smaller size will be used up before then. It was a good value also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1alleycat
Kent Island, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My fish love it
8/28/2013

Customer review by PondStar

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by PondStar
by PondStar

I switched to this food not long ago and I'm more than half way through the canister, but I can tell a big difference in the activity of my fish.

PondStar
Marengo, OH 43334, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It keeps the pool clean
1/19/2013

Customer review by rogerroger

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by rogerroger
by rogerroger

In the winter in wisconsin my gold fish (a few 8 inchs long) live in pools in my basement, and of all the diffrent foods i have tryed this food is eaten beter and keeps the pools cleaner, i also use it all year round.

rogerroger
central Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have been using this food for 5 years!
6/16/2013

Customer review by Dandy

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by Dandy
by Dandy

My pond came with the home I bought 5 years ago, previous owner was using your pond food. and the fish come to the top of the water when I walk up to the pond, the fish came with the home, I have between 30 & 40 Goldfish & they seem to like this food, I tried a different product, but my fish did not liks it. Danny

Dandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TETRAPOND FOR GOLDFISH ETC
11/2/2013

Customer review by DropBeforeYouShop

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by DropBeforeYouShop
by DropBeforeYouShop

My goldfish are not in a pond but they are big in a big aquarium and these pellets are perfect for them because they flout and do not fall to the bottom right away like the flakes. Just do not overfeed them then you have a problem with softened pellets in the pump. I use a smaller canister with a smaller amount in it to feed from and keep the rest tightly sealed in a cool dry place to keep better when not opened every day. The fish like them and grow fast and stay healthy. I bought 5 for a quarter each 5 years ago and one is a really quick eater and weighs a pound and a half - the others are following in size and weight but "Barracuda" is fast during feeding times so he has grown to a really big beautiful goldfish with a gorgeous tail and fins!! Remember - keeping your fish healthy and alive depends most on how clean the water is - so keep changing their water and keep your tank clean!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DropBeforeYouShop
Prosperity, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fish Food
6/14/2015

Customer review by TJsfamily

5.0 stars 6/14/2015 by TJsfamily
by TJsfamily

This is the only food my Koi will eat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJsfamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes