Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 45 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
filter cartridges
8/10/2016

Customer review by FrankP

4.0 stars 8/10/2016 by FrankP
by FrankP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works fine. have used them for years

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrankP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only filters available for the unit
11/2/2011

Customer review by Sinterklas

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by Sinterklas
by Sinterklas

The filters work well and have used them for 45 days with good results. The recomendations are for 30 days.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sinterklas
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Filters
10/6/2011

Customer review by KYNSENE

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by KYNSENE
by KYNSENE

I've tried several different brands/types of filters over the years and this is definately my favorite. Would not use any other filter cartridge than these!! No mess! Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KYNSENE
York, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great product
3/2/2009

Customer review by mindytyson3

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by mindytyson3
by mindytyson3

it cleans my tank very good!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mindytyson3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AQUA TECH FILTER
6/3/2012

Customer review by THEBIGSISTER

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by THEBIGSISTER
by THEBIGSISTER

THE AQUA TECH FILTER LAST LONGER THAN OTHER BRANDS. YOU DON'T HAVE TO CHANGE IT AS OFTEN. WHICH HELPS WHEN YOUR ON THE GO ALL THE TIME.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THEBIGSISTER
DANBURY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
For all the fish tank items I ordered
7/21/2016

Customer review by Witchie

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Witchie
by Witchie

Good products & quick shipping. Would recommend to friends & family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Witchie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aqua Tech Filters are excellant
9/8/2012

Customer review by Bird333

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Bird333
by Bird333

For years I used a Flugal under the tank filter and spent way too much money on 2 of them. I finally switched to Aqua Tech and have had GREAT success not to mention saved a bundle. The replacement Cartridges are easy to clean and reasonable in price. I have used my Aqua Tech filters longer than both Flugal Filters I tried. Not to mention the mess when the Flugal would leak all over my floor and carpet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bird333
Aurora, IN. 47001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fish Tank Filters
10/12/2015

Customer review by Bootsie

4.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Bootsie
by Bootsie

These are great for my tank however I find that the variance in quality of their ability to filter varies with different boxes bothers me. Some are terrific and others do not filter as well defending on different shipments

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bootsie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
filter review
2/4/2016

Customer review by geezing

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by geezing
by geezing

This filter works great, it's cheap and easy to replace.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geezing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AQUA TECH AQUARIUM FILTERS
4/27/2016

Customer review by Cheri042713

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Cheri042713
by Cheri042713

I use these all the time. Good value and work well. Recommend to anyone that has an aquarium.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheri042713
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
4/22/2016

Customer review by Kearajo

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Kearajo
by Kearajo

I have a 60 gallon tank.. I use 4 at a time.. It's nice to have the left over two for the next time..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kearajo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great!
12/2/2013

Customer review by KB1718

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by KB1718
by KB1718
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I wanted, but would be better if it came in 8 to a box. Then I could change my 4 filters twice before getting a new box.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KB1718
Madison, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AquaTech 20/40-30/60 Filter
12/11/2013

Customer review by Misseskdm

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Misseskdm
by Misseskdm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only filters I use in my 40gal. Walmart has the best price and they're always in stock.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misseskdm
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Aqua tech filters
11/24/2015

Customer review by Vicki

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Vicki
by Vicki

I have been very pleased with the aqua tech filter and cartridges. They are a good quality material and have a sufficient amount of carbon in the cartridge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vicki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reasonable price
11/26/2015

Customer review by Dolly

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Dolly
by Dolly

Reasonable price. Good quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dolly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Works!
7/7/2013

Customer review by jeck

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by jeck
by jeck

I know even less what to say about a filter cartridge than I do about a Tank Filter. I'm not the fish person, my wife is. But, I think anything AquaTech is over priced. Not sure why Wal-Mart doesn't market the brands they used to; they were less expensive and worked as well as AquaTech. But as far as filter cartridges go this works as well as any I've seen. I guess that's not saying much, but if you don't want to spend a fortune at a Pet Shop or Specialty Shop then this is what Wal-Mart is currently marketing and selling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeck
Zanesville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fits fine but they're skimping on charcoal now
4/12/2014

Customer review by lunghd

4.0 stars 4/12/2014 by lunghd
by lunghd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They fit, they work & the price is low but they've lowered the quality to keep the price down. AquaTech has started skimping on the charcoal contained inside. You can see that there is much less charcoal than the older cartridges had which means these are less effective and have a shorter lifespan than before. Other filters take dual filters on each side - one pad style like these and a plastic 'suitcase' style where you can reload the charcoal at filter changes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lunghd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your money on AquaTech
1/18/2016

Customer review by Hate2Shop4Clothes

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Hate2Shop4Clothes
by Hate2Shop4Clothes

I have used AquaTech in the past, hated it then, then got in a bind and had to have a filter ASAP and bought one again. Stupid mistake. After 2 days, the tank had not improved at all. Finally my AquaClear filter came in and cleared up the tank in 12 hours. If you have any number of fish or a big tank, please don't spend your money on AquaTech. Do your research and spend the money on a good filter if you like your fish.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hate2Shop4Clothes
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/3/2012

Customer review by MargetheWalmartCustomer

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by MargetheWalmartCustomer
by MargetheWalmartCustomer

It seems that the only place to buy these filters is ar WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MargetheWalmartCustomer
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good price for a cartridge for a great filter
10/26/2012

Customer review by ykitm

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by ykitm
by ykitm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

filter works great, cartridges inexpensive, great combo!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ykitm
RDU. NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews