Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
great product
3/2/2009

Customer review by mindytyson3

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by mindytyson3
by mindytyson3

it cleans my tank very good!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mindytyson3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only filters available for the unit
11/2/2011

Customer review by Sinterklas

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by Sinterklas
by Sinterklas

The filters work well and have used them for 45 days with good results. The recomendations are for 30 days.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sinterklas
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Filters
10/6/2011

Customer review by KYNSENE

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by KYNSENE
by KYNSENE

I've tried several different brands/types of filters over the years and this is definately my favorite. Would not use any other filter cartridge than these!! No mess! Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KYNSENE
York, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
AQUA TECH FILTER
6/3/2012

Customer review by THEBIGSISTER

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by THEBIGSISTER
by THEBIGSISTER

THE AQUA TECH FILTER LAST LONGER THAN OTHER BRANDS. YOU DON'T HAVE TO CHANGE IT AS OFTEN. WHICH HELPS WHEN YOUR ON THE GO ALL THE TIME.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THEBIGSISTER
DANBURY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Aqua Tech Filters are excellant
9/8/2012

Customer review by Bird333

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Bird333
by Bird333

For years I used a Flugal under the tank filter and spent way too much money on 2 of them. I finally switched to Aqua Tech and have had GREAT success not to mention saved a bundle. The replacement Cartridges are easy to clean and reasonable in price. I have used my Aqua Tech filters longer than both Flugal Filters I tried. Not to mention the mess when the Flugal would leak all over my floor and carpet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bird333
Aurora, IN. 47001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
AquaTech 20/40-30/60 Filter
12/11/2013

Customer review by Misseskdm

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Misseskdm
by Misseskdm

The only filters I use in my 40gal. Walmart has the best price and they're always in stock.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Misseskdm
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!
12/2/2013

Customer review by KB1718

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by KB1718
by KB1718

Just what I wanted, but would be better if it came in 8 to a box. Then I could change my 4 filters twice before getting a new box.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KB1718
Madison, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i would recomend these to evrybody i know!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
jacksonville,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
8/10/2014

Customer review by rayven0

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by rayven0
by rayven0

I recommend buying these cartridges. They do the job well and are pretty cheap price wise. It's just a shame now days that the only place I can find these now are at Wal-Mart. I don't mind waiting in a line but when a store has 46 registers and only 5 are open at 6pm on a Saturday and you wait 25 minutes to check out, that's ridiculous. I will be finding this product at other locations from now on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rayven0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/3/2012

Customer review by MargetheWalmartCustomer

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by MargetheWalmartCustomer
by MargetheWalmartCustomer

It seems that the only place to buy these filters is ar WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MargetheWalmartCustomer
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Works!
7/7/2013

Customer review by jeck

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by jeck
by jeck

I know even less what to say about a filter cartridge than I do about a Tank Filter. I'm not the fish person, my wife is. But, I think anything AquaTech is over priced. Not sure why Wal-Mart doesn't market the brands they used to; they were less expensive and worked as well as AquaTech. But as far as filter cartridges go this works as well as any I've seen. I guess that's not saying much, but if you don't want to spend a fortune at a Pet Shop or Specialty Shop then this is what Wal-Mart is currently marketing and selling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeck
Zanesville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good price for a cartridge for a great filter
10/26/2012

Customer review by ykitm

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by ykitm
by ykitm

filter works great, cartridges inexpensive, great combo!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ykitm
RDU. NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits fine but they're skimping on charcoal now
4/12/2014

Customer review by lunghd

4.0 stars 4/12/2014 by lunghd
by lunghd

They fit, they work & the price is low but they've lowered the quality to keep the price down. AquaTech has started skimping on the charcoal contained inside. You can see that there is much less charcoal than the older cartridges had which means these are less effective and have a shorter lifespan than before. Other filters take dual filters on each side - one pad style like these and a plastic 'suitcase' style where you can reload the charcoal at filter changes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lunghd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product!
4/21/2013

Customer review by imaginaryL

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by imaginaryL
by imaginaryL

I have owned my original Aqua Tech Under Gravel Aqua Filter for almost 20 years! These work great and the price on the filter cartridge is very fair. I have used other brands,but this one is my favorite and the brand that I stay true to. Worth every cent.Easy to change,and make enjoying your aquarium so much easier than in the old fiber glass and charcoal days!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imaginaryL
South Western, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellant
1/23/2015

Customer review by buddy

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by buddy
by buddy

Item works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best in Town
1/12/2015

Customer review by willieboy3

5.0 stars 1/12/2015 by willieboy3
by willieboy3

I have been using this product for a long time, they are the best. thanks Dan

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willieboy3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps my 25 gal tank crystal clear!
8/24/2014

Customer review by SASHANCO

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by SASHANCO
by SASHANCO

The only filter cartridges that I buy. Walmart needs to do a better job keeping them stocked. I had to purchase several boxes during my last trip to keep my supply stocked.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SASHANCO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only one that fits my filter!
6/9/2014

Customer review by DaveGoldfish

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by DaveGoldfish
by DaveGoldfish

I find that Walmart is the only convenient place that carries the Aqua-Tech. They are good quality and very effectively clean the water in my tank.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveGoldfish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
makes my tank clean all the time for the price.
12/30/2014

Customer review by tquibids

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by tquibids
by tquibids

filter works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tquibids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these.
10/23/2014

Customer review by Twinkie44

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by Twinkie44
by Twinkie44

These are he only filters I use, they work great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twinkie44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews