Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 41 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
filter review
2/4/2016

Customer review by geezing

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by geezing
by geezing

This filter works great, it's cheap and easy to replace.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geezing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't waste your money on AquaTech
1/18/2016

Customer review by Hate2Shop4Clothes

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Hate2Shop4Clothes
by Hate2Shop4Clothes

I have used AquaTech in the past, hated it then, then got in a bind and had to have a filter ASAP and bought one again. Stupid mistake. After 2 days, the tank had not improved at all. Finally my AquaClear filter came in and cleared up the tank in 12 hours. If you have any number of fish or a big tank, please don't spend your money on AquaTech. Do your research and spend the money on a good filter if you like your fish.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hate2Shop4Clothes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Only filters available for the unit
11/2/2011

Customer review by Sinterklas

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by Sinterklas
by Sinterklas

The filters work well and have used them for 45 days with good results. The recomendations are for 30 days.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sinterklas
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Filters
10/6/2011

Customer review by KYNSENE

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by KYNSENE
by KYNSENE

I've tried several different brands/types of filters over the years and this is definately my favorite. Would not use any other filter cartridge than these!! No mess! Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KYNSENE
York, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great product
3/2/2009

Customer review by mindytyson3

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by mindytyson3
by mindytyson3

it cleans my tank very good!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mindytyson3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AQUA TECH FILTER
6/3/2012

Customer review by THEBIGSISTER

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by THEBIGSISTER
by THEBIGSISTER

THE AQUA TECH FILTER LAST LONGER THAN OTHER BRANDS. YOU DON'T HAVE TO CHANGE IT AS OFTEN. WHICH HELPS WHEN YOUR ON THE GO ALL THE TIME.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THEBIGSISTER
DANBURY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Aqua tech filters
11/24/2015

Customer review by Vicki

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Vicki
by Vicki

I have been very pleased with the aqua tech filter and cartridges. They are a good quality material and have a sufficient amount of carbon in the cartridge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vicki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reasonable price
11/26/2015

Customer review by Dolly

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Dolly
by Dolly

Reasonable price. Good quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dolly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A bit pricy
10/19/2015

Customer review by vvvv

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by vvvv
by vvvv

A bit pricy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vvvv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fish Tank Filters
10/12/2015

Customer review by Bootsie

4.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Bootsie
by Bootsie

These are great for my tank however I find that the variance in quality of their ability to filter varies with different boxes bothers me. Some are terrific and others do not filter as well defending on different shipments

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bootsie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aqua Tech Filters are excellant
9/8/2012

Customer review by Bird333

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Bird333
by Bird333

For years I used a Flugal under the tank filter and spent way too much money on 2 of them. I finally switched to Aqua Tech and have had GREAT success not to mention saved a bundle. The replacement Cartridges are easy to clean and reasonable in price. I have used my Aqua Tech filters longer than both Flugal Filters I tried. Not to mention the mess when the Flugal would leak all over my floor and carpet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bird333
Aurora, IN. 47001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Works Great!
12/2/2013

Customer review by KB1718

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by KB1718
by KB1718
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I wanted, but would be better if it came in 8 to a box. Then I could change my 4 filters twice before getting a new box.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KB1718
Madison, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AquaTech 20/40-30/60 Filter
12/11/2013

Customer review by Misseskdm

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Misseskdm
by Misseskdm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only filters I use in my 40gal. Walmart has the best price and they're always in stock.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misseskdm
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bulk bought aquarium filters
9/14/2015

Customer review by Navydad

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Navydad
by Navydad

I have several aquariums with multiple filters, so being able to buy these filters in bulk is a money saver, and is more convenient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Navydad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it
9/12/2015

Customer review by wripprock

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by wripprock
by wripprock

It great works just as well as the one found in Petsmart and Petco. I've been using them for years. Its works in penguin 360 perfectly no need to spend the extra money. use these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wripprock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good filters
9/8/2015

Customer review by DEEDEE

4.0 stars 9/8/2015 by DEEDEE
by DEEDEE

These are good filters, I just wish they were cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DEEDEE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Works!
7/7/2013

Customer review by jeck

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by jeck
by jeck

I know even less what to say about a filter cartridge than I do about a Tank Filter. I'm not the fish person, my wife is. But, I think anything AquaTech is over priced. Not sure why Wal-Mart doesn't market the brands they used to; they were less expensive and worked as well as AquaTech. But as far as filter cartridges go this works as well as any I've seen. I guess that's not saying much, but if you don't want to spend a fortune at a Pet Shop or Specialty Shop then this is what Wal-Mart is currently marketing and selling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeck
Zanesville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fits fine but they're skimping on charcoal now
4/12/2014

Customer review by lunghd

4.0 stars 4/12/2014 by lunghd
by lunghd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They fit, they work & the price is low but they've lowered the quality to keep the price down. AquaTech has started skimping on the charcoal contained inside. You can see that there is much less charcoal than the older cartridges had which means these are less effective and have a shorter lifespan than before. Other filters take dual filters on each side - one pad style like these and a plastic 'suitcase' style where you can reload the charcoal at filter changes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lunghd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
8/10/2014

Customer review by rayven0

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by rayven0
by rayven0

I recommend buying these cartridges. They do the job well and are pretty cheap price wise. It's just a shame now days that the only place I can find these now are at Wal-Mart. I don't mind waiting in a line but when a store has 46 registers and only 5 are open at 6pm on a Saturday and you wait 25 minutes to check out, that's ridiculous. I will be finding this product at other locations from now on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rayven0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Value
8/12/2015

Customer review by Russ

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by Russ
by Russ

Best value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Russ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews