Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 56 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Yummy & a great price too!
7/23/2012

Customer review by HomeShoppingGal

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by HomeShoppingGal
by HomeShoppingGal

This Powdered Nesquik has a really wonderful, yummy, flavor! It sort of reminds me of Mexican chocolate, (which I dearly love), because there is a very tiny hint of spices like cinnamon & nutmeg in it. You get a pretty big canister & it is a lot more economical to use then the Nesquik Chocolate Syrup & less sugar in it too! It mixes up very easily in either cold milk or in hot milk too! My family has loved the Nesquik Chocolate Syrup for making chocolate milk for many years, but after trying this powder, we like it even better then the syrup, so I'm back buying more. We can't find it in our local Walmart because it's always sold out, so being able to buy this, (& buy lot of our items on Walmart.com too,) is great! Buying online also saves me the gas cost & driving time for the long 25 mile drive down to the closest Walmart. It also saves me from the hassle of dealing with the crowded store & the busy parking lot traffic too! Thank You so much Walmart.com!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeShoppingGal
North Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
3/5/2012

Customer review by guppiefish65

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by guppiefish65
by guppiefish65

I went to my local WalMart Supercenter to purchase the 40.7 oz container of Nestle Chocolate Mix and they were out of it, it would be there tomorrow, but I did not want to drive 35 miles again just for that. So I thought I would check online where I usually make purchases and the price was more plus the shipping charges were ridiculous. I checked on Walmart.com and found what I wanted for the same price as in the store plus the 97 cent shipping plus tax. It only cost me $1.05 more than if I had went to the store. With gas prices going so high, I will be doing more shopping online and I will do what I can on Walmart.com. Keep up the 97 cent shipping. Walmart.com is a great place to shop and they have what the stores do. Really easy to find what you want and at the price you want and the shipping is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guppiefish65
Monmouth, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
What's not to love?
3/10/2014

Customer review by dreamerliz

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by dreamerliz
by dreamerliz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We drink a lot of chocolate milk in our house and this is a great value for a great product. It got there quickly with free shipping and I would recommend this method/product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dreamerliz
Catonsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yum!
2/7/2017

Customer review by Arzet

4.0 stars 2/7/2017 by Arzet
by Arzet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This chocolate drink mix is great for the hubby and kids! I like that it has vitamins and they don't drink too much because it takes time to make. We all like it made in a prechilled mason jar from the freezer and shaken, not stirred. If stirred, it likes to settle back at the bottom quickly. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arzet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
2/4/2017

Customer review by SinCitySue

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by SinCitySue
by SinCitySue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Who doesn't love NESQUIK? It's great and especially for hot chocolate. I put candy canes in mine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SinCitySue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy
3/29/2017

Customer review by Myra

4.0 stars 3/29/2017 by Myra
by Myra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Myra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NESQUIK IS GREAT
7/9/2016

Customer review by Danny

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Danny
by Danny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Never been one for coffee but I do love Nesquik, been drinking it since I was a kid.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nestles Chocolate
3/2/2017

Customer review by KGST

5.0 stars 3/2/2017 by KGST
by KGST
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Makes great chocolate milk, hot chocolate and is great on ice cream.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KGST
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nesquick is good, package claims are false...
2/6/2017

Customer review by kelly60

4.0 stars 2/6/2017 by kelly60
by kelly60

We have been drinking Nesquick for a long time and all enjoy the flavor of this product. I was disappointed in my purchase though when the package claims to have the same amount of product as the previous package, but smaller due to less packaging. Although we still enjoy the same great taste as the Nesquick we bought previously, there was quite a bit less chocolate powder in the canister. This was a big disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelly60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
chocolate milk
5/12/2014

Customer review by jbfluffy

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by jbfluffy
by jbfluffy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I want, wish it was larger size and thus cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbfluffy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NO HFCs!!!!
2/14/2017

Customer review by wolfman1981

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by wolfman1981
by wolfman1981
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hard to find food without High Fructose Corn syrup. And the kids like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wolfman1981
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
8/12/2016

Customer review by Upsetcustomer

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Upsetcustomer
by Upsetcustomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I drink this every morning for breakfast. The large size makes it more economical.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Upsetcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
1/30/2017

Customer review by AnnaMarie

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by AnnaMarie
by AnnaMarie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My family and I LOVE Nesquik! We each drink at least one glass a day. I can't make it through a day without my Nesquik!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnaMarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More chocolate flavor than the rest.
3/14/2014

Customer review by VJJohn

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by VJJohn
by VJJohn
Top 100 contributor

Beware a lot of other brands use more sugar & less chocolate or cocoa per weight to fill the container. So it's usually not worth it because you're just paying for extra sugar, which we all already have & can add at home if we want to. With many other brands, you're getting more sweetness, but less chocolate or cocoa (chocolate is from cocoa). If I just add 1 heaping teaspoon of Nesquik with 2-3 teaspoons of sugar, into a glass of milk it tastes a lot like those other inferior brands. So you're just paying for a lot of extra sugar with them. Also some brands include powdered milk or creamer in their mix so all you have to do it add water. But you're paying extra for all that sugar, milk, or creamer with hardly any chocolate in it per pound. If you make NEsquik as per the instructions, it really has a rich chocolate taste. Ironically, I've only tasted 1 other brand this rich in chocolate flavor, a generic brand called "Scruntchy" from a store out of New Jersy called netgrocer. In my town Nesquick goes for almost 4 bucks (per 8oz) to almost 8 bucks (per 18oz) for a 8-18oz container of it in my local stores. So 40oz of Nesquik for under 8 bucks here is a great deal for me. Nesquik & Scruntchy are my favorite chocolate milk brands. Add it to a little watered down hot milk & you got hot chocolate. Tastes great in coffee too. You can make it stretch in a pinch by adding more sugar & a little less Nesquik. 1 heaping teaspoon in milk, & then add sugar until it's sweet enough makes it taste like a lot of inferior brands, but will stretch it to last a very long time. But half sugar with half Nesquik tastes better if you must dilute it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VJJohn
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Top 100 contributor
best kids drink
1/22/2017

Customer review by coolie

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by coolie
by coolie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only way my kids would drink milk. Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coolie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save money on powder
4/22/2012

Customer review by BargainsBliss

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by BargainsBliss
by BargainsBliss

Save money on Nesquik power. A lot cheaper than bottled Nesquik. My girls love chocolate milk, but cartons are expensive (the way they drink it), so Nesquik power is the way to go. Unlike chocolate powder, it's easy to dissolved and it's great tasting. Walmart's has it at a low price all year long. No need to look for it elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainsBliss
Floral Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Nesquik Chocolate
1/14/2016

Customer review by Bobby

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Bobby
by Bobby

You cannot beat the price at Walmart. No artificial ingredients. I would recommend one tablespoon of powder per eight ounces.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big Savings over small container!
5/9/2014

Customer review by leajw

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by leajw
by leajw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can't go wrong with Nesquik anyway so I went BIG and it's bigger than I imagined!!:) Nesquik has always been a favorite of mine so I may have paid a little more initially but this will last and give me that fast and refreshing chocolate craving I usually have! Thanks Walmart and Thank you also Nesquik! Leanna in Ohio

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leajw
West Lafayett, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nesquik combines well in hot chocolate machine
9/9/2014

Customer review by BFTKs

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by BFTKs
by BFTKs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a hot chocolate machine that I use continually in the winter. I found that mixing 3 heaping tablespoons of Nesquik & 1 package of Swiss Miss hot cocoa mix with 32 oz. of milk in the machine makes a very good and rich hot chocolate, enough for 2 good sized mugs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BFTKs
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chocolate
1/9/2017

Customer review by Lilc

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by Lilc
by Lilc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I enjoy the chocolate mix.ty

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews