Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

59 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

59 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

41%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
34
1-20 of 57 total reviews
41%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
good
1/27/2016

Customer review by Food

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Food
by Food

Is delicious.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Food
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why is this watered down?
12/20/2015

Customer review by RickZ

1.0 stars 12/20/2015 by RickZ
by RickZ

I have used this product literally for DECADES. Every so often, I would either try another Ragu variety or another brand, but I always came back to Ragu Meat. What have you done to this? You pour the warmed up product on pasta and the watered down sauce all goes to the bottom...does not stick to the pasta at all! This is UniLever? You're the same people that took a great product in Dove Flexible Hair Spray and completely screwed that up, too.

RickZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Like water!
12/28/2015

Customer review by Bellymommy1030

1.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Bellymommy1030
by Bellymommy1030

It is extremely thin and has a light taste. I want the old thicker meat sauce back this one is absolutely horrible!

Bellymommy1030
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Worst sauce ever
12/24/2015

Customer review by Chris

1.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Chris
by Chris

Why did you change the sauce. The sauce is very runny and I could not see any meat in it. Use to buy Ragu all the time but not now.

Chris
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
I have to deal with it
1/6/2016

Customer review by Tahuka

4.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Tahuka
by Tahuka

My kids don't like tomato anything... so if they eat this one is am sticking to it. It isn't chunky and therefore they just eat it without picking the tomatoes out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tahuka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Watered down !
12/1/2015

Customer review by Tlo324

1.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Tlo324
by Tlo324

We have used Ragu Meat flavored for 30+ years and always loved it. Suddenly it's so watered down that I have pasta just laying on top of a thin watered down sauce. It doesn't stick to the pasta at all. For the first time ever we will be trying different brands. Whatever you changed please change it back.

Tlo324
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
excellant
12/11/2015

Customer review by darkwolf0910

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by darkwolf0910
by darkwolf0910

i used this all the time better than all the rest on the market

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darkwolf0910
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New Recipe is an EPIC FAIL!
12/4/2014

Customer review by PepTall

1.0 stars 12/4/2014 by PepTall
by PepTall

Last night I made my weekly dish of Spaghetti using what I thought was regular Ragu---something this family has used since I was a young girl (I'm now 50!). After my first bite I turned to my oldest daughter (29) and asked, "Is this bland to you or is it just me?" She confirmed that it was the Spaghetti, not just my taste buds. We tried to eat a few more bites, but it got worse with every bite. Awful, just awful! Not only am I disappointed, I'm angry. Besides wasting hamburger, pasta and shredded Parmesan . . . besides having to make a new dish for dinner . . . my one and ONLY Spaghetti sauce has been taken away. HOW this "new recipe" was approved and set into motion as being the "new Ragu" is beyond me. The person/people in charge of such a change clearly do not possess taste buds (that work)---and clearly never ate the "old recipe" or they NEVER would have approved this awful tasting "new recipe." Spaghetti is my favorite meal; I could eat it every day. It's ALWAYS been Ragu. After all these years I have to find a replacement? What's the saying: "IF IT AIN'T BROKE, DON'T FIX IT!"

PepTall
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Prefer Traditional but this was very good.
6/26/2013

Customer review by SylviaII

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by SylviaII
by SylviaII
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought I was buying the Traditional style but realized I had made a mistake and got the Ragu with meat. Well, I never, ever buy anything but Traditional but I had this so I tried it and really it is as good as Traditional style.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SylviaII
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sauce
12/3/2015

Customer review by Princess

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by Princess
by Princess

Very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Princess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Want The Old Recipe Back!!!!!
9/30/2015

Customer review by KAT467

1.0 stars 9/30/2015 by KAT467
by KAT467

This new sauce is horrible!!!! I had to throw out the meal I made with this sauce. I wasted a 1 & 1/2 of lean ground beef and a pound of Barilla Pipette's. This happened twice because I gave Ragu' Old World Style flavored with Meat a SECOND chance! I have used this particular sauce for years and years. I will not purchase any of this brand ever again!

KAT467
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Ragu sauce
11/21/2015

Customer review by akm1

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by akm1
by akm1

This is my husbands favorite 'jarred' spaghetti sauce & he's 75% Italian!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akm1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible new recipe!
9/17/2015

Customer review by Huddie52

1.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Huddie52
by Huddie52

I'm so disappointed in the new recipes. I've tried it a few times now and will not purchase it again. It is bland and runny. Please bring back the original recipe.

Huddie52
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
"Old" Recipe Returns
9/9/2015

Customer review by Sheldon

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by Sheldon
by Sheldon

I previously wrote a 1-star review regarding the new recipe. NOW, the original recipe is back, so a new rating is needed. We missed it--it's great--and this company listened to its customers. Mark your calendar, 'cause that never happens!

Sheldon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Close to home recipe
10/27/2015

Customer review by Christina

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by Christina
by Christina

I like both Ragu and Francesco Rinaldi sauces. Having lived on the east coast they are the closest thing to homemade sauce and I would highly recommend Ragu Meat sauce to everyone. Not too spicy like some other brands and you take eat it just as it is or doctor it up with your own preferable spices.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dinner
10/23/2015

Customer review by Tina

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Tina
by Tina

Fast, easy, taste good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring back the original recipe please!
8/11/2015

Customer review by JimTD

1.0 stars 8/11/2015 by JimTD
by JimTD

I have been exclusively using Ragu Meat flavored sauce for over 40 years. My wife picked up a jar of your "new" recipe tonight and I am sorry to say it was terrible. I will most likely never purchase another jar of it again. I can only hope and pray I am able to find some originals somewhere. :-(

JimTD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Ragu "NEW RECIPE"
8/16/2015

Customer review by janetstwin

1.0 stars 8/16/2015 by janetstwin
by janetstwin

Did you not learn from the whole "NEW COKE" flop! I am hoping for the original sauce to come back, until then Ragu will not be served in my kitchen!

janetstwin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Ragu with neatsause
10/12/2015

Customer review by shorty

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by shorty
by shorty

my family loves this brand and it makes the best Speggitte sause ever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shorty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If It Ain't Broke, Don't Fix It
7/23/2015

Customer review by Veronica

1.0 stars 7/23/2015 by Veronica
by Veronica

Ragu really blew this one. I went to three markets looking for the meat sauce but could only find "flavored with meat" sauce. :( Sadly, it is not the same. There was something about the original sauce that I couldn't find in any other brand. I'm at a loss and confused as to why Ragu would change their recipe. Very disappointing.

Veronica
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews