Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

100 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

100 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
38
1-20 of 99 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
The best Olives
8/18/2016

Customer review by Thively

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Thively
by Thively
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best brand!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thively
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
8/9/2016

Customer review by Shorty

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Shorty
by Shorty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The sauce was packed very well to keep it from breaking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shorty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice
6/24/2016

Customer review by collb19

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by collb19
by collb19
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
collb19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
delicious sauce, easy plastic container
1/5/2014

Customer review by pinkchux

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by pinkchux
by pinkchux
Top 1000 contributor

Ragu Old World Style is not cooked with meat. Has fewer calories and less salt. Resealable container allows for multiple uses and easy pouring. I use this for pizza sauce, soup base, on pastas and polenta.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkchux
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
Love Traditional Ragu
6/10/2016

Customer review by BLaird

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by BLaird
by BLaird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ragu is my favorite sauce for pasta. It has the best flavor and just the right amount of acidity. I only buy Ragu and my favorite is Traditional.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLaird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New recipe.. EPIC Fail!!
11/11/2014

Customer review by WileyRN

1.0 stars 11/11/2014 by WileyRN
by WileyRN

I do not understand why a company changes their recipe after years? if you have a good thing going WHY CHANGE IT?? Obviously we liked it or we wouldn't have bought it!! If you want to make change, Just make another flavor and see how it goes, why take the original away?? Old Elpaso did this several years ago with their taco sauce which was once my favorite!! I haven't found another to replace it, but I never wasted my money on it again. I did keep checking back to see if they changed back to the original however that never happened.. All that to say after 25 years of using Ragu I have bought my last jar unless the original / traditional recipe is brought back! I have tried two flavors of the new recipe trying to see if I would like it, I don't neither does my family. Another review said they never have sent a review before, I too haven't sent in an unsolicited review before. Here's to hoping it works!! Please Bring back our original recipe!! I'm all about change but not with my favorite foods!! Would you recommend this product to a friend? I have for 25 years!! But not this new recipe!!

WileyRN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
why did you change?
12/4/2015

Customer review by pasta

1.0 stars 12/4/2015 by pasta
by pasta

i have used ragu for years my mom use to use it in a pinch (we normally make our own sauce/gravy) but when you are short on time it comes in handy and so for jar sauce the Traditional was always my favorite - i opened up a jar today and thought the consistancy looked different also it appeared to have parsley or basil in it (old one didn't) i thought something was off.... then i tasted it - ICK very bland, thin and no flavor at all - that wonderful tang it had before that was classic to it was gone - went online and saw the formula has changed... WHY?? why change what worked for years? i was a loyal ragu fan when i didn't make my own but now I will be switching to Bertolli.... sad

pasta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great sauce
9/30/2014

Customer review by blissfloww

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by blissfloww
by blissfloww
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I grew up on Ragu and there the best

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blissfloww
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite, hands down!
2/2/2016

Customer review by Yummy

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Yummy
by Yummy

This is my go-to variety when I'm in the mood for grandma's spaghetti. Tried hearty-traditional and it's just not the same. Oldie but goodie

Yummy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Allgery Alert!!! Changed recipe!!!
11/16/2014

Customer review by FASTmom

1.0 stars 11/16/2014 by FASTmom
by FASTmom

I have always use Ragu traditional tomato sauce mainly because it had simple ingredients... However, (texting this as I'm making/ now ruining dinner thanks to this sauce) I was shocked to see it containing ingredients that could kill my kid! Ragu should have put some kind of allergen warning (even though it's not a requirement by the FDA) but out of respect to families and ones that have severe food allergies... Perfect example of always reading the label because it can change at any moment!!! Hopefully, no one will get sick over this. INGREDIENTS: TOMATO PUREE (WATER, TOMATO PASTE), SOYBEAN OIL, SALT, SUGAR, DEHYDRATED ONIONS, EXTRA VIRGIN OLIVE OIL, SPICES, ROMANO CHEESE (PART-SKIM MILK, CHEESE CULTURES, SALT, ENZYMES), NATURAL FLAVOR.

FASTmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Awesome product!
1/26/2016

Customer review by Patrica

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Patrica
by Patrica

I have been using Ragu for many many years, I is a great product, I wouldn't change a thing!

Patrica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Blech
12/31/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/31/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm not sure what's happened in recent months, but Ragu traditional is the worst now. I am a life long Ragu eater (only Traditional), and the last 5 or 6 jars I had were absolutely tasteless. They were reminiscent of Spaghettio sauce (watery with no seasoning). It essentially tastes like plain tomato sauce now. What happened to the spice?

An anonymous customer
Gender:Female
Loved the new recipe!!
12/15/2015

Customer review by spindr09

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by spindr09
by spindr09

I've been a Ragu lover for 50 years, and thought the new recipe was fantastic, best it's ever been! However, now I can't find it anywhere. We use the meat variety, and now it's gone?? I really don't understand the bad reviews here on this site, that's definitely NOT my experience. Is there any chance it's still available? We're a family that stocks up on things, so it may have been gone for a while before we noticed.

spindr09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Gross why did you change it?
1/5/2016

Customer review by Bea H

1.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Bea H
by Bea H

I loved your sauce the way it was. I'm located in Canada and the jar says originial on it. It brags about having a bunch of servings of veggies, and now seriously it tasted like I just made Spagetti with a can of V8. Please change it back!!!

Bea H
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Rah Rah for Ragu
3/27/2014

Customer review by SylviaII

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by SylviaII
by SylviaII
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm addicted to Ragu! I've tried other brands but this tastes the best and has the best texture!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SylviaII
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yummm
3/22/2016

Customer review by smilineyes53

4.0 stars 3/22/2016 by smilineyes53
by smilineyes53

This is really good and makes life so mch easier when you don't have alday to make home made

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smilineyes53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best sauce
12/18/2015

Customer review by Chefwife

4.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Chefwife
by Chefwife

The only sauce i will eat! Not to acidy just right blends of spices. A little high in sodium but best sauce ever!!!

Chefwife
Gender:Female
Ragu
9/26/2015

Customer review by Anne

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Anne
by Anne

Great for recipes like baked zitti

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yummy sauce to my spaghetti!!!
12/19/2015

Customer review by Ethel

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Ethel
by Ethel

I always get ragu traditional sauce never turned me down specially my kids..so yummy we love it!!!

Ethel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
New recipe is terrible
2/7/2015

Customer review by Andrea

1.0 stars 2/7/2015 by Andrea
by Andrea

What happened to Ragu meat sauce? I've used it for over 30 yrs n ur new recipe is terrible! Everyone loved my dishes because of Ragu, its been a family tradition n now Im lost as to what to use? Ur new sauce tastes so different, the taste is bland n it's too thick! Ugh why oh why did u change ur perfect recipe that everyone loved! I noticed the difference awhile ago n thought it was a bad batch at first! I'm truly heartbroken about this, I loved Ragu n people never believed me when I said it was Ragu n they loved it, but no more! My sauce doesn't taste the same. I hate that u did this. Please sell the old recipe again, it's what made u famous.

Andrea
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews