Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Hormel Compleats
6/24/2016

Customer review by BJean

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by BJean
by BJean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second time I have purchased these dinners and I love them. They are the correct proportions and taste like you just put them together yourself. Since they are stored on a dry shelf, I don't have to be concerned about freezer burn or how tough the meat will be when warmed up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BJean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for lunch
5/6/2016

Customer review by DavidB

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by DavidB
by DavidB

Great quick meal for lunch...easy to make...pretty low in calories...what more could you ask for? Love all the Complete Meals!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavidB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This
8/2/2016

Customer review by bkporter

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by bkporter
by bkporter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these little meals and have used them for quite awhile. Also use the breakfast ones. They are quick and good and you can store them in the cuboard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bkporter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
salisbury steak
8/3/2016

Customer review by trotter

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by trotter
by trotter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very good meat,taters and gravy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trotter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only Compleats identical to the real thing!
3/3/2016

Customer review by FayeKaneGirlBrain

4.0 stars 3/3/2016 by FayeKaneGirlBrain
by FayeKaneGirlBrain

The second best Hormel Compleats made (turkey is #1). Because of the unusual properties of Salisbury steak, this can be (and is) identical to "real" ones. Like all Salisbury steak, it is a paste that gets shaped into a patty. The potatoes are delicious and identical to home-sliced small potatoes. The gravy is reeeally delicious. Unlike most Hormel Compleats, this one has enough meat. It's because they use filler, but so does regular Salisbury steak (bread crumbs or something). It is also held together by gel, but "real" ones are held together by egg. Lost one star because... ► You MUST add salt and pepper to make it taste "real" instead of bland like cardboard! But again, that's true of the real thing, too. I came here specifically to buy more of these (and the turkey ones).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FayeKaneGirlBrain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hormel Salisbury Steak w/sliced potatoes & gravy
4/18/2016

Customer review by Mary

3.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Mary
by Mary

Hello, This product I bought for me to have for lunches. They are easy and convenient to make and nice and hot in a minute. That is what I like about it. The things I didn't like is that it left a taste in my mouth and it wasn't the flavor of the meal. It had a different taste. Not saying it was bad, just not the greatest. I am not sure if I would by this product again. Who knows, as a person gets older, taste buds seem to change and that could be it as well. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Good
6/30/2014

Customer review by M551

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by M551
by M551

This meal wasn't bad.... I liked this MUCH better then the meatloaf entree. You won't regret trying this meal.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
M551
Yakima WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
4269
5/1/2016

Customer review by GERRIS

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by GERRIS
by GERRIS

potatos r good but meat is tuff

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GERRIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good
3/13/2012

Customer review by dump1

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by dump1
by dump1
Top 500 contributor

Wonderful taste. It's rather small, has no veggies, and some will find it not filling enough for a dinner meal. I don't eat breakfast or lunch. Dinner is my only meal, and it satisfies me, but, I don't live to eat; I eat to live!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dump1
Gulfport, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 500 contributor
GOOD,but not GREAT...
12/12/2013

Customer review by koozin

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by koozin
by koozin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these little dinners (all the kinds they make) so I would have something quick to make,alot of them I put over rice,this one my hubby liked but just said it could be improved....I continue to buy them!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
koozin
Riverside Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than tv dinner but not by much
1/14/2014

Customer review by allsmiles277

3.0 stars 1/14/2014 by allsmiles277
by allsmiles277

Meat portion is fair and average. Potatoes are very good. All in all better than tv dinner but not by much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allsmiles277
Warrenton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's OK.
11/23/2013

Customer review by bustaloner

4.0 stars 11/23/2013 by bustaloner
by bustaloner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mash needs to be better. Meat is great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bustaloner
Zanesville, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Food
12/2/2013

Customer review by RPBird

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by RPBird
by RPBird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

Salisbury Steak by Hormel in the Compleats Bowl is a very good, very quick and very filling meal. Not fancy but great for a quick hot meal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RPBird
Nesika Beach, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Great product
3/31/2016

Customer review by Collcl

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Collcl
by Collcl

This item is great and I wish it was in my local store all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Collcl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for something fast as long as you use ketsup
1/23/2012

Customer review by Joel99

3.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Joel99
by Joel99

I nuke the nuked and do it at low temprature with peas and beans in the bowl. It works fine and my six ulcers do well with them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joel99
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dog Food
1/16/2015

Customer review by neilinozone

1.0 stars 1/16/2015 by neilinozone
by neilinozone

I purchased a variety of these and was looking forward to trying them since their convenience could come in handy for many situations (camping, snacks, etc). Unfortunately they are HORRIBLE. None of the varieties had any taste, they were mushy and they looked inedible. They did redeem themselves, however, when I noticed my dog loved them, but he drinks water from the toilet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neilinozone
Would recommend to a friend? No
They required me to enter something here
9/4/2015

Customer review by Ehhh

5.0 stars 9/4/2015 by Ehhh
by Ehhh

These little dinners are tasty and convenient when you're hungry but don't want to cook.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ehhh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
7/29/2015

Customer review by chereede

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by chereede
by chereede

To my way of thinking, this is the best of the Hormel Compleats--and I do think I have tried them all. I had to order several of these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chereede
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Very Favorite
3/18/2015

Customer review by watts4664

5.0 stars 3/18/2015 by watts4664
by watts4664

I buy and have tried most of the Compleats dinners. This Salisbury steak with sliced potatoes is by far my FAVORITE so far. Tasty potatoes and sauce with a big piece of steak that covers the whole top of dish. I will continue to order and enjoy...!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
watts4664
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good meal for the office
2/20/2016

Customer review by ShamrockRancher

4.0 stars 2/20/2016 by ShamrockRancher
by ShamrockRancher

Good, cheap meal for the office. I hit it with a little Chipotle flavored Tabasco and I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShamrockRancher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews