Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Pretty Good
6/30/2014

Customer review by M551

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by M551
by M551

This meal wasn't bad.... I liked this MUCH better then the meatloaf entree. You won't regret trying this meal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M551
Yakima WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
very good
3/13/2012

Customer review by dump1

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by dump1
by dump1

Wonderful taste. It's rather small, has no veggies, and some will find it not filling enough for a dinner meal. I don't eat breakfast or lunch. Dinner is my only meal, and it satisfies me, but, I don't live to eat; I eat to live!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dump1
Gulfport, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 500 contributor
Good Food
12/2/2013

Customer review by RPBird

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by RPBird
by RPBird

Salisbury Steak by Hormel in the Compleats Bowl is a very good, very quick and very filling meal. Not fancy but great for a quick hot meal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RPBird
Nesika Beach, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
It's OK.
11/23/2013

Customer review by bustaloner

4.0 stars 11/23/2013 by bustaloner
by bustaloner

Mash needs to be better. Meat is great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bustaloner
Zanesville, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD,but not GREAT...
12/12/2013

Customer review by koozin

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by koozin
by koozin

I bought these little dinners (all the kinds they make) so I would have something quick to make,alot of them I put over rice,this one my hubby liked but just said it could be improved....I continue to buy them!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
koozin
Riverside Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than tv dinner but not by much
1/14/2014

Customer review by allsmiles277

3.0 stars 1/14/2014 by allsmiles277
by allsmiles277

Meat portion is fair and average. Potatoes are very good. All in all better than tv dinner but not by much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allsmiles277
Warrenton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for something fast as long as you use ketsup
1/23/2012

Customer review by Joel99

3.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Joel99
by Joel99

I nuke the nuked and do it at low temprature with peas and beans in the bowl. It works fine and my six ulcers do well with them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joel99
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My Very Favorite
3/18/2015

Customer review by watts4664

5.0 stars 3/18/2015 by watts4664
by watts4664

I buy and have tried most of the Compleats dinners. This Salisbury steak with sliced potatoes is by far my FAVORITE so far. Tasty potatoes and sauce with a big piece of steak that covers the whole top of dish. I will continue to order and enjoy...!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
watts4664
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dog Food
1/16/2015

Customer review by neilinozone

1.0 stars 1/16/2015 by neilinozone
by neilinozone

I purchased a variety of these and was looking forward to trying them since their convenience could come in handy for many situations (camping, snacks, etc). Unfortunately they are HORRIBLE. None of the varieties had any taste, they were mushy and they looked inedible. They did redeem themselves, however, when I noticed my dog loved them, but he drinks water from the toilet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neilinozone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not for me
4/22/2015

Customer review by Cynda99

2.0 stars 4/22/2015 by Cynda99
by Cynda99

The sliced potatoes taste exactly like the canned ones, which in my opinion are horrible. The meat has a spicy flavor, hot to the tongue, which I don't care for. So far, this is the only Compleats meal that I don't like.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cynda99
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good
7/29/2015

Customer review by chereede

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by chereede
by chereede

To my way of thinking, this is the best of the Hormel Compleats--and I do think I have tried them all. I had to order several of these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chereede
Would recommend to a friend? Yes