Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 39 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Not Sure What Happened
6/29/2016

Customer review by Sierra1167

2.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Sierra1167
by Sierra1167

I have been buying this bacon for quite a while now. Although it costs a bit more and has less slices than some other brands, it has been worth it due to the high quality and taste. I love the convenience since I eat low carb and this enables me to have bacon and eggs for breakfast every morning at work. However, the last two packages have not been the same. The bacon has been stringy, crumbly straight out of the package, and the flavor is not as good as I am used to getting from this product. I am hoping it is just a temporary fluke, but if it continues I will have to start buying another brand.

Sierra1167
Ohio, United States
Gender:Female
Bad Smell, Weird Color
6/28/2016

Customer review by Steven

1.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Steven
by Steven

Bought this product a few weeks ago as the wife and I occasionally like quick B.L.T.'s. Took the bacon out of the package and noticed a weird smell (Unlike Bacon) or well microwaved as instructed and the bad smell filled the house and noticed the bacon strips all had a yellow tinge to them. Nibbled on one piece and it tasted bad also (very bland). Had a second package we opened and it was fine. Info on package said AUG 03, 2016 FST109 SC. Got sick to my stomach about an hour later, but seems to have pasted today.

Steven
Laingsburg, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Why change what GP likes/wants?
6/25/2016

Customer review by Dash

2.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Dash
by Dash

I typically buy 5-6 pkgs of this product every month so my non-cooking spouse can prepare it and it works well when I'm making quick appetizers. Yes, I stock pile in the freezer when on sale! Unfortunately, when opening one of the pkgs purchased yesterday, I discovered they had way more fat in the cryo than norm & I couldn't reseal the unused portion! Why did you change?

Dash
Powder Springs, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Foul tasting bacon
6/21/2016

Customer review by Eric

1.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Eric
by Eric

I purchased you cooked bacon/ black label because it was on sale at Publix. It is some of the foulest tasting products I've ever tasted. I cooked 3 slices and threw away 3 pieces with one bite taken. I wonder if anyone in product control ever tasted what this stuff tastes like. I'm going to boycott ALL of Hormel products because of this.

Eric
Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Bad changes, very disappointed long time customer
4/24/2016

Customer review by jaki

2.0 stars 4/24/2016 by jaki
by jaki

I just opened a pack this weekend from what appears to be a different factory. It is very fat and only half cooked. This is the reason I never bought the other brands, always Hormel Black Label cause it was lean and truly cooked. This new stuff had to be COOKED not just warmed up. I had to cook two strips 30 secs in a 1100 microwave to get it crispy. Might as well save my money and buy the bargain store brand as this is no different.

jaki
Clermont, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Excellent product
5/22/2010

Customer review by dabsgram

4.0 stars 5/22/2010 by dabsgram
by dabsgram

This bacon has a very good flavor and is so easy to prepare without all the mess. A serving size is approx. 2 1/2 slices, which has 70 calories and 5 grams of fat. Since I usually only want two slices with my breakfast, this fits in with my low-fat meals. Good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dabsgram
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bad Product
4/18/2016

Customer review by amy25

1.0 stars 4/18/2016 by amy25
by amy25

Hormel has changed this product and it is all fat! They disguise their contents in a black box, so you think it is a good product, but it is not.

amy25
Fort Worth, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Better and bigger than pre cooked Oscar Myer.
5/16/2016

Customer review by Bruce

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Bruce
by Bruce

Great taste. Wish they had Jumbo Packs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bruce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ruined Bacon
3/25/2016

Customer review by jj10

1.0 stars 3/25/2016 by jj10
by jj10

Have used this bacon forever, but the last package I bought was ruined. The new packaging is awful. Cannot find a place on the website to complain. Will not be buying this brand any more. Exp: 5-16-2016 EST 199 SC

jj10
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Fully Cooked Bacon has changed.
3/1/2016

Customer review by Tony

1.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Tony
by Tony

The last two packages have changed, and we will no longer purchase this product. The inner wrap is difficult to open, non sealable, and filled with fat. The cooking takes twice as long as before and the bacon still comes out very fatty and greasy. Very difficult to save half a package for later, and the two of us only use a half pack at a time. We have been paying a premium for Hormel, because it was worth it, but no longer. (bar code 37600 16095)

Tony
Columbus, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
i wish it was a cheaper price!
2/10/2016

Customer review by LiLRed

3.0 stars 2/10/2016 by LiLRed
by LiLRed

Good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiLRed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why did you change an excellent product?
2/7/2016

Customer review by zckid

2.0 stars 2/7/2016 by zckid
by zckid

The new packaging is not resealable and the bacon is not of the same excellent quality as the older packages.

zckid
Thomasville, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Will no longer purchase this product
1/16/2016

Customer review by Jimmy

1.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Jimmy
by Jimmy

Product has changed no longer ready to eat has too much fat Packaging no longer has easy zip close and unable to open package without using scissors. Three times the microwave cooking time now to cook. I normally purchase 5 packages per week but no more

Jimmy
GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great
3/10/2016

Customer review by Denisec

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by Denisec
by Denisec

Perfect anytime, great taste, crisps up well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denisec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fully cooked hormel quick easy fix bacon elderly
12/4/2015

Customer review by Judy

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Judy
by Judy

no photo or video this 80 yr old widow. sorry. NO PHOTO, I DO GOOD TO SEND AND RECEIVE E MAILS.

Judy
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Hormel Fully Cooked Bacon
2/24/2016

Customer review by Renee

4.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Renee
by Renee

I like this product and would recommend to friends

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bacon
2/18/2016

Customer review by Jonesb91

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Jonesb91
by Jonesb91

We love love love this stuff easy quick and affordable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jonesb91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
2/18/2016

Customer review by Juls

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Juls
by Juls

Great taste

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fully cooked bacon
2/4/2016

Customer review by Cass

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Cass
by Cass

the easiest way to fix bacon. No greasy mess on the stove. Just heat in the microwave. Tastes great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hormel fully cooked bacon
1/20/2016

Customer review by susiehomemaker

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by susiehomemaker
by susiehomemaker

Hormel bacon is very convenient for a quick breakfast . All you have to do is wrap it in a paper towel, and put it in the microwave for a few seconds. No grease popped everywhere. Since it is already cooked,you can add it to recipes with no fuss.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susiehomemaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews