Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
48
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
Wonderful
1/6/2010

Customer review by aNewPuppyOwner

5.0 stars by aNewPuppyOwner

I found a puppy in a box in an alley. We took her home got home and cleaned up. I went to my local walmart to get her food. I have never owned a dog before, so it was all new to me to see all the foods available. I had no idea what to get for this new puppy, I had no idea what she was eating before or anything. There was a very kind woman who looked like she knew what she was doing.. haha I asked her and she recommended this. So I thought it couldn't hurt. My new puppy LOVES it. She hasn't had any problems with it upsetting her stomache or anything. She is doing alot better now and I'm very thankful to that woman.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aNewPuppyOwner
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Low-quality ingredient panel
12/18/2010

Customer review by SavvyShopperIA

2.0 stars by SavvyShopperIA

I bought this puppy food while in a hurry. Although my puppy likes it, I was very disappointed in the ingredients when I looked at them. Corn, corn meal and similar ingredients are primarily fillers that are cheap and don't offer nutrition value, and they are tops on this ingredient list. Corn also causes odorous stool, by the way. Ugh. I'll definitely check ingredients with the next bag of puppy or dog food.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SavvyShopperIA
Southwestern Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Doberman Pup LOVES Beneful!
1/19/2012

Customer review by MobileGal

5.0 stars by MobileGal

From the age of 7 weeks to 6 months, I had my pup on the expensive grain-free dry kibble. She was free-fed (food out all the time) because she would only eat when starving. Dobermans only live 10-12 years and I wanted her to enjoy her mealtimes. Not only is she thrilled with the taste of Beneful, but she does not tire as easily when playing fetch or tug.....she literally runs laps around the yard at full speed! After only 2 days on Beneful for Puppies, she just feels better and that's what matters to me. She is not gassy like she was on the grain-free food; and her stool is NOT more smelly because she eats grain (in fact, it's less so#. Corn is not evil, and by-products and meal will NOT poison our animals #how ridiculous). I do put the contents of a fish oil capsule on top the Beneful -- I am a firm believer in fish oil for a dog's health. Beneful is NOT a hard food, so I do recommend having plenty of tasty chews on-hand to keep up their dental hygeine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MobileGal
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My dog loves her Beneful food
2/17/2011

Customer review by Purple1989

5.0 stars by Purple1989

Theres nothing really to this product. Just give it to your dog and he/she will dpo the rest.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Purple1989
Richland,Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My dogs love this
7/22/2014

Customer review by ShopsAlot505

5.0 stars by ShopsAlot505

I always avoided this food due to some reviews I read about it being bad but then one day while in walmart decided to buy it and give it a try since I always hear bad things about purina as well :/. So glad I did! My pups love this! They prefer over the other brands I have bought in the past and I have even done a small test and they still choose this one. I think my dogs actually looks healthier and smarter since started this food. My previous pup was on another more expensive food and seemed to not care for the food and seemed a but gassy at times. My new pup is thriving and growing so much faster than my other pups did. I will stick with this brand for now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShopsAlot505
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
Happy Playful Dog Happy Greatful owner
10/31/2013

Customer review by colemann65

5.0 stars by colemann65

I have been feeding this to my Aussie Mini for about 2 mts now, what a difference it has made with her. She has lost 3 lbs and is more playful and loves her set dinner time

colemann65
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
We love
11/4/2013

Customer review by CharlieLovesBeneful

5.0 stars by CharlieLovesBeneful

I just put my Jack Russell Terrier on this food... and he loves it! Didn't think he was going to ever come up for air lol... It makes him happy and that makes me happy... I found a food that we both love!

CharlieLovesBeneful
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Wow
12/31/2013

Customer review by Nani212

5.0 stars by Nani212

My jack russel terrier jumps whenever I feed him this he just can't calm down

Nani212
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Puppies grew like crazy
1/10/2014

Customer review by TheDragonslayer

5.0 stars by TheDragonslayer

I adopted a rather small Australian shepherd from the shelter, pregnant too. I started her off on Beneful puppy food and when she had her puppies, I kept her on puppy food till she stopped nursing them. She stayed healthy and maintained her weight while the puppies put on wonderful growth. At 10 weeks old the smallest is 18 pounds and the largest is 22 pounds and Dusty, Mom, is maintaining her 32 pounds on Beneful for her age group, our other dogs eat beneful too.

TheDragonslayer
McKinleyville, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Our Puppy Is Finally ENJOYING Her Food
1/14/2014

Customer review by Candy57

5.0 stars by Candy57

We were very saddened to find out that our lab/boxer puppy wasn't liking ANY of the foods that we would give her. Friends and family would say, "when she gets hungry enough she'll eat it!" But we love our puppy, and we wanted her to 'enjoy' what she ate. We then tried Beneful for puppies, and we blended in about 1/3 of a can of Iams Lamb/Rice ground meat food. She will show some hesitancy, because she would rather eat what we are...BUT, we were so excited to see her eating it, right down to the bottom of the bowl - every time! Thank you SO MUCH for making Beneful for puppies. It has relieved us of so much anxiety over her eating issues. Please never change it.

Candy57
Cleveland, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for our large puppy
1/30/2014

Customer review by cmarkel11

5.0 stars by cmarkel11

Beneful is the only food that our dogs enjoy eating and keeps them healthy. I love that there are different varieties to help us keep our pups healthy & happy!

cmarkel11
New Park, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
happy puppy
2/13/2014

Customer review by puppypower

5.0 stars by puppypower

are puppy is full of energy and loves to play. he was having trouble with other food he want eating and now he has been eating at his scheduled time and is very exited for is meal time

puppypower
Arlington, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
2/27/2014

Customer review by BVaughan

5.0 stars by BVaughan

I have three dogs ages from 2 months old to 10 years old.They have been eating Beneful ever since we have had them.I have tried other foods,but either they wouldn't eat them or our Westie/Maltese would smell like fish!Needless to say I truly recommend Beneful! Keep up the good work,and please don't change a thing!

BVaughan
Mississippi, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Felix enjoys his food more than his treats!
3/3/2014

Customer review by Kelly

5.0 stars by Kelly

We recently adopted a lab/shepherd/Russell mix. It is my first dog, so I was a bit overwhelmed when choosing a puppy food. I chose Beneful due to the size of the pieces and the ingredients. Also, the price was very fair. I'm so happy I did! Felix inhales his food, and prefers it over treats. We are using a piece of good as a reward for potty training. It's going very well!

Kelly
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Growing on up!
3/18/2014

Customer review by NardDog

5.0 stars by NardDog

My little buddy Sean loves the taste of this food.

NardDog
New York, Brooklyn, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very pleased!
3/19/2014

Customer review by Dani79

5.0 stars by Dani79

I have a Labrador and she is now 15 weeks old. I am amazed with how well Beneful has ben for her! Her coat is smooth, her teeth look great, she doesn't seem to have bloating like she did on the puppy food she came with. I would recommend this product for sure! The vet is also very pleased with her growth.

Dani79
Findlay, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
We adore Beneful Healthy Growth Puppy Food!!!
3/26/2014

Customer review by MissVickie

5.0 stars by MissVickie

We have a lab who is six and a half months. He has been on Healthy Growth for Puppies since he was 8 weeks old. He is a healthy, happy, playful & gentle giant. He loves his food & has an amazing coat! Thanks Beneful!

MissVickie
La Vergne, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good for young and old!!!
4/23/2014

Customer review by Heather

5.0 stars by Heather

I started my blue nose pit bull on this product and now my 8 year old American Pit Bull will not stop stealing his food. They both love it!!

Heather
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Stuff!!!!
4/23/2014

Customer review by Dougie9

5.0 stars by Dougie9

I have a 12 week old King Charles Spaniel, who was not eating the food the breeder sent with him. I did a little research and decided to give Beneful Puppy Food a try. He absolutely loves it. His digestive system is back in balance and he is full of energy. This is a great dry puppy food.

Dougie9
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Yummy!
4/25/2014

Customer review by Kayla

5.0 stars by Kayla

My lab recently just had ten puppies. They are only four weeks old and they hit the ground running for the food bowl whenever they see me pouring Beneful hard puppy food! They pig out on this food! Great brand of dog food!

Kayla
Decatur, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 55 total reviews