Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 56 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Great Taste Great Price
3/13/2011

Customer review by Matthew54

4.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Matthew54
by Matthew54

I bought this product as a meal supplement. It contains 1/3 of your daily nutrients. Though I don't agree with the 3-2-1 plan I do find that I have felt much healthier using this product. I feel more alert in the morning and my pants are getting looser. It's also a wonderfully priced. Mixing SlimFast yourself costs roughly $0.90 a meal (that's including the price of milk). I drink a slimfast in the morning and at night. I usually eat a piece of fruit with the shake and 1/2 an ounce of walnuts so the nutrients are better absorbed by the body. If you add up the suggested calories of the 3-2-1 plan you will find it seems rather low. I would recommend thinking about your weight and height and finding your target caloric intake. Then use that with the SlimFast plan. Otherwise you'll find yourself feeling hungry and sluggish with no energy to exercise. Enjoy this product. Use it with healthy food choices and 30-60 minutes of exercise a day and you will see your body transform in no time. It's wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (72) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Matthew54
Anamosa, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/13/2011

Customer review by KileeMarie

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by KileeMarie
by KileeMarie

i was afraid that this would taste just like every other diet protien shake and leave a bad after taste in my mouth but that wasnt the case. this was not the case. it taste like a regular chocolate milk shake. and because of its great taste im able to follow through the slimfast 3-2-1 plan. i suggest using a water bottle but before i would put the milk and powder into a cup first so your able to mix it. after you mix it, it will still have those little powder bubbles just pour all of it into the bottle and shake it. this product was worth every dollar and i will most definetly buy more of it when i run out!

Was this review helpful? (61) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KileeMarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not just a diet drink
4/10/2011

Customer review by DotingGrandfather

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by DotingGrandfather
by DotingGrandfather

This is actually quite tasty. I was surprised it did not taste chalky. I use skim milk which I've grown to like. As for weight loss only time will tell. 12 lbs so far!

Was this review helpful? (58) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DotingGrandfather
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Slimfast High Protein
10/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 10/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The can label is deceptive as it says "15 grams of protein" in bold letters on the front. It is actually 7 grams of protein; the 15 grams includes the milk which it does NOT say on the front label. You have to read the fine print on the back. I would not have purchased this, but would have changed to another protein powder with higher protein (ie EAS).

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/13/2010

Customer review by SichuanPrincess

4.0 stars 6/13/2010 by SichuanPrincess
by SichuanPrincess

The additional protein in the shake gives it a slight aftertaste which the original slimfast does not have, but it does not taste bad. The shake is best when it is very cold.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SichuanPrincess
China
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great but DON'T BUY ONLINE!!
2/27/2011

Customer review by KillerQueen17

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by KillerQueen17
by KillerQueen17

Good product... surprisingly tastes really good (though I mix with 2% milk since I despise skim), and it's very convenient to take to work. I make it the nite before and put it in a travel waterbottle, and take it with me in the morning. HOWEVER, do not buy this online!! Mine was completely destroyed in the mail, and I had to go in to Wal-Mart to exchange it anyway!!

Was this review helpful? (49) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KillerQueen17
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Like the taste and helps curb my sugar addiction.
4/9/2014

Customer review by AspenLeaves

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by AspenLeaves
by AspenLeaves

This was actually available in my store, even though the website said it wasn't. and it cost a little less there. I grabbed two cans with the intention of drinking it twice a day. So far, I used it once about 6:00 AM. I like the protein in my system before any other foods. It helps to drop excess water and level my sugar. Later, about 9 in the morning, I eat something with some carbs, and then do my workout. I exercise for an hour 6 days a week. I also like to drink this after I exercise. I was buying the premixed Slim-fast, but this is such a better deal. Let is sit just a little after mixing and it thickens up nicely. I have tried many protein drinks over the years, and this is about the best. I use to buy an egg and milk powder that was just available in vanilla. I would mix it with frozen fruit and make a wonderful smoothie out of it. However...all that fruit distracts from the protein. I really try to keep my protein up, as it keeps the hunger down, and keeps me from snacking non-stop. Which I will do. *ugh. I have and always have had a huge sugar addiction. Protein helps me keep that in control. I'll keep using this as long as I can get it. It tastes great and does what I need it to do.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AspenLeaves
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too much sugar
7/23/2011

Customer review by MsCharley

2.0 stars 7/23/2011 by MsCharley
by MsCharley

With 25 carbs and 18g of sugar, I would pick a whey protein product and avoid the carbs/sugar.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsCharley
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
It makes a diet drink.
2/21/2011

Customer review by lupouno

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by lupouno
by lupouno

It's best taken with a serving of fruit or veggies to help you stay fuller longer. I didn't feel full after using it except when I doubled up on the serving. Of course I was using water to mix the shake so that might have something to do with it. Also, it doesn't have the protien some whey powders have. I stay fuller longer with Six Star but it doesn't taste as good as the Slim Fast. Used properly, it is a good meal substitute but plan on behavior modification & a good lifestyle if you want to keep the weight off.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lupouno
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/28/2011

Customer review by shoppergalone

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by shoppergalone
by shoppergalone

I mixed it with 1% milk otherwise it doesn't stick with me and I hate fat free milk. It really keeps you full for a long time. I mix it up the night before and put it in the fridge, then when I'm drinking coffee I have it in the freezer to make a frozen shake slushy treat. I love i!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppergalone
Harrison, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/15/2011

Customer review by ByHisname

3.0 stars 2/15/2011 by ByHisname
by ByHisname

This was the first time I purchased the high protein mix. I expected it to taste more like the original, it was a little more chalky tasting, almost like the mixed tasted years ago when it was first made. However, it did keep me fuller and that was a plus.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ByHisname
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love the milk chocolate
10/3/2013

Customer review by sunshinecasey

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by sunshinecasey
by sunshinecasey

I have been using the slim fast milk chocolate for many years and it helps me to keep my calcium levels up along with many others. I just wish that this product would be in the stores again as I have noticed that they eliminated this certain flavor from their stores. The 2 flavors that they have in their stores now are just not a pleasing flavor for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshinecasey
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tastes great!
3/29/2011

Customer review by 10thstreet2ndave

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by 10thstreet2ndave
by 10thstreet2ndave

This product has a wonderful taste and really does curb hunger..a perfect combo for trying to eat less/lose weight. It is also a good value compared to other "protein shakes".

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
10thstreet2ndave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/27/2012

Customer review by RetiredbutStillAShopper

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by RetiredbutStillAShopper
by RetiredbutStillAShopper

This Slim-Fast high protein powder has a great taste and is thicker than I thought it would be. I bought a shaker for $2.50 when placing this order, so I no longer need to plug up a blender.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredbutStillAShopper
Bronx,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/9/2011

Customer review by 2SassyIam

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by 2SassyIam
by 2SassyIam

This is soooooo good! I love the flavor great product! :-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2SassyIam
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great protein supplement
3/8/2013

Customer review by gabgac

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by gabgac
by gabgac

I like this product and was having trouble finding it at all Wal-Mart stores so I figured it would be more economical to order on-line. I think this is a great item to have and wish it was more available.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gabgac
Mattoon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product - overpriced
8/21/2014

Customer review by Takg

3.0 stars 8/21/2014 by Takg
by Takg

Have used this product at various times over the years. Taste is very good and it helps to maintain necessary daily protein intake. Was disappointed in the drastically reduced size of the cans being sold for the same cost of previously purchased larger cans. I would have given a much higher rating had I received what I was expecting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Takg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Still Excellent
6/22/2011

Customer review by cibereagle

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by cibereagle
by cibereagle

For years I used Slim Fast & got away from it, for no apperant reason. Re-Discovering this product, turned out to be a good move. I have tried it with Soy Milk, regular & Dried Milk. It makes a great 'Snack' if you think you just got to have something. This Slim Fast is satisfying & has a good rich choclaty flavor. I really like this product & usually have some as a late night treat & have sprinkled some over Vanilla Pudding/Eiscream. Tast's great. It is in expensive & I will keep some on hand. Especially now in the hot Summer Month, this quick to fix Slim Fast will come in handy for a cool refreshing nurishing meal replacement drink on ice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cibereagle
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Slim- Fast
2/21/2013

Customer review by barbear11

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by barbear11
by barbear11

Love this item. It works real well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbear11
Glen Oaks NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
:) :)
2/2/2012

Customer review by TeemaBeema

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by TeemaBeema
by TeemaBeema

Taste delicious, keeps me full for a couple of hours !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeemaBeema
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews