Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 108 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
Best flavor!
8/14/2016

Customer review by a97blueangel

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by a97blueangel
by a97blueangel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's cheaper to buy the powder and mix it with milk than buy the individual bottles. You can also make smoothies with the powder!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
a97blueangel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Healthy Milkshake
8/28/2016

Customer review by NoUnusedNicknames

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by NoUnusedNicknames
by NoUnusedNicknames
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this product 4-6 times a week (except when traveling) for about 15 years. I lost just over 30 pounds on Weight Watchers about 13 years ago and was able to use this product as an important part of that accomplishment. It is also a big reason I have been able to keep the weight off. I make it each morning and drink it as I'm getting ready for work. It takes maybe 5 minutes to make it in a blender with ice including time to rinse and restore the blender. You would think I would be tired of it after all these years but who gets tired of a chocolate milkshake? It provides great levels of vitamins, fiber, and calcium for an acceptable amount of calories. I use fat free milk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoUnusedNicknames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Losing Weight
9/12/2016

Customer review by RebelPride

4.0 stars 9/12/2016 by RebelPride
by RebelPride
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Losing weight every week , but could be because I changed my eating habits. Do not understand why the first and primary ingredient in a weight lose product in sugar. I don't believe this was alway so, used Slim Fast about 6 years ago and lost 40 pounds in 2 months. Have lose 12 pounds in 9 weeks this time, and have been just as dedicated this time as I was the last.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RebelPride
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slimfast
6/1/2016

Customer review by Bill

4.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Bill
by Bill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used this product for many years. It's a well balanced product and even at 89 years of age, it compensates for my lack of eating a proper diet affording me some of the vitamins needed without excessive calories.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slim fast
3/2/2011

Customer review by 77dollfemmefatale

4.0 stars 3/2/2011 by 77dollfemmefatale
by 77dollfemmefatale

It's a great product for losing weight if you don't eat too many snacks inbetween meals or a big huge dinner. It's very thick to me so I find that I must add water w/ it instead of just milk. I usually just mix mine and drink it. Sometimes I add a few ice cubes to it after mixing it. But it's makes a really great thick milk shake if you mix it in a blender w/ the ice cubes and milk ... and a bit of water to keep it from being thick. Love the rich choclate tastes and when drank in a reasonable amount of time it fights hunger pretty well and fills you up for a while. But don't make the mistake of thinking you can sip on it for a long time because you'll end up being hungry. It's also rich in vitimans and protein. And by adding water instead of just all milk it cuts down on the amount of calories consumed while still overing the same great effect.

Was this review helpful? (89) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
77dollfemmefatale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tastes like chocolate milk!
9/3/2016

Customer review by Mariah

5.0 stars 9/3/2016 by Mariah
by Mariah

I'm bad to skip breakfast, so will be a great breakfast! I wouldn't say it tastes like a milkshake BUT it does taste like chocolate milk made with Nesquik! Mixes in very nicely with just a blender bottle. Doesn't have a weird taste at all to me and I usually am able to taste that kind of thing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mariah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Flavor & Price
9/13/2016

Customer review by sbgiggler

5.0 stars 9/13/2016 by sbgiggler
by sbgiggler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the flavor and the fact that I can modify the taste with one tablespoon of my favorite creamer. 14 servings per can (lasts me one week). Can't be the price at WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sbgiggler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good flavor; filling
9/19/2016

Customer review by itrubsthelotiononitsskin

4.0 stars 9/19/2016 by itrubsthelotiononitsskin
by itrubsthelotiononitsskin

The powder doesn't have a bad smell, and when mixed with milk it tastes similarly to chocolate milk. I recommend mixing in a blender to get rid of the gritty texture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itrubsthelotiononitsskin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Slim-Fast Powder
9/16/2016

Customer review by Katy

4.0 stars 9/16/2016 by Katy
by Katy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sometimes use this as a meal substitute or use half serving to supplement light meal. Taste is better than years ago, but not what I would call great. The WalMart store where I live doesn't always carry the product I prefer, which is the Milk Chocolate, so the Chocolate Royale is the next choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slim
11/1/2015

Customer review by Happymomma

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Happymomma
by Happymomma

I've lost over 30 pounds on this

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happymomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great taste
6/15/2016

Customer review by pfylis

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by pfylis
by pfylis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Helps curb appetite, lots of vitamins and protein.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pfylis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very filling.
5/9/2016

Customer review by iLOVESthecheap

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by iLOVESthecheap
by iLOVESthecheap

very filling.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iLOVESthecheap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Slimfast Rating.
8/29/2015

Customer review by PatDee

5.0 stars 8/29/2015 by PatDee
by PatDee

This product is wonderful. I got it for my son, who is over weight. He started making a shake for breakfast, and a shake for lunch, then he eats a lite dinner. He works out on the treadmill each morning, walking a mile, and he has lost almost 50 pounds in 6months.. I am so proud of him Love it....

Was this review helpful? (148) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatDee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!
9/4/2016

Customer review by SweetGranny

5.0 stars 9/4/2016 by SweetGranny
by SweetGranny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love SlimFast. Rich Chocolate Royale is my favorite. A quick shake up with skim milk and you have a 200 calorie meal. I'm using this as a weight loss but it's good as a protein drink for vegetarians and also for those not wanting to lose weight but want a good chocolate shake without all the extra calories.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetGranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy shoping, good service
8/30/2016

Customer review by MrJavy

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by MrJavy
by MrJavy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

need to wait a few weeks to see results since it's a weight loss supplement. tastes very good

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrJavy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New Look, AND dramatic increase in carbs!
2/25/2016

Customer review by dodieneatfreakwannabe

1.0 stars 2/25/2016 by dodieneatfreakwannabe
by dodieneatfreakwannabe

The can says that this is a new look blah blah, what it doesn't tell you is that this is no longer the 3-2-1 product that had like 4 carbs in it!!!! This has 18 CARBS PER SCOOP. That's not counting the milk or whatever you mix in with it. If you are on a low carb diet or heaven forbid, diabetic, this is not the product for you. Stuck now with 4 cans of this stuff in various flavors. Just wanted to share with others who have to watch the amount of sugar they eat as well as the amount of calories.

Was this review helpful? (33) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dodieneatfreakwannabe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sweet
8/27/2016

Customer review by Virgo

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Virgo
by Virgo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just like drinking your favorite choco drink.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Virgo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stuff!
6/9/2016

Customer review by Ritzy

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Ritzy
by Ritzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Added some coconut extract and it tastes like a Dutch Chocolate shake, woo hoo!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ritzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yummy
8/25/2016

Customer review by Dv63

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Dv63
by Dv63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is yummy and does leave you feeling full.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dv63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it
1/15/2009

Customer review by sagespyder

5.0 stars 1/15/2009 by sagespyder
by sagespyder

I love this product, it tastes great it is a great snack on the go or as a meal replacement. I use it in conjucture with slimquick and since i have a smaller appetite this works great. Also when you have a chocolate craving just have a shake, it is filling and takes care of that craving.

Was this review helpful? (60) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sagespyder
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews