Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

159 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

159 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
31
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
22
1-20 of 149 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
Best bang for your buck
6/4/2016

Customer review by MYGARAGEISBACK

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by MYGARAGEISBACK
by MYGARAGEISBACK

Very reliable pump espresso machine. Be careful not to press the grounds too much to get the most of the crema out of the beans. Enjoy it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MYGARAGEISBACK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
outstanding value
10/6/2009

Customer review by Lucyindisguise

5.0 stars 10/6/2009 by Lucyindisguise
by Lucyindisguise

Purchased this espresso machine with the hopes of coming close to the cappucinos I had daily in Tuscany for the month of June. It totally exceeded my expectations for the price of the unit. I thought I would have to end up spending $1000 to get a good cup of cappucino. Mr. Coffee has stepped up to the plate! I will let you know about it's durability in months to come.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucyindisguise
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mr Coffee pump espreso machine, ECMP50
6/28/2016

Customer review by TimF

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by TimF
by TimF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Compared to my $$$$ commercial expresso machine, to the price of the ECMP50 espreso machine , the ECMP50 makes great expresso (latte , my favoried drink). I am very pleased with the ECMP50 pump expresso machine. The ECMP50 design is well thought out, IHMO and simple enough to use following the instructions. A minor drawback of the ECMP50, in my opinion , is that the steaming wand could be a little longer to reach into longer cups.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful espresso machine, love it!
2/15/2016

Customer review by Wayne and family

5.0 stars 2/15/2016 by Wayne and family
by Wayne and family

My dad, and I each purchased a Mister Coffee, ECMP 50 in the Spring of 2011. I have used mine everyday since I purchased it and it is still going strong. I have owned a few different espresso machines since the early 1980's. This is by far the best espresso machine I have owned. I have friends who own very expensive espresso machines and their espresso is no better then from my Mister Coffee ECMP50. While it is still going strong, I am thinking about purchasing another one just in case this one stops working. My dads machine did stop producing steam after two years. However, for the price it is still worth it. For the most part, we only make espresso and don't need the steamer. I did notice a negative review stating how hard it is to put the filter handle onto the machine. I had the same problem at first, but it turned out to be an operator error. I was over filling the pod with to much coffee. The grounds should be just a little lower then the top of the filter.

Wayne and family
Greensboro, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Does Only Half the Job
6/10/2016

Customer review by MaxZ

2.0 stars 6/10/2016 by MaxZ
by MaxZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased on Walmart.com in early June 2016. Dead on Arrival -- no water or steam coming out of either outlet. They replaced after waiting for another week. This machine makes good crema, but good luck if you want to make venti/large latte, it would not steam that much milk. Very weak steamer, and shuts out only after half-warming the milk, so need to run again. Waste of time especially if you're in a hurry to get to work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/5/2016

Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. We expect way better from our espresso makers and we would like to make things right. Please give us a call at (800) 672-6333. For your convenience, we are here to help you Monday-Saturday 9am-6pm Eastern. Thank you!

MaxZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
6/3/2016

Customer review by bishop

4.0 stars 6/3/2016 by bishop
by bishop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this on sale and i love it. I know its proly all espresso machines but i wish they had even bigger cups to make. I have to make two double shot espressos to be satisfied for the day. Works well though. I also like it has a water resevior so i dont have to fill it constantly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bishop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best deal under $100
1/13/2010

Customer review by Coffeedude

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by Coffeedude
by Coffeedude

I was going to drop $200-$400 on an espresso machine as my parents have always had a good machine and I had gotten used to the quality. Looking at all the glowing reviews I thought I would give it a try. I was not disappointed! For the price, you cannot find a better machine and the quality of the espresso it makes is very good. Pro's - - Makes espresso with crema, which I believe is a sign of good water pressure - Reliable so far (using it daily for past 3 months) - Heats up and is ready to go very quickly - Espresso is hot (have tried many where the first cup is only luke warm) - Steamer is strong enough to make foam from milk for cappuccinos (I don't use the foaming accessory) - Water storage is large so you don't have to refill all the time - Easy to clean - Price!!! Con's - - Noisy (but I don't know an espresso machine that isn't) - Milk frothing does take awhile to get the milk hot, larger machines may be faster - No warnings when you are out of water or if the collection tray for waste water is full All in all I would highly recommend this machine and other than the cons listed above, I don't think you are making too many sacrifices on quality for the money.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coffeedude
SF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME product
5/21/2009

Customer review by DavHouse

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by DavHouse
by DavHouse

I bought this machine for my husband for his birthday. We love it! It is very easy to use, just make sure you read the instructions carefully. This unit is also very easy to clean, but you must do it after each use for optimal results and longevity. I made a mocha the other day and it tasted just as good as a coffee house mocha would. This machine is small enough to keep out on the countertops and is eye appealing. Can't say enough good about this product.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavHouse
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
broken out of the box
7/6/2016

Customer review by Colbyq

1.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Colbyq
by Colbyq

I received this as a gift and while the machine itself is great, the filter holder was broken out of the box. It still works but it is a major pain to use because the pieces come apart every time I use it. Minus the broken part I would give it 4-5 stars.

Colbyq
Salt Lake City, UT, United States
Great machine.
7/20/2016

Customer review by timothytech

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by timothytech
by timothytech
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use and clean, this machine makes great coffee. Much cheaper than Starbucks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
timothytech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
6/16/2016

Customer review by Ukgal

3.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Ukgal
by Ukgal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is about our fourth Mr coffee expresso machine, they are great value for the money. This model is slightly different from the others I have had, and not so easy-to-use . It isn't different at all just more buttons to press and knobs to turn, when you are bleary eyed in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ukgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
11/23/2009

Customer review by Runelady

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by Runelady
by Runelady

I bought this for my husband. His Starbuck's latte habit was getting out of control, and he was beginning to sniff disdainfully at his (espresso-less) morning coffee. I know it's hard to believe that a product that's priced so low could be this good, but it is. The crema is abundant; the foam is fluffy and hot; and the espresso is smooth. Just goes to show you that expensive does not necessarily mean quality and vice versa. I admit that the machine is a bit noisy at 6am, and I am sure my neighbors now hate me; but anything for my sweety. :D

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Runelady
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I am happy with my purchase.
11/16/2008

Customer review by LoveJack

5.0 stars 11/16/2008 by LoveJack
by LoveJack

Espresso machines are so different from prices. I saw one that cost over 20K dollars. This one, for $69, and the cheapest price around for this brand and model. It works great! I love latte, the espresso made from it, made great taste latte. I am happy with it, and I don't want to go for more expensive anymore.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveJack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mr Coffee ECMP50 Espresso & Cappuccino Maker
2/25/2009

Customer review by Ricardo2

5.0 stars 2/25/2009 by Ricardo2
by Ricardo2

If you want espresso with crema and frothed milk that can be used in latte art for low bucks buy this product. I preheat both my coffee mug and the containers used for coffee extraction. I use a grounds basket from an old espresso machine to tamp down the grounds using my thumbs in the basket and table underneath for pressure. I keep the frothing wand (without frothing adapter) positioned in the pour spout of the frothing container and clean it when I'm done. I clean where the grounds holder gets attached after extracting the coffee. The results are great. Now for the quirks so you don't think I steered you wrong. You turn on the ECMP50. The red light will be solid and the other light flashing as is proper. Then for little or no reason the red light starts to flash too. You must turn the machine off until both lights go out, turn the machine back on and this time the red light should remain solid so you can proceed. Push the coffee extraction button. Put your collection container (I prefer translucent with ounces on the side so I can see 1-1/2 and 3 oz shot measurements for a double) under the coffee holder and turn the knob down. You will hear a noisy vibration as the pump is working to send the hot water through the coffee grounds. When the correct amount of coffee has been extracted turn the knob back to the off position. Now push the milk frothing (steam) button and wait until the flashing temperature light goes off. Get ready for another quirk. The sound the machine makes when frothing is quite different from the sound when extracting coffee. Position the tip of the frothing wand just under the milk (wand in the spout if you have one) and turn the knob up. Keep the wand very near the surface and raise it slowly as the milk froths. Do it slowly enough and you get the microfoam. When the foam has caused the milk volume to double lower the wand a bit deeper until the container is getting HOT to the touch and turn the knob off. Be ready for the sound of water being forced into the tray holder (under the metal tray). The water is fairly substantial, but the machine is designed for it. You will want to dump and rinse the tray and metal top between each batch of coffee. Summary: I'm really pleased with the quality of coffee and froth made by the machine. Considering the low price I'm actually amazed at the results. I "hope" the machine lasts in spite of the quirks one must endure. It would be a shame if it were to spring a leak or fail in a relatively short time ... but so far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ricardo2
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works every bit as well as the expensive ones
12/14/2015

Customer review by UncleDavid

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by UncleDavid
by UncleDavid

The operating procedure is a bit different from other machines, so you need to pay attention to the instructions, but it makes good espresso the first time with no problems. It seems solidly built, not very heavy and seems to only have the essential parts required to work. How much should it cost me to make decent expresso for myself--two doubles every morning 5-6 days a week for a couple of years? It is supposed to be cheaper than the coffee shop to make espresso at home. I've had other machines, much more expensive than this one, that didn't hold up, and couldn't be repaired, either. So when making espresso, the cost of owning and operating the machine is an important consideration. With this one, I think I think I've made a good investment.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UncleDavid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
4/24/2016

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Lisa
by Lisa

I've had my Mr. Coffee Pump Espresso Machine for 3 years and love it! I'm a cappuccino girl so love the way the steam works. You can customize your coffee to suit your tastes. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rubbish
4/19/2016

Customer review by Jupiter

1.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Jupiter
by Jupiter

The first time I used it it leaked badly. Returned it for a refund. Won't buy this make again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/10/2016

We're sorry this happened, and we'd love the opportunity to restore your faith in our products! I encourage you to call us at 1-800-672-6333. We're happy to help you Monday-Saturday, 9am-6pm Eastern.

Jupiter
Would recommend to a friend? No
so mad!
4/17/2010

Customer review by HotLatte

1.0 stars 4/17/2010 by HotLatte
by HotLatte

This is the second one I've bought that leaks. My daughter's first one of this same model leaked too. She loves the machine so I'm going to try buying another one and hopefully this one is a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotLatte
Yakima,WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Mr. Coffee Pump Espresso Machine
5/1/2009

Customer review by TheCoffeefamily

4.0 stars 5/1/2009 by TheCoffeefamily
by TheCoffeefamily

I got this Mr. Coffee Pump Machine for my husband and we really like it. It is loud, but the coffee is VERY good so I can take the noise for a good cup of coffee. We just love it and I would tell anybody to purchase it because it is worth the money that you are paying for it. This was a gift for my husband that was coming back from Iraq on R & R.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCoffeefamily
Europe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stopped working after 6 months
4/19/2016

Customer review by Myrna

1.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Myrna
by Myrna

I bought this machine online in Walmart.com on October 5th, 2015. Today, April 18, 2016 when I came home to make my afternoon coffee, the machine just didn't work. I tried another electrical outlet thinking the problem was that, didn't work either. I ended up brewing my coffee with a regular filter coffee maker I had sitting on my cupboard. Luckily I had purchased a replacement plan and Walmart is going to return me the money. I really liked the way the coffee brewed by this espresso machine. I always looked forward to have my morning and afternoon espresso, I just don't know why the machine stopped working.

Myrna
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews