Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
106
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 130 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews
Much better than the old pitchers
2/4/2009

Customer review by LoveIcedTea

4.0 stars 2/4/2009 by LoveIcedTea
by LoveIcedTea

I love iced tea, and have used a Mr. COFFEE Iced Tea maker for years. But the old pitchers were brittle and easily cracked or warped in the dishwasher. This new pitcher design is much better--dishwasher safe and the same sort of plastic found in Tupperware containers.

Was this review helpful? (76) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveIcedTea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great tea and a big money saver!
12/15/2009

Customer review by Snarleyow

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by Snarleyow
by Snarleyow

I was really surprised by some of the negative reviews on this and other sites. We've used ours for a year and never had tea spill/puddle on the counter. I'm making tea right now as I type this and even tried to rig it so it would spill by misaligning the brew basket and couldn't make it happen, so I'm not sure what is causing some to have that issue (it may be that those with issues have a brew basket where the area where it drips out is damaged). Also, I have always brewed on the strongest setting, so try adjusting that. It is important that the spout of the pitcher be in the proper position, not be warped, and not be cracked. Also make sure to clean the brew basket regularly and it should be fully seated. I grew up brewing tea on the stove and then putting it in gallon jugs in the fridge. I drank a bunch of it and had 16 sweet tea induced cavities when I first saw the dentist as a kid!! After dropping a pot of boiling tea and burning my foot, that was it and for years I drank Crystal Light...much safer for the waistline too, but it was never anywhere near as good! Over time I began to buy gallons of tea, sweet and diet(w/Nutrasweet), at the local store, but at $2-$3 per gallon it was too much, especially as I drink about 5 gallons a week myself! When visiting my sister in GA my wife and I discovered tea at the Walmart supermarket made with Splenda and loved it, but when our supermarket(no conveniently located Walmart near us) in PA finally got it it was $3-$4/gal. Then my sister bought the Mr. Coffee iced tea maker and the tea was great. She did note that the sugar didn't dissolve well when put in the brew basket and she was right. She gave us our own Mr. Coffee TM70 last Christmas and we've found a way of using it that works great, but won't lead to immediately cold tea: 1) Fill with water but don't overfill or it will spill out the back all over your counter. 2) Put the tea bags in the brew basket. We use one large "family size" tea bag per cycle, though two or three regular sized bags will work fine. (We use Lipton, a $3 box of 24 will make 12 gallons, as our supermarket no longer has a generic offering.) We set it on the strongest brew setting. 3) Mix your sweetener (we use 1 1/2 cup per gallon of brewed tea) in a pint or so of water in the pitcher. We use Splenda(a $6.99 bag will make about 8 gallons) which we buy in bags at the supermarket. 4) Run through one full cycle. 5) Fill with water again and put in an additional large tea bag or two regular size bags(leave the used ones in the brew basket) and run through a second cycle. At this point the pitcher will be almost full. Typically I then pour it into a gallon jug and add a bit more water to equal a gallon. I usually will make 2-4 gallons in a row this way and stock the fridge. I just keep adding the tea bags in the brew basket until I make the last gallon and then throw all the bags away at the end. We've had it now for a year and love it. I figure I was spending $10-15/week buying the gallons of tea(sweet or diet w/Nutrasweet) at the store. That's more than $500/year!! It would have cost $800+/yr to buy the Splenda tea at the supermarket. Using Splenda we buy in bags and Lipton bags cost about $1/gal. Of course with sugar it would be even less. We're looking to buy a bunch of them now for Christmas presents, which led me to this site. (By the way, the website says they're not presently available on-line but are "in stock" at the nearest Walmart, which is 20+ minutes away. I went there yesterday and they didn't have them and they said they did not stock them...annoying.) Overall a great product and very inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (58) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snarleyow
Media, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Way To Make Tea
4/30/2011

Customer review by medwards429

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by medwards429
by medwards429

I got this as a birthday gift the other day and LOVE it! :) To address the leaking issue...let me tell you what happens. The first time I used it, was to clean it. The device shut off and since I had it set to "medium" on the brewing level, I thought the device was finished. I took the pitcher...yup, it leaked. BUT...I lowered the brew setting, put the pitcher under it so the brew basket could finish emptying. I realized MY MISTAKE early. Then, with the same setting, I brewed my first batch of tea. After the device shut off, I checked the "brew basket" and saw there was still some water....so I let the device finish. When the basket was empty, I took the pitcher away and NO LEAKS!! I only brewed 2 qts as my recipe is set for that and the tea was AWESOME. I HIGHLY recommend this product. Since it is made so inexpensively, take care with it. I intend to. It's a fast and easy way to make tea. VERY HAPPY :) As far as the design, I figure the manufacturer intends for you to store the pitcher in the refridgerator after brewing (hence "iced tea" which is served cold). The "brewer" takes up very little room and the pitcher is quite sturdy. Also the tea doesn't get that hot after it brewed. And, as with anything...read the directions, they do help :)

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
medwards429
Henderson , NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
makes great tea
6/3/2009

Customer review by tawinaz

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by tawinaz
by tawinaz

This product is easy to use, and makes a great pitcher of tea. It allows you to pick your strength of brew, and choose anywhere between 1-3 quarts at a time. It uses either tea bags or loose which give you a lot of variety. You do need to have the pitcher completely aligned with the spout where the tea drips while brewing. I can easily see if not aligned that a person could get burned. Despite this I would still buy it.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tawinaz
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Husband LOVES it!
1/26/2011

Customer review by 270momma

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by 270momma
by 270momma

I have already recommended this product to all my friends! My husband LOVES sweet tea with his meal. I normally made tea by the old pot of boiling water method which took about 35 mins and required me to funuel sugar into a pitcher, handleing hot water etc. This wonderful product does it all for you! It takes me less than 5mins to get all the stuff together & brewing. Then I simply sit back and wait! In like 20mins I have a pitcher full of the best sweet tea! My husband hates it when I spend money on things we can do without, but this product is something we will never do without again! If you love sweet tea then I would recommend you invest in this product! I have had this product for over a month. This product came with a huge pitcher for the tea, which I did not see any pics of on the web. What a great bonus =) I have cleaned in the dishwasher, so dishwasher safe too!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
270momma
Scottsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent choice
6/29/2009

Customer review by KaDoDe

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by KaDoDe
by KaDoDe

This iced tea maker is easy to operate, has simple instructions and brews a great iced tea. I like that I have a choice between a mild and strong tea brewing. The basket is easy to remove and clean, the unit is slim and sleek on my counter top. I like the option of using either teabags or loose tea. With all the tea choices out there, making iced tea is fun as well as delicious. The price is hard to beat and this unit is a great value. I'll be giving this a gifts to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaDoDe
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great! -- IF you love the taste of plastic :-(
3/8/2009

Customer review by morecowbell

1.0 stars 3/8/2009 by morecowbell
by morecowbell

I had the 2 quart mr. coffee iced tea maker for years, loved it until the pitcher broke when i dropped it on the hardwood floor :-( I'm planning ahead for the summer, and since sun tea is not a healthy option because of bacteria, I bought this machine. I cleaned it according to instructions, ran it for a batch of tea, and served it at dinnertime. We all took one sip and spit it out. Plastic. Hmmm, I thought. Maybe it needs another cleaning? I ran it through another cleaning. Made another batch of iced tea, served it at dinner. Blechhh, plastic taste. This story continues on thru four more cleanings and a run-through with vinegar. Still plastic. Even the water coming thru the last cleaning with vinegar wreaked of plastic smell. That's some powerful plastic.... In the end, after one call to a clueless Mr. Coffee consumer helper, 32 wasted tea bags and four huge batches of ice, I have to return it. I googled "my Mr. Coffee iced tea maker tastes like plastic" to see if I am alone, and alas, I am not the only one. Apparently, some of these are okay, and some are not. So disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
morecowbell
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful product!
7/6/2011

Customer review by KMPittsburgh

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by KMPittsburgh
by KMPittsburgh

I wanted to get an ice tea maker for some time now. My husband and I were doing some shopping and noticed this one for a great price (under $20)! We are both very pleased with this iced tea maker. It only takes about 10 minutes to prepare and brew and it is chilled instantly. The process is a total of six easy steps that consist of: filling pitcher with water to line indicated for water; pour into tower; fill pitcher with ice; put in tea bags; turn hot water hose over tea bags and hit the on button. I HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone who enjoys iced tea. Please note that this pitcher takes a TON of ice. If you do not have an ice maker I would recommend you brew it on the lighter side as the ice not only cools the tea but dilutes it as well. Without the ice it obviously will not be cold until in the fridge for some time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMPittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Pleased
5/22/2010

Customer review by JustMeToo2

1.0 stars 5/22/2010 by JustMeToo2
by JustMeToo2

Having happily used the older-style Mr. Coffee iced tea maker for years, we purchased this replacement with confidence, only to be so disappointed that we are going to replace it immediately. We find it awkwardly designed (to say the least) and too bulky to store. Dripping during brewing occurs too easily. Brewing takes too long. The basket should have been designed without the ridges that make cleaning it so difficult.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustMeToo2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for Summer
7/4/2011

Customer review by Mom2AshandEmy

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Mom2AshandEmy
by Mom2AshandEmy

Us southerners love some sweet tea. I have always had problems with my tea bags bursting in the pot while I'm boiling the tea. I seen this as i was passing by and thought "why not"? The instructions are easy to understand, and yes read them some important tips are in there. It takes about 15 minutes to make. Just fill the water up to the assigned line and pour into top of tea maker. Then, put a coffee filter in the holder along with however many tea bags you would normally put. It says that you can add sugar to the holder, but when i tried this the sugar didn't dissolve. Add ice to assigned line if you would like iced tea otherwise just fill up to the assigned water line with cold water. Set the knob for strongness of the tea. Press button and walk off. It does everything else for itself. So if you happen to forget the tea was making. NO PROBLEM. It just chilling waiting for you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2AshandEmy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Works as intended
12/28/2010

Customer review by ComputerGeek2138

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by ComputerGeek2138
by ComputerGeek2138

I bought one of these for me and my brother to make it easier for me to make tea in the middle of the night while he is sleeping without waking him up. And boy am I glad that this thing is easy to use and that it works exactly as the directions say that it does. My mom and dad had the older version of this unit for about 2 maybe 3 years or more and we used it so much that the pitcher broke then the pump quit working. And I loved it so much that I decided that I just had to look for one to make my tea with.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComputerGeek2138
White Sulphur Springs, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
9/5/2011

Customer review by ELTC

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by ELTC
by ELTC

I was so very happy with my experience on WalMart.com. The person who helped me so helpful, and the Ice Tea Maker is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ELTC
Seven Points, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works Great!
12/27/2011

Customer review by ksfarmgirl65

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by ksfarmgirl65
by ksfarmgirl65

I bought this tea maker because my mother had one just like it and she loves hers. I love mine! It is so easy to use and clean and makes the best brewed tea, I would however recommend that you use the strong setting if you like the taste of a stronger brew. The pitcher is so handy that when it's done you just pop it in the fridge or serve!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksfarmgirl65
Iola, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/26/2011

Customer review by jak1063

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by jak1063
by jak1063

I love the ice tea maker. It is easy to prepare and easy to clean up. The tea is delicious and the machine is economical to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jak1063
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mr Coffee Ice Tea Maker Model TM70
1/11/2010

Customer review by 2CatOwner

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by 2CatOwner
by 2CatOwner

I purchase this just before Christmas and it worked great! I was really shocked at the low price - thought it would have been at least $30. I actually ENJOY makinbg tea now. I have had previous Mr Coffee teamakers but didn't find then any easier than the old way but this teamaker is so much improved. The pictures on the older models were (1) too easy to break and (2) hard to read the marking (water level and ice level) but this one is made of flexible plastic and the markings are easy to read. TIP from EXPERIMENTER: To brew tea using TEA BAGS - set strength control to STRONG so the bags can steep. To brew tea using loose tea set the stength control to MILD - if it is set on STRONG the tea will be extremely strong & bitter--the lose tea doesn't need to steep. It will make GREAT TASTING TEA using either the bags or loose tea - just set the strength control correctly. I just read the reviews on the TM75 model and really sorry to read that they make such a mess - my TM70 does leak a single drop. When I first ran clear water through it to clean it I wondered if it wouldn't leak where the picture slides under the basket to catch the tea that is comming out of the teamaker--but to my surprise it didn't leak a single drop--boy was I surprised and pleased! I had looked at both the TM70 and the TM75 and really wanted the TM75 becuase it was square and the picture was oblong but opted for the TM70 because it was so much cheaper. After reading the reviews on the TM75 am I really happy that I purchased the TM70. I highly recommend this teamaker!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2CatOwner
Gates County, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tea maker and the size we were looking for.
5/11/2012

Customer review by rjahn1

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by rjahn1
by rjahn1

The product was purchased as a gift

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rjahn1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
No leaks for us....
5/3/2012

Customer review by v301

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by v301
by v301

Replacing a previous Mr. Coffee unit that had an unfortunate dishwasher accident. Cheaper to buy a new unit than to replace the picther. Ordered this item with some trepidation after reading the reviews regarding some leakage. The directions say to leave the pitcher sit for 30 seconds after the cycle is complete and I have not experienced any leaking. We drink a LOT of tea and the three quart pitcher capacity is a definite plus. Two family size tea bags do the trick for us and no filter needed. Happy so far after a month.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
v301
great tea maker
2/24/2010

Customer review by icedteadrinker

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by icedteadrinker
by icedteadrinker

I've been using Mr. Coffee iced tea makers for years, started out with the original two quart model and eventually moved to the 3 quart model and now this model with the dishwasher safe pitcher. The pitcher on the previous models was the only negative about this product, they weren't dishwasher safe and would eventually wear out and crack even if they were only washed by hand. This new pitcher seems very durable, it feels similar to tupperware and as stated, is dishwasher safe. So if you're an iced tea drinker i would definitely recommend this product. It makes great tea of any kind, although i would recommend tea specifically made for iced tea otherwise it may become cloudy when chilled.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icedteadrinker
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great tea maker for the daily tea drinker
5/3/2012

Customer review by sadieky

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by sadieky
by sadieky

I have had this tea maker for a few years now. I love tea and this makes it easy for me to have tea everyday. I love that the pitcher is dishwasher safe unlike the first tea maker that was easy to crack. I am very satisfied with this product and would highly recommend to any tea drinker. :) Also I think it is a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sadieky
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/9/2011

Customer review by Farmer3220

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by Farmer3220
by Farmer3220

It was cheap and works well, the ice tea is good and the process is very quick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Farmer3220
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews