Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Rival 5.5-Quart Crock-Pot, Camo
11/9/2008

Customer review by LTDsbd

5.0 stars 11/9/2008 by LTDsbd
by LTDsbd

Have used this crock-pot twice since I purchased it and it has performed wonderfully. Meals were ready on time and food was tender and tasty. The size fits our needs for 2-3 meals or when having guests. Love the warm setting. Meals are ready when hubby gets home at 5:00 PM and mine is warm when I get home at 7:30 PM. Will be doing Chili, speghetti sauces, soups and stews in it also. Expect this kitchen appliance will be getting quite a workout!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LTDsbd
Tazewell TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great product!
7/7/2010

Customer review by chol6860

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by chol6860
by chol6860

When our last crockpot died, my husband went out and bought a 7-qt which is huge and I don't like to use except for a gathering. This 5-1/2 qt crockpot is the perfect size and its oval shape makes it easy to cook larger pieces of meat without having to cut them in half. It came with a good quality carry-all bag which I didn't expect and is a great plus for the product. I've used it twice in the last couple of weeks and it works great. It may cook a little hotter than you would expect so just adjust your cooking time accordingly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chol6860
Missouri City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1 drawback
5/13/2009

Customer review by SnazzyShopper411

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by SnazzyShopper411
by SnazzyShopper411

Great item, but very hot on low and cooks way to fast for low. I still love it though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnazzyShopper411
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVED IT!!!
12/27/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We actually got this as a gift for my father in law and he loved it!!! It made a great Christmas present....great price and great product!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/21/2008

Customer review by slowcookin

5.0 stars 11/21/2008 by slowcookin
by slowcookin

This crock pot works great and the wal-mart site-to-store is a great feature. We originally found this crock at a local national "Out doors" shop for $59. We found it on the internet for ~$50 + shipping. We ordered it using Site-To-Store and paid only $29.88 + tax which was ~$2.50. The Site-To-Store shipping was actually faster that the Quote when we ordered it. I would HIGHLY RECOMEND using it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slowcookin
Lubbock Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
you'll need a good meat thermometer
3/12/2009

Customer review by ChiefCritic

4.0 stars 3/12/2009 by ChiefCritic
by ChiefCritic

I really love this pot, but the real-life cooking time is less than half of what the instruction booklet says. Leave the thermometer in the meat while it's cooking and keep a close eye on it until you get a feel for how long it really takes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChiefCritic
richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth every penny
10/21/2010

Customer review by MommyWulf

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by MommyWulf
by MommyWulf

I have only used this once, but I couldn't be happier with it. It is a really nice size (fit my 3 pound roast, bag of baby carrots, 1/2 onion, 5 cubed potatoes, and 2 cups of beef broth with room to spare) and the lid is tight fitting. I cooked my roast for about 12 hours on low, and it was VERY fork-tender. It probably would have been just as tender if I had cooked it an hour or so less, but I wanted to give it plenty of time. This is an AMAZING crock pot. The camo print is really nice, too. I thought it would look gaudy, but it's nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyWulf
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I`ll try a different type
2/4/2010

Customer review by Pinestump

1.0 stars 2/4/2010 by Pinestump
by Pinestump

Used it once and it leaked.The stoneware was cracked.Returned for refund.I`d buy another one,but I`ll pick it up at the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinestump
Toledo,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Exceeds expectations! Great Price and Product!
2/18/2010

Customer review by thankful4today

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by thankful4today
by thankful4today

When I opened the box I discovered that it comes with a travel bag! To purchase the same crock pot and bag at the brand website would have been $16 more (including shipping) so I'm super pleased with the price. I have used this Crock Pot 4 times now and it is just wonderful! I love the mossy oak look and the hunter green stoneware. Site-to-store takes a little while to ship, but is worth saving the $$$. If you have a busy schedule, and many mouths to feed, this is the Crock Pot for you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thankful4today
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product!
1/6/2009

Customer review by ILgirl

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by ILgirl
by ILgirl

I gave this as a gift to my mother. She was thrilled. The camo print is more of a fall leaf pattern than traditional camo. Also comes with a carrying case. Excellent deal for the current price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILgirl
Sterling, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Cute Crock Pot
11/18/2010

Customer review by goldilocks0613

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by goldilocks0613
by goldilocks0613

Purchased for my daughter who loves anything green. She is moving into a new house, and this fits in perfectly. Very fast shipping to store, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldilocks0613
goldilocks0613
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Exactly what I expected
8/23/2009

Customer review by Moomerst

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by Moomerst
by Moomerst

Great for coming home to a good meal. The product is very economical and the appearance is attractive. This is just the help I needed for a busy household. You can really fit a lot of food in this crock pot. Great product :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moomerst
Hemet,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Coolest looking crockpot around
6/17/2011

Customer review by firefighter16

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by firefighter16
by firefighter16

It looks great and we have already used it for a family function and it performs beautifully!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firefighter16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Replacement for a 20year Old Unit
1/31/2010

Customer review by DoctorWho

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by DoctorWho
by DoctorWho

I bought this to replace a 20 year old Rival 4-qt round unit that had worn out. The new unit's oval shape makes it easy to put in things like slabs of ribs and odd shaped pot roasts. It was the most value efficient unit listed and I am very satisfied with it. I can remove the crock and wash it in the sink. I like the view through the lid. It is everything I hoped for and more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoctorWho
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Value-Useful Gift
11/4/2009

Customer review by Nanaoliver

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by Nanaoliver
by Nanaoliver

Good Value and a useful gift for any hunter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanaoliver
Mt Cobb, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Great Product
5/7/2010

Customer review by flaminghot

5.0 stars 5/7/2010 by flaminghot
by flaminghot

I ordered a Camo Slow Cooker as a wedding gift, on-line and did the site - to -store shipping. The Cooker came in within a few days and and my neice loved it. It made a great gift and my neice's fianc'e couldn't stop talking about how much he likes it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flaminghot
Robert, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
No nonsense great product.
6/24/2011

Customer review by catgirl398

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by catgirl398
by catgirl398

Very reliable. We really like the off beat design.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catgirl398
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fun Product!
8/24/2010

Customer review by hobbitmom

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by hobbitmom
by hobbitmom

Being country, this crockpot was purchased just for fun. It's a hoot sitting on my cupboard cooking away with its camo/country design. Cooks well and the green crock matches my hunter green kitchen design, looks great on the table, if it even makes it that far. I'm biased about crockpots, own three in different sizes. It's just myself and a teenage son who forever has other teen boys dropping in and then back on the go. They have something hot and nutritious, one pot, and everyone's happy. You can't go wrong purchasing any size crockpot from Rival.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hobbitmom
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/2/2010

Customer review by HelloKatie

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by HelloKatie
by HelloKatie

I really love this crockpot. It arrived much earlier than expected- which was great. It cooks well and i got lots of complements on the camo. The first time you use it, it gives off a plastic odor but it doesn't affect the food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelloKatie
deland, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The Camo Crock Pot
1/6/2011

Customer review by BeccaBoo93

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by BeccaBoo93
by BeccaBoo93

I got the crock pot for my boyfriends mama, and we just love it! We espically loved the fact that it had a case for the pot to go into for this summer when we travel to Tennessee. I recommend this crock pot to anyone who travels and hates to buy food at gas stations, or for holiday cooking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeccaBoo93
Darien, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews