Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Rival 5.5-Quart Crock-Pot, Camo
11/9/2008

Customer review by LTDsbd

5.0 stars 11/9/2008 by LTDsbd
by LTDsbd
Walmart associate

Have used this crock-pot twice since I purchased it and it has performed wonderfully. Meals were ready on time and food was tender and tasty. The size fits our needs for 2-3 meals or when having guests. Love the warm setting. Meals are ready when hubby gets home at 5:00 PM and mine is warm when I get home at 7:30 PM. Will be doing Chili, speghetti sauces, soups and stews in it also. Expect this kitchen appliance will be getting quite a workout!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LTDsbd
Tazewell TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great product!
7/7/2010

Customer review by chol6860

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by chol6860
by chol6860

When our last crockpot died, my husband went out and bought a 7-qt which is huge and I don't like to use except for a gathering. This 5-1/2 qt crockpot is the perfect size and its oval shape makes it easy to cook larger pieces of meat without having to cut them in half. It came with a good quality carry-all bag which I didn't expect and is a great plus for the product. I've used it twice in the last couple of weeks and it works great. It may cook a little hotter than you would expect so just adjust your cooking time accordingly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chol6860
Missouri City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
LOVED IT!!!
12/27/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We actually got this as a gift for my father in law and he loved it!!! It made a great Christmas present....great price and great product!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1 drawback
5/13/2009

Customer review by SnazzyShopper411

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by SnazzyShopper411
by SnazzyShopper411

Great item, but very hot on low and cooks way to fast for low. I still love it though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnazzyShopper411
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/21/2008

Customer review by slowcookin

5.0 stars 11/21/2008 by slowcookin
by slowcookin

This crock pot works great and the wal-mart site-to-store is a great feature. We originally found this crock at a local national "Out doors" shop for $59. We found it on the internet for ~$50 + shipping. We ordered it using Site-To-Store and paid only $29.88 + tax which was ~$2.50. The Site-To-Store shipping was actually faster that the Quote when we ordered it. I would HIGHLY RECOMEND using it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slowcookin
Lubbock Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
you'll need a good meat thermometer
3/12/2009

Customer review by ChiefCritic

4.0 stars 3/12/2009 by ChiefCritic
by ChiefCritic

I really love this pot, but the real-life cooking time is less than half of what the instruction booklet says. Leave the thermometer in the meat while it's cooking and keep a close eye on it until you get a feel for how long it really takes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChiefCritic
richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
stoneware cracked
11/12/2012

Customer review by HOWIE

3.0 stars 11/12/2012 by HOWIE
by HOWIE

The oval stoneware bowl crracked straight accross the bottom after only about a year of use. I have never seen a Crock-Pot bowl crack before. I have worn out the heatimg element in a few but never a bowl.

HOWIE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Frequency of use:Weekly
Fun Product!
8/24/2010

Customer review by hobbitmom

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by hobbitmom
by hobbitmom

Being country, this crockpot was purchased just for fun. It's a hoot sitting on my cupboard cooking away with its camo/country design. Cooks well and the green crock matches my hunter green kitchen design, looks great on the table, if it even makes it that far. I'm biased about crockpots, own three in different sizes. It's just myself and a teenage son who forever has other teen boys dropping in and then back on the go. They have something hot and nutritious, one pot, and everyone's happy. You can't go wrong purchasing any size crockpot from Rival.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hobbitmom
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth every penny
10/21/2010

Customer review by MommyWulf

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by MommyWulf
by MommyWulf

I have only used this once, but I couldn't be happier with it. It is a really nice size (fit my 3 pound roast, bag of baby carrots, 1/2 onion, 5 cubed potatoes, and 2 cups of beef broth with room to spare) and the lid is tight fitting. I cooked my roast for about 12 hours on low, and it was VERY fork-tender. It probably would have been just as tender if I had cooked it an hour or so less, but I wanted to give it plenty of time. This is an AMAZING crock pot. The camo print is really nice, too. I thought it would look gaudy, but it's nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyWulf
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceeds expectations! Great Price and Product!
2/18/2010

Customer review by thankful4today

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by thankful4today
by thankful4today

When I opened the box I discovered that it comes with a travel bag! To purchase the same crock pot and bag at the brand website would have been $16 more (including shipping) so I'm super pleased with the price. I have used this Crock Pot 4 times now and it is just wonderful! I love the mossy oak look and the hunter green stoneware. Site-to-store takes a little while to ship, but is worth saving the $$$. If you have a busy schedule, and many mouths to feed, this is the Crock Pot for you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thankful4today
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Overall good buy
10/4/2010

Customer review by WVOtter

4.0 stars 10/4/2010 by WVOtter
by WVOtter

I've made only a few dishes in this since I got it but it's done very well. Overall, I'm happy with my buy and would pick the same again. The only downside, that hasn't been a factor yet, is the outer wall bends/dents very easy when pushed. When I've wiped it down, it is very thin, but has popped back each time. However, I'd expect that, and the lightweight handles, are on par with any pot of this type/price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WVOtter
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A Replacement for a 20year Old Unit
1/31/2010

Customer review by DoctorWho

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by DoctorWho
by DoctorWho

I bought this to replace a 20 year old Rival 4-qt round unit that had worn out. The new unit's oval shape makes it easy to put in things like slabs of ribs and odd shaped pot roasts. It was the most value efficient unit listed and I am very satisfied with it. I can remove the crock and wash it in the sink. I like the view through the lid. It is everything I hoped for and more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoctorWho
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
disappointed in QA
5/2/2011

Customer review by hunter999999

3.0 stars 5/2/2011 by hunter999999
by hunter999999

I bought this crock pot online for local store delivery - when I got it out of the box, there were only 3 of the 4 rubber feet - I checked everywhere in the box - was not there. Evidently, Rival needs to improve on their quality assurance. Took me a while to find and by a replacement for the missing foot - thought it would take too long from the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hunter999999
Independence,MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
The Camo Crock Pot
1/6/2011

Customer review by BeccaBoo93

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by BeccaBoo93
by BeccaBoo93

I got the crock pot for my boyfriends mama, and we just love it! We espically loved the fact that it had a case for the pot to go into for this summer when we travel to Tennessee. I recommend this crock pot to anyone who travels and hates to buy food at gas stations, or for holiday cooking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeccaBoo93
Darien, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Great Product
5/7/2010

Customer review by flaminghot

5.0 stars 5/7/2010 by flaminghot
by flaminghot

I ordered a Camo Slow Cooker as a wedding gift, on-line and did the site - to -store shipping. The Cooker came in within a few days and and my neice loved it. It made a great gift and my neice's fianc'e couldn't stop talking about how much he likes it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flaminghot
Robert, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/2/2010

Customer review by HelloKatie

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by HelloKatie
by HelloKatie

I really love this crockpot. It arrived much earlier than expected- which was great. It cooks well and i got lots of complements on the camo. The first time you use it, it gives off a plastic odor but it doesn't affect the food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HelloKatie
deland, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Exactly what I expected
8/23/2009

Customer review by Moomerst

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by Moomerst
by Moomerst

Great for coming home to a good meal. The product is very economical and the appearance is attractive. This is just the help I needed for a busy household. You can really fit a lot of food in this crock pot. Great product :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moomerst
Hemet,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE THE CROCKPOT!
1/6/2012

Customer review by paddymac12

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by paddymac12
by paddymac12

Bought this for a gift for Christmas for a male relative. It truly was his favorite gift of all - I don't think he knew crockpots came in camo!! It was an excellent buy & an excellent choice for this individual!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paddymac12
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent product!
1/6/2009

Customer review by ILgirl

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by ILgirl
by ILgirl

I gave this as a gift to my mother. She was thrilled. The camo print is more of a fall leaf pattern than traditional camo. Also comes with a carrying case. Excellent deal for the current price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILgirl
Sterling, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
5/9/2009

Customer review by barbas

4.0 stars 5/9/2009 by barbas
by barbas

I recently purchased this product and have only used it once but it lived up to my expectations. From this limited experience I definitely would recommend it. After all it is a "Rival".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbas
Santa Fe Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews