Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love it!
3/13/2011

Customer review by Eledril

5.0 stars by Eledril

This product works wonderfully. You do need to read and follow the dirctions but as long as you do it will work just fine. I have also read some reviews where people mentioned having issues with the handle breaking. If you use the handle correctly (in a straight line) instead of forcing it towards the body while turning it, that shouldn't be an issue. It is a bit delicate but as long as you treat it that way it works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Eledril
Salem,Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Easy to use, but hard to correct
9/6/2009

Customer review by ComputerGeek2138

2.0 stars by ComputerGeek2138

This product is easy to use by way of turnning the crank. But, every now and then it skips stitchs leaving you with the need to correct the machine or fix it by way of cutting off the yarn in and aroudn the needles. For a first time knitter, I would not recommend this product, seeing as it is hard to learn how to fix and correct your mistakes on it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ComputerGeek2138
White Sulphur Springs, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
1/21/2012

Customer review by limpy47

5.0 stars by limpy47

I'm still learning but think it is going to be just what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
limpy47
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Fun I-Cord Maker
2/4/2011

Customer review by NewToKnitting

4.0 stars by NewToKnitting

I've only had this for a few days and used the yarn it came with. WOW!! It makes i-cord so fast and it's so much neater and evenly knitted than I can do! This would be great if you knit i-cord a lot or have kids that want to learn corking. I knew when I purchased this that it wouldn't work with worsted weight yarn, but will be trying it eventually anyway. It is FUN!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NewToKnitting
Union Beach, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So easy to make I-cord!
5/21/2014

Customer review by Knittinnanna

5.0 stars by Knittinnanna

I purchased this little machine as I am an avid knitter and like to finish knitted items with I-cord which I usually knit by hand, a very time consuming process. After reading about this gadget I felt I should try it out. I am amazed by how simple it was to use and how quickly I can produce edging for my garments. My two grandchildren (9 and 10) love using it and have made all kinds of bracelets and embellishments with it. It is not designed to be used with heavier yarns (less than worsted weight only), which is a shame. We have made MANY yards of trim without any problems. A great buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Knittinnanna
Houtzdale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not so great
10/30/2012

Customer review by bflystitcher3

2.0 stars by bflystitcher3

It only works with high quailty threads. Can't use the cheap stuff from walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bflystitcher3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An economical tool for fiber artists
6/11/2013

Customer review by PinelandsJane

4.0 stars by PinelandsJane

An instructor at a major knitting event alerted me to this but I had to find it online. He made miles of cord to share with his students to teach embellish techniques. I can see many uses--frogs for closures, decorative accents, etc.--and this offers a quick way to generate cord. Doing an iCord by hand would take much, much longer!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PinelandsJane
Medford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
iCord Maker is fast & easy!
8/15/2013

Customer review by L23232323

5.0 stars by L23232323

Crank out miles of iCord easily. Check out YouTube video (search: iCord Video). Great little knitter!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
L23232323
Central NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handfy little knitter for handbag handles or decor
5/20/2014

Customer review by sweats248

5.0 stars by sweats248

Well built and handy little machine knitter for I- Cords and all kinds of decorations and handles for handbags.You tube shows how to use it easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sweats248
sharon hill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only makes a cord
4/10/2014

Customer review by Dontcaretogivemyname

4.0 stars by Dontcaretogivemyname

I guess I expected this to do more than make a cord that can be twisted into frog closures, etc. It does a really nice cord, but very limited usefulness.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dontcaretogivemyname
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piece of junk
12/14/2012

Customer review by thomasmc

1.0 stars by thomasmc

There is almost NO yarn that works in this thing. The 2 that I've found that do, take 15-20 minutes just to get started. Don't even think of buying this piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thomasmc
Colordo Springs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Embellish knit
2/5/2015

Customer review by Unhappyknitter

4.0 stars by Unhappyknitter

Instructions difficult to comprehend, but I finally figured it out- after about 6 tries

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Unhappyknitter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works OK
2/5/2015

Customer review by liddleme

4.0 stars by liddleme

Worked ok once I got the hang of it. Directions say to not use worsted weight yarn or heavier, yet what did they send along as "practice yarn"? Worsted, of course. Tends to clog up the device. Also, when using very fine yarn (which I've not tried yet), I would think that the icord would be rather loosely knit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
liddleme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes