Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Valuable Package for Beginners!
1/25/2009

Customer review by YoAlizeRaps

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by YoAlizeRaps
by YoAlizeRaps

Pretty much all that you need to learn how to knit. I learned how to knit the basic stitches quickly with the detailed directions and pictures that were compressed and not appearing too complex. All the tools for the basics were included. "Kit includes book (with instructions for left handers) single point needle pair in size 6 and 8, a knit tally, cable stitch needles, stitch holders, tapestry yarn needles, 3/4 cabone rings, point protectors, and a knitting gauge." (<= If you're a beginner, you probably have no idea what those are. :)) And Made in the good ol' USA. Can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YoAlizeRaps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Lessons
11/10/2009

Customer review by jeanie184

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by jeanie184
by jeanie184

Picked this up and learned how to knit in just a few hours. Great product. Came with everything you need except for the yarn.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeanie184
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/12/2010

Customer review by addictedtovapires

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by addictedtovapires
by addictedtovapires

This was very easy to understand. Learning to knit with this kit was very very easy. teaches you the basics, gives ideas on what to make. over all, its a buy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
addictedtovapires
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/10/2012

Customer review by Shewack

3.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Shewack
by Shewack

its a great book, pretty easy to follow. the only problem is the stitch markers are full rings & not split so you can't really use them, Everything else is great. I was really surprised to find about 20 knitting patterns in it, I expected one or two.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shewack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for the Absolute Novice
3/12/2013

Customer review by Components3

1.0 stars 3/12/2013 by Components3
by Components3

The video director & instructor are poor @ the job of showing the stitches well enough. She's an experienced knitter & goes too fast for some 1 just learning. She babbles on more about the end knot than she does about the more important issue of "How 2 Knit" .... The booklet comes w/3 languages... English, French & Spanish.... The only thing I like about the product is the starting kit it comes with...Needles, gauges, etc.. That's really what you're paying for.. You can find much better visual instructions on how to do the stitches on-line... Keep Shopping Around..Nothing to See Here

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Components3
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Learn to knit
12/11/2012

Customer review by sicairos79

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by sicairos79
by sicairos79

I purchased it for my nieace and she is a freshman in high school.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sicairos79
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product My Daughter Loved it
3/31/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/31/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great Product My Daughter Loved it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Beginners
8/25/2015

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 8/25/2015 by Chris
by Chris

I'm just getting started and the kit seems to be complete. The video is an added plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awful book
6/15/2014

Customer review by celticfairie8

2.0 stars 6/15/2014 by celticfairie8
by celticfairie8

I couldnt even understand the first knot. I had to go online and find a video to get the first one down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
celticfairie8
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.