Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 24 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
eh....only mediocre
5/18/2009

Customer review by alias47

3.0 stars 5/18/2009 by alias47
by alias47

This product is just okay. For the price, you get what you pay for. It takes three AAA batteries, just so you know. And there are only 4 pre-set FM stations that you can tune it to. Because of this, I don't get GREAT reception...it's fuzzy off and on. Overall, for occassional use, i'm glad I got it. But if you want to use it everyday and want good sound, i would upgrade to something better.

Was this review helpful? (57) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alias47
OKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!!
5/22/2009

Customer review by Plumkryzy

5.0 stars 5/22/2009 by Plumkryzy
by Plumkryzy

This product works very well for me. It does exactly what I expected. I tune my radio to 88.5, turn the device on with my MP3 connected and booyah! Great for long distance travel because my MP3 has over 400 songs (continuous music)... I would definately recommend it. It will also work for an Ipod...

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Plumkryzy
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Good
12/19/2009

Customer review by millerlover

1.0 stars 12/19/2009 by millerlover
by millerlover

Transmitter picks up alot of static. I bought another one in the automotive section at Walmart that works 100% better for $12. Don't buy this one!

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
millerlover
Williston, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Maxell's FM transmitter
7/6/2009

Customer review by birddawg520

2.0 stars 7/6/2009 by birddawg520
by birddawg520

I was disappointed with it's performance. It did not play very loud unless you turn the volume level to maximum. Also, it had the tendancy to fade in & out when it was tuned to frequencies other than 88.1. I would not recommend it's purchase to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
birddawg520
28358
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
happy to find this product
6/23/2009

Customer review by madelinesmimi

4.0 stars 6/23/2009 by madelinesmimi
by madelinesmimi

Wanted something to play MP3 player in car - don't like earbuds and don't have a built in adapter in my older car. This was a great alternative! just plug into your mp3player and tune radio onto one of the stations indicated on the transmitter and listen away! good bargain too.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madelinesmimi
worcester, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/7/2011

Customer review by AudioBooker

3.0 stars 4/7/2011 by AudioBooker
by AudioBooker

The product seems to work as described. However, it transmits a signal to the car radio on the stations 88.1, 8.3, 88.5 and 88.7. In the area we live, it turns out that each of those stations have broadcasts, several strong and several, so there was interference with the use of the product through our car FM radio.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AudioBooker
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Good for touring bikes and cars alike
8/8/2009

Customer review by No1Nose

5.0 stars 8/8/2009 by No1Nose
by No1Nose

6 different frequency's can be transmitted so there was no problem finding 1 that worked very well. Easy, works perfectly and as expected. I connect it to my GPS, put it in the trunk on my Ultra Classic HD, setup a song list long enough for whatever trip i'm on and the GPS transmits the songs to the bikes radio via the Maxell FM Xmiter and when turns are needed the voice from the GPS system shuts down the music and tells me when to turn. It's a wonderful thing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
No1Nose
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good buy for the money
7/12/2009

Customer review by JustJennifer

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by JustJennifer
by JustJennifer

The FM transmitter serves the purpose. I can listen to my MP3 player in the car. The station sometimes gets a little static depending on where I am, but 90% of the time I get a clear signal. The only downfall is that the transmitter takes batteries. It would be better if they had a charger with it to plug into the lighter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustJennifer
New Albany, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ipod used in car now
4/6/2011

Customer review by Clothshorse58

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Clothshorse58
by Clothshorse58

It takes 3 batteries, I use rechargeable. It play my Ipod in my 2002 car just great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clothshorse58
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Bargain
7/22/2009

Customer review by QueenMommy28

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by QueenMommy28
by QueenMommy28

Bought for my husband and it works awesome with his MP3 player. He loves it and for the price you can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenMommy28
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
2/6/2009

Customer review by Kari1977

5.0 stars 2/6/2009 by Kari1977
by Kari1977

Very easy to use. Great sound both on the car radio and the stereo. Fits in the palm of your hand!! So you can take it anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kari1977
Kingsford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great FM Transmitter
7/12/2011

Customer review by Pantalion

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Pantalion
by Pantalion

I was a little skeptical about the sound quality of this FM transmitter but is pretty good. It has 4 different FM station settings, I think. It served its purpose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pantalion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
P-13 Works for me
8/17/2009

Customer review by dammad

4.0 stars 8/17/2009 by dammad
by dammad

Great little unit. Good sound, overpowers weak FM stations. Connection to IPOD is clunky. I bought a 6 foot cable at Walmart for $4 now only have to pick up IPOD while P-13 stays in the cup holder. You do have to turn up the volume on IPOD and the radio but plenty of sound for me. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dammad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/3/2009

Customer review by BargainShopper9

4.0 stars 3/3/2009 by BargainShopper9
by BargainShopper9

This product was so easy to use. No wires, etc. All you have to do is hook your mp3 player up and set the station on your radio. It's great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainShopper9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Yes it worked well with my portable DVD player.
7/28/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/28/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The sound was clear and using my car stereo gave it a surround sound effect. I enjoy this FM xmitter and would recommend this product for use in a car.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
ipod fm stereo Transmitter
9/14/2010

Customer review by Rllewis

3.0 stars 9/14/2010 by Rllewis
by Rllewis

This product saved my life on my 12 hour road trip to Missouri !! There were times it would fade & I would change stations, and it worked. Even worked from the back seat when we hooked it up to my boyfriend IPhone !!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rllewis
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A little disappointing
1/8/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/8/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought the transmitter for a 96 Dodge Neon that didn't have a tape player or an aux port. It requires 3 AAA batteries (not included in package). You have a choice between 4 stations to get the clearest sound, but if there is a clear radio station on one of them, it tends to make all 4 unclear. I've used it on 2 trips, 4 hours total, and it's already dead. All in all, it might be better to just save up the money and buy a good one than to waste money on the batteries it will cost. I only recommend it if you won't be using it too much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
maxell fm tuner
6/22/2010

Customer review by packerbrewerfan

1.0 stars 6/22/2010 by packerbrewerfan
by packerbrewerfan

This didn't work for me well at all. I bought the fm transmitter to use on our boat. I tried it in my car while it was parked in the garage and it worked. Once I got it on the river, it wouldn't tune to a station. It worked while we were not moving, but wasn't very clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
packerbrewerfan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
5/23/2011

Customer review by wallyworld11111111

1.0 stars 5/23/2011 by wallyworld11111111
by wallyworld11111111

Product did not work/was defective

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallyworld11111111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does the job
7/11/2009

Customer review by GBMOM

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by GBMOM
by GBMOM

This unit works good. No complaints. I attached it to my Zune and no problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GBMOM
Nashville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews