Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

a good product
5/15/2011

Customer review by mizdgam3

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by mizdgam3
by mizdgam3

it's not what the one's i expected, i was expecting the all white gloves, but i'm glad w/ what i bought. they're light & good for mitt work & sparring & also you can see my pic i uploaded, just so you can see what they really look like, before you order :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mizdgam3
rancho cucamonga, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Waste of Money!
7/23/2009

Customer review by MyTwoPrincesses

1.0 stars 7/23/2009 by MyTwoPrincesses
by MyTwoPrincesses

I bought these gloves as it seemed like a great price for a good pair of gloves to work out with. They were a complete waste of money. First, I have small hands and they were still too tight for me and very uncomfortable (and they only come in one size). Second, there is no padding whatsoever. If you plan on using these for anything other than shadowboxing, they will not work.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyTwoPrincesses
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Boxing Gloves
4/30/2009

Customer review by LCAP

5.0 stars 4/30/2009 by LCAP
by LCAP

Why pay $50+ for this product at the gym when you can get the same quality product for less at Wal-Mart? The gloves have perfect fit, grip, light-weight allowing great performance during boxing training.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCAP
Casselberry, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EVERLAST PRO STYLE TRAINING GLOVES
6/6/2009

Customer review by JEMA20034

4.0 stars 6/6/2009 by JEMA20034
by JEMA20034

VERY GOOD MORE THAN WHAT I EXPECTED GOOD QUALITY

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JEMA20034
MONTEBELLO,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good stuff!
1/21/2009

Customer review by Swish

4.0 stars 1/21/2009 by Swish
by Swish

Good quality. Well made and effective for my training purposes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swish
Yakima, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Shadowboxing gloves
4/4/2009

Customer review by WMShopperX

3.0 stars 4/4/2009 by WMShopperX
by WMShopperX

Good price but gloves do not have sufficient padding for heavy bag training or exercise. I would recommend additional hand padding, more than just wraps for heavy bag punching if you purchase these gloves. Otherwise they're solid gloves and will suffice for other training (shadowboxing maybe sparring too).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMShopperX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good gloves
12/19/2012

Customer review by BoxingFan1

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by BoxingFan1
by BoxingFan1

I use these on the heavy bag with hand wraps and they work great. It takes a little bit long to break them in though. ALTHOUGH on here it doesn't say that they're women's gloves, it does say it on the bag. Honestly I felt a little awkward going to the store and picking up my package and then realizing it's a women's glove but I gave them a try and they are the same as men's gloves. BUT although they are good gloves I found that after about a month and a half, the leather peeled a little bit but for around $20 I'd gladly buy the same pair again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoxingFan1
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great lightweight gloves. Breathable. A bit tight.
11/16/2012

Customer review by killers8

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by killers8
by killers8

First, these are women's gloves. It says so right on the package. Mine were white, just like in the picture. The fit well. I think if I put on wraps, they might get a bit tight. I am 5' 6", 140lb. Medium hands. The gloves are much lighter than the 14oz ones. The padding is sufficient. Good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
killers8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2009

Customer review by Lewis106

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by Lewis106
by Lewis106

It cushioney and fast and clean and they hot

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lewis106
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/14/2013

Customer review by Boxer2013

3.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Boxer2013
by Boxer2013

Very good price compared with other retails. There are three things that Everlast or Walmart can improve. 1) these gloves with a strong chemical smell for more than a week even I put them in an open space. Every time I take them off, my hands smell. 2) the gloves are averagely comfortable because I can't find 10 o.z gloves in this style. 3) one of their surface came with a small and very light scratch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boxer2013
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/3/2013

Customer review by jetadidas

2.0 stars 4/3/2013 by jetadidas
by jetadidas

Smelled like moth balls and still can't get the smell out

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jetadidas
Plainfield il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.