Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

8/1/2009

Customer review by SuperMiddle

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by SuperMiddle
by SuperMiddle

These gloves are great. By having these, you save time since you don't have to wrap your wrists before your workout. The wrist straps on these gloves wrap around your wrists several times for a snug fit.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperMiddle
Homer Glen, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Gloves
6/22/2009

Customer review by ThreeWolfMoonlight

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by ThreeWolfMoonlight
by ThreeWolfMoonlight

These fit very well, I have pretty big hands and got the L/XL gloves. They have a strap that wraps around your wrist a few times giving a lot of stability. Obviously they don't beat conventional wraps, but definitely the next best thing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThreeWolfMoonlight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Heavybag Glove
2/13/2012

Customer review by YellowStarDancer

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by YellowStarDancer
by YellowStarDancer

I am purchasing my second pair of these and would recommend these to anyone wailing on a heavy bag. I have used these 2-3 times a week for almost a year and they are still intact and protecting well, just want a spare pair. This is a great price also, I paid almost $60 for my first pair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YellowStarDancer
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very happy with them
12/29/2008

Customer review by IndianaMomof2

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by IndianaMomof2
by IndianaMomof2

My son got a free-standing heavy bag and these gloves for Christmas. The fit is superb, and they seem to be very well made.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndianaMomof2
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/8/2008

Customer review by CNS3808

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by CNS3808
by CNS3808

This are far the best gloves i ever bought, and the prize is not that bad either,If you are looking for heavy bag gloves this are it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CNS3808
Miami,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very stiff and awkward to put on.
1/4/2013

Customer review by Samday99

3.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Samday99
by Samday99

I purchased these gloves as they looked like they would protect my knuckles from burns and abrasions. After using them two times I have new open sores. These gloves also take much longer to put on as you have to maneuver each finger through individual loops; this is an issue when you are moving from floor to bag workouts in a class. I do like the wrist support. I am hoping that with a few more uses they will relax and give a more comfortable and protective fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samday99
Kernersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Product good as advertised.
8/20/2012

Customer review by Eagelwatch

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Eagelwatch
by Eagelwatch

I really like the option of ordering from the website and saving on shipping costs by picking the product @ Walmart close to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eagelwatch
Sauk City, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great for the price
5/3/2009

Customer review by bemissss

5.0 stars 5/3/2009 by bemissss
by bemissss

this is a great product i was very satisfied and would recommend other to buy it. it is well padded and the wrist wrap is great. i have tendonitis in my wrists and i cant tell when i have the gloves on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bemissss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Money well spent
6/12/2012

Customer review by dohnny

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by dohnny
by dohnny

Been using these on the heavy bag 2/3 times a week for the past month. The wrist strap works decent enough that you don't have to wrap your wrists with every use, and the glove's nice and solid when you're striking. I was looking at a cheaper bag glove, but figured Id spend another $10 or so and get these, very glad I did. *When I ordered them online, I didn't see an option to choose the size. Small/medium would fit and average guys hand, but it's a bit on the tight side. I'd recommend trying to get large if you have average sized hands just for the extra comfort.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dohnny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Gloves!
12/7/2014

Customer review by HappyMom52

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by HappyMom52
by HappyMom52

Bought these for 10 yr old son to do kickboxing with me. They are a bit thicker then mine in pink but they work great and will hold up for a long time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMom52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heavy duty gloves
9/24/2012

Customer review by mma1fighter

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by mma1fighter
by mma1fighter

Must wrap hands to avoid burns!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mma1fighter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stiff
3/18/2009

Customer review by Igotsomethintosay

4.0 stars 3/18/2009 by Igotsomethintosay
by Igotsomethintosay

The gloves are a little stiff for me, I'm hoping that after some use they will fit and feel better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Igotsomethintosay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worth the price
1/24/2014

Customer review by EJRJR

4.0 stars 1/24/2014 by EJRJR
by EJRJR

A definite must have if using the heavy bag. They were a little stiff when I first used them but loosened up very quickly. I've used traditional boxing gloves before so the individual finger loops took a little to get use to but long at all. They fit me and my wife's hands that are much smaller than mine so fit really isn't an issue. I do use them along with traditional wrist wrap. A torqued wrist is not fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EJRJR
Federal Heights, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Heavy Bag Gloves
6/21/2012

Customer review by Thalieos

3.0 stars 6/21/2012 by Thalieos
by Thalieos

I'm not sure who would want to use these as heavy bag gloves. I use cotton wraps and even with those on my hands I still end up with abrasions on my knuckles. I've used other brands with similar weight and didn't have too much of an issue, these gloves just don't have sufficient padding/weight for heavy bag boxing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thalieos
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days