Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Wicked Awesome Punching Bag
2/27/2009

Customer review by BoysFromDublin

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by BoysFromDublin
by BoysFromDublin

Awesome bag, Although no instructions as how to mount it.... Just make sure you mount it to a solid support then play with it to get the height right> other than that it is a fantastic well built product, a good replacement to my 40 pound bag as this one stays in place when I hit it... Also has a specially designed area for uppercuts somthing round tube bags dont have. As for the work out CD it was ok... I prefer to be creative and make my own combos that flow with my own natural movement. other than that plan on having some one help you move and mount it, it is nothing but dead weight... aka its heavy...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoysFromDublin
Dublin, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Happy with this product
1/28/2010

Customer review by rondale55

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by rondale55
by rondale55

The bag is very sturdy. I liked the way the workout numbers were stiched into the bag. I downloaded the disk that accompanies this product onto my IPOD. The "rounds" are narrated by Teddy Atlas and I find them very motivational. Right now I'm working on a series of four amateur rounds which concentrate on various punches. I find that it is a great cardiovascular workout. I like the fact that the bag is double ended. If you want you can add weight to the bottom to decrease movement.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rondale55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Just what I hoped for
8/1/2009

Customer review by SuperMiddle

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by SuperMiddle
by SuperMiddle

This is a great product. This bag makes exercise fun. It's durable, reasonably priced and easy to setup.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperMiddle
Homer Glen, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great bag for hardcore athletes.
4/11/2009

Customer review by SteveCatDC69

5.0 stars 4/11/2009 by SteveCatDC69
by SteveCatDC69

Bag is huge and heavy. Great bag for a good workout. Trainer CD is a good tool for iPod or mp3 player to motivate you. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteveCatDC69
Saint Robert, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
great bag
3/2/2011

Customer review by dkp5

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by dkp5
by dkp5

If you are looking for a bag that will let you practice all the punches then this is the bag for you. the other standard bags are okay but you can spend a little more and get a bag that has more options.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkp5
calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Smart trainer, smart tool.
7/5/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This punching bag allows you to work uppercuts in combination in a way regular bags can't. Teddy Atlas is one sharp trainer! I train boxers and having this tool helps their punching skills in a way that makes maximum use of my time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oxford, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product, poor shipping
2/11/2011

Customer review by LoveToDoMMA

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by LoveToDoMMA
by LoveToDoMMA

The bag is GREAT, it's just what we wanted. Unfortunately, the Teddy Atlas training CD, which is as important as the bag, if not more, was crushed. We had some difficulties receiving a replacement but managed to get one from Everlast directly instead of Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToDoMMA
Miami Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This shaped bag is the new normal
4/9/2009

Customer review by JustTheFactsMan

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by JustTheFactsMan
by JustTheFactsMan

I can't imagine why anyone would buy those old school bags that are straight up and down smooth, this TA bag leaves nothing to be desired. This is the best value for a heavy (100lb) heavy bag out there in my opinion. Provides platform for a great work out. (note: I'm not training to Box, my use is relative to working out) Get it! I'm gonna go hit it now...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustTheFactsMan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days