Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Wow...what a value!
1/9/2010

Customer review by TXBargainHunter2010

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by TXBargainHunter2010
by TXBargainHunter2010

We purchased this bike lock for a very non-conventional purpose. We noticed that our chain linked fence would no longer close properly and anyone could push hard enough on the fence and enter our property. We chose this bike lock to fix the problem as we figured it would be an economical fix and it has worked beautifully. It's especially nice since it came with 3 keys!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXBargainHunter2010
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/24/2009

Customer review by Zadoots

4.0 stars 10/24/2009 by Zadoots
by Zadoots

This is a quiality lock. I like the vinyl coating and the keys. It has a couple of problems, the most glaring of which is that it does not come with a mounting bracket. TheBikeClub makes one that can be found on the internet for about $5. Also, the orientation of the lock combined with the really small size means you are likely to end up with the locking mechanism inside your spokes. Lastly, it rattles while you're riding. I solved this by installing some o-rings on the insertable part of the lock. Even with these problems I would buy another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zadoots
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Small and Secure
2/16/2010

Customer review by KetaP

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by KetaP
by KetaP

I really like the bike club, however Once before I had the original Bike Club, and the design was a little bigger. The type bike I currently have now the club jr. can't fit around the front tire and front body frame. The original one would have. But I've found an alterative way to lock it. It's still a great lock, after getting mine, I bought two more, one for my husband, and daughter's bike. It gets the job done. Has 3 keys included with is nice for spares.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KetaP
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what I wanted & works great!
10/20/2009

Customer review by JohnInWashingtonDC

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by JohnInWashingtonDC
by JohnInWashingtonDC

I already had a cable and padlock but was advised how easily the cable can be cut and the lock smashed. Well, I don't see folks with cable cutters or rocks steeling bikes, but hey I know it happens. This is like The Club for a bike. You can lock it to just the wheel to immobize your bike. Using it to attach to something is possible, but never as convenient as the cable. I keep and use both now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnInWashingtonDC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT
7/22/2009

Customer review by COCOSID

4.0 stars 7/22/2009 by COCOSID
by COCOSID

THIS WAS VERY HEAVY LOCK THE HARDEN STEEL MAKES IT HARDER FOR SOMEONE TO SAW THRU THE LOCK THIS WAS RECOMMENDED TO ME FROM A LOCKSMITH WHO IS A FRIEND I DO THINK THE LOOP ITSELF COULD BE A FEW INCHES LONGER BUT IT WORKS FINE I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS LOCK

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COCOSID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i love this lock
12/11/2008

Customer review by p120ud213azn

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by p120ud213azn
by p120ud213azn

it is small and compact, not too eavy at all. self locking makes things so much easier. if u trust ur car to have a club, why not ur bike? the size is adjustable unlike a typical ulock. buy this item!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
p120ud213azn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/30/2008

Customer review by Falcon13

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by Falcon13
by Falcon13

I bought this to replace the same one from 13 years ago which recently wore out (the locking mechanism). The new one has a better key-lock design and is easier to use than my old one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Falcon13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid lock does the job
12/22/2008

Customer review by Lance721

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by Lance721
by Lance721

This lock is very sturdy and easy to use, I bought two....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lance721
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days