Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 41 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Excellent for the price!
5/5/2009

Customer review by brittanylee6

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by brittanylee6
by brittanylee6

I haved worked at a call center and now I work from home being a CSR. The headset is wonderful, it sounds clear has adjustable volume, a mute button and noise canceling mic. I would recomnend to anyone! No one can tell I am working from my house!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brittanylee6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
6/17/2010

Customer review by BuyPlantronicsnow

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by BuyPlantronicsnow
by BuyPlantronicsnow

I base all my online purchases on other people's reviews and that is how I ended up buying this product for my new work from home job. I'm not familiar with headsets so I just relied on previous purchases. It is essential to do this! This product is absolutely wonderful and met all my expectations based on other customers. Great quality, easy to use, great sound. Easy to hook up. Noise canceling mic, easy navigation between headset and regular hand-held telephone. Nice cushion on ear. Option for earpiece or over-the-head. Headset holder keeps headset nicely and free from damage. Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuyPlantronicsnow
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic!
8/31/2016

Customer review by Maxwelliii

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by Maxwelliii
by Maxwelliii
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Plantronic headsets for 20 years. My last headset lasted about 11 years and just started having a few issues. I ordered this from Walmart, delivered the next day and works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maxwelliii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well - minor issues
6/23/2010

Customer review by LoveThoseIndyColts

4.0 stars 6/23/2010 by LoveThoseIndyColts
by LoveThoseIndyColts

The headset functions just as advertised and is exactly what I needed / expected. It was easy to understand how to connect everything; set up was done in 3 minutes. Everyone says that they can hear me just fine; I can hear everyone on group calls. Minor issues: The microphone and earpiece speaker have a bit of a feedback loop going sometimes. I can hear this feedback in the earpiece. The volume adjust roller does not have any up/down indication; you need to move it and listen before you understand what changes you are making.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveThoseIndyColts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amplifier & headset problems
7/11/2010

Customer review by gizmo2038

3.0 stars 7/11/2010 by gizmo2038
by gizmo2038

I have 2 problems with this amplifier and headset. 1. The cord for the headset is too short. It's just over 3 feet in length. You can't move very much without it falling off my desk. The information provided in the box with the instructions doesn't let you know you can purchase a Plantronics 40286-01 coil extension cable. That would have been helpful. 2. The amplifier for some reason has a shrill noise when you are talking on the phone to customers during a call. I have to adjust the side button sometimes several times during one conversation. Not sure why it does it, but it is annoying to customer and myself.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gizmo2038
Forney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny
8/13/2009

Customer review by Dearya

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by Dearya
by Dearya

I have only had this item for about a month, but no problems experience. The quaility is grand and I would recommend this product to anyone that desires a good headset for home or work.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dearya
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceptional!
10/4/2012

Customer review by Minnie1028

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Minnie1028
by Minnie1028

I have used many headsets over the past few years. As an at-home customer care specialist, I use this headset everday. Quality of caller is excellent. My voice quality is excellent to the customer as I have surveyed their opinion. Multiple adjustments for voice quality to the caller. Headband very comfortable to wear. My previous one always hurt my head and caused me to have headaches. No more headaches! I have always used a Plantronics headset with ampifier. Extemely satisfied with quality of this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Minnie1028
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional value, great product
5/28/2012

Customer review by bks1968

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by bks1968
by bks1968

I bought this for my new job, where I will be working from home in a call center environment. I have owned and used this for two weeks, and I could not be more pleased. It is very clear, and I really appreciate the choice of two volume controls. The mute button is nice, as not all headsets offer this feature. I would definitely recommend this product. I might add on certain phones, you do have to take the handset off the cradle to use the headset, but if your phone has the headset feature, it should not be a problem. Considering the price for this headset on plantronics.com is listed as $129.99, I would consider the Wal-Mart price exceptional! I paid $69.99...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bks1968
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Darn Good Headset
4/2/2011

Customer review by SkiGolf

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by SkiGolf
by SkiGolf

This is the third Plantronics headset I have owned, the first 2 were S11 models. I found they last about 6 years of daily use. The S12 is a bit of an upgrade and seems to be well made. Sound quality is very good and my hands are free. Note I have only used the over the head configuration, I can not comment about comfort etc for the on the ear mode.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkiGolf
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works wonderfully
7/21/2010

Customer review by PharmaAdmin

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by PharmaAdmin
by PharmaAdmin

This product has worked just like the description said it would. There were no additional amplifiers to purchase--all in one box. I would have like the cable that connects the amplifier to the phone base to be a bit longer but using a phone stand increases the distance more than usual anyway. The features are all very simple to understand and I was up and running in just a couple of minutes. It has made my life so much easier now that I can continue working while on hold or keep my hands on the computer instead of on my phone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PharmaAdmin
Rocky Mount, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not very good
5/20/2011

Customer review by alwaysonthephone

1.0 stars 5/20/2011 by alwaysonthephone
by alwaysonthephone

I bought this product becuase it is the highest rated product but I am not impressed. I get constant feedback if the volume is set to high. I can't set it high enough to hear people very well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alwaysonthephone
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/19/2010

Customer review by HinaA

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by HinaA
by HinaA

I bought this headset since I've been working from home and so far it's been the best investment that I could make towards my Work@Home success!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HinaA
Frisco Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A definite PLUS
5/18/2010

Customer review by Shelly1212

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by Shelly1212
by Shelly1212

If you are searching around for different products then look no further! This product does the job perfectly. You can adjust volumes at any time. I checked around to 3 different stores and Walmart TOTALLY had the best price ~ for the same exact thing! So stop searching and get it at Walmart. They did not have it in stores but I went thru the site to store which is awesome if you have never used this tool!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelly1212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Expensive but good headset
6/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It's plantronics - they know headsets. Enough said. Don't get it if you are cheap or don't like quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Milton GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
3/15/2012

Customer review by Cantuman

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by Cantuman
by Cantuman

Unpacked it. Plugged it in, it worked. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cantuman
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect product for full-time phone interpreting
11/2/2010

Customer review by FrenchNad

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by FrenchNad
by FrenchNad

As a work-at-home phone interpreter, I needed a reliable, quality headset for my corded landline phone. I went through several set-ups of Plantronics headset and landline phone before everything worked... this product is perfect for my needs! The quality of the sound is very good for the affordable price of this amplifier/ headset system. Eventually, I would like to get a dual professional encorpro series, but too expensive right now. Also, because I had the wrong set-up at first, I needed a replacement FAST and I received my order within 1 day! And the cost was still less with shipping than from the manufacturer directly. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrenchNad
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Frustrated with poor quality!
4/25/2014

Customer review by nicki987

2.0 stars 4/25/2014 by nicki987
by nicki987

I have had to go through at least 5-6 of the S12 headsets in the past year, as the over-the-head piece (where the metal portion gets inserted into the plastic sleeve keeps breaking after almost minimal use. The quality of the plastic used is pretty pathetic! I have also had a couple of the headsets on my team where the connectivity wire seems to have snapped inside and is not easy to get to be fixed easily. When I called Plantronics about possible replacement I was told it was out of warranty. Why can't Plantronics use all metal, or better plastic for their product, especially when they still charge so much for the unit, which other than these problems, works pretty well. The manufacturer should do a better hjob at standing behind their product, especially when bulk sales are involved!

nicki987
Denver, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
12/14/2012

Customer review by DataMiningChamp

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by DataMiningChamp
by DataMiningChamp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price here can't be beat by other retailers. The amplifier provides excellent volume and the earpiece and mic provide clear results. The earpiece for over-the-ear doesn't fit me well so I use the over-the-head option. You have to remove and replace your phone receiver when you have a call but this isn't a problem for me. I place the receiver on my desk and take my call. Overall, this is a good quality headset system if you need one that uses regular RJ phone jacks. Don't get tech neck! Get a headset!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DataMiningChamp
Western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My boss loves it
2/25/2016

Customer review by Ashley C

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Ashley C
by Ashley C
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My boss had an older version of this that died after about 15 years. It was obviously a good value to have lasted that long! I ordered him this one to replace it and he loves it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ashley C
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great for a while
7/31/2009

Customer review by Turtle

4.0 stars 7/31/2009 by Turtle
by Turtle

the over-the-ear headset breaks within a year and you cannot purchase a replacement piece. the entire headset portion from where it connects the box has to be replaced. it's a design/materials flaw in the plastic piece that goes over the ear as it breaks at the point where the plastic piece goes into the rubber hole on the unit. i've gone through two of them in the past year and a half with normal busy front-office use. it should include a quick-release adaptor on the cord between the box and the headset; this would eliminate the need to remove the headset every time you need to leave your desk and probably make the broken piece last longer. other than that, the functionality is what i need in my office.

Turtle
Hilo, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews