Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 552 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

552 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

552 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
233
4 stars
204
3 stars
56
2 stars
23
1 stars
36
1-20 of 468 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 468 total reviews
1-20 of 468 reviews
great for the money
4/28/2008

Customer review by summerfever

4.0 stars 4/28/2008 by summerfever
by summerfever

This product stands up to what is expected. It was very easy to put together and works just as well as products that cost twice as much. I looked all over for a fire pit and this one was the cheapest I found. It is just as good looking, if not better looking than the more expensive ones. I have used the product numerous times in the few weeks I have had it and am still fully satisfied. I would recommend putting aluminum foil in the bottom of the pit before placing the wood in to keep the pit clean and scratch free as well as making an easier cleanup.

Was this review helpful? (312) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
summerfever
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Excellent for the price
3/4/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/4/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm an avid believer in Product Reviews. So hope this helps. We just used this firepit for the first time last night and truly enjoyed it. But we've only used once so I'm not highly rating it just yet. But for other pits I've seen for about the same price you get a lot more with this pit. The stone-look ledge doesn't get hot while you're burning wood. That was a plus since we have a 5 and a 2 year old - boys! If you want a huge fire this pit may NOT be the one for you - the wood area is only about 21" at the top and then tapers down to the bottom at about 13" wide. It's only 5" deep. We had a roaring fire in it with no issues and it was windy last night. The plus side to the smaller size is it doesn't take long for the embers to burn out so you can go in and sleep easy. I wouldn't recommend putting it on a solid foundation (I have it on pea gravel) because I noticed the legs weren't even. Overall though I love the look of it and it's first performance.

Was this review helpful? (281) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a really nice product
1/8/2009

Customer review by computershoper

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by computershoper
by computershoper

I bought this for a christmas gift and they loved it. It looks really nice and didn't cost an arm and leg.I also liked the fact that i had it shipped to my local walmart and it only took 2 days.

Was this review helpful? (95) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
computershoper
Jackson Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for the deck
11/10/2009

Customer review by 14soulman14

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by 14soulman14
by 14soulman14

I was not expecting much on a product like this given the low cost and how small it is. So far we used it a couple of times. Easy to assemble, like the weather cover that is included. Don't have to worry about getting too hot for the deck because it is on legs that sit above the wood surface. I also recommend putting some sand on the bottom of the pit, to help lesson the rust and corrosion that will eventually happen.

Was this review helpful? (186) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
14soulman14
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love this fire pit!
2/15/2011

Customer review by Andalucia

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by Andalucia
by Andalucia

I purchased this product as a birthday gift for my teenaged daughter who wanted a fire pit to sit with friends in the backyard. After looking at many fire pits online and in stores, we thought the Alahambra Metal Fire Pit was the most attractive-looking one while also having the best price tag when compared to others. We chose the site-to-store delivery option and the only thing negative I have to say is that it took them 6 days just to ship the product. Once it shipped, it arrived at the store in 2 days and in perfect condition. It was extremely easy to put together, not even 30 minutes, and the instructions are very easy to follow. It is light and easy to move around, and another reason I chose this model was that I like the table-like frame around the actual pit, which I thought it would be safer for those sitting around it. It comes with a removable little grill at the bottom of the pan on which to lay the logs, and the actual pan just lays inside the square table, so all you have to do to clean it is lift the pan and empty the ashes in a trash bag. Also, the plastic cover that comes with it fits perfectly, so I don't have any problems with it, contrary to what some reviewers have experienced. This product is not too small nor too large, which is perfect for what we were looking for. I did not want something so big that would take a good portion of my patio. Overall, we are extremely pleased with our purchase. My daughter loves it and it was everything we were expecting, just what the picture shows. I recommend this product to anyone looking for a medium-size fire pit that will also make a lovely addition to any patio.

Was this review helpful? (65) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andalucia
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product, lots of compliments on style
6/1/2011

Customer review by jenc1432

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by jenc1432
by jenc1432

I ordered this just before a "kick of to the summer" cookout. It arrived within a few days. It did require assembly, but it was quick and easy. We had several people compliment the look and quality of it. The wide edges also came in very handy because our wood was damp. We put it around the edge to dry it out after we got the first few pieces burning and it made the rest of the wood burn much better. I've had other fire pits in the past and this was, by far, the nicest.

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenc1432
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow... Amazing Value, amazing product
8/12/2008

Customer review by DeJaysSaleen

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by DeJaysSaleen
by DeJaysSaleen

I'm not going to lie, at first I was a little skeptical of a fire pit that cost under $75 bucks.. but wow.... This is SUCH a great deal. Only thing was I didn't like when I was putting it together how the side pieces just kinda sit in place... so if moved around it can feel a little sloppy since they're not screwed or bolted in... but who really cares about that. Most people are going to keep it in the same place and if ya do move it, its not like your going to be turning it upside down so the pieces will fall out. I'm just really picky with stuff like that, I'm sure it wouldn't bother most people... but I've had this going on I think about 3 weeks now and I use it about 2 or 3 times every week. So far it has been a blast!!! I have people over and we all sit around the back yard and crack open some cold ones, ... nothing like sitting outside on a star filled sky clear night listening to the fire crack and pop. If you want a BIG fire pit this one might not be the one for you though. You can fit 3 nice size logs in .. maybe 4... but to me thats perfectly fine and saves money on burning a lot of wood. 3 or 4 logs will last all night long anyways. I like the poker that it comes w/ and all around I give it a perfect 5 stars. Esp after looking around for other pits easily over $150+ I highly recommend this pit. Great looks, great value, light weight, comes with a weather cover and poker,... A+++

Was this review helpful? (61) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeJaysSaleen
Northern, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product for money
3/15/2008

Customer review by alleycatshopper

4.0 stars 3/15/2008 by alleycatshopper
by alleycatshopper

My husband wasn't too sure about this firepit, but I put it together (took a little longer than 20 min. like directions say because I failed to read them completely) and we used it that same night. We love it. For the money you can't beat it!!!!! Definitely a good purchase!

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alleycatshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Not worth the money
8/5/2011

Customer review by madcat01

1.0 stars 8/5/2011 by madcat01
by madcat01

I bought this firepit for my husband as a fathers day gift and we absolutely loved it...at first. We loved the look and the fact that the edges do not get hot. But within a short time we started having problems. The protective nylon cover that comes with the firepit is of poor quality and ripped almost immediately. By the end of the first season the hardware was already showing signs of poor quality, causing the pit to sit unevenly. The actual firepit cover (the one to be used while a fire is burning) warped and bent with the heat, making it pretty much unusable. After a second season, the bottom of the pit actually gave out. For the money, I would have thought it would have lasted longer. I think at the most we may have used it a dozen times before it completely fell apart.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madcat01
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Fire Pit
11/12/2009

Customer review by SteveTN

5.0 stars 11/12/2009 by SteveTN
by SteveTN

This fire pit is an excellent choice if you aren't burning big pieces of wood. The bowl is kind of small. It was easy to put together. Just make sure you put the legs on the correct way in order to attach the side pieces or you'll be taking it apart to correct your error like I did. LOL Glad that it comes with a cover.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteveTN
Unicoi, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
What a sweet atmosphere this creates
5/6/2011

Customer review by BethiB

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by BethiB
by BethiB

My daughter-in-law was sweet enough to assemble this for me and it went without a hitch. Have had one fire in it and what a sweet deal! We found the fire bowl very calming and beautiful. Just the right size for our patio. I love the fact that a cover is included in the price. It has proven-already- a good buy and one that will last a long while! Also the first time I have ordered online and had it picked up at the store. A very smooth process. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BethiB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Alhambra Metal Fire Pit, 32"
11/4/2010

Customer review by matchedpearls

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by matchedpearls
by matchedpearls

I absolutely love this fire pit. I had it going almost as soon as my husband put it together ( which took him practically no time at all), and have had it burning almost every evening. I placed mine on stepping stones because I really didn't want too much heat near the grass, but underneath doesn't get as hot as I had anticipated. I thought at first with the size of the box that the fire pit wasn't quite as big as I had expected, but after it was assembled, it met all my expectations. The design makes it easy to empty the ashes. The cover that is included is very well made and covers the entire thing nice and tight.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
matchedpearls
Gastonia, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disapointing
6/30/2009

Customer review by dealsalot

2.0 stars 6/30/2009 by dealsalot
by dealsalot

I read every review before deciding on this pit. I already expected the sides to come loose when it is moved and the faux tile. The tile is horribly fake looking, it looks silly actually and the sides being loose can easily be fixed with a little solder, not a big deal. What no one has mentioned yet is the fact that I think the square slanted sides of the burner bowl are a bad design. I previously had a round burner and it didn't allow ashes to blow out as easily as this design does. The slightest breeze causes ashes to blow all over the place and onto people. I think we also need to drill some air holes into the bottom as there are none, the ashes build up quickly down there. The corners stay pretty cool while burning, the sides do get quite warm. I would return this except that we burned the box! I regret being influenced by the cost on this one.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dealsalot
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great pit at a great price!
2/9/2011

Customer review by phileomac

4.0 stars 2/9/2011 by phileomac
by phileomac

This fire pit is everything i hoped for in such an affordable product. I did follow recommendations online: I sanded (lightly) and sprayed everything with Rustoleum's heat resistant paint. The original coating is very thin and needs extra protection. We have used it a couple of times and it is holding up very well!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phileomac
Santa Ana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very Cheap Quality
6/21/2009

Customer review by MaeH9

1.0 stars 6/21/2009 by MaeH9
by MaeH9

I would definitely not recommend this product. We had to return it after a week. We hadn't even had a chance to use it. The cover tarp ripped the first day. The metal is like tin and rusted overnight even though we had it covered. I'd spend the money to get something of better quality.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaeH9
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Waste of Money
4/15/2010

Customer review by petunia15

1.0 stars 4/15/2010 by petunia15
by petunia15

I bought this fire pit a couple of years ago for $100.00 and it is horrible!! It is completely rusted even though I kept the cover on it and brought it inside for the winter. The metal is flimsy and bends when it gets hot. The paint burned off and it now it looks horrible. Save your money and find a good fire pit. It looks cute, but if you plan on using it for fire, buy something else!

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
petunia15
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Would buy another one
3/15/2010

Customer review by 4granniesueskids

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by 4granniesueskids
by 4granniesueskids

Better than I expected. Very solid. Four strong legs with decorative side grill that adds even more stability. The ones I checked out in the stores made me worry that they could tip if a child or anyone sat on the edge or leaned on it. The edge stays cool even though it is metal. Really like this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4granniesueskids
Encinitas, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not impressed
5/8/2011

Customer review by sitetostoreshopping

2.0 stars 5/8/2011 by sitetostoreshopping
by sitetostoreshopping

With tax and all we spent over $90.00 on this fire pit. We just got it about 2-3 weeks ago and haven't even had a chance to use it. First of all the holes for the screw were not drilled correctly, so it was a pain to put together. It came with a cover, which we thought was great. Well... the cover doesn't keep the water out. I just uncovered it yesterday to show a family member what we bought and there is already rust all over it. REALLY What a piece of Junk! Do not purchase this!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sitetostoreshopping
Kernersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value
3/18/2010

Customer review by MiamiFLMom99

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by MiamiFLMom99
by MiamiFLMom99

My husband put this together in about 20-30 minutes and it was easy. We've had two fires in it so far having it almost 2 weeks. It is roomy for a good size fire and we lit it up prior to a bar-b-que on a very cool Miami night. It kept us all warm at the picnic table, and we really enjoyed it. I priced many, and this one is perfect and will last as long as many others costing $75+ more. I'm happy we went with this one. The cover that came with it was a bonus for sure.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiamiFLMom99
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great for the money!
10/10/2009

Customer review by Hossrod

4.0 stars 10/10/2009 by Hossrod
by Hossrod

I got it while on sale for $79. Even at $88 its still a great value. It took about 30 minutes to assemble and works great. Very nice that it comes with a cover when not in use. The unit is pretty stable with a decent weight, although a little on the lite side. I can fit 3 duralogs in it with plenty of room, 5 if I don't mind a tight fit. The metal mantle and legs get hot during the lighting stage of duralogs (when the paper is burning for a few minutes after lighting) but once its just the wood burning, it cools down enough for you to touch no problem. Someone mentioned in another review the snap in side panels and that they come off to easy. I've not had any problems with them. I pick it up by the mantle and have moved it around several times without issue. I rest my feet on the railing all the time without issue. I do suppose if you put your feet under the railing and lifted up, they might popup, but its a small gap and my feet (or any guests yet) don't find themselves trying to go under it. In short, for the money this is a great fire pit and works great to do what its supposed too. It would be nice to have actual tile in the mantle, but it $79!!! The tile on the low end units are cheap and look poor, my neighbors fire pick had half the tiles cracked after a couple uses.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hossrod
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 468 total reviews
1-20 of 468 reviews