Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 595 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

595 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

595 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
258
4 stars
211
3 stars
62
2 stars
25
1 stars
39
1-20 of 511 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 511 total reviews
1-20 of 511 reviews
Great for the money!
10/10/2009

Customer review by Hossrod

4.0 stars 10/10/2009 by Hossrod
by Hossrod

I got it while on sale for $79. Even at $88 its still a great value. It took about 30 minutes to assemble and works great. Very nice that it comes with a cover when not in use. The unit is pretty stable with a decent weight, although a little on the lite side. I can fit 3 duralogs in it with plenty of room, 5 if I don't mind a tight fit. The metal mantle and legs get hot during the lighting stage of duralogs (when the paper is burning for a few minutes after lighting) but once its just the wood burning, it cools down enough for you to touch no problem. Someone mentioned in another review the snap in side panels and that they come off to easy. I've not had any problems with them. I pick it up by the mantle and have moved it around several times without issue. I rest my feet on the railing all the time without issue. I do suppose if you put your feet under the railing and lifted up, they might popup, but its a small gap and my feet (or any guests yet) don't find themselves trying to go under it. In short, for the money this is a great fire pit and works great to do what its supposed too. It would be nice to have actual tile in the mantle, but it $79!!! The tile on the low end units are cheap and look poor, my neighbors fire pick had half the tiles cracked after a couple uses.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hossrod
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Wow... Amazing Value, amazing product
8/12/2008

Customer review by DeJaysSaleen

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by DeJaysSaleen
by DeJaysSaleen

I'm not going to lie, at first I was a little skeptical of a fire pit that cost under $75 bucks.. but wow.... This is SUCH a great deal. Only thing was I didn't like when I was putting it together how the side pieces just kinda sit in place... so if moved around it can feel a little sloppy since they're not screwed or bolted in... but who really cares about that. Most people are going to keep it in the same place and if ya do move it, its not like your going to be turning it upside down so the pieces will fall out. I'm just really picky with stuff like that, I'm sure it wouldn't bother most people... but I've had this going on I think about 3 weeks now and I use it about 2 or 3 times every week. So far it has been a blast!!! I have people over and we all sit around the back yard and crack open some cold ones, ... nothing like sitting outside on a star filled sky clear night listening to the fire crack and pop. If you want a BIG fire pit this one might not be the one for you though. You can fit 3 nice size logs in .. maybe 4... but to me thats perfectly fine and saves money on burning a lot of wood. 3 or 4 logs will last all night long anyways. I like the poker that it comes w/ and all around I give it a perfect 5 stars. Esp after looking around for other pits easily over $150+ I highly recommend this pit. Great looks, great value, light weight, comes with a weather cover and poker,... A+++

Was this review helpful? (92) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeJaysSaleen
Northern, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My Fire Pit
4/28/2014

Customer review by Knotacare

3.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Knotacare
by Knotacare

You get what you pay for! This is good for a small fire pit and may last a few years before needing to replace it. The cover it comes with is very cheap and will not last long. Not bad for $90.00 delivered!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knotacare
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Alhambra Metal Fire Pit, 32"
11/4/2010

Customer review by matchedpearls

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by matchedpearls
by matchedpearls

I absolutely love this fire pit. I had it going almost as soon as my husband put it together ( which took him practically no time at all), and have had it burning almost every evening. I placed mine on stepping stones because I really didn't want too much heat near the grass, but underneath doesn't get as hot as I had anticipated. I thought at first with the size of the box that the fire pit wasn't quite as big as I had expected, but after it was assembled, it met all my expectations. The design makes it easy to empty the ashes. The cover that is included is very well made and covers the entire thing nice and tight.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
matchedpearls
Gastonia, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too new for 5 stars
7/4/2011

Customer review by Paimbia

4.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Paimbia
by Paimbia

I really like it, smaller than I figured it would be but well worth it for the price. I had ordered one from Target, and returned it because of this one. It was better, looked much more sturdy and was cheaper and that included having it shipped in time for Father's Day. My husband is quite pleased with it. I put my iron skillets on it and cook dinners. It's wonderful. The metal around the pit does not get hot. As for how well the insert holds up, I won't know for a while. We did take the suggestion of putting two coats of rustolium on it before using it. But like the subject line says, it's still too new for 5 stars. Over all, we're really happy we have it! Paimbia

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paimbia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, lots of compliments on style
6/1/2011

Customer review by jenc1432

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by jenc1432
by jenc1432

I ordered this just before a "kick of to the summer" cookout. It arrived within a few days. It did require assembly, but it was quick and easy. We had several people compliment the look and quality of it. The wide edges also came in very handy because our wood was damp. We put it around the edge to dry it out after we got the first few pieces burning and it made the rest of the wood burn much better. I've had other fire pits in the past and this was, by far, the nicest.

Was this review helpful? (55) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenc1432
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a sweet atmosphere this creates
5/6/2011

Customer review by BethiB

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by BethiB
by BethiB

My daughter-in-law was sweet enough to assemble this for me and it went without a hitch. Have had one fire in it and what a sweet deal! We found the fire bowl very calming and beautiful. Just the right size for our patio. I love the fact that a cover is included in the price. It has proven-already- a good buy and one that will last a long while! Also the first time I have ordered online and had it picked up at the store. A very smooth process. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BethiB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
3/18/2010

Customer review by MiamiFLMom99

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by MiamiFLMom99
by MiamiFLMom99

My husband put this together in about 20-30 minutes and it was easy. We've had two fires in it so far having it almost 2 weeks. It is roomy for a good size fire and we lit it up prior to a bar-b-que on a very cool Miami night. It kept us all warm at the picnic table, and we really enjoyed it. I priced many, and this one is perfect and will last as long as many others costing $75+ more. I'm happy we went with this one. The cover that came with it was a bonus for sure.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiamiFLMom99
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Simple, Great Price, Works
4/4/2011

Customer review by Notabot

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Notabot
by Notabot

I received this item recently and its a really basic/nice fire pit. The top surface its stamped metal it gives it that stone look. Its not very think sheet metal and it flexes until you screw all the parts together. It comes with a cover and "poker" which is nice. I like it so far, the price was fair compared to pricey alternatives.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Notabot
North NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Fire bit for a great price!
12/22/2011

Customer review by Dashley88

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Dashley88
by Dashley88

I absolutely love my fire pit. It is the perfect size and it works great out on the patio. Makes it a lot nicer to hang out outside when there is a heat source.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dashley88
Nevada County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Christmas Gift a Hit!!
1/6/2009

Customer review by CENLAshopper

4.0 stars 1/6/2009 by CENLAshopper
by CENLAshopper

My family gave this firepit to friends who have a camp near our house, and they love it. It was very quick and easy to assemble, and a fire was going in no time. The "pit" for the fire is a little small, but with careful placement of wood, you can get a fairly big fire going. The square shape gives it a different look and a change from the common round shape, is light and easy to move, and a great focal point when you are outdoors. This is money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CENLAshopper
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good
5/2/2014

Customer review by Lexi6s

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by Lexi6s
by Lexi6s
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy

Was this review helpful? (6) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lexi6s
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for the price
3/4/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/4/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm an avid believer in Product Reviews. So hope this helps. We just used this firepit for the first time last night and truly enjoyed it. But we've only used once so I'm not highly rating it just yet. But for other pits I've seen for about the same price you get a lot more with this pit. The stone-look ledge doesn't get hot while you're burning wood. That was a plus since we have a 5 and a 2 year old - boys! If you want a huge fire this pit may NOT be the one for you - the wood area is only about 21" at the top and then tapers down to the bottom at about 13" wide. It's only 5" deep. We had a roaring fire in it with no issues and it was windy last night. The plus side to the smaller size is it doesn't take long for the embers to burn out so you can go in and sleep easy. I wouldn't recommend putting it on a solid foundation (I have it on pea gravel) because I noticed the legs weren't even. Overall though I love the look of it and it's first performance.

Was this review helpful? (304) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The BEST firepit for the money !!
6/24/2013

Customer review by Rennie65

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Rennie65
by Rennie65

I picked mine up at the store . Hubby put it together in a snap . Of course it is not made out of the heaviest of metals . Very light and easy to move . I recommend setting it on bricks or some kind of pavers to get the legs off the grass/ground . To prevent rusting if it rains . The cover is nice , but very thin plastic . If and when it rips I will buy something else to keep it covered . Remember this is for smaller fires ...not raging out of control wild fires . Just a nice small fire , one big enough to roast a few hot dogs and make some tasty smores ! Once mine is burnt ...in the morning I empty it . Cover it up so it does not get rained on . Once , it did get rained on the night after our fire . I just got up and cleaned out all the old wet ashes and dried the inside out really well and put the cover back on . The pit part does lift out so its easy to dump out the ashes . Remember to just take care of it ...and don't let it get water in it , or it will rust . I LOVE this fire pit !!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rennie65
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Warped parts
8/19/2016

Customer review by GildaP

1.0 stars 8/19/2016 by GildaP
by GildaP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really wished I had a good review for this fire pit. But I don't. The very first parts we were instructed to put together where slightly warped and the screws given did not even fit in some of the holes. Maybe if we exchanged it, maybe we would have gotten a good one. But we were too impatient to find out so we returned it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GildaP
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deck Accessory!
8/26/2016

Customer review by LarryInBirminghamAL

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by LarryInBirminghamAL
by LarryInBirminghamAL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was easy to assemble, and it works great! This unit is also easy to use.......easy to light, easy ash disposal, burns very evenly, and has a real practical heat output. Some units put out heat high, too high for those sitting in deck chairs on a chilly night, meaning it warms your head and chest-not your feet and legs. This unit is decorative, but also keeps your feet warm. Sat for over 2 hours and had a great time just talking with our friends. My friends thought I paid over $400 for this, and wanted to get one. Had to admit that I was thrifty on this; they said I was smart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LarryInBirminghamAL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful firepit!
9/23/2012

Customer review by GoldStarMom2872

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by GoldStarMom2872
by GoldStarMom2872

This Alhambra fire pit exceeded my expectations--it was my birthday gift, but I was able to pick it out myself--I had been looking at smaller, slightly more lightweight, fire pits until I saw this one--I assembled it myself, too, and it was far easier than I expected it to be--also, I liked the fact that it was actually a table with the fire box in the middle, with edging extending on all 4 sides--it gives me a place to lay the poker while not in use, as well as a coffee cup, or hot chocolate mug, when the fire is not too high--and, despite it's larger size, it's very easy to lift it to move it, but being table-shaped it makes it far more stable, and nearly impossible to accidentally knock it over--it came with it's own protective vinyl cover too, which saved me between $15-$20, so that was a very nice bonus!--I've roasted marshmallows while holding them over the flames, as well as hot dogs, while not using it as a grill per se, but using a long barbecue fork, and holding them over the flames--it was great fun--having it has been such a fun experience I wish I'd bought one alot sooner!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoldStarMom2872
Pennsville, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for the money
4/28/2008

Customer review by summerfever

4.0 stars 4/28/2008 by summerfever
by summerfever

This product stands up to what is expected. It was very easy to put together and works just as well as products that cost twice as much. I looked all over for a fire pit and this one was the cheapest I found. It is just as good looking, if not better looking than the more expensive ones. I have used the product numerous times in the few weeks I have had it and am still fully satisfied. I would recommend putting aluminum foil in the bottom of the pit before placing the wood in to keep the pit clean and scratch free as well as making an easier cleanup.

Was this review helpful? (345) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summerfever
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money
8/5/2011

Customer review by madcat01

1.0 stars 8/5/2011 by madcat01
by madcat01

I bought this firepit for my husband as a fathers day gift and we absolutely loved it...at first. We loved the look and the fact that the edges do not get hot. But within a short time we started having problems. The protective nylon cover that comes with the firepit is of poor quality and ripped almost immediately. By the end of the first season the hardware was already showing signs of poor quality, causing the pit to sit unevenly. The actual firepit cover (the one to be used while a fire is burning) warped and bent with the heat, making it pretty much unusable. After a second season, the bottom of the pit actually gave out. For the money, I would have thought it would have lasted longer. I think at the most we may have used it a dozen times before it completely fell apart.

Was this review helpful? (47) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madcat01
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Fire Pit
11/12/2009

Customer review by SteveTN

5.0 stars 11/12/2009 by SteveTN
by SteveTN

This fire pit is an excellent choice if you aren't burning big pieces of wood. The bowl is kind of small. It was easy to put together. Just make sure you put the legs on the correct way in order to attach the side pieces or you'll be taking it apart to correct your error like I did. LOL Glad that it comes with a cover.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteveTN
Unicoi, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 511 total reviews
1-20 of 511 reviews